Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel Located at No. 92 Zhong Zhen Road, Hengchun Township, Kenting.
Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel
Taiwan
Kenting 946 No. 92 Zhong Zhen Road, Hengchun Township
92% 218
22.0035283 120.7444614
Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2016
8.9

Good place. Very friendly staff. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel we had on out trip all around Asia ! The team was very nice and friendly. Really amazing stay there !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
7.7

Service could have been better. We arrived at 8:45 AM from Tainan as the staff was cooking breakfast. I asked one of them (she has longer hair, but shaved on the sides) two questions: can we check in early since we have a private room, and where can we get a scooter? Not sure what we did to offend her, but she immediately threw attitude our way. I even asked in Chinese the first question, but I messed up the tone (四人房 vs. 私人房) and again was treated bad. It's not WHAT you say, but HOW you say it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2016
10.0

I felt very comfortable and at home here. The people who run the hostel are super nice, and the surfing lesson was very well done. Definitely one of the highlights of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Our stay in Rainbow Wave is only two days, with one night in room of 6 and one night in Deluxe double private room, and we enjoyed both nights quite well. clean room and really nice and relaxing, cozy atmosphere, and cool staff there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel. We have got a own room although we just book a bed in a shared room. The room was super tidy and included also a fridge to store drinks and food. The people working there are super nice and we had nice chats during our stay. The food was also good and changed everyday. In total, I would totally recommend this hostel. I enjoyed it very much=) The hostel is situated on the main road of Hengchun. There are many shops around and is around a 15min drive away from the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

卫生间比较少,洗浴室有待改进。

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is 120% worth a visit! The hostel offers such a nice atmosphere and the staff was so friendly and helpful as well! We stayed longer than we planned and were lucky to stumble into the drifting circus, who were performing in the hostel one night, so we had a great time there, and the breakfast is amazing and fresh made! The WiFi didn't work due to typhoon damages, but the staff would find a solution for us, so we could do the next bookings etc. Thanks for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Felt like home. :) I changed from a Nanwan hostel and was sooo glad I did it. Actually I didn't wanna leave afterwards. The place is clean, has this traveler home kind of feeling, has some nice space to chill out and the staff is just sweet. If you come for surfing, you need to take the bus to Jialeshuei or Nanwan (30min). You can also rent a scooter. The scooters don't have racks like in Indonesia, so you better rent a board at the beach. Taxi is also an option but with NT$300 a bit pricey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

I forget to tell how much I love their breakfast. Thanks!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.