Hostelworld.com

Rapunzel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Rapunzel Located at Bereketzade Camii sk. No:3, Galata, Beyoglu, , Istanbul.
Rapunzel
Turkey
Istanbul Bereketzade Camii sk. No:3, Galata, Beyoglu
95% 408
41.0251027 28.9739727
Rapunzel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

Very friendly and helpful staff! They also give you a very good map. I first had problems with the hot water, but eventually it turned out fine. Good breakfast and collection of guide books! The location was very good, although I managed to get lost almost everytime I left the hostel. Maybe I should have watched more often the map..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Fantastic location. Small and intimate hostel so was super easy to meet new people. Loved watching the sunset from the rooftop. There was an 8% surcharge for paying by credit card which I may have overlooked before booking so came to a surprise to me. Very basic accommodation. My bed sheet didn't fit the entire bed so by morning it was pretty much gone all together. If you're not fussy about that kind of stuff great place to stay. Enjoy!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.7

I was so glad that I chose Rapunzel. The location is absolutely incredible while the hostel is quiet at night. They have a terrace with a gorgeous view and a common quarters that are perfect for chit chatting about your days adventures with the all the new friends that you'll meet during your stay. The staff is flexible and was also helpful in keeping us safe and informed as I visited during a tense time for Turkey and Istanbul. But don't worry about all that. Come, and fall in love.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Staff is perfect! I felt very well these days! Have a good stay at rapunzel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
9.4

Clean and nice hostel. Very friendly staff and a good location at the foot of the Galata tower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Feb 2016
8.9

The highlights of this hostel are the staff and the location. The location is amazing and is basically right in between Taksim and Sultanahmet Square so you can walk to all of the major sites, great restaurants, and bars. The neighborhood is nicer than mine in London and we loved walking around the area. The rooftop terrace and breakfast are also great. The only possible downside would be that I think it's quite challenging to meet other travellers if you're solo as the atmosphere isn't the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2015
8.6

Very nice and quiet hostel in ubeatbale location. No kitchen facilities though. Super friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2015
8.6

Good location lots to see and do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2015
9.7

It was a wonderful place with really kind and helpful staff. The common rooms felt warm and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2015
10.0

The staff are amazing, you feel like home, Good position. Nice place to stay and enjoy Istanbul. The Staff can give you good advices about the City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.