Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Dwarf Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • birenball
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.1

You can't get a more gracious host than Nako, whose charming family home in Gruz - about a 20-minute walk from Old Town - will soon enough feel like your own house. He goes out of his way to ensure you're enjoying yourself, offering up loads of information and local tips, and even giving you his cell phone number in case you need help while you're out exploring Dubrovnik. The rooms are spacious and clean, too, so if you're looking to avoid the exorbitant Old Town hotel prices, stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
10.0

The Red Dwarf guesthouse was a great place to stay my first time in Dubrovnik. The view from the guesthouse to the Harbor is unreal and Nako was such a nice person and great host. He asked what kind of room I was interested in and set me up with a room with a balcony and everything I could of needed. I enjoyed my time at Red Dwarf and will definetely be returning during summertime to share some more laughs and good moments with Nako and his family. Great people and a great stay. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
9.4

This was more a home than a hostel - and i loved it as a result. You stay in the home of a local family who are more than committed to you having a good stay. It's a little far from the old town (20 minutes walk, 15 minutes bus), but it's worth it to stay in such a lovely home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

warm welcoming from owner, very helpful. beautiful view from balcony :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.1

I loved staying at red dwarf. You're staying in spare rooms of Nako's parents place, but you feel right at home. This is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay in Dubrovnik, without the hustle and bustle of old town, which is still only a walk away. There are a lot of stairs to climb to get to the house, but its worth it for easily the best view in Dubrovnik. Nako is a fantastic host, he even organized to get my luggage back after it was left at my departing airport, which was fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Only a short trip to Dubrovnik but this is a lovely guest house with a great view of the city from the patio. The hosts went out of their way to help us when we had problems. The bedroom was quite basic but as a base for exploring the city it would be perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.9

Great place. Host was very helpful, answered all my questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay, the owner is friendly and will try his best to accommodate you. The bathroom wasn't the best equipped with a handheld shower head and no shower curtain. 25 minute walk from the town centre. Difficult to get to by car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Just to inform you, you'll walk a lot of steps! But if you're okay with that and your suitcase allows you to walk those steps, you'll enjoy the red dwarf. The owner is a great guy, can help you with anything. Facilities are really clean and you can walk to the old town in 15-20 minutes. Ps. In the directions it says 'green market'. It means an open market which sells vegetables and stuff like a bazaar. Don't make the same mistake as we did and look for a market named 'Green'.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.