X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Raku BB Reviews

Heezerweg 41, 5614HA, Eindhoven, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
57 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very cozy and clean place, delicious breakfast.


97%

Perfect place to stay in Eindhoven, will come back!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

I had a wonderful one night stay at Raku BB. I had an early check out before the usual breakfast time, so the lovely host was arranged for a quick breakfast to be ready for me to grab from the fridge when i left. I would certainly stay again.


100%

Excellent. We were a group of 6 people and no complaints. Well come back.

  • 29th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We spent in Raku BB just one night. But their hospitality was really good. If I go there again, I will choose Raku BB again.

  • 19th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was wonderful and the owners were also friendly and correct. If I have to choose again, surely I would choose them.


89%

staff was great, room perfect, breakfast good, night was calm - good sleep, no light in shower - was repaired.


91%

This place is located in a nice quiet part of town and there is a park just a few minutes walk away. There is a supermarket (Jumbo) nearby also. The hostel was very clean and the shower was excellent. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, giving directions and organising taxis. Breakfast was very tasty and consisted of boiled egg, 4 types bread, butter/jam, cheese, tea/coffee/juice. I would definitely stay again.

  • 20th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good hostel. Really clean and nice staff.


91%

i spent 2 days there with my friend, and we were satisfied, you'll feel welcomed, thanks to a good hospitality by the host man, he is a nice guy , he speaks good English and French. good location it's near the city Center it's about 10 min walk, calm and quiet Ayoub from Torino

  • 5th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The owners were very friendly and helpful.


50%

The place is very old and very ugly. It is a good option to spend only one night. If you want to get fun there... it is better to search for another place.


97%

More an apartment, than a hotel/hostel. On a very quiet location, good 15 minutes walk from the central station. Large city parks nearby, ideal location, if you want a more quiet place to stay. The party area of the city is also 10 minutes walk. Great place, great value for the money.


83%

We left too early in the morning to attend breakfast, but we got offered to have some waiting for us in the fridge. Really great! :)

  • 30th May 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Good B&B, totally satisfied!


83%

It is a good , nice and clean place with friendly owners. There is every thing you need for a few overnights. We slept well! We will come back if necessary.

  • 9th Apr 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • (1 review)


100%

we loved it!! free coffè, good breakfast n lovely staff..c u soon raku!!

  • 31st Jan 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A perfect stay. Theo, the owner, could not have been more courteous, helpful, or kind. The room was clean and comfortable. Free internet was available. We needed to leave early, before breakfast, so Theo made us a delicious breakfast and left it for us. You can't ask for anything more out of your accommodation. Highly recommended.

  • 31st Oct 2010
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


90%

good breakfast


90%

We'd totally recomend Raku B&B. The owner was really nice and helpful all the time, a good breakfast is included in the price and the place was really peaceful.

  • 31st Aug 2010
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Eindhoven Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback