X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Door Hostel Reviews

D Mello Vado, 651/4, Anjuna, Goa, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
29 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Super friendly with a brilliant atmosphere, best shower I had in India and strong wifi. A great place to meet people as a solo traveller.


100%

A very fun hostel!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is fantastic. Originally we had planned to travel around in Goa but we ended up staying the entire week here. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. It's very close to lots of restaurants and a grocery store. You can rent a scooter and travel to different beaches very cheaply. It's also very clean and had one of the best shower/bathroom I experienced in India.


80%

1. Befriend the dogs or you might get eaten. Seriously. 2. Book deluxe for A/C. Standard is miserably hot. 3. Sit back, light up and relax.


86%

Had a great time, all the staff were awesome and we had no troubles! Atmosphere was perfect and I would highly recommend the Red door.


91%

This hostel is for the RELAXED people for sure! Lots of sitting around with the other guests sharing stories, going out as a group together. Sandeep who runs the hostel is AWESOME: kind, funny, super chilled, patient. A great place!

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A superb chilled out hostel, very close to Anjuna beach!


69%

overall experience was good. But we had asked for bills for our stay but unfortunately the request is not considered and we are still waiting.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Red door hostel had such an amazing chilled out vibe to it. I have stayed across hostels in Europe and was apprehensive if such a thing exists in India - and this hostel is the perfect example of that. Clean dorm rooms, really nice hangout area with a huge garden and hammocks. Combine that with very friendly staff with recommendations on what to do and where to go. Coming to goa with a group or alone, this is the place to stay - to meet people to have good fun. thanks for an amazing time.


100%

I had the most comfortable and happy stay here! I have been to goa four times never felt so secured happy and loved💕💕 For a first time dorm experience it was just amazing. I hope people do visit this place as it offers nothing else but love and warmth.cheers to the owners for being such wonderful hosts. Will definately stay here again ✌️👌💛💛

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to meet people. An amazing atmosphere with the best staff you could ask for. I planned to stay 2 nights........I ended up staying for 2 weeks.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Lovely hostel, fantastic atmosphere. The manager Sandeep is great, very friendly and sociable guy who really wants to make sure you have a good time. Hostel is 20 minutes walk from the beach or 5 mins on a bike.


91%

Amazing hostel! The staff were so welcoming and accomodating. Great facilities and a perfect atmosphere :)


100%

Nice hostel, close to all bars and party places. Met up with some great folks. Big outdoor area to hang around with fellow travellers. They have a big system, where u can play your music and party. Had an amazing time. Will recommembd to anyone travelling to Anjuna.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean hostel close to the happening area. The staff was very helpful. The place is big and done up really well. Big outdoor area to hang around and chill. Met with some nice travelers from all over. Close to the beach and all party places. Would definitely stay there again if i return to Anjuna.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, great location, and super friendly staff. Excellent value for money in a brand new, and most importantly, clean hostel. The patio is amazing. Lot of people to hang around and party with. Highly recommended.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Goa Hostels

Please give us your feedback