X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rastel Hostel Reviews

Vajdahunyad utca 4, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
686 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

I found some hair in my bed which means the sheets weren't changed. The kitchen had terrible facilities, the fridges are full and their doors don't close properly. It's quite difficult to find the staff and the night guy didn't know if they had a room available for one more night because he didn't have a computer. They have a nice area outside but the bar is often closed.


100%

Very friendly staff, excellent location makes it easy to walk to most attraction, cool atmosphere. This was my first hostel experience and I felt incredibly welcome from the moment I stepped in the door. Great value for money. Will totally recommend and book again as soon as I go back to Budapest.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Well arranged place with efficient staffs. Very friendly! they know what they are doing. The room was nice and spacious. Overall a fun stay there.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Spotless, great location, awesome room! Have already recommended this hostel to others, and will definitely stay again.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Bar never seemed to be open, staff really knew their stuff and told us exactly what was what in the city. Down a creepy back alley though.


97%

Really great stay. Great facilities. They have trunks in the rooms so you can keep all your stuff locked in there. Staff were so helpful, and chilled out. Great security-felt very safe. And brilliant that they have a kitchen-super easy. Thanks so much!


97%

The best hostel ever! I loved!


94%

This hostel is soo quaint and friendly. The staff are very helpful and give a really good introduction to Budapest by personally sitting down with you and showing you the way around the city in the map. Nice courtyard with a bar and the rooms were impeccably clean. It was great to have a locker to store everything in. I would go back to Rastel any day. Much love!!


97%

This place is incredible! Cant recommend enough! Staff are so nice and helpful telling you the best places to change money etc and letting us take the room and shower etc before paying. (Something I've never seen elsewhere!) cleanliness is amazing and the room was very comfortable!


97%

This place is awesome! The location is good. Plus the staff is really friendly and full of great ideas of things to do and see.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is great. The atmosphere and friendly environment. Facilities are clean and everything is great! People running the place make everyone feel like their belong. These guys know how to run a hostel.

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

My first time in Budapest and this place was amazing! Very friendly staff, clean and safe place to stay.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Well maintained rooms, comfy beds, nice communal space and good location.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Free wifi, big and clean rooms and common areas. Near to public transport. Such friendly and happy crew. Thank you for everything, you have wonderful place. To recommend, for sure.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We have been 4 days in the hostel and it was great. The hostel is made for relaxed travellers. It counts with a really cool winter summer garden bar inside, besides that the location is great easy to reach everywhere walking ur via metro. The staff is great Martin gave us a lot of tips explained us the city with details and Santos was very cool also. If you are looking for a place to meet young cool people and go to some very cool places around budapeste this is the right place.thanks a lot guy!

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to stay. Helpful and friendly stuff, clean rooms and common arias. Loved having well-equipped kitchen and a secure locker that could fit backpack and everything in it.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

cool place, clean hostel, nice stuff...thank you! I had a nice stay at your place!!!


100%

staff is awesome, i liked that they showed you the best places in budapest on the map! also the place is exelent, bar downstairs perfect to start the night with 2 beer :)


97%

Great stay! The staff is beyond awesome. Very clean, reasonably sized rooms, good kitchen, dining area and common room.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Very well located, nice place and good value for money! Staff is very helpful and nice, Free wifi and good people :) Close to public transport.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(111 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback