Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Emperor Bar&Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
8.3

Yan tarafında bar olmasına rağmen odalara ses gelmiyordu. Hoş geldin birası ve akşam bara girme bileti verdiler. Old towna yürüyerek 4-5dk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MickMcCarter
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Great Hostel, walking distance to everything staff are fantastic, it's clean, cool fun, vibes & beers on tap happy hour ✌ there is also a bar next door. Try the Thai restaurant just down the street i ate there twice, great food /cheap and chilled. Eat at Kompressor the pancake place €5 for a massive one 👍 If your a runner, Tallinn is a great city to run amazing parks and path ways. Telliskivi area has loads of street art, cafes & craft beer cool place to go. Do the pub crawl for a big night out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Great beds! Great showers! Staff are super helpful with ideas for the city. Kitchen and common area are in the same space, which can mean it gets pretty crowded can't always hang out. Also closes at 11pm which is a little annoying when you don't want to be shoved into your room or the bar. Day and night entrances are a little confusing but overall it was a great stay. Bonus that the store is a crossed the street and your right next to old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
8.6

I rate the hostel pretty highly. They make very good use of the space they have. You might have to wait for a shower or a seat - perhaps a few too many beds crammed into the hostel. Staff are nice although a bit too hipster-like. Lots of useful information on the walls. Great location in the old town. Confusing entrances (day and night both seem as much effort for staff and guest alike whatever time you use them). Bed was a little squeaky and wifi dropped a few times. However, I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel on the edge of the Old Town. Easily accessible from the bus station by following the directions they provided. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. "Welcome Beer" was the perfect start to the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

I had a great time staying at Red Emperor while I was in Tallinn! Friendly and accommodating staff, nice location, clean and lots of cool trips you could book :) I just wish there was an outlet next to every bunk... but then again this forces you to go out in the common area and socialize with people! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Best showers from my whole trip!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Great location and nice staff, but the mattress was saggy and the bed squeaked so much every time anyone moved. Toilets and showers are all separate, which I think is a problem for women.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Staff are great, super helpful and friendly. Good vibe at the hostel, plenty of board games to keep you occupied when it is freezing outside, solid wifi, ample restrooms/showers. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.1

Good place to stay. Bathrooms could have been a lot cleaner. Not really a common area which was annoying as people were noisy near the kitchen at night. Having the bathrooms so far away from the rooms was also an issue

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.