Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Nose

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Red Nose Located at 14 Jana street, , Riga.
Red Nose
Latvia
Riga +371 26553371 LV1050 14 Jana street
83% 107
56.9473339 24.1111535
Red Nose
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
6.9

No indoor common space, limited kitchen facilities, front desk frequently unstaffed. On the plus side very clean and well maintained, good neighborhood and comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Loved it. Great location,right in Old Town. Great staff. I will stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Top hostel. Chilled. Clean and friendly staff to beat. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, nice place to stay, a shame that you have to pay for lockers, but the fridge allways has a free food drawer, thats so nice :) definitely recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Booked on behalf of a friend, but apparently she loved it. I just want to clear the notification....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in a great location. If you are looking for a nice place to sleep with a comfortable bed, this is a good choice. Staff was friendly. I've spent two nights in there, and as there is no common area apart from tiny kitchen there is not much happening in the hostel. Dark curtains would be a great idea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice, clean and quiet. Kitchen was small and no common room. Be aware of mosquitos so don't leave windows open during day time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

This hostel was quiet when I arrived for the weekend but the location is very ideal - right outside rock cafe !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Greetings from Chicago! This hostel was honestly perfect for me! It's right in the center of Riga and in walking distance to all of the good touristy locations! The staff was beyond friendly, and most importantly, it's peaceful and quiet! I shared a room with two people, and everyone was very friendly! They offer security lockers and wifi with your stay, so you'll definitely have all of your necessities! This hostel has my highest recommendation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
6.9

This is a decent hostel that is extremely well located, expect when you're trying to sleep at night, as it's right in the middle of the old town and surrounded by bars, restaurants, and music venues. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest and the staff were helpful, but not very friendly (or at the desk very often). Overall it was fine and doesn't stand out much either way to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.