Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainforest Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Aug 2017
10.0

Beautiful old building with atmospheric interior right next to the heart of the busy tourist area Bukit Bintang. The double room was small, but very clean and furnished nicely. The bathroom was large with a good hot water shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Aug 2017
5.7

No wifi in the room. Long hairs in the bathroom floor and old blood stains on the light switch in the bathroom - when notified the hostel staff didn't understand/did nothing. The room was exceptionally noisy on the top floor with several bars banging away on both sides - still going strong at 7:15am. Good location for night life though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.3

Pleasant atmosphere, friendly staff, good breakfast, central location. Rooms are very cramped, but having only single beds (no bunks) is a definite plus. Beds were very comfy. It's a little loud at night on weekends - I slept ok but light sleepers might struggle. People don't really hang out in the common areas - it's not great for meeting people or hanging out, but fine for chilling and using the WiFi. Staff were helpful and friendly but not very knowledgable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
6.9

Not the best place. The bar next door has a banging club start at 11pm until about 3:30am. Pretty hard to sleep through that. The staff are lovely but they don't arrange any tours or anything extra. The breakfast is just toast, cereal or melon. The rooms don't have windows either. Area is pretty convenient but it's also the red light district! Big malls nearby and close to KLCC (Towers).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Really nice place and really helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • duong0557360
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
8.9

clean, friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

it was fine to stayed in Male dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
5.7

Was a standard valued hostel.... until a RAT fell from the ceiling and crapped all over the room. Than after I told the staff that I was going to another hotel, they would not refund me my money because they offered me an upgraded room.... Yeah I don't want to stay in a hostel where Rats fall from the ceiling. So I went to hotel down the block.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. First of all, we sincerely apologize for the turn of events during your stay here at the Rainforest B&B. Please be informed that we at Rainforest B&B have zero-tolerance when it comes to matters relating to pest, hence we do practice pest control monitoring/prevention on a regular basis, thus have never encountered such a case. In regards to the event that happened during your stay, we would like to clarify that the room change was upon your request. Furthermore, an examination was taken into action when the incident took place right after the room was vacant but nothing was found. With that being said, we will not over-look this matter and have already scheduled for a thorough pest examination investigation at our premises. Once again, we apologize for a disappointing experience here at Rainforest B&B.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×