Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rainforest Retreat Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2017
9.1

Such good value for money. The hot tub was great- could've been hotter but for what I paid this was a great hostel. Rooms were fairly cold and my door didn't shut/ lock easily but the beds were good and kitchen big. The bar/ pizza night is great!! One of my favourite hostels so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.3

Cool hostel with small cabins where you have your own bathroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.3

A great hostel. Location was good, down the road from the hot pools and a short walk to the restaurants and pubs. Kitchen is a good size with plenty of equipment. Dorms are spacious,ours had an ensuite which was nice but it was a bit dated. The room had a tv and tea/coffee making facilities which is a nice bonus for a hostel. No lockers in the rooms. There is a bar onsite which also does food. There's great happy hour specials.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place, awesome facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
7.1

Spa didn't work and the one that didn't cost money and was full up. Nice kitchen and TV room, but not a great value

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

Had a short but good stay. The location is great for access to the glaciers. Hostel facilities were great, including shower area and having a hairdryer and GHD's in the bathroom was a massive bonus. We stayed in a private cabin with a comfy bed and we would stay again if we were in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.7

Nice clean and quiet hostel. Close to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.4

Not much security or comfort, but it's a fun place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.