X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rainforest Bed and Breakfast Reviews

27 Jalan Mesui off Jalan Nagasari, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
451 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The hotel didn't have a lift. It is too diificult for the elderly travellar, especially they have the heavy luggages if their room in 4th floor. The location is very convenience, but very near the bar that make very noise tduring Friday and Saturday night. Even those comments sound negative, but it is a good hotel to stay if elimiate the noise from the bar.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location! Clean rooms good breakfast etc close to petronas tower etc Stream water noise kept us up at night and one night air conditioner leaked over our heads onto our pillow but overall good! Not sure I'd stay here again though

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

It suited us well Asa. Young couple travelling through Malaysia. You couldn't ask for much more for that price, it had everything we needed but wouldn't recommend it for families because of the noise at the weekends well into the early hours of the morning.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The room is nice and the location is central. But the main purpose of staying at a hostel/hotel when you're on a vacation is to have a place to rest. You will not have it here because there is are bara across and beside the building! Imagine hearing 3 versions of loud music, how can you rest with that? It didin't stop until 3am. We were so tired and grumpy the morning after due to lack of sleep. They said that weekdays are peaceful and not noisy but please don't stay here on weekends.


86%

Staff were helpful and friiendly. The hostel was clean and the room was excellent. There were loads of cafe and restaurents nearby for food and it is only 5 nins walk from the Monorail station. Suggestions for improvement would be. Tea and coffee making facilities in the 3rd floor ccmmon room. Only dowmside is there is no lift so people with mobilty issues may struggle with the stairs and there was street noise on a night. Would definitely recommend it.

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Had a very nice stay! No windows in the rooms and apparently no wifi in the rooms, but the wifi actually works in the first room next to the stairs, and the staff is very nice.


77%

I thought it was a great hostel but definitely bringing your heavy luggage up a very narrow stairway was not fun. Facilities weren't as great as they can be, but the staff were really friendly answered all my questions; despite me asking the same ones over and over again. In short, you are in the center of the city , great location for people who want to be close to the nightlife but I didnt think the facilities were that great.


89%

Great location, basic breakfast facilities. Wifi only in communal areas but worked ok. Good bathroom and working air conditioning.


86%

Good location, family room is excellent (we are a family travelling with 3 young boys 11, 6 and 2 yrs old), but the AC was not functioning properly and was leaking on arrival, they attended it ASAP. Bathroom is large, there is also a lugage room. Not quite sure about other room but I assume Staff was friendly enough but security staff lacks knowledge of surrounding (ie chemist, shopping centre etc)


89%

Really well located to monorail for easy access around the city, staff more than helpful. Had a pleasant stay! Would stay again ! Bethan and Paul

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel. It can be loud at night. Next to Good bars


66%

location is excellent, near to most city tourist destination. However, two clubs next doors can give you a very noisy environments. Plus, there is no lift and no telephone in the room. Carrying heavy luggage is tiring if you got the top fl. A bit insecure because IF anything goes wrong in the room, the only thing a guess can do is to run down the stairs to reach staffs on the ground floor. It would be bad. At least, please add a phone in the room as i believe there are staffs for your luggage.

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

The front desk was very helpful and polite. They actually know the city and give helpful tips. The only thing I would like to see from this hostel is the cleaning staff actually cleaning the toilets, meaning using a brush to get under the toilet seat. Otherwise I have no major complaints. It is basically clean and there are no bed bugs or fungus issues. Highly recommend this place.

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

a great stay in the rain forest it was comfortable clean and quiet the staff were excellent and happy to assist me with directions calling taxis and helping with my bags they even arranged a pack up breakfast to take with me on my early morning flight would defiantly recommend.


100%

Location is great, rooms and design are beautiful. It is very safe and close to food court and monorial station. Staff is friendly and helpful, it's reallya good place to rest and relax.


91%

Amazing place to stay. Super value for money. Can be noisy because of party zone setting, so not for the 'get away from it all' traveller.

  • 10th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

(+) ・Room and bathroom(including shared bathrooms) are very clean ・Good location. It's just a few minutes walk from the center of Bukit Bintang. ・Staff are friendly and helpful ・Water dispenser is in the common space ・Good atmosphere of the lobby and common space (ー) ・No wifi in the room(only in the common space and lobby) ・A bit loud at night because there are a lot of bars and restaurants near the hotel

  • 28th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • sshidara
  • Japan
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Good place for the money, very good location close to bars and restaurants, good breakfast and nice staff.


91%

I stayed at this hostel for five days mid November.The location is ideal, right near a bar/restaurant strip and close to transport, within walking distance of the main sights.The hostel itself was very clean, towel provided. I booked into a 3 bed dorm, it was a bit small but expected! As a solo backpacker there were not many staying so was difficult to meet people at that time. Be aware you are next door to a bar and it can get loud, not an issue for me!They do provide them at reception.

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback