Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Real Plaza Located at Vidre 2, first floor, , Barcelona.
Real Plaza
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08002 Vidre 2, first floor
86% 125
41.3807452 2.1748960
Real Plaza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Valeria was so accommodating and was able to take us under short notice - we are so thankful that this was possible! The room was cozy and in such a great area of town, we could not have been happier with that. She was also so kind and makes her guests feel right at home. Very nice woman and place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Had a lovely stay, felt safe and secure the whole time it is right in the centre, easy to find and easy to find the best places to go! She was super helpful and very friendly, couldn't of had a better stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.1

The Real Plaza was an amazing place to stay. The location is amazing. It's very difficult to find though Vidre is a street and its building 2. You have to look for a door buzzer with "Vidre 2." It took us a bit to figure it out. It did get a little warm and you could here the water running from the rest of the building from our window, but it was easy to get used too. It's not a hostel, so the environment is super chill. I definitely recommend this place to stay! Truly an amazing experience.XD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.7

A very nice place, right by the metro in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Sep 2016
4.9

Worst shower I have come across during my 3 month Europe travel. Apartment was very hard to find, there was absolutely no sign on the outside.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.1

The location of this hostel is fantastic, situation just off La Rambla, just below the Gothic Quarter and not far from the beach. The host was very accommodating, and came and met us in the square when we got lost. The room was comfortable, could get very hot at times as to be expected in August, there was a big fan which was quite noisy, but we soon got used to it! The only other criticism is that the shower wasn't very powerful. All in all, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
4.9

It is not a hostel, looks like more an Airbnb. There is no security, the hostel stays in a building near Plaza Real. We felt ourselves unsafe because we receive a key to enter in the building and other people can easily enter with us. The owner works as a staff, there is no reception. The bathroom is shared by everybody and the owner. If you want to call to someone or need help for anything, you need to wait to the owner to arrive at home. The price is not so difference than a normal hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
6.0

Initially difficult to locate. Very busy part of town, nice for that aspect. Air con always a plus. Lady that ran hostel was very nice although weird vibe in hostel overall. Feels like an airbnb and a hostel came together to make this place. Bunk beds in 6 bed dorm touching do make an awkward L shape. Nowhere to lock belongings. Bathroom facilities good but dirty and felt like it was by more than a few days. Not bad for a night or two especially if you'll be out must of the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

The Location of the hostel is great, the room with two beds was perfect and very clean! Valeria the owner was very nice and helpful during our weekend as she gave recommendations to get around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Great central location in La Rambla, very easy to get around. 25min walk to nearest beach with great metro lines. Room had double glazed windows so the room was silent and dark during the night - great advantage. Fan in room. Hostel was fairly priced, basic but clean and fulfilled all needs. The owner was so lovely and made an effort to chat to us and tell us about events and things to do. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.