Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ram Bhawan Residency

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Ram Bhawan Residency Located at D-20/21 Munshi Ghat, , Varanasi.
Ram Bhawan Residency
India
Varanasi 221001 D-20/21 Munshi Ghat
94% 259
25.3057198 83.0097126
Ram Bhawan Residency
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a really peaceful spot in the middle of a really crowdy city. They have a great athmosphere and excellent value for money considering that they offer breakfast and lunch included. Try the best mango jam ever and ask the reception for the very interesting heritage walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

This is an amazing place. It is beautiful, and staffed by really great people. You will not want to stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Varanasi with amazing ambiance, traditional varanasi feel! Homely staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.7

Good place to stay in Varanasi. If you are looking for a real city center spot but in a place where you can move away from the chaos of Varanasi's streets, then this is a good spot. Food is great and the atmosphere is nice. Sometimes you feel the weight of the society (NGO that manages the hostel) when interacting with guests / staff. Although the hostel is overall good, it clearly lacks a better internet connection (absolutely dreadful). The rooftop bar was closed and terrace seemed abandoned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.7

The superb hostel I ever stay with a Indian colorful style, friendly and helpful staff. Think Varanasi, stay Ram Bhawan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Kridtin, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a confortable stay here. The female dorms bed is very confortable and cozy. A bit dark and it lacks proper ventilation. Lunch is tasty home made food. They charge you Rs.200 to register which which is not mentioned in the description.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sofia, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Also we noticed your concerened and we will rectify. About the membership we have sent you mail and also mentioned in the website at the time when you booked the hostel. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

20th May 2016
9.7

this was the best hostel during my trip through whole India, it has a great atmosphere and you feel loved and welcome from the first second, extremely nice and helpful staff (they helped me so lovely as I was ill due to bad food a few days ealier), very clean and a lot of facilities (self-catering kitchen/included meals/great common areas), the hostel is in perfect location and very near to some of the most important ghats and sights, difficult to find because it is in side street with dead end

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Michele, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

6th May 2016
9.4

With a nice location and superb accommodations, Ram Bhawan felt like a smaller version of home away from home. The staff is really polite and attentive, Mangala's a great cook and although she barely speaks english is always in for a nice chat. Gracias amigos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. staff are nice. great breakfast provided and very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jerome, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

31st Mar 2016
10.0

Nice staff and nice food they offer. It surprised me what they offer with such price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Chia, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.