X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Reviews

8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
175 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Excellent value for money. Ramada is centrally located on International Drive close to the touristy areas and theme parks. The included breakfast is great! The WiFi is a little unstable sometimes, but other than that, no complaints here! I would stay here again.

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good place to stay. Great deal.


86%

Very basic, but great place. Breakfast was awesome.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very basic. Great place.

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

There were ants by the sink our whole stay and the carpet by the door was a little moist when we woke up. The breakfast food did not look that edible, I stuck to cereal, and there were barely any tables. But you really can't go wrong for $40-$50. The staff was amazing. Very courteous and helpful with any questions I had or help I needed.

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This hostel is great we had every thing what you can get, i would recomend this hostel to every body, it is in te middle of every thing.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, right in the thick of things for tourists. Clean room, and staff was most helpful. This definetly a ramada hotel, just older but great if you don't mind vintage!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

I' planing to meke a reservation in the nex t few days to stay with you again. breakfast was nice, room was good, really I have no complaints at all


97%

The only reason I gave it a good is that it was a longer walk than expected to Pointe Orlando. But still lots within walking distance.

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Amazingly close to anywhere that you'd need to go so cab fares weren't too expensive! Would definitely stay here again!

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent place to stay. you have to take a cab from orlando international airport but if you have patience (60 minutes odd) then you can take a bus # 42 and reach hotel in 2$ as compared to 45$ odd for cab. A lot of eating joints are at walking distance. Highly recommended place to stay.


89%

Great venue - reasonable on price. Best bit... WAFFLES every morning. Breakfast is brilliant. Love from the UK!

  • 9th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The location is quite gd,just near the I-Drive & easy to be everywhere.They supply shuttle to universal & disney.To seaworld is also very convenient.The staff Marangely & Nelson are gd & gv very gd info.Breakfast is big & gd.Room with fridge & microwave oven.


80%

Everything was great except, and I forgot to report this ... the sink drain and shower drain need cleaning .. both backed up and were slow draining.

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

It's actually better than expected. Perfect location. Very conveniently located close to universal parks. Free shuttles available to universal parks and disney parks. Breakfast is free as well.

  • 17th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

A few nice bars in walkable distance. Overall not great, but ok.


89%

This hotel is close to the International Drive and Convention Center. They have very good prices for park tickets. Good breakfast.


97%

Definitely the best suprise of my trip through out USA. The place is very clean with an excelent price. Very close to all atractions but a bit far from downtown. If you are looking for Shopping and Parks this is the place to stay.


89%

The place was very clean and all round a great value for money. Close to I-drive and easy to walk to restaurants. Transportation from the airport was expensive, I was told the only way was with a taxi, cost me $50 each way

  • 29th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Friendly reception staff. Did not like the extra fee everyday for the buses however, for those who don't want to use the buses it's a bit of a rip off, otherwise fine if ypu are going to the theme parks.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(95 results)


View all Orlando Hotels

Please give us your feedback