X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rastel Hostel Reviews

Vajdahunyad utca 4, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
692 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The hostel has a very nice atmosphere in the middle of Budapest. The room was new and clean.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


34%

Many beds are infected with bedbugs. The worst part was that I took the staff's words and believed that I was bitten by mosquitos. After a few days, my arms & legs were swelling, and itching for days. I suggest that you stay away for now, until they fix this.


100%

All the things were great, nice staff, nice facilities (Wifi is very fast nice shower and toilet), good location. Very cool environment. Value for money too!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good place, friendly staff, cool facilities!!!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

The staff here are great and very accommodating but the hostel is very run down and partly under construction. The beds are very uncomfortable and it gets insanely hot at night. It is also pretty far from everything if you plan on walking, public transit is very close though.


80%

very chilled out hostel. not the cleanest and the kitchen facilities are pretty minimal for the amount of guests.


100%

Good location, very friendly staff, clean beds and facilities.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Spacious room with good bed. Safe place to stay, showers and bathroom clean. Very good price. Very polite staff I recommend it!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel staff was incredibly nice! It was not easy though to get there, but once you've figured it out it works :) The hostel is located quite central. The atmosphere is REALLY nice, it is so easy going and everyone is so friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay there again!


100%

The hostel is centrally located close to metro easily accessible. Nice staff, decent price for stay. Bedroom and bathrooms are really clean and bed comfy.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This was a really nice hostel!

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff are amazing

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel is very close to metro station and has a good location. Using the metro is super easy and takes you everywhere you need to go.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place! I really enjoyed my week-long stay in Rastel Hostel. Really easy-going atmosphere and all the necessities accounted for. I would go to the place again, definitely! One of the fridges wasn't working fully well (some water inside) but it kept the stuff cool anyways. Showers and bathrooms were clean and there was enough of them. Cool people coming and going. Laidback feeling. Loved Budapest, loved Rastel Hostel!

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff is great, pretty chilled dudes. They even clean my clothes which was really helpful!


100%

As my first hostel experience it was fantastic. Since staying here I have been to a few places and I think this hostel is really great. Staff very helpful and very clean rooms.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a fantastic stay at Rastel, the Staff are fantastic and very helpful, clean and tidy.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Very close to a 24 hour tram which was useful after a night out. there was a big locker to put your bag in and they even lent you padlocks.


49%

91%? It was a twenty five minute walk from the city centre, the kitchen had no glasses and looked like it was cleaned on a whim, with two of the three small fridges not closing properly. The staff member who admitted us gave us the wrote key code to get back into the hostel and he overbooked the room. I had a girl arrive at 4 a.m. complaining that I took her bed, even though the receptionist said that was my bed. Half the footlockers had broken locks. No computers.


100%

Cool place, great location, and they have everything one could ask from a hostel..

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(118 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback