X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2495 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Nice place, But very loud! the night when we stayed there was a big group of tourists who were making an incredible noise at 5am and no one from hostel staff was there to calm them down(I think they woke up whole hostel). it was very annoying good location


80%

Hostel was in a very good location. Right by almost everything good want to see. There are lockers for your stuff and key cards for entry which was nice. No tour on entry they just let you figure it out yourself which was a little confusing but not bad. Staff was a little rude though and one didn't speak any English so I had no idea what they wanted. It was functional. So if all you're looking for is a bed downtown this place works great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment and for choosing Red Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed the facilities and location. I remember there were a lot of people at reception when you came, and we needed to do as faster as possible for you. We are always able at reception, and a lot of comments say that. One of our receptionist was sick during this week, so we put a maintenance guy to work one night...that could be the reason he didn't speak english. Hope to see you again. Take care! Juan

83%

This review is actually for purple nest. The reservation was changed due to "major renovations" at red nest.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your review and thanks for choosing Red Nest. Yes, like we said to you, Red Nest was closed due to refruisements, but we are open again! Hope to see you at Red Nest! Regards Angel

91%

Got moved to purple nest so this is actually a purple nest review. Staff were incredibly helpful- especially Juan. the kitchen is massive and probably the best hostel kitchen I've seen. Definitely do the pub crawl and the walking tour- Roberto and his brother are amazing. Overall, I had the best time in Valencia. Only slight downside was the location, but everything was still well in walking distance. oh, and the wifi is SO FAST.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment and for coming! It was very nice to meet you and to help you. Me and all the staff are very happy if you enjoyed the city and thank you for participate in our activities. People like you make everything easier! Hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

74%

We got switched to the Purple Nest Hostel, so this is a review pertains to the Purple Nest. Good price, good location, comfortable enough. Seems to be some confusion/disorganisation due to the switches because my reservation was lost and during my stay at least 4 girls were given the same beds which caused some confusion in the rooms. However no complaints, the staff was helpful and available 24/7.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for choosing Red Nest! We sent you an email 15 days before, because we decided to close Red due to refruisements during these days. We did an upgrade and moved your reservation to a 4Female dorm, wich was more expensive...we helped you at reception everytime you needed... People use to be confused about beds number, but we always inform during the check ins that they have to take the bed we gave them. Despite of this, every bed has their own number. Regards! Juan

100%

I love this place!! It was really great stay there and Valencia was so incredible.:)


66%

The hostel staff are great and very friendly, but the facilities are not very good. The room I stayed in didn't have anything more than the beds and lockers, and stuff seemed old. So if you're looking for confort this is not the best choice. The location is very good, you can walk to the historical center in just a few minutes. This is a cheap and pratical choice if you don't mind the lack of confort.

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment and for choosing Red Nest! The bed you booked was in a basic room, and that's the reason it has very low price. Next time just let us know and we can offer you upgrades for 1€ or 2€ more. Nevertheless, it was very nice to meet you and we are happy if you enjoyed the location. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

94%

Great hostel in a great part of town!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment and for choosing Red Nest! The Valencia's city center is one of the best places of our citys. A lot of nice monuments, a lot of history and nice place to have drinks, traditional paellas and tapas. We are happy if you enjoyed it! Hope to see you again in Red Nest! Best regards, Pana

100%

Excelente, muy recomendable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Gracias por tu comentario, y por tu recomendación. Nosotros también te recomendamos como cliente! XD Esperamos volver a verte pronto por aquí. Recuerdos de parte de todos y Feliz Navidad! Un saludo Juan

97%

Bon hostel bien situé avec personnel sympa

Owner Comment (Hide)
Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires. Au plaisir de vous revoir dans RedNest. Salut, NestStaff

60%

We couldn't sleep because of a large group of children banging on the walls and shouting all around the hostel until very very late and in the early morning as well. We got the next night in Purple nest for free because of that. The room in Red nest was not as clean as we would like it and the pillow smelled really badly, when we asked for a different one we got two that were not much better.

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your recommendations. Well, every hostels all around the world receive groups of people, and in this case a sport club. They arrive late, and I was personally controling they didn't disturb...They left the next day early in the morning and nobody complained about it. However we offer you to move to Purple for free... We clean the pillows every weeks, and you are also complaning about it. You should consider that this is not a hotel... Best regards, Juan

94%

Supernette Mitarbeiter, ausgezeichnete Lage, für mich als Alleinreisende recht einfach, neue Leute kennenzulernen. Würde ich jedem weiterempfehlen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ich danke Ihnen sehr für Ihre wirklich nett comments.it war ein Vergnügen, müssen Sie in unserem hostel.hope, Sie soon.you sind immer willkommen zu sehen. Danke, Grüße, Nest Staff

80%

I had a really nice stay in this hostel and was correctly guided and informed by the staff. Also, this location is in the middle of the old center of Valencia from which is close by or easily accessible to anything you want.


100%

Excelente todo

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Gracias por tu comentario! Excelente tenerte con nosotros!!!! Vuelve pronto! Un saludo de parte de todos. Juan

100%

Me encontré muy bien! La habitacion era grande y comoda, y a pesar de los aseos en comun era todo muy limpio!

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola, Muchas gracias por tus comentarios.Es siempre un placer recibir buenas críticas. Esperamos verte pronto de nuevo. Saludos, RedNest Staff

89%

This review is actually for purple nest because the reservation was changed due to "major renovations" at red nest. They updated my reservation into a Twin room, without an extra charge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel is in a very good position, 5-10 minutes from the center of the town. It has a big kitchen, very well equipped. It was quite clean. It is a hostel that worth the money you spent, comparing with the facilities it provides you.


69%

I actually got moved to purple nest. Purple nest was a quiet hostel. Nice staff and pretty good location. The free walking tour was good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for comming and choose our hostels. Sorry about the transference, but we needed to do reforms and it was necessary. We hope you enjoyed our hostel and come back in summer wich is not a quiet month like November! Best regards, Juan

57%

Booked for the Red Nest but they sent me an email saying due to renovations I would stay at Purple nest. So technically this is a review for Purple. The room they put me in was a tiny 4 bed when I requested an 8. No one there spoke very good English and I think I was the only guest there that spoke English as well... Beds were uncomfortable and the bathrooms weren't the cleanest. I don't think I'd stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment. Well, we decided to close Red Nest because we needed to do reforms. Because of this, we thought with the best of the intentions it could be good for you to stay in a 4 Female dorm instead a 8 Mix. This is a hostel located in Spain: why are you complaining about everybody spoke spanish? All the staff and most of people normally spoke english; backpackers normally enjoy other cultures and languages...So, what kind of backpacker are you? Best regards, Juan

100%

We had booked for the red nest however they were doing renovations so we got transferred to the purple nest. It is a sister hostel of theirs and they were very efficient with the switch. This was an excellent hostel with great people. The staff was always making sure the facilities were clean. And it always smelt good which is a bonus.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks a lot for comming! Hope to see you in summer or next time in Valencia. Take care! George

86%

My experience was good, the staff was very polite, the location was perfect and the hostel was clean. I definitely had a good experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi! Thanks a lot for your comment and for choosing Red Nest! We are happy if you enjoyed our hostel, and location, the best way to have fun in Valencia. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Juan

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(72 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback