X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rainbow Marrakech Reviews

13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
570 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Hostel is very pretty, atmosphere is good and staff are great. I'm particular Sayd is really friendly, welcoming and helpful. I returned here later in my stay in Morocco as I enjoyed my first stay. Included breakfast is a good sized meal. Recommended.


100%

Had the most amazing time this hostel has such a friendly vibe and is in such a great location. Sayd is incredible the nicest man in the world we love rainbow because of all the fantastic staff. Can't wait to come back!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a great time at the hostel and enjoyed our stay there. Would definitely recommend going on a few excursions, particularly the trip to the waterfalls and the Sahara Desert. Breakfast was generous and filling, the staff were all welcoming, especially Sayd and the location nearby to the Plaza was brilliant. Would definitely recommend.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing staff (Sayd you rock !! ) friendly people and colourful atmosphere that you love to come home to !!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Rainbow hostel is a fun social place to stay in Marrakech. Sayd made our trip easy and very enjoyable. After meeting us at the Medina to guide us to the hostel he made delicious mint tea aka whiskey. He also arranged transfers for us to our other destinations for a fair price and booked a 3 day Sahara tour for our group which we really enjoyed. When I left my camera at the hostel he went out of his way to return it to me in another location. Our group loved Rainbow and would stay here over again


100%

Rainbow is a great place! The staff is amazing and very friendly! I had an awesome stay here met lots of travelers from around the world! There's this one guy who works in rainbow named sayd who is super funny and friendly, he can recommend great places to check out and other hostels in different areas that are very good!!! I loved my stay in rainbow!

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The staff were very nice and welcoming, but the beds contatin bedbugs and the dorms get so hot at night it's like sleeping in a sauna. I wouldn't return to this hostel...


100%

The Rainbow Hostel is the place to be in Marrakech. We spent four amazing days there and enjoyed it to the fullest. We met nice people and the best was the kind staff. Sayd helped us so much planning our trip through Morocco and was day and night available for questions. Our hero! The location of the hostel could not be more central but the biggest plus, it is super clean and you feel immediately welcomed. Always hit the high note, cause this is one of the nicest Hostels we have been too!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We really love this place in Marrakech and will soon return for further nights. People are friendly and do always help, the atmosphere is great, as well as the breakfast. Said is the best ;D

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with a great atmosphere. Very friendly people and great staff. We booked two nights and ended up coming back three times! Sayd was great and helped us book lots of excursions during our stay. Definitely worth visiting. Everyone is very helpful and generous providing dinner parties and free tea. Always felt welcome and definitely the best hostel in Morroco

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

A lovely building in excellent location. Unfortunately was a very unpleasant atmosphere caused by the owner appearing to charge everyone different prices. A shouting match occurred between a Spanish couple and hostel guy in ront of everyone. We had reserved a bed for 2 nights but on 2nd day were pretty much told we were sleeping on roof due to double booking. then refused to give back any difference in terrace cost. Seemed more interested the money than the people. Wldntreturn


86%

We had a nice and comfortable stay there without any problems. Staff was nice, they helpedvus with all our questions. room was good. The breakfast that was included in the price was very good. I can absolutely recommand that beatiful colourful place.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

we loved our stay in rainbow. the staff are great and helpful and the breakfast is very good. we slept in the terrace and it was very nice!! we will come back for sure! sayd is the best!!!


71%

Really nice and cosy hostel. A little bit hot in July, but we survived ;) Nice rooftop, where you can meet a lot of other travellers. Tip: don't sleep outside, there are bedbugs.. the bunkbeds are good though.


77%

7/10 Stayed here 3 nights, initial thoughts were uncertainty but once settled grew to enjoy the hostel. Seems small/cramped but is much like any riad or hostel in Marrakech. Staff were great - Saeed was friendly, entertaining, helpful etc. Hostel has a great terrace up top with plenty of lounging room (and 6 pet turtles that roam about!). Bathrooms very basic - clean but not great - perfect if you are just wanting cheap, basic amenities. Overall great hostel, all good EXCEPT beware of bed bugs!!


77%

Good place, however, we needed to change our room one time because the room was full and they didn't know. And again they moved our stuff to another beds (we didn't know), because new people would come and take our beds. Anyway.. one member of the staff was kind of grumpy (Said, his name) but the rest is ok, but even he was usefull all the times we needed, I think some ppl get more grumpy during Ramadam than others.


94%

We had an amazing time at the hostel. The location was perfect and the type of community atmosphere was fantastic. The staff was always around to help you out with any questions or advice or just good conversation, especially the amazing Sayd! Its a great place to kick back and relax or just use as a stop for your daily travels. Make sure to pop onto the roof and enjoy the company of everybody, especially the turtles (and say hello to the littlest "Pokey!").

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely staff & great rooftop terrace for relaxing and meeting people!


100%

Great place right in the centre of marrekech medina, lovely atmosphere and friendly people. The staff are all very pleasant and helpfull especially Sayd ! I would reccomend staying or just chilling onthe roof, greag place to meet fellow travellers, enjoy!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hostel for travelers! It wasn't too loud (earplugs might be needed for the prayers at night, like everywhere in Marrakech). Staff is nice, breakfast is good, everything is good! Met some really good friends here.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback