Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ram Bhawan Residency

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
3.4

there is nothing dramatically wrong with this residency but the description for sure does not meet reality. I chose this hostel because they said it is also a cultural centre so I hoped to get some information about the history of the city as well. Instead the only cultural thing they had was the dusty and locked library downstairs, with wonderful books in many languages that I asked 3 times (!) to get access to and nobody could find the keys to open it. none was available to explain me anything

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • emfarr62188
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
6.9

Had a massive struggle to find this place as the door doesn't even have the hostel name on it. Staff were friendly but we struggled at first as they couldn't actually find our booking. Our room was nice and big but was located within another 4 bed room and Had only fans. We were not provided with a lock for our room and were told to buy our own, and then just left by ourselves with no other information provided. Overall, the stay wasn't bad but there were added costs and we expected more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

If you're looking for a place of solace while exploring Varanasi, this is the place. Staff are incredible, the environment is peaceful & very safe. I've never felt at such ease at any other hostel. The staff cook breakfast & lunch everyday and mealtime feels like family time. As far as location, it doesn't get any better than this. It is just up the stairs and one ghat over from the main ghat and local marketplace. It is about a 10 minute walk to he burning ghat. Ask about yoga and meditation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

7th May 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel! :-) The staff is great, they prepare delicious breakfast and lunch every day. The hostel is just a minute walk from the ghats. We can highly recommend this place to everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

30th Apr 2017
9.4

I'm a returning customer: and again one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Everything is nearly perfect. It can't be any better. And again I got ill and again Mangla was nursing...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2017
6.3

Great location 30 seconds from the ganges, place was clean and adequate, free breakfast and lunch were a bonus, no ac In the 4 bed dorm, just ceiling fans, which with 40° heat wernt much respite, all in all a comfortable enough stay...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Peter, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

1st Apr 2017
10.0

Such a wonderful place to stay! Clean rooms and bathrooms, excellent meals, and a great location. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jessie We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place with a good location, right by the ghats on the Ganges. Fun atmosphere and staff. Felt like staying at a friends place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ram Bhawan Residency. Thank you for taking time to review us. Your feedback is precious for us because it helps us improve our services and provide updated information about our Residency to the wider travelling community. We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm regards, Ram Bhawan Residency Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.