Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ram Bhawan Residency

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Ram Bhawan Residency Located at D-20/21 Munshi Ghat, , Varanasi.
Ram Bhawan Residency
India
Varanasi 221001 D-20/21 Munshi Ghat
94% 252
25.3057198 83.0097126
Ram Bhawan Residency
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a confortable stay here. The female dorms bed is very confortable and cozy. A bit dark and it lacks proper ventilation. Lunch is tasty home made food. They charge you Rs.200 to register which which is not mentioned in the description.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sofia, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Also we noticed your concerened and we will rectify. About the membership we have sent you mail and also mentioned in the website at the time when you booked the hostel. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

20th May 2016
9.7

this was the best hostel during my trip through whole India, it has a great atmosphere and you feel loved and welcome from the first second, extremely nice and helpful staff (they helped me so lovely as I was ill due to bad food a few days ealier), very clean and a lot of facilities (self-catering kitchen/included meals/great common areas), the hostel is in perfect location and very near to some of the most important ghats and sights, difficult to find because it is in side street with dead end

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Michele, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

6th May 2016
9.4

With a nice location and superb accommodations, Ram Bhawan felt like a smaller version of home away from home. The staff is really polite and attentive, Mangala's a great cook and although she barely speaks english is always in for a nice chat. Gracias amigos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. staff are nice. great breakfast provided and very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jerome, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

31st Mar 2016
10.0

Nice staff and nice food they offer. It surprised me what they offer with such price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Chia, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

14th Mar 2016
9.4

The negatives at RB are barely real negatives. The hard-to-find location? Great for security and a peaceful sleep. The long wait at the front door? A credit to the hard-working staff that keep Ram Bhawan one of the cleanest places in town. The bad Wi-Fi? Okay, no rectifying that one ;) Internet is crucial, so if it wasn't for the weak connections, RB would get a near-perfect score. I still recommend it to anyone looking for peace, friends and good value in one of India's most chaotic cities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Joshua, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

  • meganwhiteside392
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.1

It is definitely a mission to get there as the walk can be a bit cumbersome as the lanes are very narrow, especially with a big backpack. Location is right off the ghat so it's really close to the water which is nice. The wifi only worked in one specific spot while I was there which wasn't ideal. The breakfast is pretty standard hostel breakfast, aka bananas and toast, nothing to get too excited about. There is a nice hangout zone upstairs though and an indoor swing which is fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Megan, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

  • pricecate3631
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2016
7.1

Honestly I was quite disappointed. I'd read such great reviews about on Hostelworld and was very excited. location is good and beds are clean. But staff wasn't friendly, and we were shooed out two hours before check out time. We received bad advice about getting transport to the airport. No information is provided regarding the charity you donate to, whatsoever. The wifi connection was awful. Id only recommend d this hostel to a friend with extremely tapered expectations.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Excellent location. Very clean. Kind staff. Free breakfast and lunch! They can help you set up boat rides, a taxi to the airport, and massages in the privacy of your own room! When I stayed here the place was full of some of the smartest, most interesting people I've met traveling. This place seems to attract a cool crowd. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Riley, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

23rd Feb 2016
9.4

The location is very close to the main ghat where the puja ceremony is hold. I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed my stay. Overall everything is good, except the mosquitos annoying during my sleep! But just bring your spray and everything is gonna be fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Lien, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.