X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rapunzel Reviews

Bereketzade Camii sk. No:3, Galata, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
311 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Stay at Rapunzel and you'll not regret it:) Best value for money

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was perfect. Amazing breakfast in the morning, great beds and lockers in the dorm, biggest shower and the most clean bathrooms. Would love to recommend anyone. Ask the staff about the ongoing events, they are full of insider tips.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel with nice staff. They have tips for everything and are extremely helpful. Terrace is amazing although it was cold we enjoyed it a lot. Also the location can't be better.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best dormitory I've ever seen. Huge bunk beds, so comfy beds, very solid lockers. Definitely very good "value for money". Also everything in bathroom look like brand new.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely staff, perfect location, great music at the terrace. I enjoyed my time a lot at Rapunzel. I wished I had a longer vacation. I'll come back for sure.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. I'll recommend everyone. Thank you and see you soon.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was an excellent hostel in all respects!


83%

Thanks to the staff for throwing a nice NYE pre-drinks party. The hostel is in an awesome location, just know that you're going to climb a lot of steps because it is right by the Galata tower. Nice hot showers


100%

Rapunzel is the perfect answer to how to run a small, cute hostel. Nothing is overlooked, nothing is forbidden here. There are very nice details in every little corner. While your stay you'll be discovering it. Best breakfast far away, amazing view from the little terrace, sympathetic and helpful staff, always good music (btw thnx for the playlists) very good location with clean, tidy rooms, bathrooms. Go ahead and make your booking there, you'll not regret it.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

amazing hostel. keep up the good work guys we'll see you soon again

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My stay was perfect from the first moment I was entered until the last moment. Rapunzel is in Beyoglu district, so for those who wants to enjoy Istanbul's "local" scene, this location can't be better. It is although in Beyoglu but very quite, esp. at nights. During the day the street is little crowded but this is normal in Istanbul :). Staff was amazing, tnx Caterina, Selen, Genta for everything and hope to see you soon again. Last word, it was one of the most clean hostel I've ever stayed.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(31 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback