X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rainbow Marrakech Reviews

13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
581 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

We had an amazing time at the hostel. The location was perfect and the type of community atmosphere was fantastic. The staff was always around to help you out with any questions or advice or just good conversation, especially the amazing Sayd! Its a great place to kick back and relax or just use as a stop for your daily travels. Make sure to pop onto the roof and enjoy the company of everybody, especially the turtles (and say hello to the littlest "Pokey!").

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely staff & great rooftop terrace for relaxing and meeting people!


100%

Great place right in the centre of marrekech medina, lovely atmosphere and friendly people. The staff are all very pleasant and helpfull especially Sayd ! I would reccomend staying or just chilling onthe roof, greag place to meet fellow travellers, enjoy!

  • 7th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great hostel for travelers! It wasn't too loud (earplugs might be needed for the prayers at night, like everywhere in Marrakech). Staff is nice, breakfast is good, everything is good! Met some really good friends here.

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed here for a week, they have a big breakfast, beautiful relaxing rooftop terrace really helpful staff and clean rooms and bathrooms. Perfect location right next the the square and medina. I would definitely recommend staying here


97%

Great hostel, clean, happy, helpful staff, make us feel at home. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to visit Marrakesh The best :D


83%

Me and my friend had a really great stay in Rainbow Marrakech. The staff were really friendly and helpful, particularly Syed who took us on a tour of the town on our first morning. There's a really nice relaxed atmosphere at the hostel, and the roof terrace was really cool. We arranged a Sahara tour through the hostel which was great. Breakfast was good, very carb heavy and easily enough for lunch too.! Thanks Rainbow :) X


80%

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Rainbow hostel. We loved the vibrant decor of the hostel and friendly staff. Sayd from the hostel gave us some really good local advice, and we met lots nice fellow travellers. We're also quite pleased with the cleanliness of the place. We enjoyed our stay at the hostel, thank you. Kitty and Kate

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I have a lot of great moments there! They have a really good staff!

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

the staff is great, friendly, helpful. Awesome atmosphere. excellent location. But had a big problem, BED BUGS!!..when I told the staff the next morning didn't give it much importance, then I demanded move to another room, they agreed but didn't clean that room properly considering that were bed bugs, and in the following night also had new bits, then just decided to move to another hostel.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This is amazing hostel!The moment you come in you feel great!We were there 3 days and then prolong our stay for 1 night more without a problem. For secure your stuff you have lockers to use, location is great!: only 2 minutes from the square, STAFF IS INDESCRIBABLE GREAT! They were all like a family there and also trying to make us feel the same, beautiful :) You have free AMAZING tea all the time if you want and breakfast was with homemade different breads, really delicious. Recommend for sure


69%

The rooms and the bed sheets weren´t clean. The bathroom is worst. Very ugly and dirty


49%

Loud place... people talk until 2 am, dirty facilities, uncomfortable pillow... just terrible! never going back there again!


86%

This hostel was so colorful in all aspects! The atmosphere was really warm and colorful they greet you with tea always! Sayt one of the hostel staff was so welcoming always kind and ready to help at any minute. He was awesome!!! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone! The only downside is the heat but that will be almost anywhere!

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The most welcoming, genuine, tirelessly hard-working staff. They were both amazing and so helpful. I asked to be picked up from the airport and one of the managers himself was there waiting for my arrival. They'll try to accommodate anyway they can and are very knowledgable about excursions and the city. Very chill, friendly atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this hostel for anyone visiting Marrakech.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The best hostel i have ever been. The atmosphere was amazing and the stuff, too. The decoration was also very impressive. Thank you guys

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Very few toilets and showers available. There were cockroachs in the room and in the toilet.


89%

Good Location, realy close to the main square. Be aware with the people who offer help to take you to the hostel, they will charge you. No one in Morroco will offer help in the street for free. So, watch the tutorial video on the website of the hostel to get there, it is easy. The staff is really nice and kind. The breakfast is delicious.


91%

Great hostel! Definately worth the money, would stay here again!


97%

This was a really awesome hostel, fun lively and really welcoming, this is great place to meet people!


(54 results)


View all Marrakech Hostels

Please give us your feedback