Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
8.0

In all honesty the hostel was well worth the price, but its the people who host that make the experience special. I originally booked for only 3 nights because i was unsure about my stay but but after the second night i felt at home. I traveled alone and was very hopeful about meeting people here but wasn't sure. The atmosphere here at the rainbow hostel makes it incredibly easy to make friends and spend the day with complete strangers. only concern is facilities may need upkeep. Its Amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time. The hostel has a great vibe, location and facilities. The staff helped me with everything such as; tours, transport and where to go. I really want to thank Pedro for going above and beyond for making my stay in Marrakech awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Feb 2017
6.9

Overall an okay hostel there are definitely better ones in Marrakech to choose from. Washroom is dirty and the beds sucked (I honestly hate complaining, but you were literally lying on springs). The staff were tolerable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing place right in the middle of the touristic area! Pedro & Amir are great hosts. They make the environment very pleasant which makes the whole difference! They are awesome people. I recommend staying here & their tours are a must, with competitive prices & just like advertised. Very clean, good breakfast and well organized. One of the best riads in the city. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
6.9

The hostel is close to the city center and it is easy to get around. The hosts were kind and helpful. It's a pity that we had a problem with a bag...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Great tea and coffee, the staff is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was very helpful, gave us all the information we needed. The location is pretty awesome, they also organise dinners. It's a good way to meet new people. Would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! Ali was incredibly helpful and got airport transfers sorted for us as soon as we arrived. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Pedro is crazy!!!! Crazy good, very friendly and helpful, always ready to make you feel welcomed and make sure you have the best experience in crazy Marrakesh!!! All other staff very friendly, great location with walking distance, great atmosphere, clean and cozy place breakfats included! Booked tour through the hostel, desert tour, no problems Pedro helped us with us! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place. Pedroo (the tall one) was super helpful and made my stay much smoother with his advice. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.