Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Rayuela Hostel Boutique Located at 887 Belgrano Ave. 1, , Buenos Aires.
Rayuela Hostel Boutique
Argentina
Buenos Aires Capital federal 1092 887 Belgrano Ave. 1�
93% 567
-34.6127249 -58.3787512
Rayuela Hostel Boutique
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.9

I really liked this hostel it's small and friendly in a central location. Good place for a solo traveler as it's small it's easy to meet people. Bed was comfy, aircon was a blessing and no problems with the wifi. The only downside is there are only 2 bathrooms for 20 people so if the hostel is full like when I was there, you might be waiting a while. Really enjoyed my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tanzilya
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.3

I would put a big question mark under the cleanliness in showers, toilets and kitchen. But the atmosphere eliminated all disadvantages, thanks to great personnel! They were helpful and friendly. The hostel has family atmosphere. Most of guests staying there are for finding out the next move or learning spanish, so this fact helps to build trustful friendship. Must do's are definitely dinner nights. You will find a great company for sure! Breakfast is basic but with fruits and home made bread.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel, close to San Telmo. The staff are very helpful and friendly, offering lots of advice. Really recommend a stay in this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at Rayula, because it's a small hostel it's easy to meet people and the staff are good at organising group trip or activities like the BBQ. They go out of their way to help you out with tips or squeezing you into rooms and there is a freshly baked cake every morning for breakfast. It was annoying that there were only two bathrooms meaning you often had to wait however the living space is much nicer than the pictures - like a proper loving room. Good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Easily one of my all time favourite hostels. Super friendly and helpful staff (especially the wonderful manager, Rhys, who's always happy to give advice!), clean facilities, a decent breakfast with freshly made bread and cake, fantastic location very close to the Subway and many of the sights of San Telmo, good value for money, and overall great vibes. Try to make their asado night! I initially booked 3 nights and left after 5, very reluctantly. Thanks so much for the lovely stay! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

really loved the asado!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Bathrooms are limited but almost perfect hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

We were 4 people and stayed 5 night and it was amazing week! The stuff is so kind and nice! The people are amazing and and food was realy good. Thanks you very very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Wonderful place and exactly how a hostel should be. It's a very small hostel (20 guests max), which means you get to know everybody staying there. Located in an old building in San Telmo and walking distance to San Telmo Mercado, Obelisco, Plaza de Mayo, Congreso, Puerto Madero and a Subte (subway stop) right nearby to get you further. Rhys the manager made a fantastic asado on New Years Eve for the guests, and the staff (Caro, Marta and Marzia) are all amazing. Thanks for a great stay! Eric.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel with everything I needed for the days I was staying there, friendly and helpful people. Was there for new year which was fun. James

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.