Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Rainbow Lodge HK Located at Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Rainbow Lodge HK
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
89% 904
22.2980532 114.1718470
Rainbow Lodge HK
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

I really recommend this hostel! The staff it's very helpful, super clean always, Internet, Netflix (even tho you probably won't use it much it's nice to have the option). Good value for money in HK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Great location and very clean. Went on 2 social activities, horse racing and a dim sum breakfast which were both super fun. Small common room, which could be a negative thing, but I found it meant that that we were all forced into making conversation, which was a welcome change from lots of other places I've stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location, nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Very well located near a central metro station. Wifi works well and a friendly staff. People in the common area didn't talk much during my stay. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
6.6

The hostel was in a great location! However the rooms and bathrooms were extremely small. The atmosphere was just lacking a lot as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Really great hostel, fantastic location, though incredibly hard to find, everyone was sent to the wrong address. Rooms are very small, but this wasn't a problem, had curtains for each bed, and meant everyone hung out in the common room. Everyone was really friendly, cheap beer and really nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

The hostel is pretty good located, the people are very nice and helpful and everything is very clean. In terms of atmosphere, I did't find the place as good to meet people since rooms are not together, but you can still meet people in your dorms! Overall it was a good experience, I'd probably come back and recommend it to people visiting HK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff was great, the place is located at the center of Tsim Sha Tsui district and even though the place isn't very big, I had enjoyed it to the fullest and managed to cope with it. STRONGLY recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here, great location and helpful staff. Fast wifi and the dim sum tour was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

This place is absolutely AMAZING! The location simply cannot be beat. It is right beside a metro which makes it easy to get to and from the hostel. I had a bit of a tricky time initially finding the place, but it was just me being silly. Once you find the building you will realize how simple it is. Cleanest hostel I have ever visited. You will not regret staying here! Next time I come to Hong Kong I will definitely stay here again. Thanks for everything Rainbow Lodge!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.