X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2063 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Very sociable hostel, loved the roof terrace bar. Great location.


89%

Great price and great staff!!! Rooms are comfortable but cam get warm in summer. Cannot complain for the price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you! Valencia is warm, but our AC's work really good in the rooms ;) Have a great summer. Best regards, Red Nest Staff

100%

Definitely recommend this place: cosy and clean, close to everywhere and if not you can catch a bus or metro just right in the corner. Staff superfriendly! You can forget your guidebook, they'll give you nice recommandations what and where to try. Met a bunch of great fellow travellers... see you guys next time!


94%

its realy great hostel for meet new people because every thing design so warm and cozy rooms are big and beds are comfortable common places espacially the bar and terrace is well design it and location is perfect its so close the central of the city

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your comment! We hope to see you again! :) Regards, Red Nest Staff

100%

My stay at the Red Nest was perfect, very enjoyable. The place was very clean, staff were helpful and the facilities were great: really really good location, big kitchen, good activities and common room to meet people. The bar was a nice addition to the place and great spot for meeting other travelers! Definitely value for money. Thank you!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you soon in Valencia :) Have a great summer. Regards, Red Nest Staff

80%

Very active hostal, always easy to meet new people. However. The kitchen was small for the amount of people using it and the fridge was always packed so stuff was falling out the doors when you opened it. The bathroom floors were always dirty and disgusting and often smelled. However the exceptionally friendly staff made up for all the disappointments and the hostal was in an excellent location. The free walking tour was informative and great!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld, as it will help us to improve our services :) have a great summer! regards, red nest staff

97%

Great place to stay in valencia. Very cool atmosphere and staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help. Will stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Thank you for your comment :) It made our day! Have a nice summer, and hope to see you again! Regards, Red Nest Staff

71%

It was really warm in the room and the small air conditioning thing couldnt cool the whole room, it also made a hell of noise all night - i really didnt sleep good any of the nights. Also I disliked being such a party hostel where you only can have a nice staz if you want to do the same as all the other traveleres, which wasn't the case for me. I dont know how to optimize that, but i felt uncomfortable with people coming back so late and being noisy and so on.Signs that remind people are sleepin

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld. we are sorry that it wasn't easy for you to sleep well, specially when sharing dorm (actually you booked a 12 mixed but we upgraded you to a 8 mixed, so there were even less people than what you expected). We invite you to come back and maybe book a room with less beds, probably your stay will be more comfy :) Regards, Red Nest Staff

94%

I've never before had such a remarkably accommodating experience in any type of lodging. The staff here at the Red Nest are beyond reproach and go through every effort to guide you in your travels. Whether its getting directions or booking transport, they far exceed what is normally expected. Do not hesitate to stay here. You will likely never find better service.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you so much for your kind words! I personally enjoyed helping you! ;) I send you regards from all the staff! Have a great summer. Regards, Red Nest Staff

54%

Big disappointment for a hostel with 90% ratings. First of all, the staff was rude and not willing to help with a basic problem that were their own fault. Second, this hostel is not clean. The bathroom and the floor in my room was just filthy. The AC in my room only worked sometimes. The staircase was like a sauna. Big Kitchen but not fully equipped. I had to wait outside the hostel for 15 minutes to get in at 2:30 AM. Barstaff (Francisca) was nice though and it was easy to meet other travelers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, First of all, thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld. We are sorry we didin't covered your expectations. We will improve the cleaning and the staff service, as most of our guests comments are possitive about these points. Best regards, Red Nest Staff

69%

WiFi was horrible. You basically had to be sitting on the stairs to get WiFi.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for comment. We are sorry the Wifi wasn't working properly during your stay, and we apologize for any inconvenience it may caused you. Now it's been fixed, so it's working properly. Have a great summer! Regards, Red Nest Staff

83%

This was a good hostel and I think the people who were staying there made it more enjoyable. There was a couple of items the aircon seemed to work on and off and the locker was broken in my room so had to take the chance and use someone else's. It's really close to town and a supermarket, buses just down the road and they offer walking tours well worth doing :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your comment :) Everything's been fixed, so be sure to come back and check it ;) Have a nice summer! Regards, Red Nest Staff

