X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2186 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Dormi duas noites e o quarto nunca foi limpo, não trocaram os lençóis do hospede que saiu, nem o lixo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muito obrigada pelo seu comentário. Muitas vezes, dado o tamanho do hostel e a quantidade de check outs que temos diariamente, os quartos não são limpos no mesmo horário. De qualquer forma, gostaríamos de mencionar que a limpeza.,o conforto e a organização são as nossas prioridades. Esperamos ver-lhe em breve! Obrigada uma vez mais, Aloma

91%

The personnel were really great and generous. they give us really good tips! The emplacement is perfect, near of everything! The only thing that were not good, it's was the beds: they made a lot of noise and it were really disagreeable

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for you comment and your recommendations! Was very nice to meet you and we hope to see you again. We are gonna check what could be the problem with your beds. Best regards, Juan

91%

really nice and cheap hostel. would book it again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your comment! I just want to say thanks for choosing Nest Hostels again. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Juan

80%

Room was a little tight for 6 people probably more like a 4 person room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! Normally, we think that a room of 25 meters is enough for 6 people. Nevertheless, we keep your recomendation for the future. Best regards, Juan

60%

I have been to a Nest hostel in Barcelona which was great, that s why I came to the Red Nest Hostel in Valencia. Unfortunately it was a fail. The rooms were very cold and there was dirt all over the floor, the walls in the woman s bathroom were mould-infested and the staff was very unfriendly!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment. We use to offer blanquets and turn of the heaters when there's cold night. I apologise if we didn't tell you about that services. The building where Red Nest Hostel was built has more than 100 years, so that's the reason the wall of the bathroom you said would seem infected. We paint bathrooms' walls every months. Best regards, Juan

77%

Zentral gelegen, sauber, mit allem was ein Hostel so braucht. Ist allerdings sehr groß und daher etwas unpersönlich. Die Mitarbeiter sprechen alle auch Englisch, scheinen jedoch manchmal Valencia selbst nicht so richtig gut zu kennen. Daher sind manche Wegerklärungen ein bisschen dürftig. Aber Sie sind nett und freundlich! Gut wären eigene Schlüssel für die Gäste, falls die 24h Rezeption mal doch nicht so gut klappt...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hallo, zuerst mal vielen Dank fuer deinen Kommentar! Wir haben in unserem Hostel einige Praktikanten, die aus dem Ausland kommen und von daher die Stadt nicht am Anfang nicht so gut kennen. Dies ist ein Grund dafuer, warum sie vielleicht die Stadt nicht so gut beschreiben konnten. Uns ist Sicherheit sehr wichtig und deshalb moechten wir, dass immer ein Rezeptionist die Tuere oeffnet (gerade nachts). Wir hoffen dich bald wieder begruessen zu duerfen! Beste Gruesse aus der Sonne, Sami

100%

Thank you very much!

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks to you for your comment! Hope to see you soon! :) Regards, Red Nest Staff

94%

The atmosphere in the hostel is amazing! the only negative point could be the showers which are really small and there was no space to put or hang your stuff. A few more sockets in the dorms would great too. All in all a really nice hostel! The staff was really, really friendly and helpful and the massive kitchen is a big plus!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! We are happy if you had a good experience in our Hostel. We are gonna do an effort to improve the facilities in the bathrooms. Also we are installing power plugs in every lockers. We hope to see you again! Best regards Juan

89%

Excelente localização e atendimento, porém os banheiros podem melhorar, é preciso pressionar o botão dos chuveiros de 30 em 30 segundos, além do cheiro não ser tao bom e água vazar pelo chão do banheiro.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! We understand your complain, but we use that system for the showers because we save water...we are caring the enviorement. The building and the streets close by have more than 100 years and thats the reason sometimes it could smell bad. We hope to see you again. Best regards Juan

