Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Great tea and coffee, the staff is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was very helpful, gave us all the information we needed. The location is pretty awesome, they also organise dinners. It's a good way to meet new people. Would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Pedro is crazy!!!! Crazy good, very friendly and helpful, always ready to make you feel welcomed and make sure you have the best experience in crazy Marrakesh!!! All other staff very friendly, great location with walking distance, great atmosphere, clean and cozy place breakfats included! Booked tour through the hostel, desert tour, no problems Pedro helped us with us! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place. Pedroo (the tall one) was super helpful and made my stay much smoother with his advice. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

My staying in Rianbow Hostel was pretty good, it has a very good location, the breakfast it's traditional from Morocco, hot water and the room it's warm during the winter. Very friendly staff. The rooftop is really cool. easy to find from the jama el fna square.Definitely would stay here again...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
6.9

Great location, within minutes of everything. Found the main staff member to be quite pushy and whiny. He would change prices arbitrarily and we had to avoid common area. Bathrooms not great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
8.6

All in All great!! Big breakfast, more than enough! It is amazing that you get free tea all day long, it really wamrs you! The atmosphere is nice and the place is colorful! Definetly worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

I specially recommend this hostel because of the atmosphere and the staff. Pedro and Mohammed are really the best staff you will ever meet anywhere. Marrakesh turned into a special place in my heart because of the warm people you will see during your stay. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

This place has a really nice atmosphere and a good location, not far from the main square. Wifi works quite well and the receptionists are nice, friendly and really helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Colourful, lively and welcoming- that's my description of Rainbow Marrakech. Both Pedro and Mohammed are very helpful people and made our stay as comfortable as they could. Apart from the great breakfast that's included in the package, we booked 2 excursions through the hostel too. I was surprised to know that the bedding and towels were changed everyday and witnessed the washrooms and showers being washed daily. Highly recommend this place for everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.