Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Rainbow Marrakech Located at 13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech.
Rainbow Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna
92% 1068
31.6266915 -7.9867815
Rainbow Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to relax after the craziness that is Marrakech. Met lot of interesting travelers and the Hostel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Hands down one of the best hostels I've been to. Mohammed, Pedro and Smile made the place feels like home from day one. They were so helpful and accommodating when I changed my travel plans. Great location, great staff, overall an awesome place. I have highly recommended this place and will continue to do so.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.0

The Riad Rainbow is directly in the Medina, best location to explore Marrakech. The only thing is, that it is located in a tiny side street, where i didnt feel comfortable alone at night. I like the colorful patio and the breakfast served there. It would have been nice to have some fruits included, ist was too much cookies, sweets and cake for my opinion. The staff was very nice, they helped me with all my questions and were very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Very lovely staff, that helps you, gives you advises and chooses good music. The hostel is really colorful and friendly and especially the terrace on the roof with the turtles is cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Had a great time at Rainbow Hostel. Great location but mostly because of the staff. Mohamad, Pedro and Smile were extremely helpful and friendly. They took the time to give me recommendations on where to and what to see. Could not recommend those guys enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location just off Jemaa el Fna in the Medina. The staff were lovely and really helpful with information about things to do and made a real effort to talk to you and make you feel welcome. The facilities are what you expect for a budget hostel but the rooms are very hot and night, but we were visiting in early September so that's to be expected really. The breakfast was great and really filling, but after a few days would have loved a bit of fruit, it was just all pastries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Really really nice and friendly staffs who are willing show you the whole Marrakech! Beautiful design and decorations inside the hostel with a tidy atmosphere. Also, the breakfast they included is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Pedro, Smile, and Mohamed made my stay here perfect. I arranged for the taxi to pick me up from the airport and when the taxi dropped me off at Jemaa el Fnaa, Pedro picked me up and walked me to the hostel where Smile made tea for us! All three of them work hard and answered every question I had, i.e. how to get from here to there, what bus I should take--they know pretty much everything there is to know about Marrakech. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Rainbow hostel is a great place to stay!! Right next to the main open market! Pedro is very nice and will help you with anything you may need - whether it be directions or some tips on haggling!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff Pedro and Mohammed are very helpful and friendly, explain every sight in Marrakesh. Besides that the location is unique and very quiet. I can recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.