X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2150 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Ci siamo trovati davvero bene in questo Hostel, gentilissimi e disponibili e posizione ottimale. Una volta fatto il check out abbiamo potuto continuare a usufruire di bagni e cucina fino a mezzanotte del giorno stesso e potuto lasciare i bagagli mentre continuavamo i nostri giri prima di partire, senza costi aggiuntivi. Unica pecca, è capitato spesso di non avere l'acqua calda nelle docce e so che alcune stanze erano un po fredde, ma non la nostra. Lo consiglio a tutti!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao , Grazie per il commento alquanto positivo! Speriamo di rivederti presto a Valencia! Red Nest staff

100%

Bien ubicado, staff genial! Volvería!!! :-)

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muchas gracias por tu comentario! Nos alegra saber que te lo pasaste bien con nosotros! Esperamos volver a verte pronto! :) Un saludo, Saara Recepción

91%

great hostel and friendlt staff. one suggestion: bring your own adaptator for elettronic devices cause the plug-in it's only the spanish one

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao! Thank you for visiting us! Thank you for your tip for other travelers! It's always recommendable to have your own adaptor with you when you travel! Sunny greetings form Valencia! Saara Receptionist

100%

Muy buena la estancia y la limpieza esta bien en la recepción son atentos y muy amables

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola Manuel, Muchas gracias! Nos alegramos de que tu estancia fuera agradable, y esperamos volver a verte por aquí pronto. Eres un gran hombre! Purple Nest Staff

89%

Excelente relación calidad - precio, muy bien situado y el personal muy agradable.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola Francisco, Nos alegramos de que te gustara nuestro hostel. Nos esforzamos mucho por ofrecer siempre la mejor calidad precio. Un saludo! Purple Nest Staff

91%

Muy lindas habitaciones e instalaciones muy comodas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias por tu comentario! Un saludo desde Valencia! Saara Recepción

91%

Este hostel es una experiencia muy original con un personal disponible y amable. Recomendo para todos quién quieren pasar buenas vacaciones en Valencia!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario! Para nosotros lo más importante es que nuestros clientes se sientan como en casa y puedan disfrutar de su estancia en Valencia a lo máximo! Un abrazo desde Red Nest Saara Recepcionista

100%

Had a great stay! Would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Valencia!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Mirna, Thanks for choosing Purple Nest! We hope to see you again. Best regards, Purple Nest Staff

94%

Great place and location. Fantastic Staff, nice bedroom. Problem: small bathroom, small place to take a bath and change, but very clean. Loved it and recomend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Ligia, Thanks for booking in Purple Nest! Red Nest is a historic building, so that's the reason maybe the bathrooms are not like you expected. Thanks for you comment! Best regards, Purple Nest Staff

100%

100% recomended

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Albert, 100 thanks!! Best regards, Purple Nest Staff

100%

Very good location and the staff were alway willing to help. Very clean and a big well equipped kitchen! The walking tour was very good fun . if I came back to Valencia I would stay there again. Totally recommended

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Ana, It was very nice to met you. We'll welcome you everytime you'll come. Best regards from Valencia and from the Staff. Purple Nest Staff

86%

The kitchen is well equipped and laid out and the staff are kind and friendly. The decor is bizzare in places with 19th centrury stucco ceilings stained with cigarette smoked drapped with net curtains. The location is good with easy access to a large supermarket and within a short walk of the station. But beware of the Museum of Sciences - the archetecture is truly wonderful - breathtaking indeed. But the displays are pathetic - the standard of curration utterly abysmal.Not worth the money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for visiting us! It was a pleasure to meet you! :) Our decoration in the hostel is quite modern, but the building is old so it's a mixture of diffrerent vibes. We hope it has something for everybody's taste! Sunny greetings from Valencia! Saara Receptionist

80%

It was winter, so maybe it had something to do with thad, but as a solo traveler i didn't feel any intusiasm from the staff. They seemed to be bored, and for me it makes all the difference in a hostel. The facilities were nice, tough, nothing to complain. Except for the bathroom, where you couldn't lock the doors while you were getting dressed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for you comment! We want to apologize if you got the feeling that our staff was bored. It is true that now it's a low season and that might have affected but the most important job for us is to keep our clients happy and comfortable. We promise you that most of the times our staff has a big smile on their faces and they are really outgoing people. We apprecitate your honesty and take your comment seriously and will learn from it. Sunny greetings from Valencia! Saara

71%

The bed was terrible. Wifi not working inside the room. Not enough plugs. Though it's cheap.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for leaving your opinion here. There are some spots in the building where the wifi doesn't reach, but it does work in most parts and in all common zones. We are aware about the problem of not having enough plugs in the room and we are currently trying to find a way to put more. Anyway, in our common zones we have plenty of plugs for everybody's use! :) We are wondering why you thought that the bad was terrible because our beds are new. Kind regards, Red Nest

100%

Really nice atmosphere and it was a comfortable stay in the hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for your comment! We were happy that you passed by our hostel! We wish you a happy New Year 2015! Best regards form Red Nest

86%

The location of the hostel is really nice: you can explore the city centre by foot. In addition, there are a lot of points were you can hire a Valenbisi (bike) for a week (only €13 for 7 days), so you can bike to the beach! The staff is very kind: we were welcomed with a sangria upon arrival! And you can ask them eveything! The first night, it was very cold (december), so we asked for an extra blanket, no problem! I would definitely recommend this hostel to others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Dankje vell! Thank you for your comment It is important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! That is the most important thing for us :) We wish you merry Christmas and happy New Year! Warm greetings form Red Nest

66%

The hostel is located not near to any metro/train station. Walking takes abt 30min to the station. Room is clean and nice. Heating is minimal but good enough for the small room. Toilet is ok but the hot water takes some time to come out so gotta let the water run for at least 5min before U can shower. Wifi is irregular, saw some ppl loitering on the stairs just to use the device... Overall the stay was alright if u are too demanding.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your comment! The metro station Colón is 5 minutes away from the hostel. We wish you had told us that you had problems finding the closest metro station, so we could have helped! :) We are very sorry if it took too long to have hot water from the shower. We will definitely check that! The wifi works in most parts of the building. Often people use the wifi on the stairs in order to have more silent place to skype etc. Best regards from Red Nest

77%

Not very social. Good place if you just want to chill out and sightsee. Showers were pretty average and not very clean!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your comment! We are very sorry to hear that you though that our hostel was no very social. Now we are in low season so the hostel is not full every day. Anyway, we still continue organising walking tours, pub crawls and weekend dinners so that our guests have a good possibility to get to know each other and familiarize with local places and culture. We will check the cleanlines of the showers, thank you for mentioning that. Kind regards from Valencia

57%

I wasn't crazy about this place, especially considering it was the #1 rated hostel in Valencia on this site. The facilities weren't very well kept, and the staff seemed uninterested in their clientele. I was pretty uncomfortable with our walking tour guide Eduardo who spent most of the tour cat calling women on the street and asking us very personal questions the whole time which made me really uncomfortable. It was very unprofessional and just skeezy. Great location though, so its not all bad.

Owner Comment (Hide)
After reading your comment I felt really disappointed and honestly your words made a big impact on me. I'll find out what it was that failed in our daily work and made you have so negative image us as,your comment is one of the most negative that we have received in 11 years of work. As head reponsable of Red Nest I want to give my sincere apologies and ask u the favor of writing me an email about the things you think went wrong during your stay so we can fix them.

97%

Nice stay, great kitchen area and lots of common rooms good staff wifi didn't reach the rooms.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(76 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback