X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rainbow Marrakech Reviews

13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
729 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Staff and location are phenomenal! A 2 minute walk from Jamaa el Fna square and the staff tried to really get to know you. Rooms do not lock and neither does the luggage room, although there are small lockers for small valuables.


77%

great hostel, fantastic breakfast, amazing staff, however no air conditioning. This is a major problem as its pretty much impossible to sleep in th rooms. A fan or something would be very beneficial. The way to get round this though is to sleep on the terrace


94%

Really recommend this hostel to all travellers. All the staff there is very kind and treat me like family members. It is always easy and comfortable to interact and get close with each others here. Rainbow Marrakech is definitely one of the best hostels that I have ever stayed in.


80%

i liked that it was very close to main square and restaurants around

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Couldn't have asked for a better hostel! They made our stay in Marrakech amazing and did everything they could to help us. They never asked for a single penny more, booked all our excursions & transferes and did everything they could for us. They treated us like their family and I will definitely be going back. The location is round the corner from the Medina which is perfect. They had all the facilities we needed (although there wasn't a hot tub). Would recommend to any young travellers.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay for some nights in marrakech, the hostel is a good place. Badrookech, Soufiane and Ibrahim are really friendly, hospitable and helpful, if you ask them for anything.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Vibrant riad hostel in a central location. Friendly staff who go the extra mile and a family of tiny tortoises on the terrace make rainbow and excellent choice.


77%

The vibe was so chill it was hard for my Type A friends to feel comfortable at first. The doors to the rooms don't lock, for example. The place is super cool and you definitely feel 'depaysé'. The staff was helpful and kind. There was confusion about the cost of my reservation, and I'm still not sure about where the error lay. They serve a wonderful wonderful breakfast cooked just for you and they offer mint tea all the time. Go on the waterfall day trip!


100%

No bad points to mentioned. Everything was really good and the staff are amazing!!!

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good vibes, sweet rooftop, excellent location, the staff members Ibrahim, Pedro & Soufian are really friendly and there are cool pet turtles! Def recommended.

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Hostel terrace and the staff is great! Breakfast was amazing and also the welcoming drink/snack :) A bit tricky to find, but if you use directions provided on the page is very easy. All in all, had a very pleasant stay there!

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really liked the Hostel. Abdolatif and Zakariya are very friendly and helpful. I can recomend this place to everyone.

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The staff at the Rainbow Marakech are wonderful and willing to go above and beyond! My only complaint is the lack of hot water in the showers and uncomfortable beds. Good value for the money, though!

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The rooms have no key, so, anyone can get inside them. And the bathroom is not the best, I have to say. But the staff is really great, really supportive. I had a problem and had to stay one more night and there wasn't enough places on the hostel, but they've found another one for me. The breakfast is great :)


80%

Great stay

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

In the 6 bed's room, only 1 plug per room. In the living area only 2 plugs to everybody. About the bathroom only 1 per floor (24people). The matress and pilow like a stones. We had a desert trip early in the morning and we need to have the breakfast at 6:30am. The staff apeared there to prepare the breakfast at 6:50am. The rooms are very noisy. The other things ok


100%

zackriya and abulattif are such good people and provide breakfast and tea whenever you want. The atmosphere is so friendly and fun but also quiet when you want to chill. Location is so good right off the medina square. Thank you to all the staff for being so kind and friendly. If we come back to Marrakech we will be staying here! Sarah, sonam, Charlotte and Melissa

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing!!! Tnx for Nacer


100%

Friendly staff (Abdulatif, zakariya) located convenientlely near the Djema el fna. Clean and nice.

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The host abdolatif n zakariya were so friendly and made it a really relaxed stay. Great atmosphere, location and nice place to socialise. Will definitely come back.

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback