X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Regent Hostel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2778 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

We stayed for 3 nights, everything was great, location, the atmosphere, but I would have to complain that there was no A/C or fan in the room and it was very hot! Also my last night a group of italians were trying to pick up some girls and we could hear them shouting and listening to music till 2-3 am (the hostel does give you free earplugs but someone could have quieted them down a bit). Nice place :) a few blocks (2?) from Sacre Couer, but you hace to take the sub for other atractions

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The best world I had been.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

This has much more of a hotel feel then a hostel feel. Being a young female solo backpacker there was no real possibility of meeting other travellers, other then sitting alone in the little kitchen area waiting around. People stick to their rooms. Breakfast is only bread and juice. Located near the moulin rouge but close to gare du nord


83%

Everything is great, but fix the showers, the water overflows and the shower room is moldy.


77%

The room was serviceable, but as a nonsmoker, being in a room with two smokers was pretty annoying. The breakfast was nothing to speak of, just croissants, rolls, coffee, and juice. Good location less than 50m from the Metro.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback, the whole hotel is non-smoker so no one can smoke inside the hotel (rooms, common areas, balconies). The breakfast is typically French (croissants, bread, milk, coffee, juice, jam, etc.). We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at another time. Kind regards, The Regent Staff

91%

The most secured hostel I've ever stayed in. Best hostel Wi-fi so far. Clean rooms, free breakfast everyday, friendly staff and plenty of areas to relax. If you are a person who's nervous about staying in a Paris hostel, come here and you'll see there is nothing to worry about.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We loved it! great atmosphere, close to the metro station and situated in the picturesque neighbourhood of Monmatre. Really helpful and friendly staff, with lots of good suggestions. Also, the kitchen was great and the breakfast included in the morning was really useful. Only negative was the washing machine was broken. But there was a laundromat close by, which the receptionist on duty helped us find. Oh, and the showers are utilitarian, not luxury. But we will definitely be staying here again!


80%

Nice place and nice location!


94%

I had an enjoyable stay at Regent . The staff were friendly offering excellent service, and the facilities were very clean.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

For a person with asthma, the air quality was poor, especially in the upper floors, we stayed few nights at 3rd floor and then few in the 5th and it was really bad in the 5th. Staff was really nice and every problem was easily solvable. Kitchen was great.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for the time given for the message, We are glad to hear that the Staff is making well with our Guests... We are doing some works at the hostel, common areas, rooms, showers all in order to improve your staying at the hostel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at another time. Best regards, Regent Staff

80%

Only problem was that the bed that was advertised as a double bed was very small, hardly a double bed more like an oversized single. Otherwise no complaints.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Would need about four bottles of Exit Mould in the shower at best!


89%

The hostel is located very near of The Sacré Coeur in Montmartre. There is a metro station just few meters from the hostel. The staff is awsome and they are always ready to help. Kitchen is nice with a good space and equipaments. The breakfast is ok. The hostel in general is organized and clean.


97%

The perfect location! Easy on-off the metro and Gare de Nord. Very near Sacre Coeur. The staff were a wealth of knowledge, and very friendly. The facilities were undergoing a facelift so there was so noise from the workers, but never at night. I was out all day so it didn't really bother me. The lockers in the common room were free basically. You put in .50 euro and could reuse it each time you opened it and closed it again. Too bad the ones in the rooms weren't like this, too.


71%

The breakfast is really poor, but that was the only disappointment.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Staff seemed mostly unconcerned and unhelpful. Rooms were clean, however the bunk beds were EXTREMELY loud whenever someone shifted on the top bunk. Way louder than normal. Location is good, very close to the metro and the Sacre Coeur. You could do a lot worse, but it's not really a good hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear that the Staff was not as you expected and we will do anything to change this, about the beds you know we are doing some changes at the hostel and we are always trying to improve our service but we cannot change everything at the same time it takes a while, so the next time you will come you will probably see a new beds. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at another time. Best regards, The Regent Staff

69%

Mouldy showers, wayyyy too expensive and the staff decided to eat a meal infront of me while I was waiting I checkin, with no one else around.. Just chatting and eating!! Won't stay again


77%

Really, really friendly staff. The location is great for Montmarte (sp?) and Moulin Rogue (skip it... just a strip club), and is actually really convenient for public transportation.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write us regarding your recent stay in our hostel. My team and I are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia

57%

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the location was ideal. The showers here were terribly disgusting, and there were no toilets, at least not that we could find on the 3rd floor. The shower rooms were caked in mold (the whole room, not just the shower, due to poor ventilation) and smelled so terrible.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your comment written on Hostelworld. Our customers are of extreme importance to us and our aim is to improve our service. We are working on and studying differents solutions to improve the ventilation. My team is happy to read that they helped you during your stay in Paris. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laetitia, Manager

63%

It was a chaotic stay in that hostel,it was not as we expected,they lack proper info on their website plus the lady receptionist who was Italian was so rude and arrogant,her customer relations skills fr. 1-10, we gave her 0. It would be our first

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay in our establishment. As spoken during your stay in our hostel, for security reason it was not possible for you to stay 7 people in one room for 6 persons. I suppose that we were stressed and maybe not smiling because you weren't respected that important security rule. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Paris. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback