X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2090 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

SUper helpful and sweet staff, able to hold our luggage after check out for a while and allowed us to use the bathrooms/showers when we came to reclaim our luggage. The rooms were clean, the air conditioner was okay, the bunk beds seem a little unsteady. The showers are a little gross but I guess thats common with all hostels with shared bathrooms. The wifi was great, the common area and bar were really nice. A lot of nice people, young crowd. Good value, good location in Valencia but a little b

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :) Thank you for your comment! We work hard to keep the hostel clean. We will check the beds in your room so we can fix them :) Best regards, Red Nest Staff

83%

Good hostel for a few nights, something about it seemed a little unclean to me but I think it's just one of those places that is worn in. Lockers are a decent size, you're better off with a padlock than a combination lock though (barely fits). Wifi a bit spotty but Valencia is gorgeous - get off your phone and go explore. Wish breakfast was included, otherwise good little spot!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :) Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld! We have 2 cleaning shifts every day so we can keep the hostel as clean as possible. Sometimes it's hard when the hostel is so full of poeple, but we make it :) Have a great summer. Red Nest Staff.

66%

The AC broke in my room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld. We are sorry you had problems with the AC during your stay. We want to let you know that we check our AC's twice everyday, chenging them if necessary (in fact, we have two new AC's in our rooms, having been brought this week). Hope to have you again with us. Thank you again for helping us to improve by your comment. Best regards, Red Nest Staff

89%

Had a perfect stay at the Red Nest. This was already my second time staying with you, guys. You offer everything one needs. Thanks!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location if you want to stay in the old town and 5 minutes from the metro station for getting to the beach!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Totally recommended! Great prices at the bar, safe, very good athmospher and loads of activities to do: free tours, flamenco, pub crawls...

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a good overall experience, but a 12 person dorm with no air conditioning was awful. The atmosphere is great, and the rooftop bar is great for meeting people. If you are a solo traveller this is definetly a great place to meet people. Maybe just ask for a room with working air conditioning before you get your room assignment.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for helping us to improve with your comment. AC's are working at the moment properly (We already installed 3 AC's in our 12 bed dorms). We are sorry during your stay there wer some problems with it. Hope to see you soon so you can check it! Regards, Red Nest Staff

100%

Big beautiful old, well kept hostel.


91%

This hostel was great fun, highly recommended

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Thank you for your nice comment! Have a great summer. Regards, Red Nest Staff

80%

Bathrooms were not great.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld and for staying at Red Nest. We don't exactly know what do you mean with "not great", but we work hard having our bathroom facilities as good as possible in all the way (our cleaning staff works mornings and evenings). Hope to see you soon so you can see it :) Best regards, Red Nest Staff

100%

I really liked this hostel. My room was quite big compared to many other hostels, the bathrooms could perhaps be better but at least they were always clean. The location was very good as well, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. What I liked about the hostel was also the bar and the terrace, good places to meet other people. Even though the hostel was rather big, the atmosphere was really nice and good for socializing, so I'll definitely stay there again.


97%

One of the best hostels we've stayed in. Location was perfect, all the staff were very friendly and there's a great bar


100%

So good love this place the guy that works in the bar is the best he's a baller


91%

We stayed for a week in a private room and overall would recommend this hostel. The use of the kitchen was great, although a few more utensils would help, particularly when there's 4 or more groups trying to cook at the same time.


80%

A bit bigger than I was expecting, but the staff were great and it's in perfect location to explore the old town! Would stay again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your nice words about the staff! It's nice knowing that, even we are bigger than what you expected (you're right! we are a big, big family), you would stay again with us :) This means you had a good time and we will love having you here again :) Best regards, Red Nest

91%

The place has a really nice vibe and a great location. Free walking tours were nice, especially on check-out day to fill the space before we had to catch our train.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Perfectly located in the City Center, I loved their terrasse in the fifth floor and the dinner which they sell on weekends, good and verry cheap. Facilitys are quite clean. However this AC machine we had in our dorm, didn't work so well. Moore powerpoints specialy nearer to the beds would be great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your comment and for staying at Red Nest. We are making an effort to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible, and AC's are really important for that, specially during the summer. Be sure next time you come it will be perfect. About the powerpints, we provide at the reception adaptors and power sockets in case you need them :) Best regards, Red Nest Staff.

94%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Great size. Big enough to Meet people but small enough to have a decent atmosphere. The bar on the top floor and terrace is a great meeting place with cheap drinks. The staff are super helpful and can direct you where the best paella is. The street art walking tour was really Informative and fun and the pub crawl was well done. Great stay. Would As a solo traveller would Definitely stay again.


89%

A really cool place in Valencia. Nice pub crawl and pleasant common areas (bar, terrasse, kitchen...) to meet other travellers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for you comment! :) Have a great summer! Best regards, Red Nest Staff

97%

Great hostel in a great location. The walking tours through tour me out were great. Well equipped kitchen. The bar was a great place to meet people. Showers weren't always hot but that didn't matter as it was rather hot in Valencia so a cool shower was nice. Air con in the rooms was a huge plus though only 4 power points in a 12 bed dorm. Overall loved it and would stay again.


(126 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback