Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Friendly staff, walking distance to San Telmo and busses/metro. Also for those who care, best water pressure I've experienced in South America - awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Great staff. Social atmosphere -- a bit of a young party crowd for me, but everyone was nice, friendly, polite and quiet at night. A good hostel to go to if your looking for a place to go to meet people to go out with. Kitchen was well stocked and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Hostel staff are super friendly and go the extra mile to help you. Hostel is a 10 min walk from cool bars and 2 minutes from the metro. The atmosphere is great and people do stuff together each night. The only thing which could make this hostel better would be another bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Rhys is a great host. Only the hostel dog cared more about my comfort than him. Granted, the dog was probably looking for some of the free empanadas that were made and offered up to us all. There is something great about sharing food, and the owners here understand this. Great experience at a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in, over more than a year worth of travels!! The hostel feels super comfortable and is more like a home, very sociable for meeting others. The breakfast is amazing (homemade bread/cakes!) and the BBQ is the best I've had in all of Argentina. The staff are so passionate - Rhys, the manager, is incredibly helpful and even walked me to the bus stop and waited there at 1am in the morning so I could catch a flight. Definitely stay here, it's a 12/10 in all aspects!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, perfect relaxed atmosphere and size. Get to know everyone along the way, have a good night out with the best local spots. The Asado was awesome, didn't need to eat for days after. Beds are a little creaky but perfecto apart from that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

We had a very warm welcome to Buenos Aires at this hostel. Rhys was an AMAZING host and has excellent local knowledge. The hostel feels very homely and sociable! We recommend going on a Thursday night for the Argentinian BBQ! We were in the private en-suite bedroom and the only problem was that the flush on the toilet was tempermental and the shower curtain was a little dirty. Really really lovely hostel would defo recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.7

A great place to stay, would come back anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Great stay, great staff, great everything! One of the best hostels I've been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gmbettencourt8484
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 68 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.1

This is a great hostel and the staff is so nice and knowledgeable. It feels very mellow and social. Location is great too, walkable and near buses and metro lines. My main problem is that the internet is terrible and unreliable, and every one just shrugs about it rather than fixing it. Also, there are only two bathrooms, so wake up early or wait until after breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! But we are so so so sorry that you thought nobody cared about the poor internet connection during your few days here. We did. I promise. However, the phone lines in the local area were being upgraded during your stay so those moments when we lost connection were very much out of our hands. All is great now, but I´m so sorry that this was not explained properly to you during your stay

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.