Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel

  • Calle Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
7.4

Great location but not much of a vibe :( Also, bathroom/showers not the most clean. No a/c in rooms so it can warm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.0

Really great location in a really safe area! The private spaces were clean - we had the double room. Kitchen could have been cleaner though. Wifi good, staff knowledgeable and the cats are cute!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hugueslavergne9497
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.6

Nice little hostel in the center of Miraflores. 10-15 mins of walk to the beach. Nice friendly staff. Not a party hostel but you can have fun. Would recommend if you want to relax

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us a review. We are more than happy you had a good time here!

24th Mar 2017
9.4

Super friendly and helpful staff. Very casual and fun vibe with cats wandering around, homemade decor, and inspirational quotes. The shared rooms are a little cramped, even for a hostel, so there isn't much room to maneuver around your luggage, which isn't a problem for short-term stays. Convenient location that is a 10-15 minute walk from the boardwalk and livelier parts of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a comment about us. It is nice to know you had a good time at the hostel. We will keep improving our homemade decor with more recycle stuff.

20th Mar 2017
7.4

Nice quiet hostel in a city full of party hostels, I'd recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Great stay, really enjoyed my stay, wonderful stay and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you had a good time in our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Very cool hostel in a great location in Miraflores. Especially the stuff was amazingly helpful and very nice. And they played great music all throughout the day in the lounge. The rooms are small, but how much space does one really need when exploring a city?! Exactly. Beds were comfortable, there was always hot water in the shower. On top there is a roof terrace for relaxed afternoon and evenings. Very recommendable. Would always stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Hope to see you here again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.6

Nice clean and safe hostel. MiraFlores is a great area and close to beach and lots of markets for souvineers. Staff were very helpful. A quiet hostel so not much of a socialable atmosphere when I was there but was nice to relax alone which was fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you had a good time with us.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved it here. Super close to everything, within walking distance. The staff was really chill and friendly and resourceful. I loved my room and it was perfectly clean. I'm definitely coming back here the next time I'm in Lima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We are happy you had a good time here! Come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Staff were friendly, willing to help. Good area outside of the city centre. Only negative was there was no air conditioning. Super hot and hard to sleep. From our room you could hear everything from all over the hostel and they own two loud cats. But other than that really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We are improving our services because of your feedbacks and now we have a fan in that room. Come back soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.