Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Rainbow Lodge HK Located at Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Rainbow Lodge HK
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
89% 875
22.2973704 114.1720193
Rainbow Lodge HK
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Very good and new hostel. We have been in 4 hostels in Hongkong, but Rainbow was far the best. Prices are very high in Hongkong though;( Make sure you book in advance if you want to stay in the weekends. It is a smll hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel! The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and all speak perfect english. The hostel is quite small so it feels more like you are staying at a friends place verse a large impersonal hotel. The bathrooms are clean and the showers have hot water. Located right next to a bus stop and metro, you couldn't ask for more. Thanks for the excellent stay!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.6

Not very nice atmosphere, which means everything to me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sflivirya
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Great Hostel Great Location Great People!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Overall, it was a nice place to stay. My main complaint was that the rooms were a little cramped. Otherwise, the staff was very helpful, and I was able to go on an outing to get dim sum that they organized.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • willrenville2557
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Based on HK standards this place is good value for money. Pros are that its location is perfect, its very clean, strong air con and reasonably priced. Con's are that its essentially just a set of small apartments rather than a hostel. The dorms are extremely small with beds squeezed in tight and there's no real connection with staff and guests. For HK its decent value but this standard would not hold up in the rest of Asia, considering the competition

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Great little hidden gem, I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel was one of the best I stayed in. The rooms are small but that lends to a room that establishes a strong community feel. You can make friends instantly in this hostel. If you are looking for a place to stay in Hong Kong, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Good location, really helpful staff. I was delayed one day because of a typhoon and wasn't charged. Also had a late flight on the day I checked out and was able to continue using the facilities and leave my bags there for the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • channinghurley
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel, but heads up it is very small. The 10 person dorm, although a little quaint, still served just fine. Pretty clean, good location right in the middle of good shopping and the typical Hong Kong atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.