Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat 507, 5/F, Haiphong Mansion House, 99-101 Nathan Road,Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2017
9.4

Great place. I stayed about 5 times now in the past year. Would recommend. No complaints from me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.4

It's a hostel, so it's obviously not a five star hotel or anything like that, but the facilities and location are really solid for the cheap price that you get!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Pros: perfect location, helpful staff, secure lockers and rooms, great AC, filtered drinking water, laundry service, across the street from public transit. Cons: small rooms and bathrooms but it is Hong Kong. Definitely stay here if you are looking for a good spot to explore the city from. Be sure to read the email from the hostel after booking for step by step instructions for finding the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Great location, really easy to access from the airport. Staff were lovely and Sam took us out for dinner which was really enjoyable! Bedrooms were quite small but pretty standard for Hong Kong. Will stay there next time I'm in Hong Kong!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome people here, for me, travel is an adventure journey. If you sound alike, this is the right place to meet new friends, joining together to experience. Staff is very friendly, while the dorm size isnt huge but make sense in Hong Kong. One more awesome note, the hostel is right next to the most busy Metro Station and in the city center. Easy to get great food around, the staff there shown me a bun with full of butter in a local restaurant, OMG fatty tasty. Love this place!!! will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Clean rooms, we booked a 4 bed room but got put in a 6 so that was a little annoying. Some coordinated social events that are nice (dinner trip to Tim Ho Wan, Thursday pub crawl). HK is more expensive than SE Asia in general so that took us a while to get used to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.1

Great staff and environment. I'd stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
7.4

Literally 0 atmosphere. The new Rainbow Hostel had people in the common room, and staff were actually there. This hostel had staff *sometimes* during supposedly staffed hours. It gets hot in the common room and because theres no staff, its impossible to fix.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.1

Rainbow Lodge felt very secure, with a guard downstairs and codes for the dorms. The staff were great and very helpful, and organised evening trips for the guests. The location couldn't be better - right outside a subway stop and walking distance to harbour and avenue of stars. I had a great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
8.6

Generally no complains. Place is tricky to find, but that's Hong Kong, everything is up somewhere. Clean and cosy hostel, small room but wasn't an issue, curtains on beds give decent privacy with lockers. Slight issue is there are 2 rooms going out onto the social area, therefore if people are out there you can hear everything, specially drunk loudness. I didn't find it a problem, but it's issue that may exist for someone. Owner and staff real nice, plan outings for dinner and pub crawls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.