Hostelworld.com

Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel Located at No. 92 Zhong Zhen Road, Hengchun Township, Kenting.
Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel
Taiwan
Kenting 946 No. 92 Zhong Zhen Road, Hengchun Township
90% 182
22.0035283 120.7444614
Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Apr 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful stay at Rainbow Wave! The hostel has a very cool design and atmosphere! You have your own curtain partition for some privacy. Breakfast was yummy and the staff was very kind! This hostel is located in Hengchun so it is best if you have your own transportation, otherwise you can take the bus. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

Great Breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Really recommend this hostel,staff are extremely helpful with everything. You don't get a free breakfast when you stay in the dorm room,not sure if that is mentioned on the page. Directions could be better,I arrived by bus and went into the 7eleven and the staff in there didn't have a clue where the hostel was even though it was basically across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Feb 2016
6.3

The hostel was fine, but the staff could be more helpful in providing information about the city, transport, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
9.4

Liked the free brekky! Good coffee also :-) Super nice staff, very helpful, even walked us to a place to find food and helped order.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2016
10.0

Thought it was brilliant stay here! Breakfasts are awesome. Beds are comfy and quiet! So close to bus station and 7/11 ( awesome restaurant behind 7/11 on the corner. Cheap and super tasty. Staff are all super helpful. Roof terrace is nice in sun !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2016
8.9

I really like this place. The hostel is nicely decorated. The hostel is also close to the bus station, there are also rental bike nearby. Hence, getting around Henghun and Kending was easy. Additionally, the staff were really friendly. As compared to Kending, I enjoy the quiet environment here :) due to personal reasons, I had to leave early. Would stay here again if I visit Kending/Hengchun again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
9.7

Amazing stay! If i should come back to Taiwan i will definetly come back to rainbow wave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
9.7

They were so helpful. The place was amazing and I loved every minute. . Convenient and comfortable with great people and vibes!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2015
9.4

Didn't even need to use the lockers it was so secure, staff and atmosphere friendly and laid back. It was even clean! The facilities were varied and functioning. My only slight criticism is that they charged me for a towel. But really I should've brought my own you know. The location is okay, any beach is a little ways out, which is fine if you can get a scooter but since we had bicycles it was a little bit of a work out. All in all it was absolutely brilliant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.