X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2150 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in!! The athmosphere was great we met loads of lovely people and enjoyed every minute of our stay there :) the terrace was especially great and even though you couldn't bring your own alcohol in, the bar had really good deals and prices.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you por putting a comment on hoastelworld with such nice words :) Best regards, Red Nest Staff

94%

SUper helpful and sweet staff, able to hold our luggage after check out for a while and allowed us to use the bathrooms/showers when we came to reclaim our luggage. The rooms were clean, the air conditioner was okay, the bunk beds seem a little unsteady. The showers are a little gross but I guess thats common with all hostels with shared bathrooms. The wifi was great, the common area and bar were really nice. A lot of nice people, young crowd. Good value, good location in Valencia but a little b

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :) Thank you for your comment! We work hard to keep the hostel clean. We will check the beds in your room so we can fix them :) Best regards, Red Nest Staff

83%

Good hostel for a few nights, something about it seemed a little unclean to me but I think it's just one of those places that is worn in. Lockers are a decent size, you're better off with a padlock than a combination lock though (barely fits). Wifi a bit spotty but Valencia is gorgeous - get off your phone and go explore. Wish breakfast was included, otherwise good little spot!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello :) Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld! We have 2 cleaning shifts every day so we can keep the hostel as clean as possible. Sometimes it's hard when the hostel is so full of poeple, but we make it :) Have a great summer. Red Nest Staff.

66%

The AC broke in my room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for putting a comment on hostelworld. We are sorry you had problems with the AC during your stay. We want to let you know that we check our AC's twice everyday, chenging them if necessary (in fact, we have two new AC's in our rooms, having been brought this week). Hope to have you again with us. Thank you again for helping us to improve by your comment. Best regards, Red Nest Staff

89%

Had a perfect stay at the Red Nest. This was already my second time staying with you, guys. You offer everything one needs. Thanks!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location if you want to stay in the old town and 5 minutes from the metro station for getting to the beach!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(66 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback