X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rastel Hostel Reviews

Vajdahunyad utca 4, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
672 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good vibe in a place, great staff with good attitude. Clean facilities and room. Electronic locks on entrance doors.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Hostel staff were very nice, and location was great. If you plan on staying YOU MUST GO TO STEX! We ate there almost everyday, nice staff, well priced - highly reccomended (located across from the closeby McDonalds). We had a double room for a very reasonable price, however the room was dirty. Biggest let down is after leaving Budapest, I realized I had been the victim of a BED BUG BUFFET!!! Bites all over my body, which I assume to be from Rastel. (I did sleep elsewhere one night ;) )

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

An interesting Hostel. I don't mind pets but having a resident mouse in the kitchen is a little off putting. This hostel, out of the hundreds I have stayed in, has the most unusual and almost uninviting vibe. The hostel itself has no signage out front, there is no communal common area, no collective activities and it is very fragmented. If you just want a place to sleep then fine, but don't expect to connect with others, hangout and relax. The staff could be a lot more proactive!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The hostel was good located and good price for a twin private room. However, I have the bad suprise to be stung by BED BUGS...

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a very good experience! Wonderful staff that helps with all things you need, clean room, showers and kitchen. Close enough to city center very good price for this time of the year.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

We didn't stay here for the atmosphere or anything, just to have a cheap private room in a good enough area to explore Budapest. All was as we wished for. For about £15 per night it was a good value for money.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Facilities were good, very well organized. Staff were very helpful for indications. Good security. Very clean.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good place to stay. My room was well located, facilites were there. Security was ok with electronic locks. Sheet and pillow were clean. Staff was there at all time to answer all questions. And the most important thing was decent price.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good vibe, clean rooms, very helpful staff.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, nice room and clean bed. Very nice staff.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

So chilled. Worked really well for the festival


89%

I would go there again, I think the only thing I didn't like was the location, but it's only a detail.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel for socialising, staff are really lovely and always willing to help...the directions are a little sketchy so be sure to have a good look before heading there.


100%

Great hostel! Comfy and clean beds. Lockers in room and facilities cleaned regularly. In close distance to bus and metro stops.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice place to stay. Decent rooms, good facilities and well priced. Showers cleaned on daily basis. Bathroom and kitchen clean as well. Could not ask for more.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean comfortable rooms with unique decorations. Very helpful staff. Could stay here for days!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly reception staff, clean and well equipped room. Thanks a lot for a great stay :)

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good value for money, the staff was helpful and friendly, and all the facilities were there. Overall very enjoyable stay.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place to stay when staying in Budapest. I must say I was suprised by the location. Really close to metro and bus stations. Room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable and showers clean. Really great value. Staff was very nice.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved the location, room was very clean and bathroom private, very safe hostel. Excellent staff.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(103 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback