X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rastel Hostel Reviews

Vajdahunyad utca 4, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
696 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The staff is nice and helps with planning daily activities. The rooms and bathrooms are cleaned every day. I'd definitely recommend it!

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very enjoyable stay there. It is an amazing place, very clean and well located as well. The hostel is easy to find with the description. Definitely a great place to stay!

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great common area - capable and friendly staff - great location.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, awesome facilities. I found everyone to be very respectful of the space. Friendly vibe without being too loud or a party hostel.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

GREAT PLACE NICE PEOPLE!

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great atmosphere in the hostel with friendly staff always ready to help. Big kitchen and clean bathrooms. Location could be better but still quite close to metro an bus stations.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I liked the staff of the hostel they were accommodating. It was nice and close to the metro, only a 5 min walk. .Very good value for money as it is cheap accommodation. Wifi is good and strong.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very polite staff with great attitude. Room was cleaned nice with clean sheets and pillows. Showers and bathroom spotless. Will come back for sure.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay in Rastel. The staff were awesome and were a huge help. Very clean showers. Facilities cleaned on daily basis. Great common area and huge kitchen with enough space for all guests food. Enjoyable place to stay and overall an excellent experience.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff! Super friendly and helpful. Room and bathrooms were clean. Plenty of storage space for luggage, very comfortable. You have to check this hostel out.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent service and value for money. Very attentive staff. Everything was better than I expected! The room was lovelly, very clean and cozy!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice Hostel with nice, accommodating staff. Great facilities, nice kitchen with lots of fridges, new and clean showers and toilets. Location wise it was close to city and bus stations. Secure hostel with electronic locks on the doors.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice and helpful staff. Room was big and clean. Fantastic value for your money!

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, easy walking access to city center and most places, nice rooms, friendly staff. Would like to stay again.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

First of all, the hostel was easy to find with the description they made though Budapest transport isn't easy to understand if you arrive there for the first time. The 6 bed room including bathroom was clean and calm (no traffic noise). We were just dissapointed that some of the receptionists didn't even speak Hungarian to call a Taxi (we did it in English...). Although it has a nice winter garden with a bar, the atmosphere is not very personal and you don't really get in touch with other people

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

This hostel is a bit far from the center. The staff has the bad habit to listen to very loud music in the middle of the night and the reception desk is often empty. Bathrooms and kitchen lack some useful items like curtains, hooks (bathroom) and electric boiler (kitchen).


100%

Good vibe in a place, great staff with good attitude. Clean facilities and room. Electronic locks on entrance doors.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Hostel staff were very nice, and location was great. If you plan on staying YOU MUST GO TO STEX! We ate there almost everyday, nice staff, well priced - highly reccomended (located across from the closeby McDonalds). We had a double room for a very reasonable price, however the room was dirty. Biggest let down is after leaving Budapest, I realized I had been the victim of a BED BUG BUFFET!!! Bites all over my body, which I assume to be from Rastel. (I did sleep elsewhere one night ;) )

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

An interesting Hostel. I don't mind pets but having a resident mouse in the kitchen is a little off putting. This hostel, out of the hundreds I have stayed in, has the most unusual and almost uninviting vibe. The hostel itself has no signage out front, there is no communal common area, no collective activities and it is very fragmented. If you just want a place to sleep then fine, but don't expect to connect with others, hangout and relax. The staff could be a lot more proactive!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The hostel was good located and good price for a twin private room. However, I have the bad suprise to be stung by BED BUGS...

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(118 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback