Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Red Dwarf Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Red Dwarf Guesthouse Located at Od Gaja 56, , Dubrovnik.
Red Dwarf Guesthouse
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Od Gaja 56
92% 309
42.6570340 18.0919504
Red Dwarf Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

The host was very kind. They live on top of a very large hill which made travel difficult. They were so kind as to drop us off at the bus station the end of our stay though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Warmest family, that made everything feel so comfortable and explained all details for everything on a map so efficiently. Nako arranged us an all day boat tour of the islands. Can't wait to visit Dubrovnik again, and will be staying at the Red Dwarf again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Everything you can ask for the price. Nako is a true gent. Greeted us with a cold beer after a walk from the old town. He was very approachable and helpful. Cannot argue with the rooms. We must have been on the cool side of the premises as the July heat was not as bad as I thought it would be. Overall would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

A beautiful home perched on the hill side with a terrific view down over the harbour. Staff are very helpful and friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is fantastic! Was so lovely to stay at a family run guest house...Nako and his parents were very kind and welcoming. Great, clean and bright airy room with a beautiful view across the harbour. Guesthouse is a short 15min walk from Old Town, very near a shop and close to a lovely market. Nako was so brilliant and recommended lots of great places to visit and arranged a fantastic boat trip for us, really friendly and helpful. Would happily recommend a stay here and hope to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

The place was clean and in a great location for two nights in Dubrovnik, Croatia. The host was able to accommodate me both with pick up from the bus station and transportation to the airport which was highly appreciated. I would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.6

It's literally like staying at your grandparents house, not for everyone but suitable for us. We enjoyed the man who runs it, he gave us good information and drove us to our bus in the AM and it's only 20 min walk to old town. Very easy to do, beautiful view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Very Nice little hostel. The host makes it. Very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
9.7

The Red Dwarf Inn was great! The view was incredible and Nako was so helpful and caring. From the minute I arrived he was there to give me advice and insight on the Old Town in Dubrovnik and the islands surrounding. I would easily come back to Dubrovnik and stay at the Red Dwarf Inn again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Red Dwarf guest house is very well structured and well equiped guest house which meet the need of their guest. moreover location of the guest house is very suitable for those who want to see sun set everyevening. From the this guest house one can see panoroma view of the city Dubrovnik. Next time I will prefer to come here again. I will recomend other to come here and enjoy your holidays at Dubrovnik. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.