X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Red Nest Hostel Valencia Reviews

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2165 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

A great stay. Lovely hostel equipped with great facilities!


86%

De verdad la ubicación del Hostel ha sido inmejorable y la atención del personal excelente, se preocupan mucho por la limpieza del hostel en especial de los baños.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Para nosotros la limpieza del hostal y la atención al cliente son las cosas más importantes y por eso nos alegra leer tu comentario. Muchas gracias! Un abrazo desde Red Nest! Saara

80%

Andava tutto bene, migliorerei i bagni

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Grazie per il comment. Ci vediamo presto.

77%

Normal, clean, not far from stuff. The only negatives were - I didn't get my 5€ room key deposit back. The morning receptionist woke me up to let me know I could sleep 30 minutes more so I couldn't actually sleep, and then she didn't come back to see if I was out - and i chatted with my roomate until 13:00 - I could have just slept! The other receptionist were nice, kitchen is a cool place. The bed situation a little confusing - no numbers where they should be. But a nice place in general.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi. Is not possible that you didn't get your money back. Maybe there was a confusion, because we just ask 5€ when we sell the locks...so maybe you didn't understand each other at the reception. The check out is at 11, so if we woke you up it was because of we needed to clean the room...and we dind't charged any late check out when you left the room TWO hours later...sorry, but we don't understand your complain. best regards, Juan

89%

The hostel appears to be cheap but you have to pay for everyhing, you cannot drink inside. It's clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for leaving your comment here, we appreciate it. Our brekafast costs 3€ if you buy it here directly and our padlocks cost 5€, but you can keep the lock when you leave the hostel and you can also bring your own lock if you want. Basically all other things are free: towels and keys, Internet, coffee and tea, printing your flight ticket, maps, luggage storage, daily walking tours etc. We wish you a sunny spring time! :) Kind regards, Saara

91%

Just spent one night here. All fine except a fair amount of noise from the street. There was a spacious bathroom. Must be sufficient for all people if hostel is full.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Red Nest !! Unfortunatelly there is nothing we can do about the noise coming from the street. Regards, Joanna

83%

The hostel location is amazing. It's a bit older but it was always very clean which was great. The staff is hit or miss, though. You can definitely tell who wants to be there and who doesn't. I imagine it'd be much better during the summer time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your comment. We are always trying to give our best. I apologise if you felt we didn't give you everydays 100%. Please, come in summer and we will!! Best regards, Juan

91%

The hostel was absolutely great, but the atmosphere wasn't very good, there should be an age limit.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your comment! We are now finishing the low season and beginning to have more people in the hostel full so the athmosphere is getting better every week :) We don't have age limitation on the hostel, because we want everybody to feel welcome here. Anyway, we try our best to put people at the same ages to same rooms. Have a nice spring time! Kind regards. Saara

91%

Staff are very friendly and helpful; they go that extra mile to help you. I am English but learning Spanish but Staff can help you in both languages which was really helping my confdence to practice Spanish. Nothing I asked was too much trouble. Breakfast was good value; cheese and ham Toastie, toast and jam, coisants, tea, coffee and juice all for 3 euros. The beds are the BEST HOSTAL beds I've stayed in; confortable! Met some really nice people and very close to the city centre.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Thank you so much for you friendly comment! We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us! Anytime you want to come back to Valencia, we will be waiting in Red Nest :) Best regards from the whole reception

80%

Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding en lekker centraal in Valencia! We houden niet van koffie en thee uit plastic.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Unfortunately we don't speak dutch, so we'll answer to you in english :) Thank you for your comment! We are sorry to hear that you didn't like our plastic cups, but we hope you have a nice stay despite of that. We wish you a sunny spring! Best regards, Saara

77%

Hostel was fine although there was no hot water for showers

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your comment. We had a problem with the cold and hot water mixter, but now it's repaired it, so that won't happen anymore. There is hot water for everyone and all day long :) We want to apologize about that! Kind regards, Saara

89%

Ci siamo trovati davvero bene in questo Hostel, gentilissimi e disponibili e posizione ottimale. Una volta fatto il check out abbiamo potuto continuare a usufruire di bagni e cucina fino a mezzanotte del giorno stesso e potuto lasciare i bagagli mentre continuavamo i nostri giri prima di partire, senza costi aggiuntivi. Unica pecca, è capitato spesso di non avere l'acqua calda nelle docce e so che alcune stanze erano un po fredde, ma non la nostra. Lo consiglio a tutti!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao , Grazie per il commento alquanto positivo! Speriamo di rivederti presto a Valencia! Red Nest staff

71%

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Shared bathroom was not very comfortable or enjoyable, but everything was quite clean. Our room was a little bit cold (no AC or heaters) but there were extra blankets. A pity they don't offer breakfast. Not the best hostel in the world, but a good hostel and a great choice for a few days in Valencia, and definitely great value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your comments! In Red Nest all rooms have shared bathroom, which is advised on the web sites. However, if you would prefer a private bathroom, in our sister hostel Purple Nest, we have rooms with private bathroom too. Next time you can try to book there. We have AC/heaters in every room and we offer breakfast. We wish you had asked from us about these things so we could have advised you. :) Kind regards, Saara

100%

Bien ubicado, staff genial! Volvería!!! :-)

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muchas gracias por tu comentario! Nos alegra saber que te lo pasaste bien con nosotros! Esperamos volver a verte pronto! :) Un saludo, Saara Recepción

91%

great hostel and friendlt staff. one suggestion: bring your own adaptator for elettronic devices cause the plug-in it's only the spanish one

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao! Thank you for visiting us! Thank you for your tip for other travelers! It's always recommendable to have your own adaptor with you when you travel! Sunny greetings form Valencia! Saara Receptionist

100%

Muy buena la estancia y la limpieza esta bien en la recepción son atentos y muy amables

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola Manuel, Muchas gracias! Nos alegramos de que tu estancia fuera agradable, y esperamos volver a verte por aquí pronto. Eres un gran hombre! Purple Nest Staff

89%

Excelente relación calidad - precio, muy bien situado y el personal muy agradable.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola Francisco, Nos alegramos de que te gustara nuestro hostel. Nos esforzamos mucho por ofrecer siempre la mejor calidad precio. Un saludo! Purple Nest Staff

91%

Muy lindas habitaciones e instalaciones muy comodas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias por tu comentario! Un saludo desde Valencia! Saara Recepción

91%

Este hostel es una experiencia muy original con un personal disponible y amable. Recomendo para todos quién quieren pasar buenas vacaciones en Valencia!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario! Para nosotros lo más importante es que nuestros clientes se sientan como en casa y puedan disfrutar de su estancia en Valencia a lo máximo! Un abrazo desde Red Nest Saara Recepcionista

100%

Had a great stay! Would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Valencia!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Mirna, Thanks for choosing Purple Nest! We hope to see you again. Best regards, Purple Nest Staff

« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Valencia Hostels

Please give us your feedback