Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Dwarf Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • charlotta_ekman668
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.7

Very nice and comfortable place to stay. Caring and accommodating owners. Good location for walks around Dubrovnik, but be aware you need to walk up many stairs to get to the guesthouse. It is no problem with a small suitcase, but may be with a bigger one or if you have problems walking in stairs. The owner was very kind to drive us to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pisanm3451
  • Thailand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.1

Nako is a super helpful guy and friendly, he help all his guess after his routine work. (actually he works as a Bank officer) The location is almost at the top of Dubrovnik town like bird eyes view position. It is in between Old town and bus station about 15-20 minutes walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Nako and his family were super nice and helpful. The room was big, clean and comfy. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

My boyfriend and I had a great stay. We found great reviews on Hostelworld. com and our stay lived up to them. When we arrived from Dublin we were welcomed with open arms by the owner, Nako. He was helpful in giving all the necessary information about dubrovnik and kindly drove us to all the beautiful viewpoints. The hostel is a 10 minute bus ride from the old town but be prepared for 200+ steps. However once at the hostel you witness the most amazing view of the Harbour, especially at sunset.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

My friend and I booked 2 nights at the Red Dwarf but we had such a comfortable stay and loved Dubrovnik we had to stay on. Nako was wonderful - took us to listen to live music, shouted us a drink and gelato! The guesthouse is located on a hill overlooking the harbour- 10min walk to ferry terminal. Old city is 20min walk. Beds were comfy, hot shower, clean bathroom, room was perfect for a good sleep. There was a kitchen, and laundry is available for a small price. We will be back! Thanks Nako :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

I would definitely recommend Red Dwarf Gueshouse! Nako, our host, was so helpful from the moment we landed in Croatia. He picked us up from the bus station. He provided us with advice on places to visit during our stay and how to get there. Any question that we had, he had an answer for. He even drove us back to the airport for a small fee! Beautiful scenery from the balcony and nice private rooms. I would definitely stay here again if I end up back in Dubrovnik! Thank you, Nako and family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

It was amazing and the landlord is great. When we came at the guesthouse, we had a warm welcome from Nako's parents, Nako came soon to the house to give us all the INS and the OUTS of Dubrovnik. We haven't seen such a landlord before who really cares about your holiday. He gave great tips on where to go! Our room was clean and cosy. We definitely recommend this place. It's a 20-minute walk from the old town, but you have a great view from the guesthouse and the walk is worth it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Thank you Nako for the lovely stay at your guesthouse. Nako is very helpful and accomodating showing me where everything is on the map, as well as taking me to the bus station in the morning and organising my tickets, baggage storage and breakfast for me on my departure. The guesthouse is quiet and has a lovely view overlooking Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Nako's place is a beautiful house up the hills with a wonderful view of Dubrovnik. It is as described with a comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, & outdoor seating with incredible view. It is conveniently close to the ferry terminal and bus station (ten minutes) and a twenty-minute walk to the Old Town (or quick uber). Nako is an experienced, warm and thoughtful host with a love for the city. His recommendations were all spot on and was a pleasure to be around. I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.1

Nako the host could not have been more accommodating he offered tonnes of advice on where to go and what to see whilst in dubrovnik and explained the best buses and taxis to use which was a great help. I stayed in a private room which was spacious and comfortable with a balcony which had an amazing view. The place in located about 20 minute walk from the old town and 10 minute walk to the bus station which is a pretty good location compared to many of the other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.