Hostelworld.com

Rainbow Lodge HK

  • Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Rainbow Lodge HK Located at Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong.
Rainbow Lodge HK
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat A, 14/F, Harilela Mansion, 81 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon
87% 765
22.2973704 114.1720193
Rainbow Lodge HK
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Rainbow Lodge HK was a great hostel. Hong Kong is an expensive city, and as such you will have to pay more for hostels than most travelers might be used to. That being said, the facilities, staff and location of Rainbow Lodge were great. You are no more than a 10 min walk to Victoria Harbor and a 2 min walk to the MTR station. Sam, the owner, went out of his way for us to enjoy our stay. He took us out for a night of local food and showed us the famous LKF nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrestrepo1984
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.9

The main disappoint was the small showers and rooms but the price is great for being in the heart of the city and the staff is very nice and they have a code to get in, locked room doors, and lockers inside. Very safe for your belongings

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JuliaAndrea
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.3

Overall, it's okay. Location: 2 mins to Tsim Sha Tsiu MTR station, 10 min walk to ferry port. Cleanliness: It's OK. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are super small though and oddly shaped where a tiny person such as myself (5"0) can barely fit comfortably. There's (1) super sized bathroom, the rest is a bit tricky.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed out. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.1

The place was good. I wasn't wowed but I have not been wowed by any place I have stayed at in Hong Kong. It must be a space issue because the common rooms always seem cramped in Hong Kong (those that have them). Anyway it worked out for the night. They have a common area and the beds are comfy. I got to explore around that area of Kowloon and it is pretty fun and different when compared to Hong Kong Island.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sedatingthesky
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.1

I was moved to a different location which is absolutely different to the one in the pictures and description. I booked an ensuite female dorm and was checked in into a mixed dorm without bathroom - guys, you should really inform about things like that, for most of the customers this can be critical. My money was returned only after I went down to reception to complain. Apart from all mentioned above the place (the second location in Hai Phong Mansion) is OK for a few days, yet way overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.4

It's a good hostel, staff is super attentive and willing to help and the dorms are ok. Downsides are that the shower room are absurdly small (pretty much you cant bring your stuff to the shower, because otherwise is going to end up wet) and for the price of a single bed you can get a private room for two on airbnb. Our experience was more than satisfactory, but there are better options for the same amount of money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
5.4

Too narrow but good location

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Tomasz_Koprowski
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.1

In short: small is beautiful. This is the most tightly packed place I've ever been to, but it all works like a charm. It has a great atmosphere and is very conducive to hanging out with fellow travelers. Mind you, it's not a quiet place. The showers/toilets could use some rework to eliminate water spills, but beside that the facilities are fine. The lockers are surprisingly spacious despite their small doors. MTR station entrance is right at the doorstep and the harbor a few hundred meters away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Hong Kong hostels are on the more expensive side (compared to other parts of Asia) - this place was worth the money. It was clean with a good location, comfortable enough bed, good air con and free water in the common area. Towel rental for $30. Bathroom area is tiny but gets the job done. Common area is also quite small but was able to chat with a few people there nonetheless !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.