Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Emperor Bar&Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Red Emperor Bar&Hostel Located at Aia 10, , Tallinn.
Red Emperor Bar&Hostel
Estonia
Tallinn Aia 10
93% 1238
59.4384203 24.7516822
Red Emperor Bar&Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.7

Red emperor is great for solo travellers, really close to tram connections and the old town. Relaxed, friendly atmosphere and good cooking facilities. Beds are comfy, showers are nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

The staff were friendly especially Tom, the place was kept clean and they had great lasagna. Cheers Eddie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel with awesome vibe. Really clean and modern hostel with great facilities. Nice touches like free towels, free lockers, free tea coffee and cereal. Staff were great very friendly and helpful and always keen to hang out and do things, or organise activities for the guest. The hostel is connected to great bar which has pool tables, foodball and beer pong as well as heaps of events and live music. Meant there was always a place to party while the hostelbwas calm late at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome staff, great location, and wonderful bar (attached but far enough away to keep the noise down) Comfortable and warm. Grocery across the street. only 5 min walk from old town. Awesome stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

The atmosphere of this place was the only thing that let it down but we were there in the middle of winter on weekdays which is always going to be quieter, so no big issue there. The facility is cleaned twice a day. The kitchen is large and the staff are really helpful, friendly and easy going. Relaxes hostel right on the edge of the old town. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

I had the best time staying here. Met many good people in the common room and the cooking facilities were good. The entrance to the hostel is a bit confusing when you arrive but can't complain about anything else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

A great hostel en Tallinn! In the heart of the old town, clean, nice and the best staff! Thank you so much for all your help during my staying there! I'll come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Great place! Relax and easy place to meet other people. I really recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicolelankist2048
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

100% the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff go above and beyond to make everyone's stay there as enjoyable as possible. We were there on Christmas and they invited us to Christmas dinner with the whole hostel crew. It was the most fun we had on our trip. Also the rooms, facilities, cleanliness, everything are fantastic. If you do not stay here while in Tallinn, you are doing it wrong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed. First of all, they'd give you a welcome beer upon arrival which is very sweet. The staff members are super nice, we played games together and they took us out for a night out. The shower room was nice and clean, no odor! ;D There are four cubicles so I didn't have to wait For a shower. Cool vibes, fully-equipped kitchen and the bar is very lovely as well. Definitely will come back if I was in Tallin again. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.