Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Door Hostel

  • D Mello Vado, 651/4, Anjuna, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2017
9.4

Very good hostel just a few minutes walk from the beach. It was quite quiet due to it being off season but the hostel was a great place to relax and well connected by bus so that you can easily visit other places in Goa state. Good restaurants nearby and the rooms were very clean and the air conditioning worked very well. Adding plug sockets for each bed would improve the rooms however. Jason was a great host, really friendly and helpful and just great to have a chat to about the football!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

Long story short: Get your self to Red Door Hostel, I was there for 1 night, which turned into 6. We arrived at 3am one rainy night after a horrific 3 days in Mumbai, to be welcomed with open arms by Temanna, an absolute gal. After a drink, a smoke and some advice on where to eat (and where not to), we ventured out. Food was excellent (we ended up eating there everyday) just 30 second walk from Red Door. Out nights were filled with incredible conversation, good people and heaps of laughter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Red door hostel was great. The facility was clean and the staff extremely helpful. The staff helped me rent a motor bike, called me a taxi back to the airport for a fair price, and knew the best locations for activities. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Staff extremely helpful and friendly, Rooms really spacious, really great place overall - only reason not to go is if you have a phobia of dogs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Staff are amazingly helpful and 5 min from the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.3

The best manager I have ever come in contact with. Jason was the most helpful hostel staff employee he knew all the best places to visit and he even took me to hospital when I was sick and visited me the next day. A+ staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Fantastic stay at red door hostel, staff were brilliant, shame that the bar and kitchen had shut down for the season, but some good food places nearby anyway. Beach within comfortable walking distance. A lovely place to go and relax

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • corbett63
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

I originally booked to stay here for just four nights. I ended up staying for eleven. The staff were amazing! Super friendly and welcoming, I made some amazing friends. The rooms are basic, but good and cheap. AC works really well. Food and booze avaliable on site, again really tastey and cheap! About a 15 minute walk from the beach, easy bike ride away from the markets/clubs. Amazing place to stay, I had such an amazing time. Thank you Red Door!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×