Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel Located at No. 92 Zhong Zhen Road, Hengchun Township, Kenting.
Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel
Taiwan
Kenting 946 No. 92 Zhong Zhen Road, Hengchun Township
88% 192
22.0035283 120.7444614
Rainbow Wave Surfing Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

RW had definitely the best vibe of any hostel I went to. The staff (young Taiwanes on working holiday) and guests were the most open and inviting of any hostel I've been to. Also, breakfast was great! But the building itself wasnt so great. The 1st night I was in a big room with mattresses laid side-by-side no privacy. The 2nd night I was in a bunk bed with curtains, but both rooms were the same price. The bathrooms had no tissues/soap and the stairs were soaked from the rain. Still, fun time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tessaayubi3935
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.1

The staff was really friendly, and the facilities were clean and comfortable. Because I was really only staying in the area after checking out Kenting, it may have not been the best fit for me as a solo traveler not looking to surf, but regardless it was a good place to crash and they make you breakfast in the morning. The AC is not on all day though, so if you want to be inside during the day it might be a little muggy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Currently have a lot of staff and each them was as great as the last. All smiles all the time and had some good advice. Monkey does a great job running the place. Chilled atmosphere and different social areas. Good breakfast if you are off to a quick start in the morning. They have a direct link to a nice surf shop with good instructors. It was my first time surfin. It is center of the town but the town is a little far frm everything. A lot of e bike rentals and food choices close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

A great hostel to stay at if you enjoy socialising and meeting fellow travelers. Relaxed atmosphere. Good facilities. Delicious breakfast. Not the place to stay if you value sleep. For long stay, noise factor disruptive and frustrating late at night e.g. admitting new guests at 2 am in the morning and allowing them to shower in the bathrooms right next to bedrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.4

I had an amazing time at Rainbow Wave, despite a short stay. I met several people who stayed longer than originally planned... The staff are very friendly and helpful, and free breakfast! The common area is nice and relaxed, and a great place to meet others in the hostel. The hostel is clean and well-located, although it is a bus-ride away from the centre of Kenting. However, since most of the things to do around the area are scattered anyway, this isn't really an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ado19865968
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Great staff who were very welcoming, made lots of new friends and enjoyed the conversation over breakfast. 8 bed form had plenty of natural sunlight and a rooftop. Hostel helped with scooter rental for 350ntd per day but need an international license.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful stay at Rainbow Wave! The hostel has a very cool design and atmosphere! You have your own curtain partition for some privacy. Breakfast was yummy and the staff was very kind! This hostel is located in Hengchun so it is best if you have your own transportation, otherwise you can take the bus. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

Great Breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Really recommend this hostel,staff are extremely helpful with everything. You don't get a free breakfast when you stay in the dorm room,not sure if that is mentioned on the page. Directions could be better,I arrived by bus and went into the 7eleven and the staff in there didn't have a clue where the hostel was even though it was basically across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.