Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • belinda_hayman5992
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.6

Good little hostel. It's confusing to find at first. There are two parts to the hostel and the intrusions don't match the original address. Once you find it, it's a little gem. Very clean facilities and the common room was nice. Very small rooms but to be expected in HK. I was on the third bunk up, it was difficult to get down in the middle of the night!! I appreciated the free water and tea and coffee facilities. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.1

very clean and good located hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place for solo travelers to stay. Friendly atmosphere -- very easy to socialize/meet other travelers. Good for making friends and spur of the moment adventures around HK. In a good location, but hard to find the first time around. To get there from the MTRstation on the corner of Nathan and Haiphong: turn your back to the station, cross Haiphong, turn right, walk a couple doors down to silver double doors. Enter, take the lift to lvl 5, turn right, walk to the end, knock on the orange door

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect location, staff are friendly and the daily activities of the hostel provides good chances of meeting interesting people from other parts of the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.7

I had a great time here. The beds are 3 high and the rooms small but even with the room full we had room to move about. I was on the top bunk and couldn't ait up properly but it wasn't really a big deal but would be if you were tall (just request a bottom or middle when you book) the common room was pretty good, not enough coffee mugs but I managed. Staff were knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions I had. Overall I had a wonderful stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
8.6

nice place, very good location, friendly people, clean washrooms, wifi okay! would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.7

That's really a great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Hard to find but great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrianlui7335
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
7.1

It was a bit hard to find but we got there eventually. Very small and (after coming from Vietnam) expensive. 2 dorm rooms the open striaght up into the common area. Very few people actually went out of their was to socialise (including ourselves admittedly). Overall we still had a lovely stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.0

Pros: -Right next to the train station- extremely useful when navigating around Hong Kong -Staff was great. Very kind, helpful, and eager to please. -The beds were clean and comfortable and had curtains for privacy -The shower pressure was strong -Security to get into the hostel was relatively good. Cons: -The showers got cold quickly -Bathroom was kind of dirty -Loud outside bedroom window -Locker way too small for backpack -Atmosphere was average to low Overall liked it/ would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.