Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Rayuela Hostel Boutique Located at 887 Belgrano Ave. 1, , Buenos Aires.
Rayuela Hostel Boutique
Argentina
Buenos Aires Capital federal 1092 887 Belgrano Ave. 1�
91% 473
-34.6127249 -58.3787512
Rayuela Hostel Boutique
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Rayuela is in a great location, and the vibe is genuinely positive and inclusive! Thursdays parilla are also pretty cool. People tend to hang out right next to the dorms, though, so don't always count on the walls. The only big thing is the fact that there's only 2 bathrooms for the whole hostel, and that's not great. All in all, recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

I stayed a week at Rayuela hostel and this was the best hostel I have stayed so far in my 8 weeks travelling South America. Less of a hostel, more of a shared apartment, only 2 dorms and a few private rooms which makes a vey friendly and intimate atmosphere. The staff are so attentive and helpful and really go by 'mi case es tu casa' and want to get involved in day and evening activities as much as the other guests. They put on a great asado during my stay. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in; the staff are very very helpful, friendly and are genuinely there to make sure you have a great stay both in the hostel and in Buenos Aires! The hostel is perfect for those wanting to either chill, enjoy the culture around the city or step it up a level partying, the hostel has lots of information on things to do or if you want to do something slightly different every single member of staff will try their best to make it happen. Loved staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is amazing! Our reception by Reese at the beginning was energetic and super resourceful. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and literally always cleaning. It's a smaller hostel but we ended up meeting so many amazing people and I'm pretty sure the staff had most to do with it. We did the family style asado which was fun and sooo delicious! Nice kitchen area, hot water available, good breakfast. I will come back next time I'm in Buenos Aires!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

A charming little hostel in what was, to Buenos Aires novices, a great location that allowed us to get about with ease. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only downer was the shortage of toilets (2 of which 1 was on the verge of retirement). That's being picky though and generally speaking we had a fantastic few days. Pool table too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

We stayed for 2 nights in the private room and were very comfortable. The bed was very comfy, shower not too bad, only issue was the toilet that constantly flushed. Breakfast was great; fresh bread, cereal, tea & coffee, cake, fruit. Chilled hostel, nice and quiet which is was what we were after. Staff were nice. Location is good, close to the metro and bus terminals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michellouise
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome little hostel. The staff are ridiculously friendly and helpful - they will always go out of their way to help you out or give advice. Thanks Rhys & Elayne!Very social space with good communal areas, be prepared to make friends. It can get loud at night. Breakfast included delicious homemade bread and cake (sometimes pancakes) with fruit, tea/coffee and spreads. Only two bathrooms which weren't really an issue even when the hostel was full, you just can't be in too much of a rush.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place for the value! Loved the staff! Would come back if I'm ever back in Buenos Aires

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
6.9

It is a good deal for who wants to save money! Good location, good staff. Everybody there are very polite. My complain is about the facilities .The bedroom is not so bad but bathroom is really bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Helpful staff that give great tips about things to do, good location not too far from the main sites, and general cleanliness. You should know though that the dorms are all right next to the common area - so if people decide to stay up late and party you more than likely won't get any sleep. Not a complaint, just something to be aware of if you're expecting early nights all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.