Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Red Nest Hostel Valencia Located at Calle Paz 36, , Valencia.
Red Nest Hostel Valencia
Spain
Valencia Valencia 46003 Calle Paz 36
86% 2713
39.4729244 -0.3720545
Red Nest Hostel Valencia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely great!! Best location , staffs , bar.. Everything was perfect and Valência is the wonderful city .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Obrigada pelo seu comentário! Vem visitar de novo? Um abraço e continue aproveitando a viagem! :) Aloma

15th Aug 2016
8.9

Enjoyed my stay at the hostel. Wifi didn't work but you always get great company to hang around with in the terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.4

Considering what I paid I was not impressed with this hostel. My stay was in peak of summer and the air conditioning was woeful. My private twin room had an old air con machine that was super loud but did little. The wi-fi also didn't work from my room and also had bad phone reception on top of that so was paying for a room I couldn't do much in. On top of that things like laundry and breakfast were an additional cost. Staff member on duty when I checked out early was also rude about it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

This is definitely the place to be for solo travelers in Valencia. Really cool place. Met so many cool people there. Cool rooftop. Everyday pub crawls and other stuff. A very social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment!!! we always try to do the best we can our work, just for you, our customers. Greetings and hope to see you soon in Red Nest Kind Regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

I have stayed at this hostel on 3 occasions and I love it here! The location is walkable to everywhere, the staff are lovely and helpful, and its a very social and friendly place to be. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We like to make you happy!!! Maybe these 3 times are gonna be 4 soon?! Cheers! Aloma

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice friendly staff. Clean comfortable and cool room. The only thing is it's hard to meet people as it's to hot to hang around in the comon room during the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Spain is very hot during summer and even with the aircon turned on, all the in and out makes the cooling a little difficult. You can always have a drink at the bar to cool off! :) Thanks Aloma

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Red Nest was fantastic!! They have a great atmosphere, it's very easy to meet people there as a solo traveller, and the staff are warm and welcoming- even helping me to get a spot in the hostel last minute when my transport home was cancelled. I recommend taking the hostel's Graffiti tour- it shows a whole other side to Valencia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, thank you so much! Glad you got a bed with us and it was a pleasant experience for you after all. Hope to see you soon, cheers! Aloma

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
6.9

A pretty standard hostel. Good social facilities but otherwise not the best. Only a few plugs in the room and only near the door so that if you have a certain bunk you can't charge your electronics. Having to have your own lock is a pain. It does the trick but I wouldn't rave about it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good afternoon alex . Thanks for your comment , but do not understand your criticism, saying that no plugs, when there is one for each berth and if you need someone else we order it and have a multiplier plugs. The theme of the padlock, you can buy at reception or not is your decision. Kind Regards Matías

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

Great location and very pleasant staff. Good facilities though the wifi was virtually non existent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!!! Thank you for leaving the feedback about our hostel. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our staff´s work. About the wifi, sometimes it happens that the signal in the rooms is weaker and that´s why you couldn´t connect. In common areas it works without problems. Regards, Ewelina

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Overall good hostel. Would have been better if it had washing machines available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your feedback. Washing machines are available at Red Nest and Purple Nest too! :) Regards, Aloma

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.