X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2377 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

AMAZING HOSTEL! this was my first time staying in a hostel, and it was a great experience. The staff were very kind and friendly- all recognized those staying in the hostel . The hostel was well kept, clean, only approx 5 minute walk to main attractions and metro! I loved this place and can't wait to return - a definite 100/100 for anyone !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you for your comment! AMAZING PEOPLE like you is always welcome! If it was the first time staying in a hostel...Just come back again! ;) Thank you, Best Regards, Juan

100%

This hostel was really good! They give you this keycard to enter your room so it's really safe. Great place to meet people! Loved it!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! We are happy you really enjoy our hostel. The secutiry is very important for us. That's the reason every room has lockers, we have 24h reception and we ask everybody for the personal Nest Card. He hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

57%

I have been traveling for the past few months, and this was my worst hostel experience I have ever had. After taking a shower, I briefly left my shorts in the bathroom, and when I returned my shorts were stolen. In the room, I paid for a 6 person, but they put in an extra bed set which made the room much too small. None of the outlets worked except two close to the door. Also a bachelor party rented out a room, and I could hear everything late into the night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! We are sorry to hear that but our staff didn't receive any request regarding these shorts or any of these details that caused you discomfort during your stay. Based on your only request in the hostel, you were expecting to have a private room but, unfortunately, as your booking was for shared accommodation, we can't change your room type into private for the same price you accepted upon booking. We accept your comments and will work on it as we always try to offer the best service possible, but we believe these comments are not accurate and are based on the case that we didn't accept your room change request without a price increase, as we hope you understand it's required in every better service you purchase, in this case from a 6 bed dorm into a private double room ensuite; please note we don't make exceptions and we can't comply this type of spurious requests.

66%

Wasn't very clean throughout the stay. I originally booked a four bedroom female only to be put in a six bed mixed on arrival. The staff told me they'd ran out of rooms and that there should have been an email sent out informing you (which there wasn't). This happened to other people too! Wasn't very impressed overall.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Your comment is respected but to us it seems to unfair.Don’t know the exact reason, all w can tell you is that one of the web we were using offered more beds than we actually had.Everything happened at once and that’s why we could not communicate it to you in advance.Understand your experience isnt what you expected but can only ask that you try to understand our point of view.We are sorry for this situation which is also why offered you a breakfast and 25%discount for the inconvenience

97%

Great hostel in a great location, right in the middle of the city center! The beds were comfy, the facilities (kitchen, terrace, bar) clean, spacious, and a good atmosphere to socialize and interact with other travelers. Attracts good and different crowds, groups as well as solo. The staff was helpful and friendly and made the stay relaxing and enjoyable! Recommended!!


46%

- Dirty (mold in the bathrooms) - loud (school kids running around late)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are always trying to accept accurate criticism and use it constructively in order to improve the way we run things in the property, but we understand this review might be negative because we couldn't accept your request upon check-in, it's not possible to apply any discount in your rates as your stay didn't comply our Special Offer requirements, as explained by our staff. Please understand we can't accept any kind of demeaning behaviour and the rates you accepted in your booking has to be applied, no exceptions will be made under any circumstances.

80%

Location is fine. Checking in wasn't the simplest as they didn't take into account the deposit I paid because I booked on the same day so it wasn't on their computer. All fine then. Rooms are a decent size and lockers are big and secure. The bar upstairs is a great place to have a drink (good prices) as well as the terrace to meet new people. Pleasant stay there.


80%

Very noisy

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola You're right, sometimes shared rooms can be noisy as each guest has a different sleep habits, so we suggest you next time maybe you could book a private room that way you will not have any interupcion sleep. We hope to have you back soon. Iván

91%

Awesome place, only stayed one night though. Would stay again if I had time.


91%

The personnel were really great and generous. they give us really good tips! The emplacement is perfect, near of everything! The only thing that were not good, it's was the beds: they made a lot of noise and it were really disagreeable

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for you comment and your recommendations! Was very nice to meet you and we hope to see you again. We are gonna check what could be the problem with your beds. Best regards, Juan

91%

really nice and cheap hostel. would book it again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! I just want to say thanks for choosing Nest Hostels again. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Juan

80%

Room was a little tight for 6 people probably more like a 4 person room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! Normally, we think that a room of 25 meters is enough for 6 people. Nevertheless, we keep your recomendation for the future. Best regards, Juan

60%

I have been to a Nest hostel in Barcelona which was great, that s why I came to the Red Nest Hostel in Valencia. Unfortunately it was a fail. The rooms were very cold and there was dirt all over the floor, the walls in the woman s bathroom were mould-infested and the staff was very unfriendly!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment. We use to offer blanquets and turn of the heaters when there's cold night. I apologise if we didn't tell you about that services. The building where Red Nest Hostel was built has more than 100 years, so that's the reason the wall of the bathroom you said would seem infected. We paint bathrooms' walls every months. Best regards, Juan

77%

Zentral gelegen, sauber, mit allem was ein Hostel so braucht. Ist allerdings sehr groß und daher etwas unpersönlich. Die Mitarbeiter sprechen alle auch Englisch, scheinen jedoch manchmal Valencia selbst nicht so richtig gut zu kennen. Daher sind manche Wegerklärungen ein bisschen dürftig. Aber Sie sind nett und freundlich! Gut wären eigene Schlüssel für die Gäste, falls die 24h Rezeption mal doch nicht so gut klappt...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hallo, zuerst mal vielen Dank fuer deinen Kommentar! Wir haben in unserem Hostel einige Praktikanten, die aus dem Ausland kommen und von daher die Stadt nicht am Anfang nicht so gut kennen. Dies ist ein Grund dafuer, warum sie vielleicht die Stadt nicht so gut beschreiben konnten. Uns ist Sicherheit sehr wichtig und deshalb moechten wir, dass immer ein Rezeptionist die Tuere oeffnet (gerade nachts). Wir hoffen dich bald wieder begruessen zu duerfen! Beste Gruesse aus der Sonne, Sami

100%

Thank you very much!

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks to you for your comment! Hope to see you soon! :) Regards, Red Nest Staff

94%

The atmosphere in the hostel is amazing! the only negative point could be the showers which are really small and there was no space to put or hang your stuff. A few more sockets in the dorms would great too. All in all a really nice hostel! The staff was really, really friendly and helpful and the massive kitchen is a big plus!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you had a good experience in our Hostel. We are gonna do an effort to improve the facilities in the bathrooms. Also we are installing power plugs in every lockers. We hope to see you again! Best regards Juan

80%

The facilities in the hostel itself were quite disappointing. There were only two computers for the entire hostel, and at one point only one of the computers was working. I would have graded the hostel a lot lower if it was not for the lovely staff that I had met. Both the Claudias (the Irish one and the Mexican one), Ivair, Farouq, Joanna and Tanner were all amazing! Very friendly and very welcoming.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! We are fixing the problem with the computers, and there are only two because most people use their own computer. We have wifi 100% in every rooms, so you can enjoy it in the whole building. We hope tu see you again! Best regards Juan

97%

I really recommend this. Good location, nice and spacious common areas and rooms. Nice atmohphere in the hostel and all the facilities. Best relation quality-price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment! Sunny greetings from Red Nest! :)

100%

A great stay. Lovely hostel equipped with great facilities!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We are happy to hear that you liked your stay! Kind regards, Saara Red Nest

86%

Nice hostel in a good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment!!!! Was very nice to meet you guy! We hope to see you again. Best regards, juan

(102 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback