Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainforest Bed and Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Rainforest Bed and Breakfast Located at 27 Jalan Mesui off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur.
Rainforest Bed and Breakfast
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 50200 WP 27 Jalan Mesui off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang
87% 606
3.1486213 101.7088647
Rainforest Bed and Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hollysebba5230
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.6

Very very loud until 4am because of a club next door. Barely slept at all!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Best is the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.7

LOCATION location location. This place is right in the heart of KL. I'd just stayed at a 6 star hotel so Rainforest was either a testiment to my versatility or punching above its weight. Room had no window but otherwise clean and comfortable and it was so so easy to get out and about you only really need to sleep there. The place also has a bit of character. Tip or warning - For a last minute adventure take the cabbie Abdul to the airport. He insists on shouting u dinner & explaining Islam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

good 좋았음

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Building and staff were really nice. Cleanliness was excellent!!! what we really didn't expect was that there was a bar with a rooftop terrace right next to us, playing music till 3 or 4 in the morning so loud that we could literally feel the bass in our beds. Even ear plugs didnt help much. The room we stayed in was incredibly small, there was absolutlly no space to put/open suitcases in a way that you could still walk though the room, also no security lockers in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.0

It's not the typical Backpacker Hostel, it is Bed and Breakfast. Rooms are ok but without Wifi. Wifi only works in common areas. Its clean, and if you are up for party you are next to a Club.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
10.0

We only stayed here for a night in between arriving in KL and heading out for Langkawi, but we had a great stay. The place was clean and had a unique atmosphere, was close to quite a few restaurants and bars, and they organized an airport transfer for us the next day. Definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Great little place , in good location highly recomend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.4

Good location but noisy since it's just next door to cafes and there is loud music from them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Very good hostel but more hotel like. great location and facilities. although I arrived at 5am after a bus from the airport and was not allowed in by the night guard which wasn't great first impression.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.