Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Emperor Bar&Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Friendly and helpfull staff, good location, super clean and most important: great atmosphere. The only thing that I can imagine that could have been better is a reading light next to every bed. I had a great stay and definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.9

The staff were friendly and very proactive. They explained everything in the hostel and the welcome beer was nice. The room was clean and tidy. However, as the hostel was on the first floor and during the day, you had to get into the hostel via the bar. It would take you some time to find your way at the first time. It was a bit hard for me especially when I was carrying my bulky luggage. But it was a very good hostel after all. Good value for money and the atmosphere was just so good. Love it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 75 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel. This is the second time I've stayed here. Right in the middle of old town. Staff are great. Cool bar attached to the hostel as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.6

Stayed for 3 nights. Staff were all absolutely lovely and easy to talk to. Beds were comfy and showers were clean. Rimi supermarket right in front of the hostel and the adjoining bar is excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Everything was great. Location, staff etc. but be aware there is a bar close by and in summer with the windows opened you'll need earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Staff are amazing. Location is good. Everything was clean. My only complaint is how noisy the wooden double beds are. I found it impossible to roll from one side to the other without fear of waking the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
8.9

The whole experience was interesting to say the least, the only thing that bothered me was that we had to listen upon arrival that the staff is tired and shall not do this this or that (we didn't get the "welcome beer" because they didn't had the time etc.). Somehow left me in a bad attitude towards them, but my comrade was having a great time so this is just a minor flaw. Even though we lived in a room which was closest to the bar, we never heard any music or sound from it. Would go there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Everything was good but it was too loud at night. Street noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel just outside the old town! Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were decent sizes and the beds were comfy. No plug sockets next to some of the top bunks, which was a little bit annoying but not the end of the world. Lockers are big enough to fit a small backpack in and are right outside reception so are safe. Bar crawl organised by the hostel was lots of fun! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.6

The hostel is fun and cozy, the facilities are also excellent, especially the kitchen, it is well-equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.