X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Rainforest Bed and Breakfast Reviews

27 Jalan Mesui off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
485 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel, can't think of anything I didn't like. The building itself is pretty awesome and unique.


89%

Incredibly noisy at night, good location for partying, free wifi in rooms would be good


89%

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. There were a few light bulbs not working in our room, but we absolutely plan to go back.


74%

Location is good, walking distance to petronas towers and downtown, plus the main bar/nightlife area of KL is right on your doorstep. Nice common areas and comfortable


74%

Location is great and the rooms are clean. It does get very noisy especially in weekends, because there is a lot of bars nearby. If you want to sleep, I suggest you bring ear plugs.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Good hotel, was only a single 'stop over' night. We were very positive about everything until in the middle of the night ... we had the only room directly next to the balcony / smoking / chill location at floor 2. So around midnight it was loud because people stopted there to have a smoke and last beer before going to bed. It;s great the balcony thing is there and with is only 1 room next to which happend to be ours ... so we had bad luck

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel in a good location for bars and restaurants. Good room for the price with great shower and tv. Lots of different chill out rooms to socialise with other travellers. Short walk to city centre with good shopping malls and night life, also close to the metro link if you wanted to explore the city further.


74%

More friendly with guest, maybe you should consider about add a lift because the stair is very tight.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

walk able from monorail bukit bintang love the night life close all night party places lots of food area around place is great


71%

Did't like when the staff starring at me at breakfast time. Felt like a criminal. And the sound from the bar next door was disturbing.


94%

I stayed in the 3 bed female dorm room. There is very little space in the room between the beds or for your luggage, it almost feels like sleeping in one big bed with three people! Overall this is a lovely place with great common areas and a nice breakfast. It is very peaceful during the day but suffers from very loud noise at night from a club right next door!


83%

Location is great. Dorm room was very small, hardly space for our bags. Plenty of clean bathrooms available, which was great. Breakfast is very poor.


60%

no windows, too noise,just so so

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Easy to access by taxi or train, great directions on the website. short walking distance to petrona towers, the conference hotel and china town. clean and easy to use. highly recommend!

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

A cute little place to stay, rooms are small, but safe and secure, wifi in common areas works well, staff are friendly and satellite tv. Good place for a stop over and 10 minutes walk from Bukit Bintang - I'd go back.


94%

Great location, good air con, nice inside. Will recommend to my friends,


77%

The hotel didn't have a lift. It is too diificult for the elderly travellar, especially they have the heavy luggages if their room in 4th floor. The location is very convenience, but very near the bar that make very noise tduring Friday and Saturday night. Even those comments sound negative, but it is a good hotel to stay if elimiate the noise from the bar.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location! Clean rooms good breakfast etc close to petronas tower etc Stream water noise kept us up at night and one night air conditioner leaked over our heads onto our pillow but overall good! Not sure I'd stay here again though

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

It suited us well Asa. Young couple travelling through Malaysia. You couldn't ask for much more for that price, it had everything we needed but wouldn't recommend it for families because of the noise at the weekends well into the early hours of the morning.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The room is nice and the location is central. But the main purpose of staying at a hostel/hotel when you're on a vacation is to have a place to rest. You will not have it here because there is are bara across and beside the building! Imagine hearing 3 versions of loud music, how can you rest with that? It didin't stop until 3am. We were so tired and grumpy the morning after due to lack of sleep. They said that weekdays are peaceful and not noisy but please don't stay here on weekends.




View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback