Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

This place was insane from start to finish. The staff were so welcoming & always got you all together. My first time solo travelling, the roof terrace was cool and good to get together with everyone. If you're not staying at this hostel in Valencia you're missing out! Shout out to Ana & David, you guys are awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We're glad you loved your stay in our hostel and made the most of what we have to offer! You'll have to come back and see us soon! Charlotte

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.3

I'm pleased that I chose to stay in Red Nest Hostel! It has a social atmosphere that makes it easy to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for staying with us! We take so much pride on our activities so all the amaizing guests can meet each other! Hope to see you soon. Ana

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel. I had such a good time here, the location is amazing, the staff are friendly and helpful and it's clean. My one complaint would be that the bunk beds are very squeaky which make it hard to get a good night sleep. Thank you so much for our stay, I hope I'll be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We'll take it into consideration so we can improve, and so when you come back, you'll have an even better time! Kind regards! Ana

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.0

The staff here are so lovely. The atmosphere is really fun, there are really fun free walking tours everyday and a €10 bar crawl- I found that a bit expensive but you are paying for the atmosphere and company. Because of these things it's a great place for a solo traveller and I never felt alone. David took us cycling round Valencia which was so fun! The bathrooms are DISGUSTING- I felt dirtier after the shower. There was also an awful smell of drains in the passage ways when I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel itself was great with regards to its location, staff, hygiene, rooms, etc. However, when you are looking for a place to get a proper sleep at night, find yourself a hotel for a couple of euros more. We (two females) took a twin-room with shared bathroom. Despite the rules that state there should be silence after 24pm, we were constantly awoken by groups of people talking REALLY loud in the bathrooms, screaming, laughing, slamming doors. THIS WAS FROM 1 TO 5 AT NIGHT ONGOING, ALL NIGHT

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.1

The last days I stayed there the hostel was full of kids, that kinda killed the atmosphere in the terrace and they were super noisy. The hostel is great and I'll be staying there the next time I'll visit Valencia (I hope there will be no kids)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We're sorry about that, it was only for a special occasion, but we hope you still had a nice time staying with us! And please do come back, that'll make us really happy! Ana

  • shelbswoodard
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved the rooftop terrace. The kitchen came in clutch for us because the central market was amazing and we got groceries there every day. The rooms aren't super spacious but it makes you interact which is nice. The best part of this experience was the people I met. This hostel is really single traveler friendly. I recommend renting a bike and riding it along the park and to the beach. Perfect day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
7.4

Bar staff good, try to get paople talking and together. Good atmosphere. Shower facilities not good, no hot water. The guy at the desk refused to admit the problem. Bunk beds very unstable and creaky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We're glad to know you enjoy the vibe going on in the hostel! As for the problems you experienced, we check on a daily basis water temperature in the whole building in order to avoid any inconvenience for you, but in case any problem does come up we need some margin to deal with the problem. At any rate, it rarely happens! Thanks for your comments, it really helps us improve! Best, Adell

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel. Great location and staff. Everyone was very friendly and the bar and common area was a great way to meet people. It was clean and secure but the shower was a bit cold one morning. Highly recommended for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for your nice review about us, it means we're doing our job right! We're also sorry to hear that you found a problem with showers, it seldom comes up but we always try to have it fixed asap. See you nest time in Valencia! Best, Adell

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at Red Nest hostel and would recomend it to anyone. Great atmosphere and the staff is super friendly and helpfull. Special thanks to Marta, Ana and David, they are the best and made me feel most welcome ! Hope to go back there soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! It's great to hear you enjoyed your time in our hostel and our staff helped you feel like home! See next time in Valencia. Best, Adell

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.