Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JayVleugels
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.3

The facilities like bathrooms could be better. Staff are very nice and helpful and they really make a great effort to make the place better. If you are a difficult sleeper don't stay here. I have heard more than one remark about squeaky and wiggly beds. During my stay some guests found it appropriate to watch flashy movies until late at night, creating special light effects in the room. They could make this a policy like their quiet hours. Some people are just not as considerate by nature.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.3

It was a nice hostel,very close to buses & metro. Walking distance to Casa Rosada & the Sunday market. I had the BBQ that the manager cooks weekly. It was very tasty, but the first dish wasn't served until 9:30pm & took 3 hours to taste the 6 different meats & 3 salads (because we had to wait 15-20 minutes between each one). I would have preferred to be able to eat it all at once. Only negative is there are only 2 bathrooms, & the showers are tiny. Staff are very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel in the heart of Buenos Aires, within a really secure building ! As a solo traveller it was very easy to meet people as the atmosphere was so great. All the staff knew the names of all the guests and could easily introduce everyone. Lots of fun events to be had that were easily organised by staff. Lovely breakfast every morning and just an overall great atmosphere. There are only two bathrooms, so sometimes you had to wait a bit. No matter, such a great place regardless!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel, great staff and such a great vibe. Great nights out, with staff showing us all the fun gigs etc as well as Reece's very special thirsty Thurs night steak bbq. The place to stay in BA. Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
9.1

We had the best time at Rayuela hostel. The layout of the hostel meant there was a great social atmosphere. We made friends and had great conversations every evening. Inspite of this the rooms are quiet at night and we also had restful sleep. The staff at the hostel were very very sound, accomodating us in every way, It was a great base to discover BA from. Stay here, it will be the best decision you will make!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

If you are looking for the best hostel you've ever stayed in then look no further because you have found it my amigos. Do you like free empinadas? Do you like to eat a hell of a lot of meat in one night (asado)? Do you like to accidentally book your bus for the wrong night only to have to come crawling back to find they have no beds so you get put up in the staff room instead by the most awesome hostel staff in the world? This is it! You'd be stupid not to stay here. Enjoy my wisdom!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Friendly staff happy to help with recommendations. Asado was great on the first night I arrived.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

Great location to see the historic area of BA. Good breakfast, bed, facilities and living area, but what makes this hostel stand out is its welcoming staff and friendly communal atmosphere. The highlight of our stay was the Asado (Argentinian BBQ)...Wow! Enjoyed our stay immensely, would recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Friendly staff, walking distance to San Telmo and busses/metro. Also for those who care, best water pressure I've experienced in South America - awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.6

This was my first night in South America and the staff made it very welcoming and comfortable for me! The ATM was not working for me at the airport. I got a taxi from the airport and couldn't communicate with the taxi driver to stop for money so he took me straight to the hostel. A huge thank you to Rhys who came downstairs and paid the taxi driver with his own money without any questions asked. He was very trusting and welcoming. Later he and his girlfriend took a few of us out. Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.