X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2495 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Awsome hostel. Close to main centre. Good place to meet people

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment and for choosing Red Nest! Nice to meet you and hope to see you again. Regards from all Red Nest staff!!! Take care Pana

97%

Very nice and helpful staff (thanks for printing plane tickets :)), great location, it is possible to buy delicious breakfast, wifi, luggage storage, comfortable beds... :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. It was very nice to meet you and thanks for comming. It's very easy to work at reception with people like you. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Sandra

91%

Overall a good hostel. The pub crawl went to good bars, but definitely not the funnest pub crawl. The rooftop bar is nice. There is AC in the rooms, but it will get turned off daily, so you have to go down to the front desk and ask for the remote. The beds are a bit small and the room (I stayed in the 8-bed mixed) was a bit crowded, but kept clean. The top floor is quite loud as the rooftop bar is right above it. The location is perfect. The staff are very helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola Mitchell, Thank you for your great comments. We will do our best, and use your advices as a way to advance our services. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Pana

89%

Airconditioning was broken but staff was really nice and helpful

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Philippe! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Red Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. We are so sorry to heard the aircon didn't work as should be, you know we are always looking for your best accomodation and give it the best solutions to you. Hope to see you next time! Best regards, Sandra

94%

Loved the location and the building itself is beautiful, as is everything in Valencia. The laundry service was good, the kitchen was excellent. The upstairs fun area and terrace were great. The wifi was great. Really can't complain about anything.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment and for choosing Red Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Valencia is the best city for all of us, so we were always happy to help you, because we loved it. Hope to see you next time! Best regards, Matias

57%

The twin private room was really small. Especially because of the purple colour on all walls, so the room felt even smaller. The bed was terrible. My back hurt all day. I was glad that I only stayed there for one night. Wanted to save some cash. But did the mistake. Should have stayed in my previous hotel, which was nearby and only 10€ more/person/day. Probably if you travel alone this hostel is ok. For couple who want private it is not. So get more comfortable beds, and colour white colou

  • 13th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your review. If the room wasn't what did you expected, you could come at reception and get a different one. You paid a very low price staying in the city center, in a room wich has basic facilities...from 5€ more per night you could book another private room wich is better and with terrace!! Next time come to talk with us at reception...we are always able to give you a solution...and we have 2 hostels, and a lot of different options to make everybody happy. Regards! Juan

100%

Everything was nice. Close to bars if you want to go there at night. Strongly recommended. The staff is very helpful and kind.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! It was very nice to meet you. That's great if you enjoyed our hostel. One of the best things to stay close to the pubs and bars is when you go out...if you feel drunk is not very difficult to come back XD Hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

77%

Great Hostel in all respects apart from the room was not very clean and did not have enough storage for clothes, also the balcony in the room was not accessible, recommend for short stays on a budget though..

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Red Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed the hostel. You are not allow to access to the balcony for security reason...Trust me, we make it more safe to prevent accidents. Next time come at reception if something wasn't ok in your room...we are always able to check and give the best solutions to you. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

83%

Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful with information! I think it is a good place if you want to have kitchen, PC, young people around. The fact that from the age of 35 on you have to take a private room was a little shocking for me.

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Red Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. We use to say this about people more 35, because we think is better to share room with people who has the same age. A lot of guests complained about this. Best regards, Matias

66%

Floor of our room was very unclean with lots of hair on it which was gross. The beds were extremely squeaky and the homers were average. Great location but would be unlikely to stay again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good afternoon! Rarely it does tell us that the floor was filthy when rooms are cleaned daily. For noise problems bedding cleaning as much as we are sure that if you had told us, we'd have solved immediately, as we always do with all the problems. We hope you change your mind about staying here again as it was a pleasure to meet you

63%

Nice hostel but staff were not the best i have seen, at least the one spoke to. Took money for the room and gave me a key with no direction to my room, no basic information, no map. Only one receptionist working during the night was friendly. The roof top was nice and met many people. But when the bar is closed, they don't even let you finish your drink or tell you where we could hang out so everyone was just going back to their room or outside. Worst Pub crawl i ever been to, guides are rude.


74%

Tiny dormrooms. We were in a 6 bed room and there was literally no room to move.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for choosing Purple Nest. We are sorry if you din't like the rooms...you booked a basic type, and if you feel that is not good for you, we have a lot of options and diferent kind of rooms for 1€ more. Next time come at reception and talk with us. That's the way we can help each other: comunication. Best regards, Juan

86%

Stayed 3 nights. Our room had Air Con, just ask reception for the remote. Kitchen was big and had everything you need, though the fridge was small and packed. Reception will print things for you if needed. Wifi worked best in the common areas, was pretty bad in the rooms. Free lockers in the rooms, and laundry service available. Bathrooms were ok, stayed in much worse. Overall good place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Thanks for your recommendations about facilities. Meeting Point is one of the cheapest places in Valencia, but we offer different services: drinking games, terrace on the rooftop, very good cocktails and very good beer brands like carlsberg, Mahou, desperados...not the beer they sell. He hope to see you next time! Best regards, Pana

83%

Good hostel, clean and well located but some points can be improved e.g. more sockets in the rooms, bed lamps.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi! Thanks a lot for your comment and recommendations. There is a socket in every locker, and also in the wall. We have checked the room you staid and we are now installing more. Best regards from Valencia Matias

100%

Simply Perfect!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! Perfect was to meet you. Hope to see you again in our hostel. Best regards from the staff! Juan

97%

amazing hostel!! staff are SO friendly and helpful, bar-terrace is a great opportunity to meet other travellers, location is right at the center and overall a perfect hostel! if lockers were included in the price it would be better; but again, definitely recommended.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel and you had a great stay in Valencia. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

94%

Very friendly staff! Great location. Good air con facilities. Would stay again :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot! It was very nice to meet you. Thanks for participate in our activities and thanks for make everything diferent and easier. Hope to see you then! Best regards, Sandra

83%

Really nice hostel in a great location. Bartender upstairs is the greatest!

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed the hostel and location! Thanks for participate in our bar activities...that makes everything funnier and it was a PLEASURE to work if I can meet people like you. Hope to see you again! Raquel

66%

La Tomatina package was not value for money and staff were not aware of where we needed to be

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for choosing Red Nest! Sorry if the package wasn't what you expected. We now that there we places selling the similar pack for 20€ more. Stay in the city center, get transport, after party, entry ticket, experienced guides for 49-69€ we think is a good deal. We have more than 10 years organizing Tomatina Tour and it works very good...maybe the day of after party there were a lot of people from different hostels and could be confused for you... Best regards, Juan

97%

This hostel is great the staff were wonderful and the facilities were great. The kitchen is one of the best I've seen and the rooftop terrace and common areas were fun to hang out in. The location is so close to the centre of town only a 5 minute walk. would 100% recommend this hostel.


(59 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback