Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Dwarf Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Red Dwarf Guesthouse Located at Od Gaja 56, , Dubrovnik.
Red Dwarf Guesthouse
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20000 Od Gaja 56
87% 353
42.6570340 18.0919504
Red Dwarf Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Just to inform you, you'll walk a lot of steps! But if you're okay with that and your suitcase allows you to walk those steps, you'll enjoy the red dwarf. The owner is a great guy, can help you with anything. Facilities are really clean and you can walk to the old town in 15-20 minutes. Ps. In the directions it says 'green market'. It means an open market which sells vegetables and stuff like a bazaar. Don't make the same mistake as we did and look for a market named 'Green'.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Pretty well everything was great. The only thing 'negative' as such was that the WiFi didn't work in my room. However, that doesn't matter as you're in Dubrovnik. You should be out and about exploring and enjoying yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place, awesome staff, not too long a walk into the old town, get ready for stairs though :') The host Naco gave us tips on pretty much everything as soon as we got there, and even gave us a discount because he liked us Definitely Recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay very very good value for money. All the staff are very helpful. Great location for access to everything in Dubrovnik, either a nice walk or a quick bus gets you anywhere you need to go. Good rooms with good beds and a nice mix of guests. Nasuf (the owner) really goes out of his way to ensure you are happy, and he also took me to the airport which was very helpful! I will definitely stay here in future trips to Dubrovnik. Also great views from the guesthouse. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.4

Nako was really nice. He gave us a FREE transfer from the bus station to the guest house. Room was big and clean. Views from the room...amazing! If you dont mind a bit of old fashioned room for really good price, then this is the place to be! Nako gave us as well lots of info about Dubrovnik which was really helpful. Just a bit of an improvement on the bathroom. It should be a bit renewed and specially the shower handle which was broken and that was not comfortable at all.Overall was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.9

The guesthouse is a bit far from the Old City. If you don't like walking, then take a bus. If you arrive from the bus station, be prepared for a huge stairs... But otherwise, it's really great. Walking to the old city is really nice, the guesthouse has a really great view, the host is really incredible. Nako will always be there to help you at anything you need. He invited me to drink coffee and took me to the bus station in his car the last day. He makes sure that every guest enjoys their stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • damotigers86
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Great family run hostel! I felt welcomed from the moment i arrived. I was given travel and food tips! Definately recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Narko and his parents are very nice people and very accommodating! The mom did our laundry for us when we arrived and for a reasonable price! For the price the location is good too.. As long as you're ok with stairs! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to budget backpackers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.1

This is a guesthouse rather than a hostel so I was thinking the standard would be better but it wasn't the bedrooms are fine nothing special but the whole place is outdated especially the bathroom with a bath tub with a shower over it without a curtain, also the ceiling roof was leaking in the bathroom when it rained. Distance is rather far away but fine for me that doesn't mind a 20 minute walk. The owner and his family though are really nice and make you feel very welcome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
7.1

The place was a little hard to find as no sign outside. The room was OK, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom desperately needs a refit. Although the water pressure is good, you have to hold the shower head and the shower curtain is constantly brushing your skin. It is a bit of a walk to the old town but doable. The buses are frequent and cheap, but you still have a good few steps to climb if you go for this option. The owner, Niko was extremely friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.