Hostelworld.com

Rainbow Marrakech

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Rainbow Marrakech Located at 13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech.
Rainbow Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna
93% 1023
31.6266915 -7.9867815
Rainbow Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

いいとこりです。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever! Pedro and Muhammad who work at the hostel will do anything to make you feel at home here. Breakfast whenever you wake up, tea any time you arrive. This place is a gem that has quickly become my 2nd home in Morocco. Great location, safe, fun people, easygoing atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Rainbow is an amazing place! Pedro and Mohammad are amazing and so welcoming! I was able to make Rainbow a home base during my time in Morocco and the guys always welcomed me back with hugs and tea! The location couldn't be better. It's right by the square and a bunch of good restaurants. The only issue is cold showers, but Morocco is hot so it can be relieving! Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, met a lot of friendly travelers here and the staff are lovely and they actually spent time getting to know their guests. Perfect location, security and for the price it was very good value. It has a great rooftop terrace and central lounge/breakfast area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Overall wonderful. If you are in Marrakech, stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alissonostjen
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Really nice place with really nice staff. Mohammed and Pedro are amazing and can always help you with what you need. Here you can have free tea anytime, they bring to you the breakfest. Location and atmosphere is the best, and easy to make friends. I'll return for sure. (Watch out for the turtles on the terrace)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Have just come back from staying at Rainbow with two friends and we all agree this place is fantastic. Mohammed and Pedro are fantastic, so friendly and helpful. They organised our tours for us and always answered any questions we had. The place has a lovely chilled out atmosphere and a beautiful roof terrace. Great breakfastand coffee and delicious mint tea. Value for money is outstanding, I will definitely be staying here again when I return to beautiful Morocco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Hands down best hostel I've stayed in! Atmosphere was friendly and relaxing and the staff went out of there way to make sure all the guests were happy and taken care of. I didn't want to leave and will definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Rainbow Marrakech was amazing! The location was perfect just off the square Jemaa El Fna and the hostel was really cool. The staff were super helpful, and made us breakfast every morning. They also provided a lot of suggestions for us and made the stay really enjoyable. The hostel has a great rooftop which is good for hanging out too. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Mohammed and Pedro were so friendly and accommodating and helped us to find information and buses and recommendations on were to eat. The atmosphere was fantastic and everyone we met was lovely. The hostel could not have been better the rooftop was beautiful and breakfast was perfect 10/10 thank you for everything :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.