Hostelworld.com

Red Emperor Bar&Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Red Emperor Bar&Hostel Located at Aia 10, , Tallinn.
Red Emperor Bar&Hostel
Estonia
Tallinn Aia 10
95% 910
59.4384203 24.7516822
Red Emperor Bar&Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

What can I say about this place... not only does it have a GREAT location but the staff (special shout outs to: Markko, Luke, Jared, Karolina, Madara, Craig, Elsa, Paula, & Henni) are a bunch of people who go above and beyond to help their guests. It was the first hostel I've stayed at in 6+ years of solo travel where I became friends with both staff & guests- & it made my trip 100X better. I hope to come back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

I highly recommend this hostel! Amazing location and a great vibe! I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.9

Pretty Boss place. Clean. Wooden bunks (so no shaking). Gotta get buzzed in at night so security is good. The bar is cool and a hot bed of Erasmus students if you're into that. No charge for towels. Do try it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Friendly bunch of staff. There's a bar attached to it plus a nice common area with a bar which is just for the guests. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels in Tallinn! Super atmosphere, clean rooms, big kitchen, clean bathroom, cool stuff. What else you should want for a short hostel stay?!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel, with a great staff very welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Awesome common room/kitchen. And they serve (cheap!!) beer in it all day! What's not to love! Absolutely the best! And, there is a bar downstairs if that isn't enough. Was a little difficult to find, but maybe I'm just slow. When Google Maps says you are there, just look up! The window on 2nd floor says Red Emperor. The entrance is in a courtyard area, next to a probably more expensive hotel. Very safe and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.1

Great stay, cleanest place in whole Estonia I guess ;). Had a great time in the Red Emperor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
9.7

I had a great time at the Red Emperor, the common area is like a bar so it's pretty easy to make friends especially if you're traveling by yourself, not to mention they have an actual bar next door which is pretty good and cheap too. The staff is amazing, Luke especially couldn't be more helpful. The shower room could be improved, and the entrance thing that you always have to ring the bell is a bit annoying. The location is great, btw. I'd still recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

Great value, great staff, great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.