X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2160 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Just spent one night here. All fine except a fair amount of noise from the street. There was a spacious bathroom. Must be sufficient for all people if hostel is full.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Red Nest !! Unfortunatelly there is nothing we can do about the noise coming from the street. Regards, Joanna

83%

The hostel location is amazing. It's a bit older but it was always very clean which was great. The staff is hit or miss, though. You can definitely tell who wants to be there and who doesn't. I imagine it'd be much better during the summer time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Tatiana, Thanks for your comment. We are always trying to give our best. I apologise if you felt we didn't give you everydays 100%. Please, come in summer and we will!! Best regards, Juan

91%

The hostel was absolutely great, but the atmosphere wasn't very good, there should be an age limit.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your comment! We are now finishing the low season and beginning to have more people in the hostel full so the athmosphere is getting better every week :) We don't have age limitation on the hostel, because we want everybody to feel welcome here. Anyway, we try our best to put people at the same ages to same rooms. Have a nice spring time! Kind regards. Saara

91%

Staff are very friendly and helpful; they go that extra mile to help you. I am English but learning Spanish but Staff can help you in both languages which was really helping my confdence to practice Spanish. Nothing I asked was too much trouble. Breakfast was good value; cheese and ham Toastie, toast and jam, coisants, tea, coffee and juice all for 3 euros. The beds are the BEST HOSTAL beds I've stayed in; confortable! Met some really nice people and very close to the city centre.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Thank you so much for you friendly comment! We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us! Anytime you want to come back to Valencia, we will be waiting in Red Nest :) Best regards from the whole reception

80%

Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding en lekker centraal in Valencia! We houden niet van koffie en thee uit plastic.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Unfortunately we don't speak dutch, so we'll answer to you in english :) Thank you for your comment! We are sorry to hear that you didn't like our plastic cups, but we hope you have a nice stay despite of that. We wish you a sunny spring! Best regards, Saara

77%

Hostel was fine although there was no hot water for showers

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your comment. We had a problem with the cold and hot water mixter, but now it's repaired it, so that won't happen anymore. There is hot water for everyone and all day long :) We want to apologize about that! Kind regards, Saara

89%

Ci siamo trovati davvero bene in questo Hostel, gentilissimi e disponibili e posizione ottimale. Una volta fatto il check out abbiamo potuto continuare a usufruire di bagni e cucina fino a mezzanotte del giorno stesso e potuto lasciare i bagagli mentre continuavamo i nostri giri prima di partire, senza costi aggiuntivi. Unica pecca, è capitato spesso di non avere l'acqua calda nelle docce e so che alcune stanze erano un po fredde, ma non la nostra. Lo consiglio a tutti!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao , Grazie per il commento alquanto positivo! Speriamo di rivederti presto a Valencia! Red Nest staff

71%

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Shared bathroom was not very comfortable or enjoyable, but everything was quite clean. Our room was a little bit cold (no AC or heaters) but there were extra blankets. A pity they don't offer breakfast. Not the best hostel in the world, but a good hostel and a great choice for a few days in Valencia, and definitely great value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your comments! In Red Nest all rooms have shared bathroom, which is advised on the web sites. However, if you would prefer a private bathroom, in our sister hostel Purple Nest, we have rooms with private bathroom too. Next time you can try to book there. We have AC/heaters in every room and we offer breakfast. We wish you had asked from us about these things so we could have advised you. :) Kind regards, Saara

100%

Bien ubicado, staff genial! Volvería!!! :-)

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muchas gracias por tu comentario! Nos alegra saber que te lo pasaste bien con nosotros! Esperamos volver a verte pronto! :) Un saludo, Saara Recepción

91%

great hostel and friendlt staff. one suggestion: bring your own adaptator for elettronic devices cause the plug-in it's only the spanish one

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao! Thank you for visiting us! Thank you for your tip for other travelers! It's always recommendable to have your own adaptor with you when you travel! Sunny greetings form Valencia! Saara Receptionist

100%

Muy buena la estancia y la limpieza esta bien en la recepción son atentos y muy amables

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola Manuel, Muchas gracias! Nos alegramos de que tu estancia fuera agradable, y esperamos volver a verte por aquí pronto. Eres un gran hombre! Purple Nest Staff

89%

Excelente relación calidad - precio, muy bien situado y el personal muy agradable.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola Francisco, Nos alegramos de que te gustara nuestro hostel. Nos esforzamos mucho por ofrecer siempre la mejor calidad precio. Un saludo! Purple Nest Staff

91%

Muy lindas habitaciones e instalaciones muy comodas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias por tu comentario! Un saludo desde Valencia! Saara Recepción

91%

Este hostel es una experiencia muy original con un personal disponible y amable. Recomendo para todos quién quieren pasar buenas vacaciones en Valencia!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario! Para nosotros lo más importante es que nuestros clientes se sientan como en casa y puedan disfrutar de su estancia en Valencia a lo máximo! Un abrazo desde Red Nest Saara Recepcionista

100%

Had a great stay! Would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Valencia!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Mirna, Thanks for choosing Purple Nest! We hope to see you again. Best regards, Purple Nest Staff

94%

Great place and location. Fantastic Staff, nice bedroom. Problem: small bathroom, small place to take a bath and change, but very clean. Loved it and recomend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Ligia, Thanks for booking in Purple Nest! Red Nest is a historic building, so that's the reason maybe the bathrooms are not like you expected. Thanks for you comment! Best regards, Purple Nest Staff

100%

100% recomended

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Albert, 100 thanks!! Best regards, Purple Nest Staff

100%

Very good location and the staff were alway willing to help. Very clean and a big well equipped kitchen! The walking tour was very good fun . if I came back to Valencia I would stay there again. Totally recommended

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Ana, It was very nice to met you. We'll welcome you everytime you'll come. Best regards from Valencia and from the Staff. Purple Nest Staff

86%

The kitchen is well equipped and laid out and the staff are kind and friendly. The decor is bizzare in places with 19th centrury stucco ceilings stained with cigarette smoked drapped with net curtains. The location is good with easy access to a large supermarket and within a short walk of the station. But beware of the Museum of Sciences - the archetecture is truly wonderful - breathtaking indeed. But the displays are pathetic - the standard of curration utterly abysmal.Not worth the money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for visiting us! It was a pleasure to meet you! :) Our decoration in the hostel is quite modern, but the building is old so it's a mixture of diffrerent vibes. We hope it has something for everybody's taste! Sunny greetings from Valencia! Saara Receptionist

80%

It was winter, so maybe it had something to do with thad, but as a solo traveler i didn't feel any intusiasm from the staff. They seemed to be bored, and for me it makes all the difference in a hostel. The facilities were nice, tough, nothing to complain. Except for the bathroom, where you couldn't lock the doors while you were getting dressed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for you comment! We want to apologize if you got the feeling that our staff was bored. It is true that now it's a low season and that might have affected but the most important job for us is to keep our clients happy and comfortable. We promise you that most of the times our staff has a big smile on their faces and they are really outgoing people. We apprecitate your honesty and take your comment seriously and will learn from it. Sunny greetings from Valencia! Saara

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback