Hostelworld.com

Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.0

Was moved to purple nest as apparently red nest was closed. Staff were very friendly at the hostel and helpful however rooms and bathrooms not very clean. Bed was very uncomfortable and there was only one sofa in the whole hostel so hard to find somewhere to sit and relax. Not a good hostel for someone visiting alone as lots of families and big groups of what seemed to be a college trip as well as long term stayers at hostel rather than backpackers Pub crawl not great but Walking tour was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you very much for your review. We´re sorry if you were inconvenienced by the relocation. Unfortunately Red Nest was undergoing renovations at the time of your stay. The next time you visit us this should not be an issue. We try to maintain a high standard of cleanliness within the hostel and the bathrooms are cleaned daily. We´re sorry you felt uncomfortable during your stay. Hopefully next time you return, you will enjoy your stay more! Kind regards, Rachel :)

10th Feb 2017
6.9

While Red Nest has an incredible location and great facilities (not to mention a sick rooftop bar), the atmosphere in general is that of the partygoer. If you want to get plastered and go to bed at 6am, this is perfect. If you're a tired traveler looking for a place to crash, GO ELSEWHERE.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! In Red Nest, we try to find a balance between the backpacker spirit and a homy atmosphere so that you can rest like you'd do at home. However, it is true that at weekends there's more energy in the building, but it's what creates good vibes here! Best, Adell

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Had a really awesome time here! The staff were great, especially Marie, as they were really friendly, helpful, and knew lots of great places to go eat/sightsee/drink. The free walking tour and the bar crawl organised here are both absolute must do's! Met some really awesome people here, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much! Our staff and activities will be there for you in case you decide to come back ever again! All the best, Adell

2nd Feb 2017
8.3

Great location. I loved the fully equipped kitchen and pub crawls were fun. Wi-Fi was spotty. Also, just a warning: if you're staying on the third floor where the kitchen is, you may hear staff members talking, joking around, and laughing real loud after midnight until two or three in the morning even though the kitchen is supposed to be closed at midnight. It was very annoying and unprofessional since I had to be up early for my train. I made sure to let management know. Overall, a nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you very much for your review! I am very sorry about the noise from the kitchen! We have taken your comment into consideration and have spoken to the staff involved so that it will not happen again. Your feedback is very important to us! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you :) Rachel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.7

Best location ever. The staff is super nice, we have a dinner and drinks one night. The walking tour is a must go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you very much for your great comments! It is a pleasure for us to make you feel as home and desiring to come and visit us!We try to give you the best! The most importat is to explore the city and get to know more people. Hope to see you soon! Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.4

Not a bad place, albeit too large to effectively meet so many people. Prices were high due to the New Year weekend. Staff were aniable but the girl at the desk didn' t bother any further than explaining the rudiments of the place. I would search for a better hostel were I to return to Valencia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Thank you for you comment!Hope to see you next time, so you give us a second chance and you get to know us more.We always give our best to make you feel comfortable and give any information about the Hostel and most important the city. In case there are lots of people waiting at the reception, we try not to make you wait, and we are 24 hours available for you to give you any information posible. Thank you very much, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.3

It's a great hostel, that offers all the basics.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mini_7
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect location....great atmosphere...people from all over the world...AWESOME

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.4

I was very impressed by the kindness I received from the stuffs, and what they do for maintaining the cleanness in the common shower area. The floor was always dry and clean during my stay. The toilet smells like marshmallow all the time. The only downside was that there's no plug next to every beds in my room. The full equipment kitchen was very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment These comments are the ones that make us more happy to do our work day by day! We hope to see you again soon! Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.1

We stayed at the Purple nest, they are run by the same people as the red nest was getting a paint job. It was in a good location and the staff knowledgeable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon! Regards, Aloma

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.