X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ramblas - Plaza Cataluña Reviews

Ramblas 121, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

46%

Rating
75 Total Reviews
  • 44%Value For Money
  • 51%Security
  • 69%Location
  • 49%Staff
  • 38%Atmosphere
  • 34%Cleanliness
  • 36%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

REALLY 100% VALUE FOR MONEY. SIMPLY ITS NEXT TO THE MOST POPULAR PLAZA IN BARCELONA (PLAZA CATALUNA). I STAYED FOR 6 DAYS . VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. STATHIS

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


34%

At first they showed us a room without a window in a room where you could almost not stand up straight. Then the guy told us that we would have a better room for 5 euro's extra. I wrote the same thing on another review. I think this is their trick to earn more money. Very sad. The walls are very thin. We woke up at 6 am because our neighbors where having sex. The room was really small and warm. The bathroom was dirty and the guys who showed us the room smoked in the living room. Never again.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

so small, could hear everything from the room next door.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Had to pay an extra 10 Euro per night for relocating in an acceptable room as the initial one was totally different from what we booked online at the first place. Used the same sheets and towels for 6 nights and our room never been cleaned/arranged. Had a neighbour coughing all the time (Excess use of cocaine) and the flat stinks of weed always. Landlord very rude on the phone, never showed up and let his "Innocent boys" (Who Speak only Spanish) close the deals. That was a proper Rip off!!!


40%

Well the place was great but the problem was that once you got to the destination . The owner changed his mind, told us to walk another 900m to another location. then the man that helped us that if we wanted the room we wanted we had to pay another 5 euros per night. The towels were non existant and the chowers were from another planet.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


46%

We were previously told that the rooms were not in the address mentioned on the website, however we had to walk almost ten minutes to get to our building. In the building we saw a gigantic cockroach in the stairs. The room is really small and has no windows. A bit dirty too. There are no towels available and that was not mentioned previously to our arrival. The bathroom walls have the paint peeling off and there are tampons and underwear from other guests everywhere. The internet was good!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good value for money

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


37%

Jaime responsible is a scammer, I made the reservation for a room in central barcelona but when I got it he told me that there were more jobs and put us in a much more remote area, and had paid something else entirely. The rooms were dirty and messy, the bathrooms were new but dirty, the guy is a scammer misleading. The other guests who were in the same apartment also suffered from the same thing.


86%

You get what you pay for here, it's not fancy and was a little grubby but the bathroom and kitchen were clean, the location was fantastic and the staff were friendly - they even looked after our bags post check out as our flights weren't until late that evening.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

How can you advertize a HOTEL WITH AIR CONDITIONING, and then when we go there IN SUMMER DAYS there is NO A/C and just a little window with very bad ventilation??? FALSE ADVERTIZING! We demanded our money back or a LAW SUIT!! we were NEVER offered another room with A/C that is a LIE, we wrote to TRIVAGO to compalin. NEVER AGAIN will we use your services nor recommend it, dont you check on the hotels or rooms you advertize??? DO NOT GIVE ME A "COPY PASTE" answer, I am a hotel manager

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback