X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2129 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

What a wonderful find! Centrally located and great value. A truly friendly hostel - I was a solo traveller but made so many friends. It's small enough to be friendly but big enough for a good time. The building itself is also really cool and the rooms are very spacious. The staff were lovely and have a free, secure left luggage facility. Only negative point - our a/c broke on my last night there, but as we didn't realise or report it until the morning I don't know how quicly it was fixed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your nice and possitive comments! Hope to see you soon :) Have a great summer! Regards, Red Nest Staff

97%

This hostel was a treat after we came from Barcelona, first they had awesome air conditioners :) The dorms were clean and spacious, showers, kitchen, common room everything was just perfect. The tour guides for both the walking tour and pub crawl were pretty chilled out dudes, though on the pub crawl night, they ditched us right before the entry into the club, that was unprofessional guys! Anyway, lots of cool people out there in both red nest and purple nest, so definitely recommend them.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for putting a comment on hostelwolrld, and for sharing your possitive experience! Regards, Red Nest Staff

77%

One of my least favourite hostels I've stayed in unfortunately. They organise a lot of dinners, walking tours and pub crawls which were all really great, but the rooms are outrageously hot - no aircon overnight and those vinyl mattress covers = I woke up drenched with sweat. One staff member (I don't remember her name but she has dreadlocks!) was completely lovely and was great to chat to, however I found the other two women were very blase and didn't care about my stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld! We are sorry about the hot, now we have new ac's installed to make the rooms cooler :) We are also sorry you felt disappointed with some of our staff. Hope to see you again and be able to prove you, that everyone of our staff does its best to give as much attention as posible to all of our birdies (as you can red in the other comments :) ) Best regards, Red Nest Staff

77%

Lockers were advertised, however there were none in the room we stayed in. A bit annoying as you stress about your belongings for your entire stay.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld. We apologize about there was no locker in your room. We were fixing the ones in your room, offering the lockers we have in the common are till the problem was sorted out. Thank you once again, and we hope you have a great summer! Best regards, Red Nest Staff

80%

Good time. The walking tour was fun and a great way to meet people from the hostel. The bar upstairs is nice but a little pricey. Kitchen was nice and clean. Unfortunately they don't allow alcohol purchased from outside in the hostel. The bathrooms were heavily used and always a little messy (hair in the sink, etc.). The air conditioner in our room was great but leaked all over our floor. Staff was courteous and helpful. Regardless of these hiccups, I still recommend this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your comment! We are happy you had a nice stay at Red Nest :) Let us explain you that twe don't allow alcohol just for security reasons. Regarding to the prices of our bar, it has very reasonable prices comparing to what you find in Valencia, that's for sure :) For example, where can you find a beer for 1,50€ in Valencia right in the city center and with so many travellers having fun together? ;) Have a great summer! Regards, Red Nest Staff

100%

Red nest is the best hostel ever! The staff is amazing and the atmosphere is just great! A special thank you to our tour guide shawn 👌 i recommend this place to everyone who'd like to have fun in a respective way. Its not trash like other places could be. The pubcrawl is really great and they have theme nights you can pay 3 euros and you get a meal! Thank you so much guys i had a blast with you Melissa, montreal

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you, thank you! :) What else can we say? Have a great summer! Best regards, Red Nest Staff

94%

I reccoment this hostel for the alone surfer. so no way to stay alone there. atmosfer is great

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you very much for your positive comment :) Hope to see you again in Valencia! Have a great summer. Best regards, Red Nest Staff.

100%

It was a nice stay without any problems :-)

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :) Thank you! Hope you have a great summer. Best regards, Red Nest Staff

100%

I have nothing to suggest or complain about. Excellent option, congrats!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you very much! Hope to see you soon :) Best regards, Red Nest Staff

83%

second time i've bee to the rest nest and it was just as fun as the first time. if you want a great party atmosphere and a social hostel this is the place to go. the staff are great and the people i met were even better ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you! Red Nest is like good wine... it gets better as it gets older ;) Have a great summer! Regards, Red Nest Staff

94%

Amazing staff, nice bar and air conditioning :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your nice comment! Hope to see you soon :) Regards, Red Nest Staff

94%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in!! The athmosphere was great we met loads of lovely people and enjoyed every minute of our stay there :) the terrace was especially great and even though you couldn't bring your own alcohol in, the bar had really good deals and prices.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you por putting a comment on hoastelworld with such nice words :) Best regards, Red Nest Staff

94%

SUper helpful and sweet staff, able to hold our luggage after check out for a while and allowed us to use the bathrooms/showers when we came to reclaim our luggage. The rooms were clean, the air conditioner was okay, the bunk beds seem a little unsteady. The showers are a little gross but I guess thats common with all hostels with shared bathrooms. The wifi was great, the common area and bar were really nice. A lot of nice people, young crowd. Good value, good location in Valencia but a little b

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :) Thank you for your comment! We work hard to keep the hostel clean. We will check the beds in your room so we can fix them :) Best regards, Red Nest Staff

83%

Good hostel for a few nights, something about it seemed a little unclean to me but I think it's just one of those places that is worn in. Lockers are a decent size, you're better off with a padlock than a combination lock though (barely fits). Wifi a bit spotty but Valencia is gorgeous - get off your phone and go explore. Wish breakfast was included, otherwise good little spot!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :) Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld! We have 2 cleaning shifts every day so we can keep the hostel as clean as possible. Sometimes it's hard when the hostel is so full of poeple, but we make it :) Have a great summer. Red Nest Staff.

66%

The AC broke in my room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld. We are sorry you had problems with the AC during your stay. We want to let you know that we check our AC's twice everyday, chenging them if necessary (in fact, we have two new AC's in our rooms, having been brought this week). Hope to have you again with us. Thank you again for helping us to improve by your comment. Best regards, Red Nest Staff

89%

Had a perfect stay at the Red Nest. This was already my second time staying with you, guys. You offer everything one needs. Thanks!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location if you want to stay in the old town and 5 minutes from the metro station for getting to the beach!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Totally recommended! Great prices at the bar, safe, very good athmospher and loads of activities to do: free tours, flamenco, pub crawls...

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a good overall experience, but a 12 person dorm with no air conditioning was awful. The atmosphere is great, and the rooftop bar is great for meeting people. If you are a solo traveller this is definetly a great place to meet people. Maybe just ask for a room with working air conditioning before you get your room assignment.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for helping us to improve with your comment. AC's are working at the moment properly (We already installed 3 AC's in our 12 bed dorms). We are sorry during your stay there wer some problems with it. Hope to see you soon so you can check it! Regards, Red Nest Staff

100%

Big beautiful old, well kept hostel.


(96 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback