Hostelworld.com

Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Red Nest Hostel Valencia Located at Calle Paz 36, , Valencia.
Red Nest Hostel Valencia
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Calle Paz 36
85% 2600
39.4729244 -0.3720545
Red Nest Hostel Valencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
6.3

The rooms are clean and beds are somewhat comfortable however it was impossible to sleep in room 28 because of an extremely noisy stand-alone air conditioner. And it's not permitted to open windows! The staff is not friendly, won't even acknowledge you or make eye contact when entering - got the impression I'd be disturbing them if I had a question to ask. Location is good but stayed at River Hostel also and its location and staff were much better. Wifi is choppy at best.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you very much for your comment and for staying with us. We wanted to inform you that we have checked and fixed the air con. We would be very happy you could give us a second chance and get back to having you in our establishment. Thank you very much for helping us improve. Best regards, Marta

17th Jun 2016
8.9

This is a good hostel with most facilities, a well equipped kitchen (but without an oven!?). 2 of the staff were really great, the Belgian guy in the kitchen & the Cuban (I think!) girl in the bar - good fun & very relaxed friendly people. The cleaners/maintenance people were also great, so 5 stars to all those guys. However, I found some of the other reception staff quite unfriendly & lacking warmth - barely even smiling - maybe they don't like working in a hostel, or just lack confidence?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! I'm Juan, the Reception Manager. Thanks for comming and thanks for your review! There's no space for a oven in the kitchen....sorry!! I'm very happy if you enjoyed our hostel and thanks for your words about our staff. I'm really worried about what you said, and I'll talk with the receptionists personally. Well is not a excuse, but sometimes is hard to manage 142 beds, and he/she could have a complicate day. Next time we'll surpass what did you expect! Best regards and take care. Juan

13th Jun 2016
6.0

Stay at Purple Nest, not here!!!! I hate to write a bad review, because it's not like this place was awful, but I would definitely not stay here again. No atmosphere, wifi is essentially non existent unless you're on the top floor, rooms were super hot, no outlets/lights by the beds, someone at the front desk had to buzz you in the front door and one night when I came back from the bar I stood outside for 20+ minutes waiting for someone to buzz me in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comment. If you didn't want to stay in Red Nest, why did you change from Purple Nest? Why you didn't tell us about you prefer Purple Nest? We had 164 beds there, a lot of options for you...You came on Monday, so there's normally few people comparing the weekend...but the bar bar-terrace is always open and the activities like walking tour to meet each other. When there's a problem upstairs and the night shift has to solve it, he normally need to spend 5-10 minutes and he goes back to reception. The reason we have to buzz people in is for security reasons. In this way every people is coming into the hostel we can control asking for the guest card. Regards, Juan Regards, Juan

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.0

Hostel was overall good. But atmosphere was lacking, perhaps this was due to the timing of the visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey , Thank you for leaving a review on Red Nest. We try to do our best to make our guests feel comfortable, that's why we have several activites during the day but also in the evening. Also, the common areas (kitchen, bar, terrace) tend to facilitate the meetings and social life. Maybe the next time you will enjoy it more! We hope to see you again! Regards, Morgane

  • digitekk
  • Pakistan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.0

Beds and mattress are very bad. Location is good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment, that helps us improve everyday. Take care! Aloma

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.7

I really like this Hostel because all the people there are very kind and friendly, the Hostel is always clean and comfortable in every area you are!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiii! Thanks for your nice words! We are always doing our best to make our guests feel at a lovely home. Maybe come visit us again soon! We would love that! Cheers, Aloma

8th Jun 2016
8.6

Pros: bathrooms for handicap people, good wifi, walking distance to most attractions, metro is a little far but unless you're gng to the airport you don't need it, great walking tour, staff is super friendly and helpful, bar upstairs, can buy breakfast, they do your laundry for you for very cheap, people are friendly. €15 bar crawl was fun. Cons: only one outlet in room but it does have 8 sockets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your review. We are very glad you had fun and you liked Valencia and our company! About the metro: Colon station is lliterally 3 min walk away from us and from there to the airport is a straigh trip (20 min more or less). Then there's another one that is a little bit farer, maybe that's the one you mean! Anyway, you are right when you say that metro is no0t necessary unless you are leaving the city. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon (this time I promise I will walk you to the station personally) :) - Regards, Aloma

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Great Location and very clean. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your awesome review! It made my day! We hope to see you again in Valencia, this amazing and sunny city. Cheers, Marta

2nd Jun 2016
8.3

Set up for showering is awkward. Water is on a timer and you have to press a button every 30 sec to keep the water on. The rooms are also a bit small when there are 6 people but overall it is a great place to stay and located in a busy area of Valencia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Erika, thank you for your comment and thank you for taken part of our Nest, we put that automaticaly button for diferent reasons, one it´s at you can not stay behind everyone to shut down the water , not all the people have the common sense and they leave the water flaw and it´s a water loss, and second we have to take care of the environment. Wish you good luck and i hope we see you in the feature.Best regards.George

28th May 2016
10.0

Nice hostel in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Natalie, thank you so much for your nice review! We hope to see you soon in Valencia! Regards, Alice

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.