Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Red Nest Hostel Valencia Located at Calle Paz 36, , Valencia.
Red Nest Hostel Valencia
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Calle Paz 36
86% 2788
39.4729244 -0.3720545
Red Nest Hostel Valencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.4

This place was great. It has all you could need and it is clean and the staff are soo friendly and helpful. Especially anna from mexico.. she was so kind to me and I will always remember her when I think of Valencia she went out of her way to help me plan how to get to my next destination... please thank her again for me. Overall I recommend this hostel when you visit Valencia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! thank you so much, it was a pleasure helping you plan everything and you were also so nice, I'll remember you always aswell :) Hope your plans are going great and to see you someday back here! Ana

17th Oct 2016
7.7

The rooms are TINY. Stayed in a six bed that would be a four bed about anywhere else and if you get a room on the main road, it is quite loud. Otherwise the facilities are pretty nice the bathrooms are clean - rooftop patio is nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thanks for leaving us a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed staying in Red Nest, it´s always a pleasure for us. You are definitely right, the rooftop terrace is a great place to meet new people and have fun at the same time. About the rooms, you should just have told to the receptionist and we would have found a solution. We hope to see you soon again in Valencia! Regards, Marta

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for giving us your opinion! :) We are really happy that you enjoyed our people and atmosphere at Red Nest Hostel. We always strive to give our best, so our guests leave Valencia happier and with a big smile! We hope to see you another time! Kind regards, Marta

14th Oct 2016
7.4

Room faced right onto a busy road and even with windows and shutters closed you could hear everything very clearly and it went late into the night. Bunks were very unstable, every slight movement make the whole bed sway and creak. Bathrooms were ok, showers had good pressure. Close to everything, all the tourists spots. Had to go to their other hostel to use the washing machine though because they charged you double for their laundry services.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
6.9

Rooms are very small for the amount of people in them. Location good. Staff not very involved, just sit down on the first floor. Probably wouldn't book again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for your comments!It was nice having you here!As you know,we offer you the option to choose between many different types of rooms,it is up to you if you prefer a room shared with twelve or a large room with 6 or even a private one. If you refer to the receptionists, we try our best to combine an office work, with a ¨get to know you¨ work. Sometimes it is difficult, but you are always welcome to ask any information needed and we are always ready to help you, or to give you the best tips tips about the city. Hope you give us a second chance next time you visit Valencia. Thank you very much, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.7

The hostel was clean the stuff friendly the beds comfy, i would recommend to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you very much fro your great comments!It is one of our priorities to make you feel comfortable!Hope to see you back soon! Regards, Pana

6th Oct 2016
7.1

Stayed there with a friend for 3 nights. I can't really say anything about the activities, only were in the hostel for sleeping. Stayed in the 12-bed dormitory, which was OK but a bit cramped. Cleanlyness was good, the location probably the biggest plus. Biggest minus -Windows do not really shut -> very noisy. There should be at least windows with some isolation against the noise of a big street. Shower stalls very cramped also. For me, the hostel was nothing special, but nice enough overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for giving us your opinion, this way we know how to improve. Hopefully if you come again you can join our activities, they are pretty cool and you get to meet people from all over. Hope to see you soon! Ana

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, I even had to extend for a few more days. Most don't want to leave once they arrive so be prepared. The weekends were a little expensive compared to other hostels but you were just a walk away from anything you needed. Plenty going on and fantastic and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment!! We're so happy you came here, and to read this kind of comments helps us to continue the hard work and keep this place awesome :) Hope to see you soon! Ana

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

I found the staff really friendly.. just got to let them warm up to you I think first. Facilities are good for September weather, however the air conditioning I could see struggling in the much hotter parts of the year... The roof terrace is not amazing but it's a great place to meet the rest of the hostel people there ! The location is great, right close to the centre of town and the security is fairly safe in terms of lockers. You can hire a towel and the kitchens fairly big too !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We were glad you stayed with us! Hope to see you soon, there's always something great to do in Valencia! Warm regards! Ana

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice hostel right in the centre of Valencia. A little bit impersonal as it's a chain and quite a big hostel but clean and cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to see you liked our hostel and It's nice to hear you enjoyed your time at the Red Nest. We are a chain but each hostel is different and has a different personalities, like our rooms, you won't find the same decoration in different rooms. As you could see there is a good vibe at the Red Nest and solo travelers won't feel lonely while staying with us because we do our best and organize lots of activities every day to keep the good ambiance and help our guests to meet each other. Have a great time traveling! Cheers. Marta

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.