X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rainbow Marrakech Reviews

13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
476 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Was a great stay at the hostel! I think the only thing that lacked was some more lockers to store passports/cameras etc as I heard many people were complaining about this (we were lucky that there was always one free to use). Also the breakfast was very heavy with bread/pancakes... some (well washed) fruit would be nice too... even if it's only a few pieces each.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I'd highly recommend staying at Rainbow Marrakech. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly, offering us tea (always available and free) while they checked us in, recommending and helping us find restaurants, arranging excursions, and just chatting. The hostel is also so calm and relaxing after a day of wandering around the busy city. One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Beds were clean and comfortable, small lockers available for valuables, free breakfast, and a terrace with turtles.


86%

It's a great hostel, located in the heart of Marrakesh. People are very friendly and the rooms are very clean. Moreover, you'll get a great breakfast every morning (coffee, tea, pancakes, ...). Unfortunately there's only one computer, which is hardly working. But if you have an iphone or a tablet, that's no problem, because there's free wifi for everyone. In the morning you have to wait a while, before you get a shower, because there's only one bathroom on every etage. All in all a great stay.


86%

Best value hostel ever!


91%

Lovely place with really nice staff! After a crazy few hours in the Souks we were welcomed back with tea and crepes for free! The free dinner the staff make for the whole hostel is great and is such a nice atmosphere. Breakfast is good. Great location near the square but quiet and easy to get to from the bus from the airport. And they do great deals on day trips too! Highly recommend this place!


89%

Great hostel, very friendly and felt right at home. Would stay there again without hesitation.


100%

I would recommend Rainbow Marrakech to anyone traveling through the area! The staff were consummate professionals and were also a lot of fun. The excursions were wonderful and also incredibly convenient for anyone who may not yet have the most rigid plans. Additionally, the facilities were clean and the breakfast was delicious and traditional. C'était le meilleur auberge de notre séjour au Maroc!

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Hicham is a nice guy and so are the others. Only bad thing is that the shower runs out of warm water quickly. But it is defenitly worth coming here.

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere, friendly and cheerful staff... you immediately feel at ease in their colorful rooms and it's totally understandable how some people get drawn into extending their stay. Hicham and Hassan were informative and helpful, and the hostel is in an ideal location to explore the Marrakech maze.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really enjoyed the stay Big Salam to Hassan hishsm and aza deen Hamza

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is the best, really nice and clean. the guys who work there are very friendly and helpful. the atmosphere is the best place to relax, enjoy your vacation and meet great people!


71%

Is too hard to find, cause has no sign. It's in a dark and sinister place.


100%

I was really ill and they took really good care. They will give you tea and good free breakfast! It was really good.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Good location and breakfast but extremely tiny rooms!


91%

It was a very pleasant stay in the rainbow. The staff was very friendly! Unfortunately it was always pretty cold and there was no heating..

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff is very friendly. Great atmosphere. Although cleanliness is not top notch it didn't bother me. Will recommend for sure. The hostel is just next to Plaza Jemaa el-Fna.

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Very good location, staff, breakfast, atmosphere and excursions. The hostel is so cold. There are no lockers inside the rooms, they are located at the second floor, and the room doors can't be closed with key. The bathroom at the second floor smells like pipes and the shower is TOO close to the wc. Anyway is a very good hostel and i would stay again.

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The Hostel-Staff helped us a lot in planing and arrange our scedule in Marrakesh so that we could enjoy the time most without any troubles. Even a spontaneous day-trip, or a cheap taxi-shuttle to the airport were organized in a few seconds! We really enjoyed our stay - and special thanks to Hicham Bardouz from the Hostel. Be sure that we will come back soon :))

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

My friends and I booked two rooms at Rainbow Marrakech. The ones of us who booked the standard 10 Bed Mixed Room were actually able to stay at R.M. The rest of us booked the Standard 3 Bed Private Room. But unfortunately they don't have (!!) these rooms at this location. That's why they keep moving people to Layla Rose, which is actually a great hostel in a great location. The staff there is pretty slow there and only few of them speak English, whereas the staff at RM were really nice and kind.


60%

Solo female traveler? Don't stay here. The men running the hostel are inappropriate to women. I woke up at 2am to find one of them in my dorm, standing there watching us girls sleep - there's no locks on the bedroom doors. One of them climbed into bed with another girl in the hostel and she told me how uncomfortable she felt. They won't leave you alone. Moroccan hospitality is genuinely lovely, but these men are plain creepy. I moved to Hotel Wissam around the corner for £15 for my own room.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback