X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
2051 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The hostel was simply great! good position, clean and of course funny :) a must when in Valencia

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! Your comment made our day! Best regards from sunny Valencia, Red Nest Staff

100%

great work! thanks guys!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment! We hope to see you soon in Valencia! Best wishes, Red Nest Staff

100%

Nothing to complain about!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! :)

91%

Great staff and location!!

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! Saludos!

100%

Amazing staff: I met Yanis, Constantin, Iedi, Mili, Dorotea and friendly housekeeping staff. They made me feel very welcome and safe. Overall: I don't get why people rate this hostel so poorly!!! Book it :)! Clean showers, good kitchen facilities. Terrace fab/ and the lounge is great. Suggestions: prepare the beds fully- it'll be more visible if anything is stuck behind the mattresses and will be more welcoming; and serve beer earlier. :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Marija, Thank you for your comment! It made our day! We will postpone your suggestion to our management department to see what we could do about those things. Good tips are always welcome! Best regards from Red Nest!

100%

Party party party LOL

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good hostel with kitchen and big common room with bar. I would definitely stay again

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We are delighted to hear you that you were happy with your stay in our hostel! Thank you for the comment and welcome back soon! Best regards, Red Nest Staff

89%

Very nice hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment! Best regards, Nest Staff

80%

Very good stay nice beer balcony and decent facilities for the price. Was inflated for us because of Las Fallas but understandably. The staff were friendly and helpful. When the pub-crawl (not really a pub-crawl more of a sightsee to warn you) didn't go as planned, they were understanding, apologised, refunded us fully, and provided us with free drinks at the bar.

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your comment, it made us happy! During the festival Las Fallas our pubcrawl was a little different that normally, as we wanted to offer to our guests a special tour to see all "Ninot"-sculptures before heading to the bars. Anyway, we want to apologize one again and to let you know that we were happy to refund you. We send you sunny greetings from Valencia! Kind regards, Red Nest Staff

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

I booked with red nest hostel and when i got there there was a sign that said you are staying at purple nest hostel instead, which was fine except i dont see they don;t take red nest hostel ads down altogether? Also, the sign said take a brochure for 10% (there were no brochures)and its only 300m away! (with no indication of direction- so of course i walked for 10minutes with 20kg on my back looking for the hostel). also they power plugs next to each bed. but everything else was fine!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment! During the wintertime we have done some refurbishment works in Red Nest in order to make the Red Nest a better place to stay, so we were obligated to move some reservations to Purple Nest. We understand that it must have been confusing and we apoligize for any inconvenience caused! For the next time we try to make better instructions to go to Purple Nest and put more flyers, thank you for the tip! Kind regards, Nest Staff

89%

The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The free walking tour that occurs daily was a really good way to learn your way around and the guide can show you some great places to eat! The only downside was that our mattress had the most uncomfortable springs! But hey, it's a hostel.

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Had to transfer my reservation to Purple nest hostal due to refurbisment. Stayed a few times before at Purple Nest and am a satisfied guest. See you next time :)


37%

Do not book Red Nest! It is closed so they will move your booking to Purple Nest without asking you. At Purple Nest the staff are rude and unhelpful, the showers are cold and there is nowhere to put your belongings in the shower, and my bed was covered in bed bugs!!! When I told the lady at reception she said it wasn't possible but then later they found them all over the room and were not apoligetic at all. Do not book at Red Nest or Purple Nest!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Certainly we had to close the Red Nest for a few days due to refurbisment and so we apologize in time and we will made ​​a 20% discount on your bill. Much of what you say in your comment is a lie and honestly we do not know why you said it. And to verify that you're lying, you just have to read the other comments.

94%

Red rest was great for what we wanted the location was perfect. There wasn't really a night life at all we were the only ones from red rest that went on the pub crawl. But it was a great place that we could cook our meals and put our head on a pillow for a couple of nights.


97%

The hostel is nice, well located and staff are friendly and helpful. There is a terrace and a rooftop bar that are quite cool, although rather empty when I was there but that was kind of out the high season.


91%

Nothing to fault, except that the AC and fan are so loud that you can only get to sleep with ear plugs.


100%

The red nest hostel was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff was nice (especially Ivan). We loved the rooftop bar and it's offer (cheep drinks) we also did pub crawl, but were partly disappointed, the last pub was great, but before that it was kind of lame. There is a big kitchen where you can make your own food, they offer free coffee and there are awesome free walking tours with this Scottish guy :) didn't manage to remember his name though.


63%

rooms and bathrooms were not cleaned to a good enough standard there is no aircondtioning in the building or it is very poor, very uncomfortable whether at night or during the day also one member of staff was quite rude when a number of people tried to use the kitchen within the hours it was open. However quite noisy outside but location is very good as it is a short walk from all the majour sites in the old part of the city. walking tour was good definately would not return in the future, w

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Nathan, We both know that your comment is out of spite, because your behavior in the hostel during the 3 days you did stay with us was total lack of respect for other guests and to the staff. Please we will apreciate if you never come back. General Manager Nest Hostels valencia

97%

Centrally placed, so within walking distance of everywhere. Even though there were shared bathrooms these were clean with at least three showers in each, so no hanging around if you wanted to get going on a morning. Staff were very helpful with any query. Definitely recommended.


83%

Perfect location, great staff, clean and tidy In addition to security, as you're given a card that you need to show whenever you arrive at the hostel If I'm back in Valencia defiantly I will consider staying there again.


(1417 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback