Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.4

This hostel was nice enough. Very colourful, but lacked lighting in the common areas so felt dark and dingy. Nice terrace though. Bathrooms were ok, nothing special. One didn't have hot water, toilet paper and soap occaisoanlly missing. Hostel staff lovely and very helpful with information! Good breakfast, also provided early before the tour. Was a nice enough hostel but maybe not quite worth the super high ratings (have stayed in many hostels and this doesn't rate on our top list!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Wonderful hostel! Pedro and the other guys are fantastic -- so helpful and accommodating. I felt really taken care of and they knew everything about where to go and what to see. Can't beat the price for what you get. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Rainbow is a nice and clean Hostel with a very cool vibe, near the place Jemaa el-fna. Hassan and Pedro were really kind and helped in any situation. I can definitely recommend the Rainbow Hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic stay at the rainbow hostel. As a woman arriving in the city on my own I was made to feel very welcome straight away and greeted with tea and conversation. I was advised on all the things to do locally and was given maps and all the info I needed. I booked the 3 day Sahara trip which was also great. Pedro was very helpful and will go out of his way to make sure you are happy and enjoying your stay. Also nice breakfast. Thank you very much! Sophie and Sarah x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel is great ; location is perfect and our host Pedro is the best!!!! I highly recommend to go there and let him help you to discover Marrakech. thanks Pedro!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This was a great place to stay with a great location within the medina. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff and welk located in the centre of Marrakesh!! Definitely worth the money and if you're looking for a clean, cheap and good hostel, you're defiantly right at the Rainbow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Rainbow hostel is very well located and the atmosphere in the hostel is very good. The staff Hassan and Amine are very nice and helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.7

The staff here is great! Pedro and Hassan are very helpful and they cater to your every need. If you need directions, advice, or information, they are your guys. The hostel has a warm comforting feeling to it too, almost feels like a home away from home. As soon as you come here, they get you tea before asking about your reservation. They prefer to make your stay as great as possible. Honestly the best hostel I've been too. I would recommend this place to anybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Rainbow is super cheap and couldn't be more centrally located. Hassan and all the staff are friendly and very helpful. Only negatives- there was only one toilet which was useable, and the sheets weren't changed between guests- so you get what you pay for in terms of cleansliness. The positives outweigh the negatives if you're used to roughing it! They even have pet tortoises on the roof. Atmosphere was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.