Hostelworld.com

Red Inn Court

  • 35B & C , Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, Pitt Street, Penang, Malaysia
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Red Inn Court Located at 35B & C , Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, Pitt Street, Penang.
Red Inn Court
Malaysia
Penang 10200 35B & C , Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, Pitt Street
79% 217
5.4181228 100.3387569
Red Inn Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.1

Best value for money I've ever had!! Felt like I should be paying way more, super comfy beds, very modern design with a card key, amazing A.C, on in your room all day! aaaaamazing showers omg, free breakfast and drinking water :) loved it here, extended for 3 more nights and would of stayed longer but they where fully booked :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

Great location Free tea and coffee all day Free basic breakfast Friendly staff Good AC and lockers at rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • majasterne6273
  • Sweden, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.1

We stayed in a 4 bed dorm, which was very small, had to keep the backpack in the top bunk bed as there was no floorspace available. The room was right by the toilets and sometimes you could smell the sewer. Beds were comfortable and big, and there was a small locker for valuables by each bed. Plugs were somewhat awkwardly placed inside the locker. Staff was friendly and helpful, but often hard to locate. Location was great, lots of restaurants and sights nearby and very easy to get around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • estefanialaro
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome place! The beds are big and comfortable. The air con temperature in the room is the perfect one and the rooms are very secured. They have free cold water. And all the staff was super nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
7.1

The air conditioner did not work well so the room was warm all night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Enjoyed my stay! Breakfast is great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We booked three nights but ended up extending our stay to one week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.9

When i got in they offered me breakfast straight away even though i didn't spend the night at the hostel. One of the guys showed me around the neighborhood cause i was looking for some stuff. The staff were all super friendly. The common area is really nice with it's open Doors so you can see what is going on outside. It has great showers and the rooms have everything you need like lockers, sockets, Reading light and good functioning A-C. Breakfast is nice with fruit and toast. enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.7

Pretty poor Wifi, but good breakfast (toast, watermelon and pawpaw), very helpful staff at front reception

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.6

Most amazing showers! Worth a stay just for them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
6.9

Value for money not really there. The place is kinda close to a bunch of stuff but at the same time is removed from most of the action. Took me ages to find the place because there are no directions on their listing. Staff are very friendly but not incredibly helpful: didn't really tell me much about what to see, how to get around, where to eat, etc. Not a bad spot but I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.