80%

The facilities in the hostel itself were quite disappointing. There were only two computers for the entire hostel, and at one point only one of the computers was working. I would have graded the hostel a lot lower if it was not for the lovely staff that I had met. Both the Claudias (the Irish one and the Mexican one), Ivair, Farouq, Joanna and Tanner were all amazing! Very friendly and very welcoming.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment! We are fixing the problem with the computers, and there are only two because most people use their own computer. We have wifi 100% in every rooms, so you can enjoy it in the whole building. We hope tu see you again! Best regards Juan

97%

I really recommend this. Good location, nice and spacious common areas and rooms. Nice atmohphere in the hostel and all the facilities. Best relation quality-price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comment! Sunny greetings from Red Nest! :)

100%

A great stay. Lovely hostel equipped with great facilities!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We are happy to hear that you liked your stay! Kind regards, Saara Red Nest

86%

Nice hostel in a good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment!!!! Was very nice to meet you guy! We hope to see you again. Best regards, juan

86%

Great hostel with very helpful staff! We stayed during Fallas festival so it was a bit crazy and very busy in the city. Our room was very clean but the large shared bathroom needed a bit more attention (really guests could be more considerate themselves). Security getting into the hostel was excellent but there were no lockers in the room which is always ideal. We had a great time and the hostel was bustling with life. Nice lounge area and patio. Large kitchen and eating quarters. Great place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you for your comment! During Las Fallas festival there was a lot of going on in the city and the hostel was full. We are sorry if the bathrooms were not clean enough at some point. We tried to do our best keeping all spaces clean from the early morning until late night. You stayed in a private room and that's why there were no lockers there. We have safety boxes available in the 5th floor for everybody's use. In all shared rooms we do have lockers though. Best regards!

86%

De verdad la ubicación del Hostel ha sido inmejorable y la atención del personal excelente, se preocupan mucho por la limpieza del hostel en especial de los baños.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Para nosotros la limpieza del hostal y la atención al cliente son las cosas más importantes y por eso nos alegra leer tu comentario. Muchas gracias! Un abrazo desde Red Nest! Saara

80%

Andava tutto bene, migliorerei i bagni

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Grazie per il comment. Ci vediamo presto.

77%

Normal, clean, not far from stuff. The only negatives were - I didn't get my 5€ room key deposit back. The morning receptionist woke me up to let me know I could sleep 30 minutes more so I couldn't actually sleep, and then she didn't come back to see if I was out - and i chatted with my roomate until 13:00 - I could have just slept! The other receptionist were nice, kitchen is a cool place. The bed situation a little confusing - no numbers where they should be. But a nice place in general.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi. Is not possible that you didn't get your money back. Maybe there was a confusion, because we just ask 5€ when we sell the locks...so maybe you didn't understand each other at the reception. The check out is at 11, so if we woke you up it was because of we needed to clean the room...and we dind't charged any late check out when you left the room TWO hours later...sorry, but we don't understand your complain. best regards, Juan

89%

The hostel appears to be cheap but you have to pay for everyhing, you cannot drink inside. It's clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for leaving your comment here, we appreciate it. Our brekafast costs 3€ if you buy it here directly and our padlocks cost 5€, but you can keep the lock when you leave the hostel and you can also bring your own lock if you want. Basically all other things are free: towels and keys, Internet, coffee and tea, printing your flight ticket, maps, luggage storage, daily walking tours etc. We wish you a sunny spring time! :) Kind regards, Saara

91%

Just spent one night here. All fine except a fair amount of noise from the street. There was a spacious bathroom. Must be sufficient for all people if hostel is full.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Red Nest !! Unfortunatelly there is nothing we can do about the noise coming from the street. Regards, Joanna

83%

The hostel location is amazing. It's a bit older but it was always very clean which was great. The staff is hit or miss, though. You can definitely tell who wants to be there and who doesn't. I imagine it'd be much better during the summer time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment. We are always trying to give our best. I apologise if you felt we didn't give you everydays 100%. Please, come in summer and we will!! Best regards, Juan

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(48 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback