X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rastel Hostel Reviews

Vajdahunyad utca 4, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
719 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was clean & the bed comfortable.


83%

great location for price.


94%

Staff was very nice and helpful, gave us a map and told us where to go in the city. Where to find affordable food and whatnot. The room was quite comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and well tended to. Bar area was beautiful and relaxing. Would definitely choose Rastel Hostel again.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very kind, professional, friendly staff. Good location, clean and cheap. Nice guests. You can leave luggage, wi-fi is fast.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome and friendly staff, give u a lot of advices about BP, great room clean and big, good WIFI. I highly recommend! Perfect location, nice accomodation for reasonable price

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a great stay at Rastel. Good location with some nice restaurants around. Good price/quality ratio and very nice and helpful staff.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location 10 min to station. Very clean. Friendly staff.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great beds and very nice staff! Very close to Danube.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel with great facilities, kept extremely clean. Great vibe, easy to meet other travelers!

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great localization. Rooms were sufficient for this price. Everything was ok. Nice staff, they were able to help me, when I was asking about directions.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good location, friendly staff, clean room, really good value for money.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It was very near to city center. perfect hostel to visit the city, nice people living in hostel. People working there were nice and polite.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice hostel.. staff were awesome.. i stayed in a pvt room as i was sick so i cant say a lot for the atmosphere etc. Good public transport connections. Overall very good hostel


97%

Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Location good 5 min from subway station. Low price nice rooms.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Very calm and friendly place, easy to get to the center. Clean (room service every day). I can absolutely recommend it for at short trip to Budapest.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was helpful and definitely felt secure. This hostel was very clean in general. About 15 minutes walking from center.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I loved everything about my stay. Thank you for the great time!

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Bardzo miła obsługa gdzie część mówi po polsku. Pokój miałam czysty. Cały hostel czyszczony jest co dzień. Blisko do metra, autonusów. Polecam.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff is nice and helps with planning daily activities. The rooms and bathrooms are cleaned every day. I'd definitely recommend it!

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very enjoyable stay there. It is an amazing place, very clean and well located as well. The hostel is easy to find with the description. Definitely a great place to stay!

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(128 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback