Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel

  • Calle Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Great stay, really enjoyed my stay, wonderful stay and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Very cool hostel in a great location in Miraflores. Especially the stuff was amazingly helpful and very nice. And they played great music all throughout the day in the lounge. The rooms are small, but how much space does one really need when exploring a city?! Exactly. Beds were comfortable, there was always hot water in the shower. On top there is a roof terrace for relaxed afternoon and evenings. Very recommendable. Would always stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.6

Nice clean and safe hostel. MiraFlores is a great area and close to beach and lots of markets for souvineers. Staff were very helpful. A quiet hostel so not much of a socialable atmosphere when I was there but was nice to relax alone which was fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you had a good time with us.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved it here. Super close to everything, within walking distance. The staff was really chill and friendly and resourceful. I loved my room and it was perfectly clean. I'm definitely coming back here the next time I'm in Lima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We are happy you had a good time here! Come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.0

Staff were friendly, willing to help. Good area outside of the city centre. Only negative was there was no air conditioning. Super hot and hard to sleep. From our room you could hear everything from all over the hostel and they own two loud cats. But other than that really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We are improving our services because of your feedbacks and now we have a fan in that room. Come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
6.9

Shame that the terrace bar is no longer functioning. It would make for a great place to socialise with the other travellers. Breakfast was OK, although the coffee gross! Room was cramped, hot and sticky, and the cats, although lovely, would lie on our beds in the day, which is fairly unhygienic. Location was great, on a very nice street, right by the artisanias market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing us. Our bar used to work time ago but since we changed our concept (not party hostel), we decided not to open the bar, although we do have some common areas where you can interact (rooftop and living room) and get some drinks we offer. About the room, we know it is a bit small but that is why there are lockers inside and a fan that ventilates the dorm; and the fact that temperature has increased (it is not the normal warm even for us), contributes that this space feels warmer than the usual. Cats are not allowed to go to the dorms, but there are some guests who like to take them uptairs, this is even the reason we have put a sign in order that forbidden this. We are eally appreciate your review because this help us to improve our services.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jan 2017
10.0

This was a fantastic place to stay! The wifi is reliable, the beds are comfy, the showers are strong AND the staff speak excellent English whilst also being incredibly helpful! Great value for money and, for me, a greatplace to meet good people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us a review. We are glad you have enjoyed your staying here! Hope to see you again in our hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.1

Staff are really friendly, will give you advice on where to go and where to eat plus the housekeeper is a sweetheart. Kitchen and bathrooms could do with updating and sometimes the bedrooms smelt of wee. Would stay again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for writing us a comment. We will take in consideration about the kitchen updating. We appreciate these kind of reviews in order to improve our services. Hope to see you again here!

  • acocks88
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Good location and security. Lots of cats cruising around the facility. Some water supplied with donation. Breakfast average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving us a review. We do just have two cats that stay in the common areas. Since we have an eco hostel, we try to avoid the plastic bottles consume so that is why we offer this water service (to fill your bottle with drinkable water just puttin one sol). We do not think our breakfast is average because it includes fruit salad, juice, coffee or infusion, two breads with something, which changes everyday (avocado, fried eggs, pancakes, etc) and jam and butter. We appreciate your comment which help us to imrpove our services.

14th Jan 2017
9.7

The staff here were so sweet! They helped us find a restaurant that was open on New Years by calling their favorite places and finding us a good one that was open. The rooms were very clean - someone made the bed everyday. There is a small locker in each room (we stayed in the 5 person dorm). The bathrooms were clean and had hot water. The hostel is a short walk to Park Kennedy and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.