Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Red Nest Hostel Valencia Located at Calle Paz 36, , Valencia.
Red Nest Hostel Valencia
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Calle Paz 36
86% 2636
39.4729244 -0.3720545
Red Nest Hostel Valencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
4.0

The room (room 11) had a moldy smell that made me sick. Lighting, pillows and mattress were horrible and couldn't sleep well. The showers looked gross that I never took my sandals off. Day staff were good. Night staff were useless. They are supposed to be there 24hours a day, but one night no one was there for 45 minutes and lots of people were stuck outside. Wifi is horrible. Better get a data plan.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Didn't expect the hostel to be as great as it was for the price! Staff all absolutely lovely and very helpful - especially Marta, who was invaluable in helping me to report my stolen phone! Great atmosphere, helped by the Cuban bar tender's strong drinks and friendliness! Facilities all clean and worked fine, breakfast staff seemed to be very stressed over nothing, but were still perfectly nice. Bring your own lock as you have to pay for one for your locker. Would 100%recommend the walking tour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

The best hostel kitchen I've ever seen. Great bar with cheap drinks, friendly bartender (the Cuban lady rocks!), and a nice rooftop terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Its a very good hostel in the centre of Valencia, Will highly recommend, nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Me experience at Red Nest Hostel was great - staff are super friendly and helpful, convenient location and the ammenities are in good shape too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Its just ok.Cheap, and you got what you paid for.the location is perfect,easy to reach everything.Room and bed were kinda old and not very clean.Theres a upstair bar where is perfect to get some drinks after a whole-day trip around the city.Anyways,it's not the best kind I've ever seen ,but still not bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.3

The location is fantastic, not even a 5 minute walk into old town. The security was solid and the staff were extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations as well as helping me find a bike rental. A couple of the bathrooms could've been cleaner and one of the showers didn't work. The bar was never super full which made to harder to meet people, but nonetheless there is a pub crawl every night and if you're even remotely social you will make friends easily. Overall it was a good 3 night stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.1

Overall the hostel was good. Big kitchen with all the basics you need. The fridge system is a bit of a mess and I wish there was somewhere we could leave free food that other guests might want to use. On another note I would avoid the pub crawl. They tell you that for 12€ you go to four bars and a club but they don't tell you till you're leaving the last bar that you need to pay for a cab (not that big of a deal but could have told us before). Also the British guy with face tats is RUDE!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Very cool building. Rooftop terrace is nice, but kind of cramped. Great bartender. A/C is a major plus in the summer heat. Rooms are spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much Paul for your great review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our building and its facilities. You're very welcomed in Red Nest and Valencia again! Cheers, Alice

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

The stay was okay, you get what you pay for :) staff was a bit arrogant, but I felt that was the case almost everywhere in Spain ^^

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Veronika! Thank you for leaving a feedback about our hostel! We are trying our best to help you make the best out of your stay, therefore we are sorry if you felt that the staff was arrogant.. it was clearly not on purpose, and I am sure it was the same for the rest of the people you met in Spain! Hope we will see you again in Red Nest and Valencia! Kind regards, Alice

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.