X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2325 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Fairly good hostel. Clean, confortable and spacious rooms. I kind of felt there wasn't much atmosphere here, but maybe that's because I didn't visit during peak season. I don't re commend the 3 euro breakfast, it's cheaper to go elsewhere to nearby cafe. Nevertheless you can't go wrong staying at the red best hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Red Nest Hostel. We understand your recomendations, but we are not completely agree with you. The breakfast has milk, juice, toast, jam, butter, sandwich, muffin and coffe or tea...for only 3€!! Most of the cafes ask 3€ just for the juice and toast. About the atmosphere, we are doing every day an activitie in the bar, BBQs in the terrace, Djs sessions and also we organize walking tours and pubcrawls. Best regards,

97%

Loved my stay at the Red Nest hostel! They gave great advice for what to do in the city and I was sad to have had to leave such a warm and welcoming group of people. Michel Lopez is a comforting, happy soul who truly made my stay easy and fun! Thank you Red Nest Hostel! I will definitely be back! (Oh and the location -- to die for!) PS if you want to stay in the city in Valencia, don't expect to be close to the beach! Go for this hostel then bus or bike to the beach!)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! People like you make us work hardly and give us a lot of good energy. You made our work easy! We'll welcome you everytime you come, don't forget! See you soon ;) Best regards, Juan

83%

Overall fine, bathrooms were a bit dirty but there was good wifi and the room was air conditioned. Worth what I paid.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and thanks for comming to Red Nest. Thanks for your recomendation about cleaniless...we clean the bathrooms four or five times per day...maybe less than you expected. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

100%

Great hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! You are really great! Hope to see you again. Best regards Juan

97%

One of the best hostels that I've been. Excellent money-value.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are very happy if you enjoyed our hostel...Thanks for choosing Red Nest. Hoping to see you again! Best regards Juan

40%

Air con not working in the room! And overpriced nights stay

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment. We spoke about the air conditioner, and it was so hard, because each person wanted a diferent temperature, and we hadn't beds to change your reservation. If one comes to a hostel, has to understand this kind of situations; sometimes it's hard to get an agreement. There were few beds available in Valencia, and we offer very good service...maybe for you was too much. Best regards, juan

77%

Not a huge party hostel, but always a good crowd moving through. Have some really nice chats over drinks in the rooftop terrace. Great air con in the rooms, such a relief after biking my discounted hire bike to the beach! Great kitchen. Bathrooms were not really user friendly, hard to find a dry spot for your clothes, but getting clean was never an issue.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for comming! Thanks for your recomendations. We are not completely agree with you about the night atmosphere: drinking games, BBQ, Paellas, open bars every weekends, and pub crawls every days trought the center and the beach clubs. We are happy if you enjoyed our facilities...Red Nest is an historic building more than 100 years, so we are not allow to reform the bathrooms. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Juan

91%

I m totally satisfied; every evening nice talk with nice travelers on the roof. For solo travelers is perfect; every day free walking tours, pub crawl ... hard to get bored. Best notes for RED NEST! Thnx guys

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! People like you makes this hostel better. The people who participate in our activities are the ones who help us to create a nice atmosphere in the hostel. So thank you very much! Best notes for you! Juan

97%

The place had an awesome vibe to it. The receptionist was really friendly, we wish we stayed there longer! There was an elevator and wifi but it worked best in the common rooms. The washing machines didn't work at the time but they had organised to use purple nests down the road instead. It was clean and organised. Breakfast was great, would recommend. The lady made us toast, cereal and a muffin with juice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for the time you spent writting this review and thanks for choosing Red Nest! Next time don't think twice and stay longer. We are happy if you enjoyed our services a faclities. Best regards and hope to see you again!! Juan

89%

Very helpful and friendly staff! Cheap prices as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed your time with us. We think that is very very important to share our time with our guests, and have fun together. When somebody is outgoing like you makes it easy. Thank you and hope to see you again. Best regards, Juan

91%

Great option, all was just fine, i can definitely go back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment ad thaks for choosing Red Nest Hostel. We are very very happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Don't think twice...just come here again! Best regards, Juan

69%

Great staff, facilities are what you'd expect from a hostel. On a scale of should you wear flip flops in the showers I'd give it 6 flip flops out of 10 (so you should wear them). The beds squeaked when turning over and the sockets we're inside the room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if the facilities were what did you expect. We are always trying to improve it. Sorry about the bed, we fixed the problem with maintenance. Take care! Best regards, Juan

94%

Great hostel the rooms where very clean and staff were very helpful and friendly

Owner Comment (Hide)
Your Response to this Review: Hi! Thank you very much for your comment! We are happy to hear from you nice words about our staff and our rooms. We are always trying to give you our best. Best regards, Riccardo

89%

The hostel is very clean and the staff is kind and helpful. The location is perfect for exploring the city. Would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Your Response to this Review: Hi! Thank you very much for your comment! We are happy to hear from you nice words about our staff and our rooms. We are always trying to give you our best. Best regards, Juan

97%

Very wonderful experience at the Red Nest. Staff (Mitch) was absolutely helpful and went above and beyond and made sure that everything was going well on a daily basis! This place has an awesome rooftop terrace and bar consisting of cheap drinks that is awesome for meeting people. Also, The security is very excellent in the private rooms considering you have a card to unlock your door! I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Valencia !!!

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you had a wonderful experience. What can I say about our team!? We always try to be the best version of ourselves for you. We know...Michel is amazing! Thanks for comming and choosing Red Nest. Wish to see you again! Best regards, Juan

97%

This was the perfect location for Valencia. Everyone was nice and it was easy to meet people upstairs. While the breakfast was ok, this was the only part of he hostel that wasn't spot on for travelers of all types.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you very much for your comment! We are happy if you could connect with more people. That's what we want, and that's the only reason to organize fun activities most of the days. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

83%

Perfect location. Nice hostel. Average atmosphere

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel and location. About atmosphere, we are always trying to improve it, but from now: pub crawls and 2 walking tours everydays, drinking games in the bar, salsa lessons on the weekends, dinners and more...Next time we'll try to envolve more in our activities! Best regards, Juan

74%

Good kitchen and WiFi. And prime spot. Lacking atmosphere. Main man at the front was a major buzz kill

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our facilities. We don't understand your words about the atmosphere. You can find in this website very good reviews in the same dates speaking about the great time they had. Nevertheless, next time we'll care about you! In our hostel we like to enjoy fun activities with EVERYBODY! Best regards, Juan

91%

This hostel was great. Location is awesome, it's very clean, most staff are friendly and helpful and it has a great atmosphere. I had a mixup with my bed a few times while I was there, I had to change beds a few times because they didn't know where I was supposed to be sleeping and it kept changing without my knowledge. Other than that, it was a great experience and I would stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Sorry about the inconveniences with your beds. Every bed has a number, and we inform in the check in. Nevertheless, people takes different bed and it creates this kind os situations. We hope to see you again! Best regards Juan

91%

It was really good! The staff were really friendly and helpful! It is a great place to meet new people. Great location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi!!! Many thanks for your comment! It was very very nice to meet you. We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Best regards from Valencia! Juan

(77 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback