Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Rainbow Marrakech Located at 13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech.
Rainbow Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna
92% 1047
31.6266915 -7.9867815
Rainbow Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Rainbow hostel is a great place to stay!! Right next to the main open market! Pedro is very nice and will help you with anything you may need - whether it be directions or some tips on haggling!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Staff Pedro and Mohammed are very helpful and friendly, explain every sight in Marrakesh. Besides that the location is unique and very quiet. I can recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Although we only stayed for one night- it was like being with family. We were invited to try tagine and woke to a delicious breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dasafers7841
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

The location of the hostel is amazing, super close to the central market and not too far from the bus station. The staff are helpful and nice, the breakfast is amazing and there is always mint tea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay at Rainbow Hostel! The location is perfect, only a couple of minutes away from Jemaa el Fna. Both Pedro and Mohammed couldn't do enough to make sure we felt at home, always offering mint tea and advice. I would fully recommend staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff is extremely helpful, warm, and kind. The hostel is in a good location right by the square👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Rainbow Marrakech is just great. Located in the heart of the Old Medina a nd close to the best Souks (markets) and restaurants. Muhammad and Pedro are great guys, fund to Han out with and will make you feel at home. Alternative atmosphere, one can book excursions, Internet works well. Can only recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Really lovely staff and very willing to give you advice on places to visit. Great location with a fantastic terrace to chill. Also the breakfast is really good and filling! Showers could be better but for the price this place is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, just off Djemaa el Fna (behind Cafe de France). Mohammad and Pablo are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. A really clean, colourful and comfortable riad hostel with a lovely rooftop seating area where you can look out over the city. Despite its central location its really quiet at night, you can sleep soundly. With a basic breakfast included this is superb value for money!!! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostal!!!!!!!! Second time there and will for sure repeat each time I get to Marrakech. Great stuff and atmosphere, great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.