Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Rainbow Lodge HK Located at Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Rainbow Lodge HK
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
88% 1033
22.2980532 114.1718470
Rainbow Lodge HK
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.3

The space is soooo tiny! And our room didn't have any windows. And two of the bunk beds had a third mattress on the floor. However, we did sleep pretty good. There were three showers for everyone (in our room there were ten beds, and there were teo other rooms) but we bever had to wait. The only complaint is the tiny space. I had no space to keep the clothes without wetting them with the shower. But I guess that space in Hong Kong is very hard to find. It's a budget accommodation so...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • NVMKlaas
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely wonderful, very social, open and inviting atmosphere. Staff will go out of their way to help you out and their English is excellent. Everything is clean and the location is perfect. Will definitely stay here next time in Hong Kong

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Great, friendly service. Super clean and well air conditioned. It's also located in TST, with tons of good restaurants (Asian and Western) and near many tourist places

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

It was a little weird because more often than not there was no one manning the reception. But the staff were nice, and took us to Tim Ho Wan, and they went beyond the call of duty by posting my coat that I left behind onwards. Very very muched appreciated. I couldn't quite give it full value for money just because this is HK and everything is absurdly expensive compared to the mainland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.3

This hostel had a great location close to subway, ferry terminals and some sights. The staff was friendly and it was nice they organized some group hostel activities. Met some really nice people here because of that. The facilities are a bit sparse. Very small hostel that has different dorms multiple high rises. i think this might just be how hostels are in HK as space is so limited there. Dont expect something super nice but it does provide a quiet clean place to sleep. Would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel is literally right in front of the Tsim Sha Tsui Station. Just across the road. The staff are very kind and willing to help. There is a night out event every night so if you have no plans after evening, you can feel free to join the party. I enjoyed the stay and will definitely revisit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect location and nice staff! Love the dim sum dinner night out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

Everything is nice and acceptable. If the hostel served breakfast in the morning, It would be better. I always had to wait for lift. I came to know population density in Hongkong is most in the world. Except for these, It is very nice and clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
7.7

The Staff is super nice, they always help you out and have great suggestions on what to do, there are also lots of activities for the guests. The rooms are unfortunately quite small for the amount of people living there and since its in the centre the noise from the street is a litte loud at night. You only have a small locker for your valuables.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.