Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Red Nest Hostel Valencia Located at Calle Paz 36, , Valencia.
Red Nest Hostel Valencia
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Calle Paz 36
86% 2754
39.4729244 -0.3720545
Red Nest Hostel Valencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

I found the staff really friendly.. just got to let them warm up to you I think first. Facilities are good for September weather, however the air conditioning I could see struggling in the much hotter parts of the year... The roof terrace is not amazing but it's a great place to meet the rest of the hostel people there ! The location is great, right close to the centre of town and the security is fairly safe in terms of lockers. You can hire a towel and the kitchens fairly big too !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment! We were glad you stayed with us! Hope to see you soon, there's always something great to do in Valencia! Warm regards! Ana

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice hostel right in the centre of Valencia. A little bit impersonal as it's a chain and quite a big hostel but clean and cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to see you liked our hostel and It's nice to hear you enjoyed your time at the Red Nest. We are a chain but each hostel is different and has a different personalities, like our rooms, you won't find the same decoration in different rooms. As you could see there is a good vibe at the Red Nest and solo travelers won't feel lonely while staying with us because we do our best and organize lots of activities every day to keep the good ambiance and help our guests to meet each other. Have a great time traveling! Cheers. Marta

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

We spent two nights there a couple of days ago and it was a great experience overall. The staff especially was really friendly and helpful (gave us a new room when our air conditioning wasn't working correctly). Facilities and location were also great. This hostel is great value to your money and we would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay at Valencia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you very much for your comment and for choosing us. We always try to do our best to make our guests happy and feel like at home. We hope to see you back here soon! :) Marta

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Great value and location in town. Nice atmosphere with a pub crawl most nights. Good showers especially on the 3rd floor. Good cooking facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola amigo! Thank you for the time to write your review of the hostel! Thank you very much for these positive and lovely comments which certainly will help other travelers! You are right the Pub Crawl is the best if you want to meet other backpackers ad have fun. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon at Red Nest. Cheers, Marta

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.1

Great hostel except that the wifi didn't work at all. The staff tried to say that it was a problem with my phone but when I went into the room everyone was having the same issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for leaving us a review! We are glad you enjoyed staying in Red Nest, it´s always a pleasure for us. We are sorry if you had problems with the wifi. Normally it works very well especially in common areas. We hope you also enjoyed the city and our activities like the walking tours or pub crawl we offer, which are great ways to meet people and have fun at the same time. We hope to see you soon again in Valencia! Regards, Marta

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Good location - easy to walk to everything. Bar staff were friendly but reception staff were not very helpful. Easy to meet people on the rooftop terrace. Lots of erasmus students when I was there. Everything seemed pretty clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for staying at our Red Nest and for leaving your review here! We truly appreciate it! Indeed, you were here during la Tomatina, so that's why reception was busy. Normally our hostel is the perfect place to blend in and meet other travelers and share tips about travels. Our goal is to keep our guests involved in the activities we organize and leave no one behind. Hopefully we will see you again! Kind regards, Marta

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
2.6

AVOID STAYING AT THIS TERRIBLE HOSTEL!! My friend and I chose to stay here for 3 nights during La Tomatina. We booked a private room that got flooded on the first night from a faulty air conditioner that wasn't even bringing in cool air. My friends bag was soaked and all his clothes inside needed to be dried. I had notified staff that there was a problem and they did not attend to the problem until two days later. I strongly recommend not booking this hostel during your stay in Valencia,

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good Morning. It is a pity that you value us so low and so think of us this way. We tried anyway to solve your problem with the AACC, but unfortunately in August there are not many workshops in a wich we could buy the piece we needed and it was difficult to find it. Also we put a fan. Besides, we were trying to offer the fastest solution. We wasn´t able to offer you a room change as we were full hostel and around as well, we returned you a great part of the stay, when at that time no money refund is allowed. So you still were happy with the money back... We do not understand why this assessment is so low... regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.3

Not sure how this place has a rating of 8.6. Stinking hot common areas and bathrooms, freezing cold rooms. Very basic dorms, sheet only, only 2 PowerPoints easily accessible in the 6 bed dorm, no lights at each bed, small lockers with no other storage space. Reception staff polite but nothing more, very lovely bar lady.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review, every comment is an opportunity for us to improve. Our guests think that Red Nest it's a nice hostel for many reasons.. for example we have a very big kitchen and a nice roof terrace with a bar whith cheap drinks and nice bartenders. We offer many activities, like paella and sangria nights, free dinners and walking tours or pub crawls. The location is also really good, in the city center of Valencia. Reception is always open to help you guys, actually we do have a luggage room to store your bags for free, and every locker has his own power point. Next time just talk to us and we will be more than happy to help you and make your stay unforgettable. We hope to see you again soon here in Valencia and make you change your mind about us. Cheers! Marta

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

I completely loved this hostel, such a great atmosphere and a nice social bar area outside, made it great for solo travelling, security was excellent and the night doorman really helped out when he was in a bit of drunken trouble, really good location too, would thoroughly recommend, had such a good week here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, the best thing dough was the staff , really helpful and friendly .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thank you so much for your review, we are glad to see you found our hostel a great place to stay in Valencia and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Big hugs from the entire staff! We always try to do our best to make people happy. Cheers! Marta

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.