Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Llama Eco Hostel

  • Calle Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2017
8.9

Nice place. Clean staff super nice and friendly. Centrally located and in safe area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
6.6

Red Llama has helpful staff, a nice atmosphere, and a great location in central Miraflores. Unfortunately, I can not recommend the private rooms here. We stayed in the "glass room", and we're dismayed to find the sheets stained, and dirt along the edge of the bed and bathroom walls. The room also had an unpleasant bathroom smell that we could not air out. We spent the night in a sleeping bag we brought instead of the aforementioned sheets.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
7.4

The reception girls at the hotel are very nice and informative. They can call a taxi or arrange any service. Very helpful! As a general atmosphere, the place looks shabby and the walls are dirty. Not so pleasant... The breakfast is ok. I do not think I would like to stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to improve our service. We are fixing some stuff in the hostel step by step and we hope you can see them in the case you come back to our place.

28th Aug 2017
9.1

Chill, centrally located hostel in the heart of Miraflores. A quieter hostel since it's on a side street right off of the main square in Miraflores. Not amazing ambience, but perfect if you're looking for a place to call home base with a few friends. Awesome breakfast, great kitchen to use, attentive staff. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Customer. Thank you for giving us a comment and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure that all of our hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Beware!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.9

Rooms are wayyy too small - seriously, just because you can squeeze 5 beds in, doesn't mean that you should. Most cramped hostel I've stayed in in South America. Beds were not that comfy and bunks are really noisy. Also, the communal bathroom is shared with boys and girls and only has flimsy shower curtains which is not good for privacy, especially as the hooks for towels and clothes are outside of this. You do get an egg with your breakfast though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer, thank you for leaving us a review. We are a bit dissapointed that you did not enjoyed your stay here. We hope that in your next stay you can see the new changings we are doing here, For example, we are planning to change the shower curtains for a glass door and some of the beds as well. Thank you again for leaving us a comment.

  • francescaearl
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Great breakfast, helpful staff, nice shared areas and hot showers. Good Wi-Fi and only a few minutes from the main area of Miraflores. Room (4bed female.dorm) was small but had locker and ensuite to room. Very quiet too so you can get a good night's sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveler, thank you for taking a time and leaving us a review. We are more than happy that you enoyed your stay here. Hope to see you again!

2nd Aug 2017
9.7

We wanted a quiet, non-party hostel scene, and this is exactly what we got - with great showers and great staff. They were extremely helpful and had two adorable cats. The hostel IS an eco-hostel, so it prioritizes recycling with each room themed a recyclable resource, which was great. The showers were perfect - best water pressure in Ecuador/Peru, and actually HOT! We loved it. Breakfast was also great! The only complaint is that it's a bit quiet and the window slams with the door opening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for leaving us a review. We are really happy that your stay here has been great. You are more than welcome to come back here again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
7.7

Great location, very close to Kennedy Park and restaurants in Miraflores. However lacking atmosphere and not particularly friendly staff or guests. Good if you need somewhere secure and central to stay- you are always buzzed in by the reception staff. They have a good communal area and rooftop bar but noone really seems to use it so it's pretty dead

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Quirky hostel. I loved the recycling theme. Staff were very helpful and the 24hr reception was useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Customer. Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

  • uscgjesse
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel helpful staff and is in a great location for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Customer. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure that all of our hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Beware!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×