Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Red Door Hostel

  • D Mello Vado, 651/4, Anjuna, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Red Door Hostel Located at D Mello Vado, 651/4, Anjuna, Goa.
Red Door Hostel
India
Goa Goa 403509 D Mello Vado, 651/4, Anjuna
80% 70
15.5845293 73.7414816
Red Door Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with great staff and close to the beach. As I was the only one there for a few nights it didn't have much of an atmosphere but I imagine in the high season it would be a really social place. Nice basic rooms for a decent price, would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in and around Anjuna!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
7.4

A nice hostel at anjuna and very conveniently situated (5 mins to the beach) very reasonably priced with a good vibe.. Cleanliness needs to improve and so does security (one of the guys had his money/wallet stolen) good kitchen and okay facilities..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.6

The hostel was located in a great place about 500 m from the beach. And the facilities were really good for the money we were paying. Overall - it was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.3

The location, so close to the bus stop, restaurants, bars and beach is a definite plus! Staff were friendly and helpful and the layout of the hostel encourages a community feel. In relation to cleanliness - the housekeeping lady cleans non stop....however a lack of cleaning products and attention to detail ( particularly to the fridge!!) leaves the hostel looking less clean than it actually is ( but 100% cleaner than some places we have stayed in across India!!!). Overall - would stay again!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your review. We aim on being a clean and a fun hostel. The fridge is mostly used by everyone staying in and sometimes becomes a bit messy as people don't throw there old stuff and don't mark what can be used or not. But we will make an extra effort to make sure fridge is clean at all times. Thanks!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
8.6

Good hostel atmosphere..nice staff. Restaurants and shops are walking distance. Met a lot of friendly travelers. Good chill vibes. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We're glad you like the place and the people.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.7

Excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You!

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Feb 2016
7.4

Good facilities, but not too much going on

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. As a backpacker hostel we understand people expect lot of parties happening all the time but sometimes or somedays its quiet as well. Sorry if you felt there wasn't much happening at the time you visited. Thanks

1st Feb 2016
9.4

Really great hostel. Friendly staff, good value for money and it's in a good location from the beach. It's also easy to find as it's near Starco Junction. I'd definitely come back here if I was ever in Anjuna again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. Hopefully we do see you back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jan 2016
10.0

Red door is the perfect place to stay in Goa. The staff are incredible, travellers themselves and helpful and friendly as ever. The hostel is situated right in the middle of Anjuna and is surrounded by everything you need. All rooms have lockers and the hostel even have pet dogs!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! Everyone at the hostel miss you guys including the dogs!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.