Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel

  • Calle Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel Located at Calle Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima.
RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel
Peru
Lima 018 Calle Colina 183, Miraflores
87% 433
-12.1181784 -77.0284348
RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • matthew_lambert6666073
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

They organised an airport pick up for me who was on time, in the right place. The hostel itself was good had the stated facilities, was clean and had excellent wifi. The staff helped when you had questions. The only downside for me was the lack of other guests so definitely not a party hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel was simple in a really great location. Ariquepa is one of the main streets in Lima and you have access to everything through the public transport offered on that street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Hope to see you soon! Don’t forget to follow us on our Face.

26th Jul 2016
8.9

It was okay overall. The bahroom stall was very small. The breakfast included was good, the cook made me an egg with sautéed veggies without even asking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry about the inconvenient with the bathroom , this is why, the hostel has others shared bathrooms ,Anyways, thanks for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and the breakfast! Hope to see you soon!

2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great location in Miraflores and staff was really helpful. Would book again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.0

The hostel was nice but didn't live up to expectations considering the price. Perfect location and friendly staff. Bed frames were solid; pillows and mattress wearing a bit thin. Breakfast was good although it didn't feel like there was enough. Showers had hot water but it was complicated not to scald yourself. Shower areas are shared (neither of us cared), but multiple times people would lock the door and then you couldn't use any of the bathroom. Ok kitchen. Overall good but not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
6.0

Even though i wasnt looking for a fun party hostel, Red psycho llama was quite boring in my experience. The breakfast was a bit more than other hostels standard bread, but still just bread and cold to touch eggs. The upstairs patio is quaint and relaxing, but again no bar, music, and therefore no people to meet or chat with. No lockers for storage but your room does lock, but the key u get has like 10 bottle caps attached so a bit bulky to haul around, i actually took my day pack just for them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Good place overall, expensive though. Not a party hostel by any means but it's quiet and relaxing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Very friendly place with helpful staff and cute pet cats. However, as previous reviews have stated, the dorm was very small and was a real squeeze with 5 people in. Great location in Miraflores and reasonably close to the beach. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thelonewanderer
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.1

Can't understand why this hostel is raved about so much. Friendly staff and an excellent location (down a side street in Miraflores so the traffic doesn't disturb your sleep) but everything else is distinctly average. Dead atmosphere when I stayed there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

We only stayed there for about 7 hours one night, but the staff was available to check us in at midnight and even though we left before breakfast they packed us a little to go bag. I would fully recommend this place. The accommodations were above average and the staff was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.