X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2278 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Nice and clean hostel, I really enjoyed the terrace and the bar at the last floor! Recommended :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are very happy if you enjoyed our common areas. The roof terrace and the bar are the best places to meet people and enjoy with us! Best regards, Juan

100%

Very good bang for your buck. Room was only 11 euro a night and was very clean and in a great location (in the city centre, 5 min from the park and about 15 minutes to the bus and train station). Also had a terrace bar that was a great way to meet people. Definitely recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! It was very nice to meet you. We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel...This kind of things gives us the boost to keep going. Thanks a lot! Best regards Juan

71%

Staff were extremely friendly and the bar was always a good place to meet people. The kitchen was also well equipped.The downsides of this hostel is that the beds are very uncomfortable (you can feel springs through the mattress) & the bathrooms are outdated, unclean and in need of an update.The showers were small & water pressure low. Also the bedroom walls are paper thin (sleeping on the 3-5th floors before 4am is impossible). Still had a relatively good time at this hostel despite the above.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Thanks for your recommendations, we are gonna check if there's something to fix in the bed you had. We know about your recommendations, but Red Nest is an historic bouilding of more than 100 years, so we are not able to do deep renovation. Best regards Juan

74%

Good location but facilities need some updating. Beds were very squeaky.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola, Thanks for letting us know that bunk beds in your room needed improvement. Our maintenance team has already given solution, and thank you guests staying in the future will have beds in good condition. We sorry that when you stayed with us the quality of rest was not perfect. Saludos, Iván

100%

Great location, good size rooms and wonderful staff

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muchisimas gracias Serena, It was a real pleasure to have fun with you. Michel

100%

If i ever came back to Valencia definitely will choose Red Nest Hostel again :)

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola When you return to Valencia, we will be here to enjoy good times together again! Hugs from the sunny Valncia Michel

97%

One of the best places I have stayed in! Clean, wonderful staff, big kitchen, good location. I can only think of good things about this place :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for booking with us! We can only say good things about you! We'll be happy to see you back in summer. Best regards, Juan

91%

A really good hostel, colorful, big kitchen, good toilets, and confortable beds, close to many attractions and bars.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Red Nest Hostel. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

80%

The hostel is locate in a great central position in the heart of the city. Within minutes to many ideal tourist hot spots and around a small walk to the metro and bus stations. The hostel has a large kitchen/dining room and is where most people meet. There isn't much atmosphere at the hostel as the bar/lounge area is rarely used. It feels like a huge waste of space. Really enjoyed meeting various friendly travelers whom were all really nice. Beds were comfortable enough and lockers were good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! Thanks for the thins you said about us. We are trying to improve and organize more activities. From now we do Salsa lessons, Zumba lessons, Sangria Party, Paella night and Games Night. It could be less than you expect. Best regards, Juan

94%

Great atmosphere at the hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks men! We are happy if you enjoyed our atmosphere. We are working hard to improve our fun/bar department to have fun with people like you. Best regards, Juan

100%

AMAZING HOSTEL! this was my first time staying in a hostel, and it was a great experience. The staff were very kind and friendly- all recognized those staying in the hostel . The hostel was well kept, clean, only approx 5 minute walk to main attractions and metro! I loved this place and can't wait to return - a definite 100/100 for anyone !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you for your comment! AMAZING PEOPLE like you is always welcome! If it was the first time staying in a hostel...Just come back again! ;) Thank you, Best Regards, Juan

100%

This hostel was really good! They give you this keycard to enter your room so it's really safe. Great place to meet people! Loved it!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! We are happy you really enjoy our hostel. The secutiry is very important for us. That's the reason every room has lockers, we have 24h reception and we ask everybody for the personal Nest Card. He hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

57%

I have been traveling for the past few months, and this was my worst hostel experience I have ever had. After taking a shower, I briefly left my shorts in the bathroom, and when I returned my shorts were stolen. In the room, I paid for a 6 person, but they put in an extra bed set which made the room much too small. None of the outlets worked except two close to the door. Also a bachelor party rented out a room, and I could hear everything late into the night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! We are sorry to hear that but our staff didn't receive any request regarding these shorts or any of these details that caused you discomfort during your stay. Based on your only request in the hostel, you were expecting to have a private room but, unfortunately, as your booking was for shared accommodation, we can't change your room type into private for the same price you accepted upon booking. We accept your comments and will work on it as we always try to offer the best service possible, but we believe these comments are not accurate and are based on the case that we didn't accept your room change request without a price increase, as we hope you understand it's required in every better service you purchase, in this case from a 6 bed dorm into a private double room ensuite; please note we don't make exceptions and we can't comply this type of spurious requests.

66%

Wasn't very clean throughout the stay. I originally booked a four bedroom female only to be put in a six bed mixed on arrival. The staff told me they'd ran out of rooms and that there should have been an email sent out informing you (which there wasn't). This happened to other people too! Wasn't very impressed overall.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Your comment is respected but to us it seems to unfair.Don’t know the exact reason, all w can tell you is that one of the web we were using offered more beds than we actually had.Everything happened at once and that’s why we could not communicate it to you in advance.Understand your experience isnt what you expected but can only ask that you try to understand our point of view.We are sorry for this situation which is also why offered you a breakfast and 25%discount for the inconvenience

97%

Great hostel in a great location, right in the middle of the city center! The beds were comfy, the facilities (kitchen, terrace, bar) clean, spacious, and a good atmosphere to socialize and interact with other travelers. Attracts good and different crowds, groups as well as solo. The staff was helpful and friendly and made the stay relaxing and enjoyable! Recommended!!


46%

- Dirty (mold in the bathrooms) - loud (school kids running around late)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are always trying to accept accurate criticism and use it constructively in order to improve the way we run things in the property, but we understand this review might be negative because we couldn't accept your request upon check-in, it's not possible to apply any discount in your rates as your stay didn't comply our Special Offer requirements, as explained by our staff. Please understand we can't accept any kind of demeaning behaviour and the rates you accepted in your booking has to be applied, no exceptions will be made under any circumstances.

80%

Location is fine. Checking in wasn't the simplest as they didn't take into account the deposit I paid because I booked on the same day so it wasn't on their computer. All fine then. Rooms are a decent size and lockers are big and secure. The bar upstairs is a great place to have a drink (good prices) as well as the terrace to meet new people. Pleasant stay there.


80%

Very noisy

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola You're right, sometimes shared rooms can be noisy as each guest has a different sleep habits, so we suggest you next time maybe you could book a private room that way you will not have any interupcion sleep. We hope to have you back soon. Iván

91%

The personnel were really great and generous. they give us really good tips! The emplacement is perfect, near of everything! The only thing that were not good, it's was the beds: they made a lot of noise and it were really disagreeable

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for you comment and your recommendations! Was very nice to meet you and we hope to see you again. We are gonna check what could be the problem with your beds. Best regards, Juan

91%

really nice and cheap hostel. would book it again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! I just want to say thanks for choosing Nest Hostels again. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Juan

(58 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback