X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Refill Now Reviews

191 Soi Pridi Bhanomyong 42, Sukhumvit 71, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
529 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Really loved my stay here at Refill Now! The staff - JR, Ray & Francisco are awesome and extremely helpful. The dorms are super clean and comfortable and offer privacy when you need. You can reach pretty much anywhere using the BTS and the food market down the road is great. The only complaint I have is that there were a group of men who were not staying at the hostel who were playing cards & drinking until 3 am every night I was here which was bothersome and made it hard to sleep.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

If you are looking for a accomondation thats not in the tourist area this is the choice to make. Airconditioned doorms, a nice pool, and very kind staff thats always make sure that you are comfortable in the relaxing zone. They give you water, aim the fans in your direction, show you the cheapest and easiest way to travel in bangkok. In the streets outside there is like no foreigners at all, so if you want to have a non foreign experience you should stay here. Best recomendations. Cheers

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a lovely stay at Refill Now! I stayed there 2 times during my stay in SE Asia. It's Clean and nice and perfect for girls, traveling alone! I would definitely recommend this Hostel

  • 24th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location just outside the center of Bangkok. Excellent place to recover from your flight before travelling further or good homebase to discover Bangkok. Garden and swimmingpool make you feel far away from chaotic Bangkok!

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff there were so accomodating!!! They really helped me out when it came to my missing bag!!! Looking forward to going back!!


86%

The "curtains" between beds in the shared areas inhibit social interaction and are so thin, they are see-though! No "hostel" feeling, the only interaction is in front of the sinks and near the showers, huh? They've a female only floor and "mixed" floor, which is essentially the male floor, but oh yeah boring couples are allowed because it's "mixed" after all. Staff J.R. was helpful, lesbian staff Stephanie hugged her girlfriend & lingered until closing, she was rude when closing the bar.


91%

The classiest hostel I've ever stayed in. Restaurant was pricey but the food is superb.


91%

I've been twice in this awesome place and its an oasis in the chaotic and busy Bangkok. The rooms are clean, different to other dorms because of their seperate area and modern. The Staff is so helpful and friendly, they will help you everytime! The Location is truely a bit far away from the main attractions, but nevertheless thats a good point to come down and relax. Additional its close to the Airport Link, so a wonderful place before going home or anywhere else. 100% recommended!

  • 24th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The private rooms are literally the size of the mattresses. Clean, comfortable, but no maneuvering around! You have to climb over one mattress from another to get to the door, so nighttime trips to the bathroom will disturb the other person. Really good breakfasts!

  • 17th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Really Nice and considerate staff, clean rooms. Food and drinks are a little pricy but good. Only disadvantage: it's far from everything.


100%

Refill staff was very helpful . They gave me all direction advice to avoid the heavy traffic in Bangkok.it was so con easy for me to take airport link rail to the Refill hostel. It took me only 25 minitue from the airport to a Hostel. the food serves at the Refill's restaurant is excellent. My time in Bangkok would not be so smooth without the recommendation of all things in Thailand from the Refill staff. the neighborhood was real Thai neighbor because not so many tourist in the area.

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Its so nice to stay here in bangkok, especially to stay at Refill now Hostel.. very comfortable and amazing to stay,. Very easy to walk to the hostel From airport rail link ramkhamheng Station, The bed and room are clean, No need to go out Because they have a relaxing pool And Good Atmosphere, Near to the convenience store.. All the staff are Friendly & Helpfull.. I will Recommend this Hostel to all my Friends,& Surely I will comeback here...

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

So many thing to say but theirs only one word to describe it "PERFECT". The perfect place to relaxed from a tiring travel. The beds are clean and neat, the staff are helpful and friendly and the food are delicious. I will definitely come back and recommend this place. I Love this place.

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback