Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Location was perfect, just right outside Tsim Sha Tsui station and next by Kowloon park! Convenient for either a walk or a MTR trip anywhere around HK! There is a small corner where people can sit and talk with tea and coffee. As you could expect in Hong Kong, the corner is small but cozy and comfortable to sit and talk, while having phone charged :) the staff was nice and helpful, very quick in responding to email! The room is small and packed, but there are big lockers! Good place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Very nice and clean hostel with great facilities! Even though the room is a little bit small (as probably all hostels in HK), they made use of the existing space very well. Every bed has reading lights, several power sockets and even curtains for privacy! Staff is also very nice and helpful. Location is perfect, you can walk to the Star ferry pier in a few minutes and also in the other direction to different parts of Kowloon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Cool spot that is right across the street from the Tsim Sha Tsui station, so transportation is no problem. Food is also no problem since you are right downtown. The facilities were pretty small but very cozy and nice. Rooms have lots of bunks and if you are on the top bunk that could be a hassle but it's not too bad. Very cool staff, who took us on a trip to get dim sum, which was tight. Super worth the price, as it's only a little bit more than the cheap but really gross hostels in the area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

i liked it. great hostel, friendly staff and people. has a common area with a TV and couches. there was a hostel outing on the day i left. i liked the beds, it was comfy and clean and had privacy curtains and power sockets. i paid for a 6-bed female dorm, but there were 7 people in my room (not an issue, but just a discrepancy). lockers were adequate to stuff my backpack and valuables. shower facilities were clean enough. the drinking water runs out at night, so keep a full bottle in your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location for getting around. It's across the street from the subway and a bus stop it's just up the street from the ferry. Rooms are clean and the wifi is pretty good. They put on social events every night as well. The one negative is it's on the 5th floor and the elevators take forever. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
7.1

The location is fantastic. It is super close to the pier and metro. The rooms are super tiny and the bed was so close to the ceiling, that it made it difficult to climb into bed and get out of bed. If you are lucky enough to get the middle or bottom bunk in the dorm, then the price is worth the arrangement. Next time I might be willing to pay a little more for more convenience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location. Overall small but really comfortable. Helpfull staff. .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.9

I stayed twice at this hostel. Yes, rooms are tiny but this is HK! Had a friendly and warm welcome at the reception and they even wanted to carry my heavy backpack. Accommodations are in the same floor, in the public room is everything you need (Fridge, toaster, microwave, water hot/cold, books, couch, very helpful staff). Allover it was very clean and the atmosphere was nice and cozy. I want especially mention Emily from the counter, who stayed 2 hours longer at night just to help out! Thankyou

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff were super helpful with everything! The bathrooms and facilities were clean and tidy. I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
6.9

Factual review of Rainbow Lodge: - Dorm rooms are cramped and small, however this is the norm for Hong Kong as there is not much space - Bathroom and shower facilities are also small and shared between 20+ people so can be a bit crowded, however they are for the most part clean - WiFi works very well and is fast - Meeting people is easy and common, and the hostel runs events to get people together - The staff are friendly and accommodating

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.