Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rambuttri Village Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Rambuttri Village Inn Located at 95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Nakorn, Bangkok.
Rambuttri Village Inn
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Nakorn
84% 387
13.7613532 100.4960417
Rambuttri Village Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Loved it here! The pool is clean, the rooms are comfortable and bright, and the location is a block from Khao San Road. There isn't really an atmosphere because this is not a backpacker hostel, it's a regular hotel and it caters primarily to families on vacation (which is not a bad thing, it's just not what you'd expect on Hostelworld). The staff speak good English and were very accommodating when I accidentally booked the wrong nights and needed to change my stay. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
8.6

The Hotel was nice, and having some green area in a city like Bangkok was much appreciated. However there was always a different excuse to stop us from paying with credit cards, which was really inconvenient. It was pricey for the kind of room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay and be eased into Bangkok for the first time. It's quiet for sleeping, but very close to the action of Khao San Road. The pool on the roof is great and everything was immaculate. Definitely not recommended for travelers looking to meet others since this definitely functions like a hotel and there's minimal hang out space when breakfast is over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gavinhuss3957
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
29th Oct 2016
7.7

Good standard hotel, the best part is the location, fantastic place to be. We stayed twice at the start and end of our trip, one room was much nicer than the other. But all in all, it's a decent hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

Convenient and nice budget hotel. We were late and wanted 24hr check-in, which was no problem. They were accommodating when I needed to change the booking from 2 to 1 nights. Breakfast was not included in the Hostelworld rate, and was very expensive (250baht) - eat breakfast elsewhere if you want to save money. It looked decent though. Location was fantastic, though hard to access by cab so make sure you know where it is to complete the journey on foot. hard bed, but not awful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
5.4

Staff are lovely, friendly and typical of what you'd find anywhere in Thailand. Rooms smell a bit and were slightly dingy, but it's what you'd expect for the price. Location is ok if you want to be in that part of town, but bear in mind it's right by a mosque which obviously has the call to prayer 5 times a day starting super early. In short, I've stayed at plenty of other places in Bangkok which are just as inexpensive, but are way better than here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
7.7

Great location just off the khaosan Road,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
7.7

Pretty simple and straightforward accommodations, nothing fancy. Most comfortable bed and pillow I've had thus far on my journey. Two minute walk from Khao San Rd and centrally located to an endless amount of bars and restaurants. Biggest drawback: WiFi didn't work whatsoever.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

LOVELY STUFF

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely hotel if slightly old. Clean and comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.