X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rainbow Marrakech Reviews

13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
591 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We really love this place in Marrakech and will soon return for further nights. People are friendly and do always help, the atmosphere is great, as well as the breakfast. Said is the best ;D

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with a great atmosphere. Very friendly people and great staff. We booked two nights and ended up coming back three times! Sayd was great and helped us book lots of excursions during our stay. Definitely worth visiting. Everyone is very helpful and generous providing dinner parties and free tea. Always felt welcome and definitely the best hostel in Morroco

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

A lovely building in excellent location. Unfortunately was a very unpleasant atmosphere caused by the owner appearing to charge everyone different prices. A shouting match occurred between a Spanish couple and hostel guy in ront of everyone. We had reserved a bed for 2 nights but on 2nd day were pretty much told we were sleeping on roof due to double booking. then refused to give back any difference in terrace cost. Seemed more interested the money than the people. Wldntreturn


86%

We had a nice and comfortable stay there without any problems. Staff was nice, they helpedvus with all our questions. room was good. The breakfast that was included in the price was very good. I can absolutely recommand that beatiful colourful place.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

we loved our stay in rainbow. the staff are great and helpful and the breakfast is very good. we slept in the terrace and it was very nice!! we will come back for sure! sayd is the best!!!


71%

Really nice and cosy hostel. A little bit hot in July, but we survived ;) Nice rooftop, where you can meet a lot of other travellers. Tip: don't sleep outside, there are bedbugs.. the bunkbeds are good though.


77%

7/10 Stayed here 3 nights, initial thoughts were uncertainty but once settled grew to enjoy the hostel. Seems small/cramped but is much like any riad or hostel in Marrakech. Staff were great - Saeed was friendly, entertaining, helpful etc. Hostel has a great terrace up top with plenty of lounging room (and 6 pet turtles that roam about!). Bathrooms very basic - clean but not great - perfect if you are just wanting cheap, basic amenities. Overall great hostel, all good EXCEPT beware of bed bugs!!


77%

Good place, however, we needed to change our room one time because the room was full and they didn't know. And again they moved our stuff to another beds (we didn't know), because new people would come and take our beds. Anyway.. one member of the staff was kind of grumpy (Said, his name) but the rest is ok, but even he was usefull all the times we needed, I think some ppl get more grumpy during Ramadam than others.


94%

We had an amazing time at the hostel. The location was perfect and the type of community atmosphere was fantastic. The staff was always around to help you out with any questions or advice or just good conversation, especially the amazing Sayd! Its a great place to kick back and relax or just use as a stop for your daily travels. Make sure to pop onto the roof and enjoy the company of everybody, especially the turtles (and say hello to the littlest "Pokey!").

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely staff & great rooftop terrace for relaxing and meeting people!


100%

Great place right in the centre of marrekech medina, lovely atmosphere and friendly people. The staff are all very pleasant and helpfull especially Sayd ! I would reccomend staying or just chilling onthe roof, greag place to meet fellow travellers, enjoy!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hostel for travelers! It wasn't too loud (earplugs might be needed for the prayers at night, like everywhere in Marrakech). Staff is nice, breakfast is good, everything is good! Met some really good friends here.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed here for a week, they have a big breakfast, beautiful relaxing rooftop terrace really helpful staff and clean rooms and bathrooms. Perfect location right next the the square and medina. I would definitely recommend staying here


97%

Great hostel, clean, happy, helpful staff, make us feel at home. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to visit Marrakesh The best :D


83%

Me and my friend had a really great stay in Rainbow Marrakech. The staff were really friendly and helpful, particularly Syed who took us on a tour of the town on our first morning. There's a really nice relaxed atmosphere at the hostel, and the roof terrace was really cool. We arranged a Sahara tour through the hostel which was great. Breakfast was good, very carb heavy and easily enough for lunch too.! Thanks Rainbow :) X


80%

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Rainbow hostel. We loved the vibrant decor of the hostel and friendly staff. Sayd from the hostel gave us some really good local advice, and we met lots nice fellow travellers. We're also quite pleased with the cleanliness of the place. We enjoyed our stay at the hostel, thank you. Kitty and Kate

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I have a lot of great moments there! They have a really good staff!

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

the staff is great, friendly, helpful. Awesome atmosphere. excellent location. But had a big problem, BED BUGS!!..when I told the staff the next morning didn't give it much importance, then I demanded move to another room, they agreed but didn't clean that room properly considering that were bed bugs, and in the following night also had new bits, then just decided to move to another hostel.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This is amazing hostel!The moment you come in you feel great!We were there 3 days and then prolong our stay for 1 night more without a problem. For secure your stuff you have lockers to use, location is great!: only 2 minutes from the square, STAFF IS INDESCRIBABLE GREAT! They were all like a family there and also trying to make us feel the same, beautiful :) You have free AMAZING tea all the time if you want and breakfast was with homemade different breads, really delicious. Recommend for sure


69%

The rooms and the bed sheets weren´t clean. The bathroom is worst. Very ugly and dirty


(59 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback