Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rayuela Hostel Boutique

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Rayuela Hostel Boutique Located at 887 Belgrano Ave. 1, , Buenos Aires.
Rayuela Hostel Boutique
Argentina
Buenos Aires Capital federal 1092 887 Belgrano Ave. 1�
90% 428
-34.6127249 -58.3787512
Rayuela Hostel Boutique
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed, staff is definitely trying their best to make you enjoy your stay in Buenos Aires.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

This was one of my favorite hostels on my trip. The staff are great! Very nice and helpful. There are great dinners and hang outs and the atmosphere is great. Great place to stay if you want to explore the city and meet cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

If you are looking for a very friendly hostel, with all the facilities, this is your hostel. The owner cooks the so famous "asado", which is delicious, and the staff are very helpful. I special hug for Elayne. Higly recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.9

The place is very charming and pretty. The beds are comfy and the breakfast includes freshly made bread and real coffee, but 9am is an hour too late. It's a fight to get into the 2! bathrooms, which wouldn't be so terrible if there was somewhere to set all your stuff rather than a broken stool, or if there was soap, or not staff taking 28 minute showers (yes I timed it). There is a lot of locker space and the place is as secure as can be. The kitchen has 0 spices and no pots with handles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
5.7

When we arrived at 4pm our beds still weren't ready and we had to make them ourselves anyway. Not enough bathrooms for the amount of people and they aren't clean or well looked after, on 1 of the days there was no hot water and on the other there was no water all together. The rooms all look out into a courtyard which people sit talking loudly on until early hours of the morning including staff... So noisy! They ran out of Breakfast every day. Staff tried to help but wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Rayuela. I can only assume as this is your first Hostelworld review, and your first few nights in South America, that you are unused to staying in hostels and your expectations differ from the experience provided. I suppose that this is mostly clearly highlighted by your comments regarding making your own beds (something very common in Argentine hostels). However we are very disappointed with your other comments as they are simply not true. Yes, there were a few hours that the hostel was without water during one day but this was only for 2 hours, not an entire day, and we explained to you at the time (while providing a 50% discount for the inconvenience) it was beyond our control as it affected the entire San Telmo area of BsAs and not just the hostel. As you were fully aware, guests are asked to move from the courtyard to the lounge away from the bedrooms before midnight every night and not the early hours of the morning as you state. Equally, breakfast did not run out everyday - it stops at 11am!! Staff always try to provide something for those waking up late but it is not always possible to provide everything. We sincerly hope that you enjoy the rest of your trip in South America.

  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel, a home from home and a great place to spend the end of our six month trip. Lovely clean and friendly social areas and kitchen. Good location, fresh bread for breakfast and super helpful staff. Only slight complaint was that our toilet kept breaking but it's quite an old building and the staff were always around to fix it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

It was one of the best hostels I stayed in South America. Really nice people, really nice staff and the perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
6.0

Overall eh. Rooms were cold, there were barely enough bathrooms (two single stalls) even for the few guests that were there during the slow season, and the place was overall pretty dark and dull. Definitely a hostel you pop into for a quick shower and to pass out, but lacked the fun, welcoming, and social vibes of other hostels I've stayed at. Staff were invisible other than one cool British guy, and there didn't appear to be any activities or even attempts to share information about Buenos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Good location in centre, great staff! Great atmosphere for a small hostel and good facilities, only bad thing was the shower closest to the kitchen doesn't have hot water but other shower did and was pretty good !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

This is one of my favourite hostels in the world and the only hostel I have ever given a perfect 10 to - and I have stayed at well over a 100 hostels in my time. I stayed here on my first visit to Buenos Aires a little over 2 years ago - loved it then and still love it now. It's the perfect combination of comfort, homeliness, affordability, friendliness, and food facilities in a great location. My home away from home in Buenos Aires. Big thanks to the owners and all the staff, past and present!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.