X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2378 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

We had a great weekend in Valenica, also thanks to the perfect location of the hostel as well as the very helpful staff. Easy to find, pretty big hostel with an amazing upstairs! The terrace and everything they organise up there, as well as the bar and pool table are a big plus. All in all we had a more than satisfying stay here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Red Nest! We are so happy if you enjoyed our hostel. Thanks for participate in the activities....that make us easier to do it and it gives a lot of energy to the hostel!! Hope to see you soon in Valencia! Best regards Juan

71%

No airconditioning in the rooms so it got really hot. Bar are was very small and not too exciting. Staff was really nice. Good atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Red Nest! There's air con in every room, but sorry about the problem in your room. We fixed it. The bar maybe was different than you expected, but we had parties there of more than 80 people. Because of the roof terrace is connected with the bar, every night is a good chance to enjoy a drink and meet people. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

86%

We had some problems with air conditioning in our room: it was really noisy and it wasn't working properly. It was so hot! A part from this the hostel was nice, kind staff, clean even if nothing really special but it was fine for the price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Red Nest. We are sorry about the air con. We checked the machine and it was a part broken. We are happy if despite this problem you enjoyed our hostel. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

89%

One of the best hostels I've been to. Amazing atmosphere and great staff! I loved the terrace where you could meet people!!

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel, the atmosphere and our staff. The roof terrace the best place in Red Nest to meet people. Best regards,

89%

Excellent staff, beds were a little old but still good to sleep. Air conditioning could improve. Overall a 9/10 experience!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Red Nest Hostel. We are so happy if your stay was 9/10...Next time we would like to offer you a 10/10 experience...so we apreciate your recommendations. About aircon, we are installing new aricons rightnow. Just one thing: meet you was a 10/10 experience! Hope to see you again!

86%

The staff was super friendly and helpful. Location is good. We really enjoyed our stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are very happy if you enjoyed your stay at Red Nest. Thanks for choosing our hostel...people like you makes easy to be friendly. Hope to see you soon!

77%

We found the bartender Raquel to be happy, friendly and welcoming. Always helped us with a smile and has an outgoing spirit. When we talked about the city, she seemed eager to help and like she sincerely cared about the well-being of us and that we were having a good time. The receptionist Raul met our needs and helped us in various (difficult) situations.He was honest, took his job seriously and was very trustworthy. Still, we always met him with a smile upon his face. he made the stay.

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for choosing Red and for your comment! Our mission is to care everybody..this make us happy and give us meaning to keep working every days. Next time, we'll try to improve to get a 100% from you! Hope to see you again. Best regards, Juan

89%

Amazing staff and cool upstairs lounge/ bar/ terrace area. AC in the room was great with it being so hot outside. Showers had no shelves and only one hook outside making it super annoying to shower. Had to walk to another hostel to do our own laundry but it was close at least. Other problem was our room had a really weird smell to it, not sure if it was from the AC or if there was a bigger problem..it was almost like a damp basement - moldy smell.. Yuck! Not fun to walk in to.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Red Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed our roof terrace and staff. Thanks for the recomendations about showers. The pipes of Valencia sometimes produce bad smell just during the summer because of the heat and humidity. Your room was facing the street...that's what have you smelled. Hope to see you again in Valencia. Best regards, Juan

94%

Bar staff (Rachel) was great! Great hostel overall. Only complaint is that AC in the room wasn't on all day

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel and staff. Why you dind't come at the reception to tunr you AC on? We are always able to turn it on...We use to turn it off when people is outside...that's the only way to care the environment. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

100%

It was very clean and only a short bus to the beach! Had a fan and aircon to keep cool. The staff were really helpful as to what to do in valencia. The organized pub crawl was a lot of fun too! The guy who ran it was amazing! I'm going to recommend this hostel to everyone wanting to visit valencia!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment and for choosing Red Nest Hostel! We are really happy if you enjoyed our hostel...that feeling give us the meaning we need to work hard every days. People like you, who participates in the activities and who comes at the reception to talk, makes everything different. Thanks a lot! We'll care you and your friends next time! Best regards,

