Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2017
9.4

It's everything you want from a hostel- great very knowledgable staff, great atmosphere, peace and quiet when you need it or beers and laughs if you'd rather. Close to metro, and a good breakfast. It's the best one this trip so far for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I've stayed at in terms of management. It was amazing, such a giving and informative hostel. They need more places like this. Kitchen was very good compared to others in buenos aires.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brian_k
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Awesome staff, super helpful with places to go and how to get there cheap and easy. Small hostel so laid back and not super crowded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Godric42
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Clean, nice and great atmosphere. Really great staff, Reece was the man, super helpful and cooks an awesome asado! Couldn't recomend this hostel more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Msearles7732
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

You'll never feel more at home than at Rayuela! Great hostel with a really relaxed vibe hosted by Rhys who was so helpful and friendly! Have been recommending this place to everyone we have met as a great base for BA.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel with great staff that are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Great location and very secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Great stay, every night during the week always something on! Good breakfast and staff very helpful. Definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th May 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel, good location, nice staff, good breakfast. Recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2017
6.3

Not the best hostel I've stayed in. The manager was lovely and other staff nice but didn't see that knowledgeable about stuff to do, etc as they're basically just guests who've been there slightly longer. The showers were also very weak and not that pleasant. Lounge and communal areas okay tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I´m sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay at Rayuela as much as most of our guests do :( We have 4 full time staff (one of whom is always working); all of whom have worked in the hostel and lived in BsAs a long time plus a few volunteers to provide some support and do some extra cleaning :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

Great little hostel in the Monserrat barrio. The volunteers do a wonderful job of making you feel welcome instantly- they are also v knowledgeable! The kitchen is lovely and there is a really sociable atmosphere which I loved- a few pointers to make the hostel even better: - Get rid of the bath in the kitchen area so it's not so squished; - The beds need a little oiling in the 8-bed (I know a lot of hostels have this problem but they're super squeaky) - Slight smell of musty smoke

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.