Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Door Hostel

  • D Mello Vado, 651/4, Anjuna, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 88 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 88 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Red Door Hostel Located at D Mello Vado, 651/4, Anjuna, Goa.
Red Door Hostel
India
Goa Goa 403509 D Mello Vado, 651/4, Anjuna
86% 88
15.5845293 73.7414816
Red Door Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location also loved the atmosphere. The new bar and restaurant made it super easy to find new friends to enjoy Anjuna with!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.4

Good location, nice relaxed atmosphere. Fairly clean and tidy, kitchen can get a bit messy, as with all hostel kitchens. Theres a cafe/bar on site which is well priced. Theres lots of outside communal space and a tv area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.1

One of the best trips of my life. All the people here are just wonderful! Tamanna, Ryan, Mike and Sandy!!! I'll always miss you guys!! Looking forward to staying with you guys again very soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

Red Door hostel has a good vibe and a friendly host. It is located nearby major North Goa hot spots like Cafe Lilliput, Waters, Club Cabana etc. They also have a pub-cum-restaurant inside which is good for hanging out late night if you are not already at a club. Rooms are basic with bunk beds and a AC and are mostly suitable if you are going to spend most of your time outside them. Host can guide you about Goa and also get you entries in few night clubs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.7

Such friendly team there, super helpful and genuine. The new bar / communal area is great... I spent loads of time there making new friends and chatting to Sandy who looked after everyone so well. I extended my stay, as did almost everyone I met there. It was hard to leave! Beach was reasonably close, easy walking distance and it is very central for a lot of nightlife!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Will definitely recommend the red door to fellow travelers. I relaxed and partied while i was in Goa, the hostel was the perfect place to do both. A good communal area for guests with a kitchen for guests to use. Spent a lot of time drinking in the new bar, that serves food also till late. And with walking distance to a couple of beaches. The hostel dogs were too cute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2016
8.3

Great place to stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cool new bar area to chill and catch up with other travellers. Easy walk to Anjuna beach and close to many good places to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing place. I had one of my most memorable stays ever. The staff was super friendly, the other guests were an awesome bunch and we had some crazy moments together. The owner/manager couple was there to make this comfortable and also suggest the best things to do. The cool new bar and restaurant was just the best add on to this hostel. It is probably one of the coolest bars in town even if you are not staying at the hostel. I can't wait to go back to this amazing find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

This is my second time in 6 months in India and all i can say is that this hostel gets better every time I come!!! Big thank you to Tamanna and her staff for making me feel so welcome at Red door. it was yet another great experience meeting other travellers and some fun nights of partying at the hostels new bar . I will miss all the friends I have made and also my new little friends Mo, Fo & Toni . Can't wait till next time when I return 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
3.7

One of the worst hostels I've ever been to. After 30seconds on being there I just had to cancel my reservation for the folllowing night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.