Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2017
6.6

It wasn't the best hostel. But it had the basics and was good for a couple nights stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Thank you for your comments! Hope you really enjoyed and you tried all of our activities offered.Walking tours during the day and evening.Special dinner at our bar, pub crawl , and special bike tour organised from us! We are situated in the city center and everything is really close by. Hope to see you again here, so you can have a second chance to get to know everything better. Thank you, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
4.6

The hostel itself is a decent location near old town Valencia. It's about 30 min by bus to the beach. The negatives outweighed the positives. The bathrooms were very dirty, the rooms only had one dim light, the only outlets were located by the door to the room, reception was unhelpful (they told us the wrong bus to take and couldn't recommend a paella restaurant). Also, there was always a long wait at reception took 30 min to check in and check out. Overall, this hostel is below average.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice hostel in a central location. Easy to meet people in the common areas. Staff is all right nothing extra. Only problem with the cleanness was that there was always sand on the floor of the room but it was acceptable. The pub crawl which is organized by some organizers outside the hostel was terrible. You got 3 shots and entrance to a club for 15 euros and the pubs werent that good. It was only allright because there was good crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Great Everything. Only downside was it being costly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing us! We are delighted that your experiences have been beautiful. We hope to see you soon in Valencia again. Futura

16th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing staff was super helpful when my friend lost her passport :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Pretty great hostel. Not much to complain about. Great location, no one gets through the lobby without guest identification (if you check out and want to leave your stuff in the luggage room, you'll feel like your stuff is truly safe), great social atmosphere on the rooftop bar with many activities occurring all the time to have people socializing. Overrall would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you very much for your great comments! It is indeed really important for the security and i am really glad you have noticed it!That make us keep it going with the good work! Hope to see you soon, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

the location is perfect.really central but also really calm. the staff was there to help us and they speak english fluently sometjing really important. I would totally reccomend it. Only the bathroom I would like it a little bit cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola! Thank you for your comments! We really do our best always to make you feel comfortable and improve to the best! Hope to see you soon, Pana

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed at! Would recommend doing the pub crawl for sure, met so many worldwide people Cute bartender as well- Paul? Hahaha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.4

Really sociable and the rooms are a good size. Great kitchen and common space with the terrace on the top floor, where it's easy to talk to people. Staff were really friendly and helpful and we're always happy to help with anything. Location great for the old city and was easy to walk to most places. Breakfast is only 2-3 euros and is well worth the price!! Would definitely come back here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Fun, vibrant hostel. Very hot in the bar area and stairs but you have air con in the room. Staff a super friendly and very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.