Hostelworld.com

Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,565 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Red Nest Hostel Valencia Located at Calle Paz 36, , Valencia.
Red Nest Hostel Valencia
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Calle Paz 36
85% 2565
39.4729244 -0.3720545
Red Nest Hostel Valencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
7.4

The bedrooms are cramped, and if they are full it's stuffy and humid. The bed was comfy though. Common areas are spacious, kitchen is well organized. Good place if you're only spending a 1 or 2 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you here at Red Nest. Our staff always do his best to make our guests feel like at home. If you had any problem with the room then you should have told to our receptionists, they would have found a solution in order to suit your needs. We hope to see you again in Valencia. Kind regards, Marta

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
7.1

Super cheap and great location. Easy to get to the beach by bus and you're a short walk from a lot of the sights. Downsides would probably the wifi which is patchy at best and the atmospher was kind of average. Still met some cool people but the pub crawls and things they put on are only on certain nights and the others are really quiet. I'd go again just for the convenience but you do get what you pay for..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location, available and facilitating staff, social atmosphere... I would stay here again. Lots of stairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We would gladly have you here again with us. Thank you very much for your nice comment, it means a lot to us! Until next time, Vita

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

Enormous hostel that was filled with school groups while I was there, which kind of killed the vibe. Theoretical the facilities were good, but the WiFi was down and the men's showers on our floor were blocked which sucked. Breakfast was chaos, but that allowed me to have extra so it worked out. Well equipped kitchen, great staff and ace location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! April in Valencia is the month where every hostel is filled with groups, it's the right time for them to travel. Being a big hostel sometimes it's hard to manage everything but we are glad to know that you could still appreciate our location and our friendliness! About the wifi it was not our fault since the company decided to upgrade it in our street and it lead to an interruption of the service for a few days. We had to block the showers on the second floor because a problem came out just before the weekend, but now that the new week has started we have already called someone to fix it. We hope to see you again in Valencia! Saludos, Vita

17th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The location was great and was only a short bus ride to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice comment! We hope to welcome you back in Valencia very soon. Saludos! Vita

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.1

Well equipped hostel with friendly staff and good facilities. Rooms are spacious and locker provided with locks extra. Large area to cook and hang out area on top floor with bar. We have a comfortable stay however there were two large groups who made considerable noise at 5.30-6am while showering multiple days. Also wifi was inactive for 2 days during the day. Everything else was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comment and for comming to Red! Well, there was a sport group during your stay, and they had to play early in the morning...but we spoke with them every days to make it better...I spoke directly with all of you about Wifi, it wasn't our fault, the internet company was improving their services and the needed to interrupt the service and we couldn't do anything about it. Take care! Regards Juan

  • erinrhone4023
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2016
6.3

We booked this because of the high reviews on hostelworld, but were sadly disappointed. My lockbox door fell off, the rooms were quite grubby, the sheets were old and a hairdryer in one of the bathrooms exploded in my hand. Moved into a private room hoping for an improvement and it was literally a box with a window looking into the bathroom for €66 a night. Better places available for cheaper. In saying that kitchen facilities were good & had a convenient location. But I wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your comment! Well, everybody expects different things from a hostel. Lockers normally are ok, but it could happen, and about the other things we try to check every days to give our best. If you didn't like the private room, why you dind't talk with us about it? We have more than 10 private rooms, looking to diferent places, and another hostel 5 minutes from Red Nest....a lot of opportunities you missed to have the experience you expected. Take care! Juan

2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Wow! What a great hostel! I absolutely loved my stay! So accommodating, so nice, and such a great atmosphere! The kitchen area was Amazing! So was the location! Right next to metro and bus stops and like a three minute walk to the cathedral square.... My only complai Would be that when I would come back late sometimes I would have to wait awhile to get into the hostel, luckily it's in a really great part of town so I wasn't ever afraid of being out by myself but a doorbell would be nice(: 9.9/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for your comments! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Valencia! We are really sorry you had to wait untill someone would open the door for you, but we do have a doorbell that you can always use in case the recepcionist is not at the reception since every hour we check the hallways, the bathrooms and everything else just to make sure everything goes ok! Have a lovely weekend and we´re hoping to see you soon! Best wishes, Patricia!

26th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel, no problems! Bathrooms were very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you very much for your great comments!We really appreciate it!That make us work harder to keep it going with the good job. It was a pleasure having you here and hope to see you soon. Thanks again, Regards, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The location is very good, right in the old city centre. I felt good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your comment. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and you found easy to find your way around in the city. We hope to see you again! Best regards, ildi.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.