Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Emperor Bar&Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Red Emperor Bar&Hostel Located at Aia 10, , Tallinn.
Red Emperor Bar&Hostel
Estonia
Tallinn Aia 10
92% 1068
59.4384203 24.7516822
Red Emperor Bar&Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice hostel...nice staffs...they always clean the room and make you feel comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.9

One of the staff members was a bit weird, but the others were great and very helpful. Great location. Good bathrooms. Lockers are available outside the bedrooms. Power outlets in the bedroom could be better distributed for each bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved it here so much, so many fun people and lovely staff! Only thing I didn't like was the price but then again it was during peak season, so that's to be expected. Would definitely recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.9

The staff was really lovely, quite friendly, and went out of their way to be helpful. The atmosphere was great for meeting new people, and the location is super close to Old Town. I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel, and the staff were definitely a major part of that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, staff was super friendly and the atmosphere was great with a very nice common area for meals and relaxing. Our room was spacious enough for the number of people sleeping there and everything was clean and tidy throughout the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Good hostel that is very clean. Not all the rooms have lockers but they have some outside for you to use if you are placed in a room without one. There is also only one set of bathrooms/showers but we never seemed to have an issue. Staff were friendly and the atmosphere was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

The staff is very friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel! I felt there was a slight problem with people staring at their phones most of the day in the common area, but in the evening the atmosphere was much better. Also I was only there for one day, so it's possible that the daytime antisocial-ness I observed is atypical. Besides that ... great staff, excellent facilities and ideal location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
6.0

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is great, but the hostel isn't very clean. Garbage in my room was not taken out daily, and my window faced the courtyard, so all day and night there was cigarette smoke coming into the room. Beds were also very shaky and noisy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Super friendly staff, super clean, great atmosphere, very lively and also calm at the same time. 2 mins walking from the old town. I absolutely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.