Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel

  • Calle Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel Located at Calle Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima.
RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel
Peru
Lima 018 Calle Colina 183, Miraflores
91% 470
-12.1181784 -77.0284348
RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
9.7

The staff here were so sweet! They helped us find a restaurant that was open on New Years by calling their favorite places and finding us a good one that was open. The rooms were very clean - someone made the bed everyday. There is a small locker in each room (we stayed in the 5 person dorm). The bathrooms were clean and had hot water. The hostel is a short walk to Park Kennedy and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
7.7

Good hostel a couple blocks away from Miraflores. Old building, old furniture, worn down building. staff was very helpful, however I had to ask for everything, map, showers, no tour of hostel, no information provided to free breakfast. Once you ask them they are very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is placed in Miraflores close to shops, restaurants, cafes and the ocean (surfing). The staff was very friendly and gave helpful information regarding the city, transportation etc. The breakfast was also okay... better than the standard hostel breakfast. The dorms were a bit small for 5 people but worked ok. Would recommend people to stay here while in Lima.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
7.4

This hostel was pretty average. We stayed one night in a mixed dorm room and it was what I expect for a hostel. There is a nice rooftop and small lounge area which is ok. The greatest appeal to this hostel was their focus on recycling, especially for an otherwise unconcerned country regarding the environment. The biggest complaint we had was only one outlet for a 5 bed mixed dorm room. This can be tough for charging phones when everyone tries to do it overnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Miraflores right by the center, close to everything. Don't stay anywhere else. Seriously. Don't be silly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

The breakfast is so small. I think that they could improve this, with more options and more quantity of foods

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pviglietta15998
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Great! I only stayed one night but it was a pretty chill place. Clean and cozy, nice staff, cool people, good rooftop chillout area, bangin wifi, great location. Not a party hostel and not a ton of common spaces, but still good social vibes. Id go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Nice hostel with an eco-friendly touch, and a lovely staff ready to share good advices. Also, the location is very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.7

We had a brilliant stay at this hostel! The hostel is very clean and cozy, with a nice rooftop terrace. The atmosphere was very relaxed and calm, exactly what we were looking for (if you want party, you might want to go somewhere else). Staff was incredibly nice and helpful, they helped us a lot when I was feeling rough on the day of departure. The neighboorhoud is nice and safe to walk around, even at night. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice place, quiet and comfy beds. Plus the staff were really nice they helped me order pizza as I was really ill when I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.