Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Sep 2017
4.0

Wouldn't recommend. In 2017 there's just no excuse for having bad wifi, it barely worked at this hostel. Having the power points in the lockers instead of next to the beds ended up being reaaally annoying. My shower was cold both days, not to mention the lack of space in the actual cubicle, and large amounts of hair all over the place. You also can't bring your own drinks into the hostel but good luck finding bar staff during the day, or during 'happy hour' for that matter.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
16th Sep 2017
9.4

Really good social vibe and in a great location walking distance to everything and a bus ride to the beach. Enjoyed the walking tours and pub crawls provided. Would stay again if in Valencia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you very much for your great comments! It was nice meeting you! We do offer a variety of events and tours that help you get to know the city and meet people! Hope to see you again soon, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2017
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at Red Nest. It is close to the old city, the nicest part of the city, and to the beautiful gardens. The roof terrace is great to meet people but happy hour is just an hour so don't miss it! I didn't try the food. The bathrooms were clean but the bedroom floors a bit dirty so I recommend wearing sandals. Otherwise I had a lovely stay and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Host, thank You so much for your feedback. We are happy to know that You enjoy your stay and appreciate our activities. The bar is a meeting point for all guests and is a good place to meet other people and have some fun. We also reccomand to use shoes inside the hostel for keeping it clean. Looking forward to having You here again. Omar

  • danieldowle4166
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed my time at this hostel. The roof was great to meet people at night, but it could be quite loud if you were trying to sleep on the fourth floor. Good location, clean and a good atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Chlos13
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel. Pretty clean and felt very safe. Basically in the city centre so a lot of good places to go eat and shop. Wasn't much atmosphere for me personally but still really enjoyed my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank You so much for find time to leave this feedback. We are happy to know that You appreciate Your stay, all our staff work so hard for give our hosts a beautifull stay! Hoping to see You again in Valencia. Omar

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.6

Nice clean hostel. I also liked the hostel bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank You so much for Your feedback, is very important to us know Your opinion. We are happy that You appreciate Your stay and in particulary the bar, all our staff work so hard for give our hosts a pleasant stay. Hoping to see You again in Valencia. Omar

11th Sep 2017
9.4

Great for solo travelers. There's a very social terrace, an awesome kitchen, and pub crawls that are actually worth the 15 euros. People complain about the push-button showers, but that saves water so I see that as a plus. The main con: the hostel has possibly the slowest elevator I've ever used. It was faster to just walk up five flights of stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

¡Hola! First of all thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback; that's very important to us to improve and we really appreciate it. We had the same thoughts about the water, and the other resources as well. Sorry about our good-old elevator! That's for we have our great maintenance staff! We hope to see you soon!! :) Carlos.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Had a great time at red Nest, originally booked for 3 nights, stayed for 6. The walking tour is really good, the location is great. The bar upstairs is a great place to meet people. You won't go wrong with this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Great place and fun and friendly staff Shopping across the street Big kitchen well stocked Very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank You so much for finding time to leave this feedback. We are happy to know that You appreciated Your stay, we work very hard to give our hosts a pleasant stay! Hoping to see You again in Valencia. Omar

  • chiararoedl
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2017
7.7

The location of the hostel is superb, the rooftop bar is a great place to meet new people, especially for solo travellers. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm and it was a little small. There were also only 4 sockets, all of them by the door and none by the beds. The sockets in the lockers did not work. The a/c also didn't work so we had to keep a fan running overnight + leave the windows open. All in all not the greatest hostel but good for meeting people & exploring Valencia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank-you for your feedback. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations yet we are glad you enjoyed the city and met new people. We will keep working hard to improve our facilities and ensure clients comfortability. We hope to see you again in Valencia.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×