Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Inn Court

  • 35B & C , Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, Pitt Street, Penang, Malaysia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Staff are quite friendly and helpful. They made feel welcome. One thing could be taken care of is the cleanness of tiolets to be cleaned more frequently.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Nice place, good beds, secure lockers and free breakfast with fresh fruit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Pretty good location with great hospitality and comfortable. 5 out of 5 would recommend people to go here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christie1975
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.6

Clean, tidy and had everything we needed. Free breakfast was also nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.6

Many lights are not functioning well. Bathroom lights, especially. But irregardless, very much value for money for a dorm with 2 bunk beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! Nice, clean bathrooms and western style shower heads. "Shoes" for bathroom. Quite modern! Big beds in dorm - we stayed in a 4 bed - with individual shelves and built in locker. Excellent air conditioning w/ fan. Only real con was that our room was extremely tiny with little space to put our bags, but everything else honestly made up for it. Fruit w/ toast for breakfast, lovely! Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice having fruit available at breakfast. All staff didn't really converse except one guy who was very welcoming and helpful. Great location to the bar where you can drink with the locals for cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.3

the hostel is clean and the location near to the center. easy to catch up free buses just infont of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
2.9

Place has tons of bed bugs in multiple rooms and mice. Everyone at the place is at least 50 years old so not the best place to meet people. Reception didn't know how to get to Penang hill also had trouble getting deposit back. Very cheap but not nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2017
7.7

Hostel is strategic center of the town..but the man receptionist was asking me to give RM 1 for Tax. The dorm price room is RM 30, so I give him RM 31. I don't know about the tax...hhmm strange & deceiver receptionist i guess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.