Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel Located at No. 92 Zhong Zhen Road, Hengchun Township, Kenting.
Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel
Taiwan
Kenting 946 No. 92 Zhong Zhen Road, Hengchun Township
93% 231
22.0035283 120.7444614
Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Really love this hostel. The staff and manager were really welcoming, friendly and people staying there really nice. The location is also very convenient with many restaurant around, a market 20meters far away on morning with fresh fruits, a 7 eleven in front of the hostel and the bus station at 50meters. I highly recommend this place to spend good time in the south and see around. Thanks for making my stay so special. And see you soon:-) !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Really nice and friendly staff - has a cool common space, with a bar as well. It's located in Hengchun which is the main town and near the bus station but not as close to the beaches (which is a short bus ride away though).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Literally one minute up the street from the Hengchun bus stop. Very cool atmosphere. Kind and friendly staff. Free breakfast. Beds seemed larger than average. I couldn't lock the door to my dorm room. The weather wasn't good for surfing when i was there, so I don't know about the surfing lessons, but I thought it was cool that it was available. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

An excellent hostel with an amazing staff! A group of us stayed there for Christmas Eve and Christmas and were over joyed with the warm welcome, food, music and overall good vibes. While it is a bit far from the beach it is worth renting a motor bike and cruising down just to come back to such an awesome environment. Cheers to seeing you guys again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Friendly staff, clean environment. Very fair price too! I definitely recommend it, and will stay there again in the future if I go back to this town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel to stay at, best during my time in Taiwan! Very laid back & chill atmosphere and beautifully furnished. Staff was amazing and very helpful. The perfect base to explore the Kenting area or just relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
9.7

This place is amazing. Great staff--super friendly and helpful and all around fun to hang out with. I couldn't be more happy with it. This is a very good example of how to run a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.7

Incredible hostle. You get a locker, delicious homecooked breakfast, the most helpful and friendliest staff. The location is on the main road and easy to rent a motorbike just 1 block away. Plan to Stay for sunday night as there is a nightmarket that opens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
8.9

Another booked for 2 , stayed for 7. No bunk beds in cheap room. Alot of space, good a.c. . AMAZING staff. location is good, its relaxed here. I suggest renting a 110ccscooter (twd350) around the corner ,and rocking around here for a week. has a nice little patio.good place to have slow nights ,and fast paced days. located beside a food street, and bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.9

Good place. Very friendly staff. Recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.