X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2165 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Great location and really helpful staff. No atmosphere, but my be better in peak season. Terrible showers, and very noisy beds.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for visiting our hostel! :) We are in a low season now, so that affects a little to the athmosphere, but we do our best to keep all our clients happy and entertained. We have 2 common areas, with tv, billard and a bar and we organize free walking tours and pub crawls. We don't know why you didn't like the showers as they are nice, but we will check your bed and make sure it won't make noise in the future :) We send you warm greetings from Valencia!

89%

great place for solo or groups. Clean with decent wifi and really friendly and helpful staff. Great kitchen if you want to cook and great location if you would rather go out. Would easily stay here again :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! We want to thank you for your nice comment! It was very nice of you! We wish you a great wintertime and hope to see you again in Red Nest! Take care :)

97%

Very nice employees! I really appreciated being able to use the facilities for the whole day on the day I left. Everything was kept clean.

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much for your comments, are really helpful, to continue improving in: the Hostel, the activities that we have it, the staff.... We hope to see you again! Kind regards from Valencia :) Red Nest Staff.

100%

Very good central location, easy access to all facilities and the staff were excellent, a great place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Ashley! First of all, thanks for stay with us in our Hostel and thanks again for your comments in HostelWorld’s website. We are always trying to improve our service: activities, facilities, cleanness, etc… Because we want that our guests feel like at home, visit the city, discover a lot of places and have fun in Valencia! Kind regards. Red Nest Staff.

71%

Beds were hard and uncomfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Adrian, First of all, thanks for stay with us in our Hostel and thanks again for your comments in HostelWorld’s website. We are always trying to improve our service: activities, facilities, cleanness, etc… I have checked with my manager your room and we have decided that if you want to visit us again :) you could choose the room and of course, the bed. We want that our guests feel like at home, visit the city and have fun in Valencia! Kind regards. Red Nest Staff

89%

Great hostel to stay at while in Valencia! Very clean and a big well equipped kitchen! If I came back to Valencia I would stay there again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for visiting us and thank you for your kind words! They made us feel really happy and keep us motivated to continue with our activities and services! All Red Nest Staff wish you a good travelling time!

1 2 Next » last »
(26 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback