Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Dwarf Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Red Dwarf Guesthouse Located at Od Gaja 56, , Dubrovnik.
Red Dwarf Guesthouse
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Od Gaja 56
89% 326
42.6570340 18.0919504
Red Dwarf Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

It was a pleasure staying here, Nako was so helpful and so kind and the place is beautiful. A short ride into town in the bus, plenty of local ammenities, and an amazing view over the harbour from the balcony. The rooms are really big and the communal area is delightful, with big tables and grapevines everywhere. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
7.1

Nako, the owner was a really well-intentioned guy who wanted make sure everything was well with our stay. The beds were wonderful as well! It was a bit of a hike through the city to get there and felt like the price we paid was about the same as other locations that were closer to old town. But overall it was a really good stay other than having to meander thousands of stairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

I had a very happy staying in red dwarf guesthouse, Nako was very welcome, amazing and friendly host, he recommended many nice place for visit when I just arrived. He also took me to bus station and visit some nice places and restaurants. The house was clean and safety, if I will back to Dubrovnik, I will definitely come back again! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed here my first visit to Croatiia. This guesthouse is well located, just a 15 minute walk from the main bus station or 8 minutes from Gruz Harbor. It is an easy 30 minute walk from the the old town or catch one of the many buses. Staying here was just perfect for me, with an excellent and knowlegable host who will bend over backwards to make guests feel welcome. I felt like family in this lovely and charming home with a lovely view of the sea. Perfect stay, thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.3

Great host, lots of fantastic advice for things to do in Dubrovnik, very attentive and will go out of the way to help you out. Location is a little out of the Old City (35 minute walk) there are regular buses (1a,b and c) into the Old City but be warned that during the summer these can be packed at peak times. Family run and you are made to feel part of the family.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
7.1

The hosts were lovely, they really looked after you. The hostel is located right up a hill and it is a nice walk from the hostel to old town with good views-mostly down hill but it takes about 30 minutes. Coming back from old town I would suggest getting the bus to harbour (12 kuna) then walk up the hill to hostel- steep but only like 15 mins. I took a taxi one evening from old town to hostel cost 80 kuna This hostel is more central to harbour/port than old town I would say

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Extremely nice people, the place is beautiful, safe, centrally located & has great views of the ocean. Nako & his parents are warm, hospitable & the nicest & offered me homegrown fruits everyday. They surprised me on my birthday with flowers & a bottle of wine & took me to a vista point with amazing views of Dubrovnik. They treat their guests like family. I've been to ~30 countries, usually stay at hostels, and this is one of the best place I've stayed at. Very highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Narco was an amazing host and went above and beyond, very informative and helpful with everything we asked about, including lift to bus station and ordering takeaway. Narco gave us a rundown about everything in dubrovnik on the first night. Its a family run guesthouse, with a very welcoming atmosphere and amazing view for breakfast. Narco also knows everyone in town, so is someone very useful to know!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Neko was incredibly hospitable and helpful! He really cared that his guests were comfortable and happy. The room was very comfortable , and the bathrooms were very basic but adequate. There is a wonderful terrace for observing the view, having a beer, reading, etc. The location is decently far from the old town (25 min walk) but in a beautiful area close to the harbor and near restaurants, grocery, cafe, etc. The price is unbeatable and the guesthouse is absolutely worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

The host was very kind. They live on top of a very large hill which made travel difficult. They were so kind as to drop us off at the bus station the end of our stay though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.