Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Refúgio Hostel Fortaleza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

My second stay at Refugio Hostel was just as great as the first one. I arrived with high fever, and Karl (the hostel owner) went to the pharmacy to get me medizine. I felt like home. Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Maybe the best hostel I've ever been to. Super friendly stuff, calm, clean and save. And it's a beautiful house! A real oasis in the rough city of Fortaleza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.4

This hostel was very well planned out. The location was pretty good. The staff and atmosphere were both excellent. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff in this hostel are the shining light of Fortaleza. Karl, Natercio and Kaienna will make you feel so at home and loved! They are really like a family and if I am ever in Fortaleza again I will return 100%. 20/10 on staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

We stayed in Refugio for 4 nights. While there's not much to love about the city of Fortaleza, the hostel offers tours to beautiful beach locations south of the city, a must-do if you're in Fortaleza for a few nights. The staff were lovely and very helpful, especially Caienna! The room does not have AC, but there was a ceiling fan and the beds have mosquito nets. Location is in a slightly sketchy street but during the day it's fine. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.3

What antes amazng time we had at Refugio!!!!!! Karl & staff are amazing People!!!!! For a travel with friends is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.6

The main thing I noticed were the really kind and lovely staff here. Very sweet and ready to help with whatever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
4.9

I only stayed one night in the end and wasnt happy paying for that. Staff are rude. No atmosphere. Front desk staff couldnt tell me where the the tourist office was. Air con was freezing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.