Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel

  • Calle Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel Located at Calle Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima.
RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel
Peru
Lima 018 Calle Colina 183, Miraflores
86% 423
-12.1181784 -77.0284348
RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great location in Miraflores and staff was really helpful. Would book again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.0

The hostel was nice but didn't live up to expectations considering the price. Perfect location and friendly staff. Bed frames were solid; pillows and mattress wearing a bit thin. Breakfast was good although it didn't feel like there was enough. Showers had hot water but it was complicated not to scald yourself. Shower areas are shared (neither of us cared), but multiple times people would lock the door and then you couldn't use any of the bathroom. Ok kitchen. Overall good but not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
6.0

Even though i wasnt looking for a fun party hostel, Red psycho llama was quite boring in my experience. The breakfast was a bit more than other hostels standard bread, but still just bread and cold to touch eggs. The upstairs patio is quaint and relaxing, but again no bar, music, and therefore no people to meet or chat with. No lockers for storage but your room does lock, but the key u get has like 10 bottle caps attached so a bit bulky to haul around, i actually took my day pack just for them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Very friendly place with helpful staff and cute pet cats. However, as previous reviews have stated, the dorm was very small and was a real squeeze with 5 people in. Great location in Miraflores and reasonably close to the beach. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thelonewanderer
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.1

Can't understand why this hostel is raved about so much. Friendly staff and an excellent location (down a side street in Miraflores so the traffic doesn't disturb your sleep) but everything else is distinctly average. Dead atmosphere when I stayed there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

We only stayed there for about 7 hours one night, but the staff was available to check us in at midnight and even though we left before breakfast they packed us a little to go bag. I would fully recommend this place. The accommodations were above average and the staff was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Great theme and ambience. Good location, nice homemade breakfast, and good facilities. Though, if it's all about being environmentally friendly, staff should take a look at the showers - they are very hot and very strong current. But overall, would come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.9

Really lovely, homely feeling hostel. Good wifi, well stocked kitchen, good lockers in rooms. Beds changed every day. 5 bed dorm was a little cosy but it didn't really bug us at all. Breakfast was rolls and jam, fruit, coffee and fruit juice. We got a thin little slice of egg in a bun if wanted too - that hot option could've been a bit better. Also the matts in the tv area were dirty and smelt a bit of old cat pee - could use a clean or a re-think! But overall a really lovely hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel. Very chilled vibe and great location. Staff are very helpful and friendly, and all speak English and Spanish. Breakfast is good, and varies daily. Very safe location. I would not stay anywhere else in Miraflores.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Good location and environment if you don't want a party hostel but want to be near the happening area of Miraflores. Breakfast was pretty good, and I appreciated that they left me check in early after a night bus. Nice people, friendly but not particularly outgoing staff. Wouldn't call it an 'eco' hostel per se but I do appreciate that they try to recycle!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.