X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Regent Hostel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2877 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Nice place and nice location!


94%

I had an enjoyable stay at Regent . The staff were friendly offering excellent service, and the facilities were very clean.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

For a person with asthma, the air quality was poor, especially in the upper floors, we stayed few nights at 3rd floor and then few in the 5th and it was really bad in the 5th. Staff was really nice and every problem was easily solvable. Kitchen was great.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for the time given for the message, We are glad to hear that the Staff is making well with our Guests... We are doing some works at the hostel, common areas, rooms, showers all in order to improve your staying at the hostel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at another time. Best regards, Regent Staff

80%

Only problem was that the bed that was advertised as a double bed was very small, hardly a double bed more like an oversized single. Otherwise no complaints.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Would need about four bottles of Exit Mould in the shower at best!


89%

The hostel is located very near of The Sacré Coeur in Montmartre. There is a metro station just few meters from the hostel. The staff is awsome and they are always ready to help. Kitchen is nice with a good space and equipaments. The breakfast is ok. The hostel in general is organized and clean.


97%

The perfect location! Easy on-off the metro and Gare de Nord. Very near Sacre Coeur. The staff were a wealth of knowledge, and very friendly. The facilities were undergoing a facelift so there was so noise from the workers, but never at night. I was out all day so it didn't really bother me. The lockers in the common room were free basically. You put in .50 euro and could reuse it each time you opened it and closed it again. Too bad the ones in the rooms weren't like this, too.


71%

The breakfast is really poor, but that was the only disappointment.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Staff seemed mostly unconcerned and unhelpful. Rooms were clean, however the bunk beds were EXTREMELY loud whenever someone shifted on the top bunk. Way louder than normal. Location is good, very close to the metro and the Sacre Coeur. You could do a lot worse, but it's not really a good hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear that the Staff was not as you expected and we will do anything to change this, about the beds you know we are doing some changes at the hostel and we are always trying to improve our service but we cannot change everything at the same time it takes a while, so the next time you will come you will probably see a new beds. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at another time. Best regards, The Regent Staff

69%

Mouldy showers, wayyyy too expensive and the staff decided to eat a meal infront of me while I was waiting I checkin, with no one else around.. Just chatting and eating!! Won't stay again


77%

Really, really friendly staff. The location is great for Montmarte (sp?) and Moulin Rogue (skip it... just a strip club), and is actually really convenient for public transportation.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write us regarding your recent stay in our hostel. My team and I are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Regards, Laëtitia

57%

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the location was ideal. The showers here were terribly disgusting, and there were no toilets, at least not that we could find on the 3rd floor. The shower rooms were caked in mold (the whole room, not just the shower, due to poor ventilation) and smelled so terrible.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your comment written on Hostelworld. Our customers are of extreme importance to us and our aim is to improve our service. We are working on and studying differents solutions to improve the ventilation. My team is happy to read that they helped you during your stay in Paris. We hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back. Regards, Laetitia, Manager

63%

It was a chaotic stay in that hostel,it was not as we expected,they lack proper info on their website plus the lady receptionist who was Italian was so rude and arrogant,her customer relations skills fr. 1-10, we gave her 0. It would be our first

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay in our establishment. As spoken during your stay in our hostel, for security reason it was not possible for you to stay 7 people in one room for 6 persons. I suppose that we were stressed and maybe not smiling because you weren't respected that important security rule. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Paris. Regards, Laëtitia, Manager

49%

I hated this hostel. Damp walls, disgusting bathroom with blocked toilet and horrible shower. Water poured from ceiling and staff were not equipped to deal with it. As far as hostels go this was a worst case scenario! In our travels around Europe this was the worst hostel. Choose this accommodation at your own risk!


71%

Affordable and good location


97%

So close to metro, really big, clean rooms. Would definitely stay here again.


60%

Staff not very friendly, location is great 5 min walk to Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur. Supermarket very near and metro directly in front of the hostel. The hostel was under renovation so it ruins the atmosphere. Rooms are very nice with a big window with a great view.


80%

It's about a 15 minute Metro ride from the main touristy area, but the area around the hostel is nice as well. The room was perfectly serviceable and comfortable. They accidentally under-charged us when we first arrived, so we were surprised when we had to pay an additional 10 Euro when we were leaving. The breakfast in the morning was good. Overall a very good hostel.


74%

Nice hostel with great location and helpful staff. Rooms are very noisy(stayed on 1st floor). Could hear music from the lobby until late night. Could (unfortunately) hear people using the toilet next door. Still , a nice hostel :)

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

We (2) stayed 1 night in 4-bed dorm. It was ensuite. Positive: Clean room/bathroom. Staff is great, very helpful, especially I liked Valentin, he is great. Breakfast is fine. Location is extra great, close to metro and Sacre Cour, even walkable to train stations (Nord/Est). Negative: Although you can leave your luggage in the storage room until check-in, check-in time is late, 4 pm. No soup in ensuite bathroom, bring yourself. The beds were making noise. Lockers in room are a bit small.


(97 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback