X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rapunzel Reviews

Bereketzade Camii sk. No:3, Galata, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
239 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff were all wonderful!! I loved the location by the Galata Tower. It was much more laid back than Sultanahmet and still an easy walk to Taksim, the Galata Bridge, boats on the Bosporus and trams. The showers are hot. The beds are comfortable and clean and the breakfast is delicious. I loved this hostel.

  • 25th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

A fantastic hostel. I really enjoyed my stay here for 3 nights. My room was very clean and comfortable with a/c and wifi. Staff were extremely helpful and the free breakfast although simple was very tasty. Location is near the impressive Galata Tower and offers stunning views of Istanbul from the roof terrace. Highly recommended.


100%

we loved to stay at Rapunzel, its a fun staff, the location is superb and even an early-early breakfast was possible! nice rooftop, too.


100%

the experience at Rapunzel was fantastic, the staff in particular where incredibly helpful. the climb to the terrace is amazing for the view and for kicking back after a day out.

  • 26th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

nice breakfast, relaxed atmosphere, clean room, good location. would stay there again.

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome place! Definitely going back!


100%

Clean, good location, good lockers.staff really willingto give advice on what to do, great place to meet other people,especially at the terrace.

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

one of best hostes i have ever stayed at .the facilities were clean the staff were friendly and lots of help and the location was great.

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a very nice stay here during my time in Istanbul. The staff was really helpfull and friendly. Rapunzel is located in Galata, the popular area near Taksim Square. There was also the nicest roofterrace!!


86%

Awesome location. Close to Beyoglu, but also walkable to the Old Town across the bridge. Staff was awesome and gave me great recommendations for the rest of my trip through Turkey. Pretty quiet though, which can be good or bad depending on what you're looking for.


91%

Great location near Galata tower and view from rooftop terrace. Friendly helpful staff available all the time. Good breakfast, air conditioned rooms and WiFi everywhere. Could do with a bigger kitchen and more power points.


71%

Great location, friendly staff


100%

Very nice people, good location in beyoglu and a great roof terrace to chill out and have a beer on. Highly recommend.

  • 3rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

nice hostel.room and bathroom was clean.private bathroom in dorm.people are very helpful and gave me such good restaurant recommendations.

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice place, spent there one night,great place for solo travelers, get to know people in seconds. shower was great with lots of hot water.

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A great little place centrally located in Istanbul, it's an easy walk to just about anything and the staff couldn't be nicer. They'll help with everything you need. Plus, the rooftop terrace is a huge bonus, and a great place to have a few beers as the sun goes down.


71%

Good hostel overall.


94%

Good location, nice people and very complete breakfast.


97%

Good place tucked behind the Tower. Close to Taksim Square and short walk to the Tram station. The tram will take you directly for Sultanahmet


86%

Staff are great. breakfast is a highlight too.


(161 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback