Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ram Bhawan Residency

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Ram Bhawan Residency Located at D-20/21 Munshi Ghat, , Varanasi.
Ram Bhawan Residency
India
Varanasi 221001 D-20/21 Munshi Ghat
96% 268
25.3057198 83.0097126
Ram Bhawan Residency
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.4

The place is really nice, staff and food are really great for tourist. You can book a boat in the hotel for lower price than in the ghats. They receive cash and debit cards, I wanted to pay with a credit card and they sent us over to a lender or something like that. Besides that everything was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

An amazing spot that really feels like home. Having breakfast AND lunch included was a major plus. The staff were really great and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxed place to stay in the Old City. I don't think the location could be beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Everything is perfect at this place. Quiet, super clean, good service, nice location and the staff are lovely. Fully recommand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a really peaceful spot in the middle of a really crowdy city. They have a great athmosphere and excellent value for money considering that they offer breakfast and lunch included. Try the best mango jam ever and ask the reception for the very interesting heritage walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Giulia, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

This is an amazing place. It is beautiful, and staffed by really great people. You will not want to stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Trent, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

14th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Varanasi with amazing ambiance, traditional varanasi feel! Homely staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Ameya, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

5th Aug 2016
7.7

Good place to stay in Varanasi. If you are looking for a real city center spot but in a place where you can move away from the chaos of Varanasi's streets, then this is a good spot. Food is great and the atmosphere is nice. Sometimes you feel the weight of the society (NGO that manages the hostel) when interacting with guests / staff. Although the hostel is overall good, it clearly lacks a better internet connection (absolutely dreadful). The rooftop bar was closed and terrace seemed abandoned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.7

The superb hostel I ever stay with a Indian colorful style, friendly and helpful staff. Think Varanasi, stay Ram Bhawan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Kridtin, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a confortable stay here. The female dorms bed is very confortable and cozy. A bit dark and it lacks proper ventilation. Lunch is tasty home made food. They charge you Rs.200 to register which which is not mentioned in the description.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sofia, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Also we noticed your concerened and we will rectify. About the membership we have sent you mail and also mentioned in the website at the time when you booked the hostel. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.