Hostelworld.com

Red Emperor Bar&Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel, very nice experience. Staff lovely and helpful. Location is tip top. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Stayed there with two other friends and we all loved it. Really secure and clean with amazing staff and really nice atmosphere. Excellent shower facilities and really nice common area and kitchen. There was a good bar right downstairs as well. Perfect location very close to everything in Tallinn. I would recommend this hostel to anyone 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.9

A good hostel is all about consistency of service and there were some highlight during my stay. Not all Short about everyth - cleaniness: the staffs r tryin hard to keep it clean and I appreciated that. - security: more secured than Buckingham palace - facilities: u get a place to stay overnight. I wasnt much in my room but it was warm and cozy. Kitchen and tea r free to use. Enough shower and toilett for everyone. The common area is N I C E. Big cred to Thiago for showing where to travel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

The best environment. Loved every minute of the stay. Amazing staff! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.7

Red emperor is great for solo travellers, really close to tram connections and the old town. Relaxed, friendly atmosphere and good cooking facilities. Beds are comfy, showers are nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

The staff were friendly especially Tom, the place was kept clean and they had great lasagna. Cheers Eddie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel with awesome vibe. Really clean and modern hostel with great facilities. Nice touches like free towels, free lockers, free tea coffee and cereal. Staff were great very friendly and helpful and always keen to hang out and do things, or organise activities for the guest. The hostel is connected to great bar which has pool tables, foodball and beer pong as well as heaps of events and live music. Meant there was always a place to party while the hostelbwas calm late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome staff, great location, and wonderful bar (attached but far enough away to keep the noise down) Comfortable and warm. Grocery across the street. only 5 min walk from old town. Awesome stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

The atmosphere of this place was the only thing that let it down but we were there in the middle of winter on weekdays which is always going to be quieter, so no big issue there. The facility is cleaned twice a day. The kitchen is large and the staff are really helpful, friendly and easy going. Relaxes hostel right on the edge of the old town. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

I had the best time staying here. Met many good people in the common room and the cooking facilities were good. The entrance to the hostel is a bit confusing when you arrive but can't complain about anything else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.