Hostelworld.com

Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Rainbow Lodge HK Located at Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Rainbow Lodge HK
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
88% 805
22.2973704 114.1720193
Rainbow Lodge HK
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Solid stay, especially for what I needed (a place to crash and shower near an airport shuttle). However, they do not have staff on duty until almost 9. The pillows are very big and not very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gokhales19259
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff was great and its an excellent place to meet and party with people from around the world. I stayed at a mixed room with 10 people. The room never got too crowded and everyone was really friendly. I stayed there with my 4 girlfriends. Everyone from every room would interact and do excursions together. The owner is also very kind and helpful. He took us all to happy valley horseracing stadium. He made sure everybody got there safe and had fun. I would highly recommend this place !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • daveahunt4291
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Small hostel, only dorm rooms. Great staff, can't beat the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Although I haven't tried other hostels in HK, but I'm pretty sure that this hostel is the best. First of all, the location is perfect. Really close from the tst station. Also, the staffs are all great. Sam, the owner of the hostel, is a kind guy. He takes us to the horse racing every Wednesday. The girls of the reception were all great. Jenny is punctual (I think), Aki is a good Kantonese teacher, and Vivi sometimes gives you a letter, and Joanne knows how to wash your laundry perfectly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome stay. Best facilities you'll find in HK, and the metro and bus stations are directly outside the building. Sam and staff are great with recommendations and directions, and Sam takes you out to do cool stuff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.7

I really liked the location next to the MTR station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed here for four nights with 3 of my friends and this place is honestly amazing! Right away we were greeted and helped by the amazing staff and provided with a list of things to do and see with very helpful and detailed instructions. It's close to everything! This hostel is also really clean! The owner even took us out for Dim Sum and we all felt like they really cared about making our stay enjoyable. 100% we would all stay again and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting HK!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamesmarkey1020
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

It's only all the tourist scouts down Nathan Road that put me off. The hostel is fine, the staff are nice. It's a lot smaller than most hostels and the beds are three high but apparently normal for HK

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Super cool and nice staff. Great nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
6.3

first time i stayed in tripple bunk beds, and they are cramped into tiny rooms. the entire hostel is tiny, but maybe that is just HK, and i cannot say how it compares to other hostels. 2 out of the 3 dorm rooms have NO windows, but are internally located "boxes" with 8-12 beds. and the hostel never shows you any pictures that give you a full view of their rooms or facilities, just close-ups of their wallpaintings etc.. go figure..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.