Hostelworld.com

Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Rayuela Hostel Boutique Located at 887 Belgrano Ave. 1, , Buenos Aires.
Rayuela Hostel Boutique
Argentina
Buenos Aires Capital federal 1092 887 Belgrano Ave. 1�
89% 404
-34.6127249 -58.3787512
Rayuela Hostel Boutique
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
5.1

Good location and a beautiful building BUT the atmosphere was lacklustre and not very welcoming. They always ran out of bread for breakfast and there were not enough bathrooms for everyone. No music. If you want a chilled but fun vibe, this is not the place to go I'm afraid. Was all a bit weird.... Soz but true.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

had an awesome time here! clean, fun, lots of things to do. would recommend! thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Got a free upgrade because of mistakes in the booking software. Super nice and helpful staff, great atmosphere. Amazing Asado organised by the staff, and everybody went out for beers afterwards, wonderful evening. Shame everyone was too tired to continue after the first beer 😉. Definitely worth every peso it costs more than some other places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Cozy hostel close to Buenos Aires city centre. Incredible helpful staff and delicious Asado night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Spent my last week in South America here and I couldn't have asked for a better place to finish. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. It's not a party hostel but it was definitely one of the more fun hostels I've been in. Asado night is great. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Rayuela. We were here for the night before we went to Iguazu Falls as well as the night after we returned. The first night we were in an eight person dorm, which was a big and clean room. On the other night we stayed, the dorm was overbooked so we were put into a three-person room with an ensuite - no complaints there! Breakfast was good and the staff was very accommodating and helpful. The hostel also felt very secure and was close to public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to meet people! Cosy and friendly and in a good area. The staff are super helpful, especially Reese who'll tell you where to check out in Buenos. Breakfast is pretty good and the asados night is totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

My friends and I were apprehensive as it was the beginning of our trip around South America but the staff are a bunch of legends and made us feel easy about everything. So informative, really well placed within the city and everyone is so helpful. Really good times hostel. The Asados was unbelievably good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here, extending it from 3 days to two weeks. Rhys, Cristian, and crew are fantastic hosts, always helpful and happy to provide useful insight for your time in this amazing city. While the wifi can be testy at times, the showers are warm, the breakfast is good, security is tight (building is very secure, lockers available, too!), and the location is perfect for playing tourist anywhere in the city. Don't miss the asados they put on. Or Bier Life happy hour nearby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
4.6

The place leaks a lot when it rains, so that's not great. The atmosphere is pretty non existent. The staff are ok, but not that friendly to be honest, I didn't know that half of them were staff until I asked them what they were doing at the hostel (general small talk). Not many positive things to say about this hostel, I wouldn't come here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.