X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rambla Cataluña - Paseo de Gracia Reviews

Rambla de Cataluña, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

59%

Rating
221 Total Reviews
  • 62%Value For Money
  • 57%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 59%Staff
  • 51%Atmosphere
  • 46%Cleanliness
  • 53%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Had to triple confirm check-out as the first two times seemed like they didn't care. Third person actually called up the office to confirm. Beds we very squeaky and tight and not the cleanliness. We also had a lots of problems with our keys. However facilities available were good and it was a nice way to meet people


71%

it was ok if they just add more tables and install the tv it would be good

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

It was dirty. But it was cheap. Access was good. The deposit of 50 euros was uneasy, but it had returned perfectly.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

It was unclean and dirty in room, coackroaches in bathroom. A small room with one bed though I ordered for two.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

ot was a small room for 3 people and one had to sleep on the floor with a mattess. the stuff couldnt speak english very well so it was hard to understand him. the hostel was local and had a kitchen, they also do your laundry. it was good for the price and a short stay.


37%

It uses fake address. When you go there, the staff comes out quite long time after you call. And he leads to another hostel far from Cataluna, absolutely another place from the address on web site. The facillity is not that bad, but the hostel should give their customers correct informations!!!:(


97%

Nice place and good service. I recommend it !


60%

We were to stay in Paseo Garcia in the original hostel, but they had a flood... The place that tey've realocated us was about 30 minutes from the original hostel. Basically we took more than 30 minutes to reach the center, instead of walking if we stayed in the original hostel.


29%

the staff took 50 euros from us for the keys but he didnt show up when we were leaving the place . now we have the keys that are worth 10 euros but lost 50 euros . YOU SHOULD NEVER TRUST THE STAFF . he was a black guy called LOVDE

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

I was deeply surprised when I arrived at hostel, 'cause... It doesn't look like an hostel! It was simply an apartment, situated in a condominium. So you must be quiet, otherwise a gay of the higher apartment could come down, could break the door and could throw a glass-bottle on the wall!!! It isn't my fancy, it really happened!! Besides, there wasn't a clean-up crew and we slept three persons in a double bed... The only good things are the position and the price!

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

The rooms are nothing like the pictures, the flat was very dirty, we had 2 rooms booked and on arrival we were told that only one was available with 4mx4m. The location is realy good but for the price you should look for another hostel with better conditions. Stay away from this hostel you have better options. We have photos of this hostel if you want to know the real conditions of the hostel just e-mail me and will send the photos to you (nfpr_@hotmai.com)

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Was a bit surprised that the room we had booked for 6 people was two lots of 2 singles beds pushed together so 3 of us in a bed. Apart from that it did the job of somewhere to sleep for one night.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

To big deposit


69%

The room was quite small, without a window. But the hostel was 10 minutes from La Rambla, so we didn't care :D

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Location, location, location. This place is fantastic because it is located really close to transportation and in a safe neighborhood. I would definitely come back and recommend these guys.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Panama
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

It's not a hostel but an apartment with a lot of rooms, which are very small and sometimes without windows. We spent 5€ more per night to have a window. The bathrooms are small and dirty. It's too expensive for the quality of the service. The location is perfect so I would recommend it only for very short stays.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

I booked a single room and it was super super small. That was not a room, it was a wardrobe. Super small, hot, no light, no windows. Really a disappointment. If I would have known, I would have rather gone to another place. Smelt of smoke all the time. Although the staff was very nice and the location is very good, the place is not very welcoming.




View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback