Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Red Nose

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Red Nose Located at 14 Jana street, , Riga.
Red Nose
Latvia
Riga +371 26553371 LV1050 14 Jana street
83% 121
56.9473339 24.1111535
Red Nose
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Oct 2016
6.6

Not the cleanest but great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

I don't always leave reviews..... But when I do it's because the hostel was kick ass! Clean rooms/ beds. You could eat off the bathroom floors they're so clean. Awesome staff who are always willing to help and are interactive with guests. 11 out of 10 would recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
6.9

No indoor common space, limited kitchen facilities, front desk frequently unstaffed. On the plus side very clean and well maintained, good neighborhood and comfortable beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Loved it. Great location,right in Old Town. Great staff. I will stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Top hostel. Chilled. Clean and friendly staff to beat. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, nice place to stay, a shame that you have to pay for lockers, but the fridge allways has a free food drawer, thats so nice :) definitely recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stevejchristie
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Pretty average hostel, good backup.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Booked on behalf of a friend, but apparently she loved it. I just want to clear the notification....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel in a great location. If you are looking for a nice place to sleep with a comfortable bed, this is a good choice. Staff was friendly. I've spent two nights in there, and as there is no common area apart from tiny kitchen there is not much happening in the hostel. Dark curtains would be a great idea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice, clean and quiet. Kitchen was small and no common room. Be aware of mosquitos so don't leave windows open during day time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.