Hostelworld.com

Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Rayuela Hostel Boutique Located at 887 Belgrano Ave. 1, , Buenos Aires.
Rayuela Hostel Boutique
Argentina
Buenos Aires Capital federal 1092 887 Belgrano Ave. 1�
89% 386
-34.6127249 -58.3787512
Rayuela Hostel Boutique
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Spent my last week in South America here and I couldn't have asked for a better place to finish. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. It's not a party hostel but it was definitely one of the more fun hostels I've been in. Asado night is great. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to meet people! Cosy and friendly and in a good area. The staff are super helpful, especially Reese who'll tell you where to check out in Buenos. Breakfast is pretty good and the asados night is totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

My friends and I were apprehensive as it was the beginning of our trip around South America but the staff are a bunch of legends and made us feel easy about everything. So informative, really well placed within the city and everyone is so helpful. Really good times hostel. The Asados was unbelievably good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here, extending it from 3 days to two weeks. Rhys, Cristian, and crew are fantastic hosts, always helpful and happy to provide useful insight for your time in this amazing city. While the wifi can be testy at times, the showers are warm, the breakfast is good, security is tight (building is very secure, lockers available, too!), and the location is perfect for playing tourist anywhere in the city. Don't miss the asados they put on. Or Bier Life happy hour nearby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Overall I had an excellent stay at Rayuela. The staff was very kind and EXTREMELY helpful, and the cleanliness was up to par. The atmosphere is a rather quiet one, which is perfect if you are not looking to party everyday and have loud noises. At such a cheap rate (Only $13USD per night), I would have to highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel! This hostel is very social, but not a party hostel in a good way. There are always people around go hang out or go for a drink, but people are respectful so you can also get a good night's sleep. Decent breakfast, nice kitchen, comfy living room. An extra bathroom would be nice, but too few bathrooms is typical down here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
9.1

I stayed in the single room, which is right off the kitchen. This means some noise around 6am as the staff start making breakfast, but if you're not tired enough to sleep through noise at 6am you're not doing BA right. The bed is creaky as all hell, but again, who cares. The hostel is small and very very charming. Guests meet each-other pretty quickly and the staff always hang out. If you're young, or young-ish, this is the place to be. The area is fine, definitely better that 90% of BA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Cristi_MOLDOVAN
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.9

The staff was very nice and useful. Location is relatively good, at least is easy to got to, during the subway working hours (is at 40 m from an entrance). Breakfast is good. Beds are good. Lockers in the room. Bathrooms... Well, this is what I think that lacks: a bit too many people for only two bathrooms. Could use some renovation in the bathrooms... The shower curtains were filthy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel, the staff were very friendly and accomodating, there was always lots to do and the rooms were decent. The only downside was they didn't have a printer and I had to go on a mission to print a boarding pass, but only a minor thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel with amazing asado for everyone on one of the nights we stayed. Lovely and helpful staff. Amazing homely atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone to stay in Buenos Aires. Lots of lockers and great security. Only downside were lack of toilets to people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.