Hostelworld.com

Red Emperor Bar&Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Red Emperor Bar&Hostel Located at Aia 10, , Tallinn.
Red Emperor Bar&Hostel
Estonia
Tallinn Aia 10
94% 934
59.4384203 24.7516822
Red Emperor Bar&Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
8.9

Great location, facilities and staff. I'm sure atmosphere would pick up in the hostel on weekends, but the public bar is cool regardless. Wifi needs an improvement. Other than that, good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

I highly recommend to stay to this Hostel. Great location (close from the Old Town and ferry terminals), friendly and helpful staff that gave me nice tips to explore Tallinn. Clean and comfy place with next door a very popular bar ... Absolutely brilliant! Will definitely come back there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with awesome staff. I was slightly concerned about the potential noise from the bar, but the music couldn't be heard from the rooms at all! It was really clean and the facilities were great. Top notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.9

Every thing Good, I recomend it and If I come back to tallin, I ll come back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
8.6

Great location, fun staff. Private room was a little dingy, but covered everything necessary

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

If you want to stay in a clean place, this hostel is your best choice. I have been to Tallinn and stayed in different hostels couple of times. This hostel is the best hostel I have ever stayed. With very friendly staff and located very near old town. The bed is very comfortable and clean. A very nice experience in this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erdemkukaraci
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Staffs are so kind the hostel is awesome..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

What can I say about this place... not only does it have a GREAT location but the staff (special shout outs to: Markko, Luke, Jared, Karolina, Madara, Craig, Elsa, Paula, & Henni) are a bunch of people who go above and beyond to help their guests. It was the first hostel I've stayed at in 6+ years of solo travel where I became friends with both staff & guests- & it made my trip 100X better. I hope to come back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

I LOVE this hostel. I actually couldn't recommend it enough - and I promise, I am an actual, real, person. Location is great, value for money is great, lots of showers, faciltiies etc. But the big seller is the staff and the atmosphere. I was travelling by myself but the size and atmosphere of the hostel made it so easy to meet people. Plus it's attached to an actual bar, where locals love going - it's friendly, there's pool and pub quizes and cheap beer and it's all just really good fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

I highly recommend this hostel! Amazing location and a great vibe! I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.