80%

Fairly good hostel. Clean, confortable and spacious rooms. I kind of felt there wasn't much atmosphere here, but maybe that's because I didn't visit during peak season. I don't re commend the 3 euro breakfast, it's cheaper to go elsewhere to nearby cafe. Nevertheless you can't go wrong staying at the red best hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Red Nest Hostel. We understand your recomendations, but we are not completely agree with you. The breakfast has milk, juice, toast, jam, butter, sandwich, muffin and coffe or tea...for only 3€!! Most of the cafes ask 3€ just for the juice and toast. About the atmosphere, we are doing every day an activitie in the bar, BBQs in the terrace, Djs sessions and also we organize walking tours and pubcrawls. Best regards,

97%

Loved my stay at the Red Nest hostel! They gave great advice for what to do in the city and I was sad to have had to leave such a warm and welcoming group of people. Michel Lopez is a comforting, happy soul who truly made my stay easy and fun! Thank you Red Nest Hostel! I will definitely be back! (Oh and the location -- to die for!) PS if you want to stay in the city in Valencia, don't expect to be close to the beach! Go for this hostel then bus or bike to the beach!)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! People like you make us work hardly and give us a lot of good energy. You made our work easy! We'll welcome you everytime you come, don't forget! See you soon ;) Best regards, Juan

83%

Overall fine, bathrooms were a bit dirty but there was good wifi and the room was air conditioned. Worth what I paid.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and thanks for comming to Red Nest. Thanks for your recomendation about cleaniless...we clean the bathrooms four or five times per day...maybe less than you expected. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

100%

Great hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! You are really great! Hope to see you again. Best regards Juan

97%

One of the best hostels that I've been. Excellent money-value.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are very happy if you enjoyed our hostel...Thanks for choosing Red Nest. Hoping to see you again! Best regards Juan

40%

Air con not working in the room! And overpriced nights stay

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment. We spoke about the air conditioner, and it was so hard, because each person wanted a diferent temperature, and we hadn't beds to change your reservation. If one comes to a hostel, has to understand this kind of situations; sometimes it's hard to get an agreement. There were few beds available in Valencia, and we offer very good service...maybe for you was too much. Best regards, juan

77%

Not a huge party hostel, but always a good crowd moving through. Have some really nice chats over drinks in the rooftop terrace. Great air con in the rooms, such a relief after biking my discounted hire bike to the beach! Great kitchen. Bathrooms were not really user friendly, hard to find a dry spot for your clothes, but getting clean was never an issue.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for comming! Thanks for your recomendations. We are not completely agree with you about the night atmosphere: drinking games, BBQ, Paellas, open bars every weekends, and pub crawls every days trought the center and the beach clubs. We are happy if you enjoyed our facilities...Red Nest is an historic building more than 100 years, so we are not allow to reform the bathrooms. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Juan

91%

I m totally satisfied; every evening nice talk with nice travelers on the roof. For solo travelers is perfect; every day free walking tours, pub crawl ... hard to get bored. Best notes for RED NEST! Thnx guys

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment! People like you makes this hostel better. The people who participate in our activities are the ones who help us to create a nice atmosphere in the hostel. So thank you very much! Best notes for you! Juan

97%

The place had an awesome vibe to it. The receptionist was really friendly, we wish we stayed there longer! There was an elevator and wifi but it worked best in the common rooms. The washing machines didn't work at the time but they had organised to use purple nests down the road instead. It was clean and organised. Breakfast was great, would recommend. The lady made us toast, cereal and a muffin with juice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for the time you spent writting this review and thanks for choosing Red Nest! Next time don't think twice and stay longer. We are happy if you enjoyed our services a faclities. Best regards and hope to see you again!! Juan

89%

Very helpful and friendly staff! Cheap prices as well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you enjoyed your time with us. We think that is very very important to share our time with our guests, and have fun together. When somebody is outgoing like you makes it easy. Thank you and hope to see you again. Best regards, Juan

(103 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback