Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Door Hostel

  • D Mello Vado, 651/4, Anjuna, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Staff are amazingly helpful and 5 min from the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.3

The best manager I have ever come in contact with. Jason was the most helpful hostel staff employee he knew all the best places to visit and he even took me to hospital when I was sick and visited me the next day. A+ staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Fantastic stay at red door hostel, staff were brilliant, shame that the bar and kitchen had shut down for the season, but some good food places nearby anyway. Beach within comfortable walking distance. A lovely place to go and relax

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • corbett63
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

I originally booked to stay here for just four nights. I ended up staying for eleven. The staff were amazing! Super friendly and welcoming, I made some amazing friends. The rooms are basic, but good and cheap. AC works really well. Food and booze avaliable on site, again really tastey and cheap! About a 15 minute walk from the beach, easy bike ride away from the markets/clubs. Amazing place to stay, I had such an amazing time. Thank you Red Door!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
9.1

This hostel was brilliant! The owners are friendly and the love they have for their business shows. It is a success because of them. The bar is the best place to hang out - cheap beers, good atmosphere, and really delicious food. The rooms are good with lockers provided and the location is walking distance to the beach. This was the first place in India I saw foreign staff which was unique - they were cool people! The only thing that could be improved was the shared bathrooms which got yucky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff - close to anjuna beach and shops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location! Just off the main road to the beach and there's a bus stop almost right outside too, if you need it. The beach is a 10 min walk. The hostel could be cleaner but it's a great hostel with a fab atmosphere. The staff there are all lovely and happy to help! The food is really good too, I recommend that you eat there at least once! Definitely go to Cubana and the Saturday night market!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.4

We truly enjoyed our time here. We booked an extra night and they were very accommodating. The people here are what makes this place extra awesome- the backpackers, owners and the employees there were amazing!! They're welcoming & create a family like atmosphere. If you've got good people running the place, it brings in good people. The 6bed dorm I was in was spacious & clean, even had a balcony. I would say the bathrooms could use a lil more love but not a deal breaker! My fav hostel in Goa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.6

There was a mix up with our booking, but they were quick to fix everything and everyone in my group of 8 had a bed. The staff were all travelers and were so lovely, we even hung out with them at a reggae festival that weekend. The cafe at the hostel was really good! The hostel was very close to the beach and some great cafes. Would stay again for sure :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Good, fun stay. Great people running the show. Dorms and bathrooms could definitely be cleaner, and it is about a 15 minute walk to the beach. But its a great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.