Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Dwarf Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Red Dwarf Guesthouse Located at Od Gaja 56, , Dubrovnik.
Red Dwarf Guesthouse
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Od Gaja 56
86% 363
42.6570340 18.0919504
Red Dwarf Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

warm welcoming from owner, very helpful. beautiful view from balcony :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.1

I loved staying at red dwarf. You're staying in spare rooms of Nako's parents place, but you feel right at home. This is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay in Dubrovnik, without the hustle and bustle of old town, which is still only a walk away. There are a lot of stairs to climb to get to the house, but its worth it for easily the best view in Dubrovnik. Nako is a fantastic host, he even organized to get my luggage back after it was left at my departing airport, which was fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Only a short trip to Dubrovnik but this is a lovely guest house with a great view of the city from the patio. The hosts went out of their way to help us when we had problems. The bedroom was quite basic but as a base for exploring the city it would be perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place. Host was very helpful, answered all my questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay, the owner is friendly and will try his best to accommodate you. The bathroom wasn't the best equipped with a handheld shower head and no shower curtain. 25 minute walk from the town centre. Difficult to get to by car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Just to inform you, you'll walk a lot of steps! But if you're okay with that and your suitcase allows you to walk those steps, you'll enjoy the red dwarf. The owner is a great guy, can help you with anything. Facilities are really clean and you can walk to the old town in 15-20 minutes. Ps. In the directions it says 'green market'. It means an open market which sells vegetables and stuff like a bazaar. Don't make the same mistake as we did and look for a market named 'Green'.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Pretty well everything was great. The only thing 'negative' as such was that the WiFi didn't work in my room. However, that doesn't matter as you're in Dubrovnik. You should be out and about exploring and enjoying yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place, awesome staff, not too long a walk into the old town, get ready for stairs though :') The host Naco gave us tips on pretty much everything as soon as we got there, and even gave us a discount because he liked us Definitely Recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay very very good value for money. All the staff are very helpful. Great location for access to everything in Dubrovnik, either a nice walk or a quick bus gets you anywhere you need to go. Good rooms with good beds and a nice mix of guests. Nasuf (the owner) really goes out of his way to ensure you are happy, and he also took me to the airport which was very helpful! I will definitely stay here in future trips to Dubrovnik. Also great views from the guesthouse. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.4

Nako was really nice. He gave us a FREE transfer from the bus station to the guest house. Room was big and clean. Views from the room...amazing! If you dont mind a bit of old fashioned room for really good price, then this is the place to be! Nako gave us as well lots of info about Dubrovnik which was really helpful. Just a bit of an improvement on the bathroom. It should be a bit renewed and specially the shower handle which was broken and that was not comfortable at all.Overall was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.