Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Inn Court

  • 35B & C , Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, Pitt Street, Penang, Malaysia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Red Inn Court Located at 35B & C , Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, Pitt Street, Penang.
Red Inn Court
Malaysia
Penang 10200 35B & C , Jalan Mesjid Kapitan Keling, Pitt Street
84% 237
5.4181228 100.3387569
Red Inn Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

We had a private ensuite room which was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The toilet was a bit dodgy but we put this down to old plumbing. Very steep steps to the room due to the age of the building but this adds to its character. One of the male receptionists was lovely but the other one was very grumpy when we couldn't get the bathroom light to work. Great location, close to everything you want. Simple breakfast as expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

Knowledgable and fun staff, great location inbetween little India and Chinatown. Small room but great plugs and locker. Good air con and tv room to hang out in while waiting for overnight bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

This has to be one of my favourite hostels. The location is almost perfect; on the edge of little India, near an abundance of both boutique and cheap and cheerful food places, 1minute walk from beer corner(cheapest beer in Penang!!), and walkable to all of Georgetown!! You're greeted by very welcoming and friendly staff(either Elise or Kamran!)who efficiently get you sorted and too your room. The facilities are awesome, the TV room with beanie bags is perfect for lounge days...STAY HERE! Rosie x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
3.7

Unfriendly staff. A room so small, you could hardly turn around there, breakfast is not worth calling a breakfast. There are much better hostels in georgetown for the same price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Really cool showers and the guy, camran, was so funny and helpful! Really impressed with the location, right next to little India with some of the best food, everything is in walking distance. There was also a great communal area with films which was lovely. Overall wouldn't have stayed anywhere else :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Pleasantly impressed with this inn. Great location. 2 pillows!!!! Great shower heads! Simple breakfast but staff constantly brining out more fruit. Free flow coffee and tea. Accepted my credit card just as site indicated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay at Red Inn Court. The location was perfect and the staff were exceptionally helpful. The breakfast is basic (just toast and fruit) but considering the price that is fair enough. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel! Friendly staff, especially Kamran who helped me out with pretty much everything - food tips, places to go, further travel plans and just generally being a really fun dude. The other staff were also really friendly and helpful. The hostel is perfectly located, near little India for great Indian-Malay food and about 10 mins stroll to some prime outdoor Malay eateries. Only downside was the wifi, which sucked, cus I was working remotely. Overall, amazing place. Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

I traveled solo to this hostel. It was in a great location in the busy, central part of Georgetown where it was within walking distance to many restaurants and architectural sites. The space inside the rooms was pretty small, but the beds were comfortable. There is not a lot of storage space, but since there was only one other female in my room, this was not an issue. Overall, this was a quiety, comfortable place to stay for one night as I spent most of my day out exploring the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.