X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Red Roof Miami Airport Reviews

3401 NW Lejeune Rd, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
53 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 70%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

An excellent value. The shuttles were very useful and timely. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. The only problem we encountered was the ice machiines didn't operate on our floor and we had to hunt others.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


20%

Horrible staff and place had roaches

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

A little tricky to get to, either making a U-turn or driving around the block, but certainly do-able. Rooms were amazingly quiet, particularly considering we were right at the end of the rundway. It was a perfecy place for what we needed: a clean, quiet place to stay, not outrageously expensive, and at least one restaurant nearby.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

Free Shuttle was a big deal because we did'n rent a car there. So, I save a lot of money taking shuttle to airport and transfer to metrobus or metrorail station located at Miami International Airport.

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

i never got to stay at the red roof inn because hostel world failed to make a reservation and still has yet to contact me back about the mishap.

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

No courtesy airport transfer at arrival. Base on my other travels to the same hotel, and was aware on the times for transfer. I called to guest service desk - hotel and was told that bus would be at airport in 10 minutes, half an hour later, still did not arrived. I eventually had to take a taxi over. As a Director of Guest Service I was not not impress with this. Young lady at check-in on July 9th - afternoon was very pleasant and friendly - highly commended.

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The Hotel was good, but I think that was a little expensive

  • 24th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The hotel pretty much cater to spanish people from around the world and as a Black Americans my girlfriend was treated unfairly when she left her room key in the room on several time. I was in South Beach and was available both times to let her back into the room so they refused to give her key to get back into the room. I had to call and people to the manager who hung up the phone on me. The front desk staff on the first and shift are very unprofesseionan and racist. I never go there again

  • 23rd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great shuttle service that will take you and pick you up from the airport even if you are not catching a plane. Excellent transport options from the airport that can practically take you anywhere in Miami. Rooms were better than expected and the safe was well worth the 1 dollar 50 a day. Breakfast wasn't great but matched the price paid for the hotel.

  • 23rd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good Hotel, I recommend


97%

Great hotel. Perhaps a little far away from downtown Miami, but since the whole idea was to be close to the airport it was a great location. The complimentary shuttle to/from the airport is a nice touch.


100%

Really good hotel, especially if you need to get a flight the next day. They do have transfers every half hour which is ver helpful if You flights after 5am, mine wasnt but they still were very helpful with getting me A taxi, even at 3am in the morning Staff was super friendly. Highly reccommend it!!


91%

Far exceeded expectations. Staff, including Stacey was great! Very clean, accommodating and definitely worth more than rate. Very happy and would absolutely recommend . - Carey from NYC

  • 21st Mar 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

This hotel was super convenient as I just needed a place to crash after a ridiculously long flight. The staff were helpful, rooms were clean, the free breakfast was just a basic continental but appreciated. It's only 5 minutes from the airport and the hotel have a free shuttle bus that runs every 30mins. I was heading to the Port of Miami the following day and that only took about 25mins in a taxi. I would stay here again but just as a convenient stop, not for a prolonged period.


74%

Breakfast is very simple.


50%

Very close to the airport. Good for simple overnighters. Not accessible by foot and it is not possible to go anywhere from here unless it is by car, taxi or shuttle. There are no sidewalks around this hotel and it is surrounded by highways. The shuttle is great. Follow the airport signsfor hotel shuttles. The system is a bit funny as the shuttles cruise around the pick up area looking for people to flag them down. The rooms are decent. The free breakfast is simple and appreciated!


63%

its a bit of a dive, no mini bar or water or anything nothing to get after hours unless you go to the bar next door which wasn't very good either. this hotel will charge your card for 3 days even if you book for one, and the cash mite take 5-10 days to go back on your card, only stay if you have less than a day stopover and all you want to do is sleep, the tv had good channels


67%

Good one! This Hotel have a Suttle each half hour into airport, use it you'll save money! ;)

  • 15th Jul 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great value for money especially for Miami. Location is good as a base, 20 min to South Beach. Clean, spacious rooms, friendly and very helpful staff. breakfast basic but quite good. Right next to airport but windows are sealed so no noise from planes. Would def stay here again. They only hold the booking fee on your credit card so you are charged the full amount on arrival, which is fair.


67%

Breakfast is not a banquet, but it is fine. The free wi-fi is fast, but I did miss a free wired connection. Rooms and corridors smell like mold, yuk.


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Miami Hotels

Please give us your feedback