X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rastel Hostel Reviews

Vajdahunyad utca 4, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
713 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

So chilled. Worked really well for the festival


89%

I would go there again, I think the only thing I didn't like was the location, but it's only a detail.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel for socialising, staff are really lovely and always willing to help...the directions are a little sketchy so be sure to have a good look before heading there.


100%

Great hostel! Comfy and clean beds. Lockers in room and facilities cleaned regularly. In close distance to bus and metro stops.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice place to stay. Decent rooms, good facilities and well priced. Showers cleaned on daily basis. Bathroom and kitchen clean as well. Could not ask for more.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean comfortable rooms with unique decorations. Very helpful staff. Could stay here for days!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly reception staff, clean and well equipped room. Thanks a lot for a great stay :)

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good value for money, the staff was helpful and friendly, and all the facilities were there. Overall very enjoyable stay.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place to stay when staying in Budapest. I must say I was suprised by the location. Really close to metro and bus stations. Room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable and showers clean. Really great value. Staff was very nice.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved the location, room was very clean and bathroom private, very safe hostel. Excellent staff.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, just a few minutes walk away from a subway station, good value for money

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is run by the nicest blokes which means the environment is great here. They couldn't have helped me more. The only problem is that as it's so good it books out fast so you need to book ahead of time.


100%

It was a great hostel, no complaints!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel has a very nice atmosphere in the middle of Budapest. The room was new and clean.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


34%

Many beds are infected with bedbugs. The worst part was that I took the staff's words and believed that I was bitten by mosquitos. After a few days, my arms & legs were swelling, and itching for days. I suggest that you stay away for now, until they fix this.


100%

All the things were great, nice staff, nice facilities (Wifi is very fast nice shower and toilet), good location. Very cool environment. Value for money too!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good place, friendly staff, cool facilities!!!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

The staff here are great and very accommodating but the hostel is very run down and partly under construction. The beds are very uncomfortable and it gets insanely hot at night. It is also pretty far from everything if you plan on walking, public transit is very close though.


80%

very chilled out hostel. not the cleanest and the kitchen facilities are pretty minimal for the amount of guests.


100%

Good location, very friendly staff, clean beds and facilities.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(125 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback