Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Located right near the Hengchun bus station, walking distance from a scooter rental place. Great atmosphere with a front terrace people will use often. Excellent staff. Lockers available in otherwise unlocked rooms. Extending your stay is easy and commonly done. Shampoo and soap in the showers, no soap in bathroom sink, toilet paper and western toilets :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.3

Nice staff, clean hostel. The hostel is in the old town of Hengchun, which is a little far from the beach, but very near to the bus station. I would rather stay closer to the beach, but this hostel was a good deal for the money, and very safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
8.9

Great hostel in hengchun, really cool quirky decor and friendly staff. It's really easy to get a bus to the beaches at kenting (about 1 minute walk away from the bus stop!) And there's loads of resturants nearby. The bathroom wasn't always as clean as it could be but that's not necessarily the fault of the hostel. Overall would definately recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

Hostel feels very homely and is easy to find. Staff is helpful and facilities are adequate

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
6.9

COLD SHOWER! Hostel only provides hot water between 5pm and 10pm. Unfortunately, this was not made clear in the hostelworld introduction or policies or on the sign in the bathroom, which said 'Please wait for hot water for 10-15 mins' and I ended up having a cold shower. Wind blows through the hostel, which may be pleasant on a summer's day, but not in winter. The location was convenient and the bed curtain offered privacy, but overall I wasn't impressed and didn't enjoy my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Really love this hostel. The staff and manager were really welcoming, friendly and people staying there really nice. The location is also very convenient with many restaurant around, a market 20meters far away on morning with fresh fruits, a 7 eleven in front of the hostel and the bus station at 50meters. I highly recommend this place to spend good time in the south and see around. Thanks for making my stay so special. And see you soon:-) !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Really nice and friendly staff - has a cool common space, with a bar as well. It's located in Hengchun which is the main town and near the bus station but not as close to the beaches (which is a short bus ride away though).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Literally one minute up the street from the Hengchun bus stop. Very cool atmosphere. Kind and friendly staff. Free breakfast. Beds seemed larger than average. I couldn't lock the door to my dorm room. The weather wasn't good for surfing when i was there, so I don't know about the surfing lessons, but I thought it was cool that it was available. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

An excellent hostel with an amazing staff! A group of us stayed there for Christmas Eve and Christmas and were over joyed with the warm welcome, food, music and overall good vibes. While it is a bit far from the beach it is worth renting a motor bike and cruising down just to come back to such an awesome environment. Cheers to seeing you guys again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Friendly staff, clean environment. Very fair price too! I definitely recommend it, and will stay there again in the future if I go back to this town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.