Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rainbow Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Rainbow Marrakech Located at 13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech.
Rainbow Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna
93% 1034
31.6266915 -7.9867815
Rainbow Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Although we only stayed for one night- it was like being with family. We were invited to try tagine and woke to a delicious breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay at Rainbow Hostel! The location is perfect, only a couple of minutes away from Jemaa el Fna. Both Pedro and Mohammed couldn't do enough to make sure we felt at home, always offering mint tea and advice. I would fully recommend staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Rainbow Marrakech is just great. Located in the heart of the Old Medina a nd close to the best Souks (markets) and restaurants. Muhammad and Pedro are great guys, fund to Han out with and will make you feel at home. Alternative atmosphere, one can book excursions, Internet works well. Can only recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Really lovely staff and very willing to give you advice on places to visit. Great location with a fantastic terrace to chill. Also the breakfast is really good and filling! Showers could be better but for the price this place is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, just off Djemaa el Fna (behind Cafe de France). Mohammad and Pablo are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. A really clean, colourful and comfortable riad hostel with a lovely rooftop seating area where you can look out over the city. Despite its central location its really quiet at night, you can sleep soundly. With a basic breakfast included this is superb value for money!!! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostal!!!!!!!! Second time there and will for sure repeat each time I get to Marrakech. Great stuff and atmosphere, great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

We had an amazing stay here, staff are incredibly helpful and kind and you get so much more than what you pay for!! 100% would reccomend! Everyone should stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

いいとこりです。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever! Pedro and Muhammad who work at the hostel will do anything to make you feel at home here. Breakfast whenever you wake up, tea any time you arrive. This place is a gem that has quickly become my 2nd home in Morocco. Great location, safe, fun people, easygoing atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Rainbow is an amazing place! Pedro and Mohammad are amazing and so welcoming! I was able to make Rainbow a home base during my time in Morocco and the guys always welcomed me back with hugs and tea! The location couldn't be better. It's right by the square and a bunch of good restaurants. The only issue is cold showers, but Morocco is hot so it can be relieving! Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.