Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Marrakech

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Rainbow Marrakech Located at 13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech.
Rainbow Marrakech
Morocco
Marrakech Marrakech 40000 13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna
95% 1209
31.6266915 -7.9867815
Rainbow Marrakech
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff truly go up and beyond for their guests, Pedro especially. It has such a welcoming atmosphere and great decor. Its location is perfectly situated right by the main square even though it is located down a questionable alley way (but don't worry!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel but most of all really nice hosts: Pedro and Mohammed are so friendly, helpful and kind! Recommend it a lot 😀 thanks Pedro and Mo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.9

PRO: Great location and really easy to find. Relatively cheap hostel. Mohammad is really nice. They are always serving mint tea. Convivial atmosphere. CON: Pedro who seems to run the place is really creepy. The showers run out of hot water really quickly. The room didn't have windows and opened out to the common room where people were making a lot of noise until after midnight. Rooftop with no view. Weird hot pink velour bedding. Pillow and mattress were harder than bricks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

👍👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed. Pedro and his staff gave me a big welcome as soon as I walked into the door. Everyone was kind and very helpful. You will be serve a filling breakfast every morning and enjoy a warm shower. The place is one minute from FNA and surrounded by many shops/restaurants. If you are looking for a place at a good value, close to a busy spot, and a GREAT friendly staff then this is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is a jewel in Marrakech. it is extremely well located, 2 minutes way from the main square and the markets. The atmosphere is also incredible and it is really easy to book tours to the desert directly on the hostel. The best thing about this place, however, is the staff. Muhammad and the others go out of their way to make sure that you'll have the best time possible. I definitively recommend this place to anyway planning to visit Marrakech.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved the hostel! The place looks really nice and is quite clean. It's also right next to Jmaa el Fna, but the best is the attention here. Muhammad, Pedro and Ahmir made me feel very much at home and that is something very valuable. Gracias amigos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Great location, right on Djemaa El-fna and walking distance to most major sights in Marrakech. The hostel is bright and colourful and small enough that it has a nice family feel to it. The rooms and bathrooms are basic but clean and there is always someone around if you need help. The real highlight of this hostel is the amazing people who run it. Both Mohamed and Pedro were gracious, warm and friendly hosts who went out of their way to make me feel welcome and help me. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Best of the 3 hostels i've stayed in in Marrakech (Kif Kif and Cactus the other 2). Extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast is a nice touch. Dorm room was small but adequate. Location is central. Really no complaints. Would stay again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • haydenburnaby
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, friendly staff good vibes :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.