Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Red Inn Court

  • 35B & C , Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, Pitt Street, Penang, Malaysia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Red Inn Court Located at 35B & C , Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, Pitt Street, Penang.
Red Inn Court
Malaysia
Penang 10200 35B & C , Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, Pitt Street
84% 230
5.4181228 100.3387569
Red Inn Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
3.7

Unfriendly staff. A room so small, you could hardly turn around there, breakfast is not worth calling a breakfast. There are much better hostels in georgetown for the same price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Really cool showers and the guy, camran, was so funny and helpful! Really impressed with the location, right next to little India with some of the best food, everything is in walking distance. There was also a great communal area with films which was lovely. Overall wouldn't have stayed anywhere else :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Pleasantly impressed with this inn. Great location. 2 pillows!!!! Great shower heads! Simple breakfast but staff constantly brining out more fruit. Free flow coffee and tea. Accepted my credit card just as site indicated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay at Red Inn Court. The location was perfect and the staff were exceptionally helpful. The breakfast is basic (just toast and fruit) but considering the price that is fair enough. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel! Friendly staff, especially Kamran who helped me out with pretty much everything - food tips, places to go, further travel plans and just generally being a really fun dude. The other staff were also really friendly and helpful. The hostel is perfectly located, near little India for great Indian-Malay food and about 10 mins stroll to some prime outdoor Malay eateries. Only downside was the wifi, which sucked, cus I was working remotely. Overall, amazing place. Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

I traveled solo to this hostel. It was in a great location in the busy, central part of Georgetown where it was within walking distance to many restaurants and architectural sites. The space inside the rooms was pretty small, but the beds were comfortable. There is not a lot of storage space, but since there was only one other female in my room, this was not an issue. Overall, this was a quiety, comfortable place to stay for one night as I spent most of my day out exploring the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikerowlands3816
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

all the usual positives, good value, great location etc but the staff made the place stand out. they were super friendly and made you feel at home from the minute you arrived. would defiantly recommend Red Inn and for my next visit Red Inn will be first choice for accommodation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marianadsm
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2016
7.4

Good hostel, bad internet, comfortable beds and clean bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.1

Best value for money I've ever had!! Felt like I should be paying way more, super comfy beds, very modern design with a card key, amazing A.C, on in your room all day! aaaaamazing showers omg, free breakfast and drinking water :) loved it here, extended for 3 more nights and would of stayed longer but they where fully booked :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.