Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Equatorial Guinea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Have had a lot of unpleasant stays in unpleasant hostels but Rayuela Hostel is the best value for money hostel I've ever stayed in! Really comfortable and safe and felt like I was in a home away from home! The staff are very friendly and helpful, bedrooms are clean (v reassuring for someone with OCD about cleanliness haha), showers could have warmer water though pls, and amazing price for what you get! especially because Buenos Aires is so expensive! WHAT YOU WAITING FOR JUST BOOK IT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucy_mathers881887
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Staff/volunteers all so helpful and friendly. thursday night BBQ and music so much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in!! The facilities were clean, great location, and I felt very safe. What made this place really amazing was the people. The staff were soooo nice!! The other people in the hostel were great as well! As a solo traveler, it was so fun to go out with other people exploring BA. The hostel had a different event it suggested each night, and it was all so fun. The manager and the owner really made a special place here. Try to stay on a thursday for asado!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

The staff is really kind. I met Marzzia and Riss, both are excellent people, friendly and very helpful. Location is excellent and value for money is 5 stars. Strongly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • haveykay
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel! Owner and staff are super friendly and always helping you find something fun to do. They have organized dinners and nights out, which are optional, but a great way to meet people from the hostel and experience different aspects of BA. Very clean rooms, bathrooms, and kitchen. Breakfast is great: fruit, cereal, and they make fresh bread and cake everyday! Location is perfect for touring the center and seeing the San Telmo market! Loved our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
10.0

This is definitely a most-go to in Buenos Aires! Very home-like atmosphere with amazingly friendly staff. There are weekly activities like a delicious asado (BBQ) which helps creating a family vibe. The place has a good kitchen, music instruments to use, lockers in and outside the rooms, includes breakfast (with freshly baked cake) at flexible times and has 2 bathrooms. Location is central and close to buses/main road/subte. One of the best hostels on my world trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Hi fellow travellers , if you're reading this just book this f*cking amazing hostel ! The first secound you walk in you got welcomed in a family ! By travelling all over south america was this one of my favorite hostels! They made my Buenos aires trip unforgettable. Super social, amazing vibes and they'll go out of their way to help you! One negative point is that its hard to leave this hostel.. Big thank to the staff and volunteers! Mucho gracias y hasta luego! Glenn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Honestly one of the best hostels we've stayed at in South America. Rhys the manager went above and beyond to welcome us and help us out. Best kitchen we've seen travelling, best breakfast with fruit, cake, 3 cereals, homemade bread, selection of teas and coffee. Comfy beds, computers, wifi, communal areas and right in the centre of town, super close to the metro. Great value for money in BA! Cannot fault this place at all. Thank you for such an amazing stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hallsmith
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

My 4 night stay turned in 2 weeks and it couldn't have been better! Absolutely great people and a wonderful atmosphere. If you need any advice on what to do, see, eat or drink in Buenos Aires these guys have you covered with a plethora of great suggestions! Also maie sure you stay long enough to have Asado, ab absolutely brilliant night and wirth every cent! Cheers guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Really friendly and helpful staff, comfortable communal areas, good kitchen and free tea and coffee - all day! The only thing I'd say is that the showers aren't that hot and the bathrooms generally have wet floors, but otherwise there's a really cool vibe and it's a great place to stay. Make sure you're there for the weekly Asado!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.