Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Rainbow Marrakech Located at 13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech.
Rainbow Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna
94% 1138
31.6266915 -7.9867815
Rainbow Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel I ever stay. Staff was incredible and very helpfull. Really I am speachless about everything. From 10 poi ts I can gi e full 10. I would stay again. Miljan from Serbia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

It was awesome! Great atmosphere, delicious breakfast, amazing staff, and a really cool terrace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing location and amazing staff. Really made me feel at home in Marrakech. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.4

The kitchen is kind of tight & can comfortably allow 1 cook at a time, but I am still happy that it was available to me to cook. The tortoises on the roof were a real delight to watch. Staff made every attempt to make sure that you are comfortable by offering advise & tea & constantly keeping the place clean. Housekeeping does tidy your bed every morning like the service you get at a hotel. If you want a steam room or hot tub then there is a hamam within walking distance that you can pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

Located very near Jemaa El Fna. The staffs are exceptionally helpful and gave me extremely warm welcome. He also taught us how to tie the scarf to prepare for desert trip. He served breakfast 15mins earlier (usually 7am onwards) because he knew we had pickup at 7am the next day. He also remembers everyone name and their needs so everything felt really personalized. Breakfast was a really wonderful spread; Moroccan crepe, some sort of cake and pastry with jams, coffee, tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
8.3

Beds were pretty lumpy/uncomfortable and due to the time of year the common areas were pretty cold (open roof with cover over it). Staff were great though and location was awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
9.4

The location and staff could not be better. Right of the main square in the center of the Medina. The staff are very friendly and always happy to make you tea whenever you ask. The hostel does get cold at night but thick blankets re provided. The only downside was the shower water is cold. So plan accordingly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
10.0

My staying in Rianbow Hostel was pretty good, it has a very good location, the breakfast it's traditional from Morocco, hot water and the room it's warm during the winter. But specially I'm really thankful with Pedro and the other staff that supports you with any debts, they are really kind and good people. Definitely If I come I will stay here again. Adrian regrets from Mexico!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Place with backpackers vibe just few meters from main square. People running the place do what they can to help, wich makes the stay very pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff went above and beyond to help us during our stay. They communicated with tour companies for us when we weren't able to and helped find us a cab back to the airport with the little cash we had left. The breakfast was amazing. The Hostel was easy enough to find and right in the center of the Medina, and felt very safe. The whole place is colorful and has little tortoises on the roof area. The two men that run it are some of the nicest people I have ever met. Absolutely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.