Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rambuttri Village Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.4

The room was clean but basic. We had a ground floor room which looked out on a wall so there was little natural light. Great location 2 mins from Khoasan Road and short tuk tuk ride to Palace etc. Breakfast is a buffet. Good selection of food, obviously the Thai food is much better. The pool area on the roof was much better than expected and it was very clean, unlike other places I have stayed in Bangkok. Would stay again as location is excellent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • daniel_lahav7174
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
4.9

Location is good, straight next to koah sun road But definitely overpriced because off the unwelcoming atmosphere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • oliviacastle964790
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.6

Was the perfect place to ease me into my first solo travel experience. The beds are super comfy, security, facilities and location are great. This isn't a place to socialise with other travellers, I just found it very good to catch up on lost sleep from aeroplane journeys, so if you are looking for somewhere to meet other people a hostel is probably a better option!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Jun 2017
8.6

Nice hotel however the walls are very thin so could hear a couple next door! And the room I was in was next to a very noisy generator which wasn't too great when trying to sleep! The room however was very clean and a comfy bed and large bathroom 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Really nice and clean hotel in the middle of all the happening, 2 minute walk from Koa San rd. Just off the main road so no noice keeping you awake at night! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone looking for some comfort in crazy Bangkok!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.7

We had a wonderful time at Rambuttri Village inn. The room was perfect! The pool, at the top of the hotel, was super convenient as Bangkok can get really hot during the summer. The location was super, near the main attractions. I would definitely come back and totally recommend this hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dairemc
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Absolutely fantastic value for money. Nothing luxurious but v v comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

I would stay here again. Good location near khao san road, currency exchange, good restaurants and tourist center to book tours right outside the hotel. The room was good for the price even though there was no shower curtain or any kind of wall to stop de water from inundating the bathroom floor. There was elevator, Wi-Fi and AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.7

The hotel was good, staff was very helpful. Located at Soi Rambuttri, close to the famous Khao San Road, it is easy to reach Phara Arthit Pier on the Chao Pharaya river. The nearest BTS station is National Stadium, slightly far from the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellahmckenzie
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Very good! Perfect for our budget, the staff were good and ordered us a taxi to the airport when we left. The rooftop pool was amazing and the rooms were very clean and spacious. The wifi works well and the reception is 24/7 so we arrived at 4am which was no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×