89%

The staff, the location and cleaniless are the best. BUT my 4-bed room (number 18) was extremely hot all day long -even at night!. They even installed an air conditioning machine which was running 24/7, but that was not enough. The worst thing was that the cooler machine was very noisy and it was quite uncomfortable sleeping there. The staff even offered earplugs for free -which proves that they know what is going on. Fortunately I had to stay for 2 nights only.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld :) we are sorry about the noise of the ac, and everything is ok now :) Also, we offer airplugs for the noises that the fact of sleeping with more people can bring. Have a great summer, and thank you once again for your positive comments :) Regards, Red Nest Staff

94%

What a wonderful find! Centrally located and great value. A truly friendly hostel - I was a solo traveller but made so many friends. It's small enough to be friendly but big enough for a good time. The building itself is also really cool and the rooms are very spacious. The staff were lovely and have a free, secure left luggage facility. Only negative point - our a/c broke on my last night there, but as we didn't realise or report it until the morning I don't know how quicly it was fixed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your nice and possitive comments! Hope to see you soon :) Have a great summer! Regards, Red Nest Staff

97%

This hostel was a treat after we came from Barcelona, first they had awesome air conditioners :) The dorms were clean and spacious, showers, kitchen, common room everything was just perfect. The tour guides for both the walking tour and pub crawl were pretty chilled out dudes, though on the pub crawl night, they ditched us right before the entry into the club, that was unprofessional guys! Anyway, lots of cool people out there in both red nest and purple nest, so definitely recommend them.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for putting a comment on hostelwolrld, and for sharing your possitive experience! Regards, Red Nest Staff

77%

One of my least favourite hostels I've stayed in unfortunately. They organise a lot of dinners, walking tours and pub crawls which were all really great, but the rooms are outrageously hot - no aircon overnight and those vinyl mattress covers = I woke up drenched with sweat. One staff member (I don't remember her name but she has dreadlocks!) was completely lovely and was great to chat to, however I found the other two women were very blase and didn't care about my stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld! We are sorry about the hot, now we have new ac's installed to make the rooms cooler :) We are also sorry you felt disappointed with some of our staff. Hope to see you again and be able to prove you, that everyone of our staff does its best to give as much attention as posible to all of our birdies (as you can red in the other comments :) ) Best regards, Red Nest Staff

77%

Lockers were advertised, however there were none in the room we stayed in. A bit annoying as you stress about your belongings for your entire stay.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld. We apologize about there was no locker in your room. We were fixing the ones in your room, offering the lockers we have in the common are till the problem was sorted out. Thank you once again, and we hope you have a great summer! Best regards, Red Nest Staff

80%

Good time. The walking tour was fun and a great way to meet people from the hostel. The bar upstairs is nice but a little pricey. Kitchen was nice and clean. Unfortunately they don't allow alcohol purchased from outside in the hostel. The bathrooms were heavily used and always a little messy (hair in the sink, etc.). The air conditioner in our room was great but leaked all over our floor. Staff was courteous and helpful. Regardless of these hiccups, I still recommend this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your comment! We are happy you had a nice stay at Red Nest :) Let us explain you that twe don't allow alcohol just for security reasons. Regarding to the prices of our bar, it has very reasonable prices comparing to what you find in Valencia, that's for sure :) For example, where can you find a beer for 1,50€ in Valencia right in the city center and with so many travellers having fun together? ;) Have a great summer! Regards, Red Nest Staff

100%

Red nest is the best hostel ever! The staff is amazing and the atmosphere is just great! A special thank you to our tour guide shawn 👌 i recommend this place to everyone who'd like to have fun in a respective way. Its not trash like other places could be. The pubcrawl is really great and they have theme nights you can pay 3 euros and you get a meal! Thank you so much guys i had a blast with you Melissa, montreal

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you, thank you! :) What else can we say? Have a great summer! Best regards, Red Nest Staff

94%

I reccoment this hostel for the alone surfer. so no way to stay alone there. atmosfer is great

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you very much for your positive comment :) Hope to see you again in Valencia! Have a great summer. Best regards, Red Nest Staff.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(113 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback