X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Regent Hostel Reviews

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2775 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Easy access to all the main attraction by the metro. Good location. Staff should be more friendly and welcoming.


49%

The staff was friendly and helpful and it is located between two metro stations and just 10 min from the heart of montmarte. But the room was dirty and smelly and very small to accommodate 6 people and there are no common toilet or shower facilities.The worse is that unfortunately I returned with stricks of bed bug bites on my legs and hands.I found it very expensive for what it actually offers and definitely overestimated.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, thank you for taking the time to write your experience in our hostel. I'm pleased to read that you appreciate our friendly staff. About the cleanliness of the room, be sure that we are working on with the housekeeping staff to be the best. So we'll keep working hard. About the bed bugs, did you say anything about it at the reception? For the moment no one came back to us saying that they were bitten, and we didn't see anything. I hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again.

100%

It was great! Location, facilities, security, friendly staff. Perfect for me.


60%

Our stay was fine considering this was one of the cheapest hostels in Paris. Location is good; close to the metro so you can get anywhere you need to go without much hassle. Room was clean. WiFI only works downstairs which was more annoying that I thought it would be. The breakfast is basic but it doesn't cost any extra which is good.


80%

Good hostel with top facilities and literally a few steps from the Metro, however as a single traveler looking to meet people and try out the Parisian night life I unfortunately was underwhelmed that the hostel did not cater for anything of that sort. The best they had to creating a fun social atmosphere were small in-house events like quizzes and such. A bit disappointed there was no pub crawls the hostel could point me to. Single travellers assess your options.


86%

Room was quite small but clean. Staff was nice. Great location, next to metro and walking distance to sacred heart basilica


97%

Love it here. Fantastic location - avers metro stop is nearly in front of hostel which makes getting around fairly easy. Great hostel to meet others, even though I was hardly there. Decent free breakfast. You can only get wifi downstairs. Friendly, accommodating staff. Seems to be good for all ages. Highly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for the time taken for the feedback, all our team is happy to hear you had a great time in the hostel, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at anther time. Kind regards, Regent Staff

71%

Great place to stay , but carpet and other parts of the building kind of beat up an dirty , but over it worth a stay.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • echoomni
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thans for your feedback it help us to make better our job, last week all carpets have been cleaned to avoid this kind of troubles. Kind regards, The Regent staff.

69%

The wifi was really annoying having to log on all the time and only being able to use it on one device at a time. For what we were paying, we really didn't get that much out of it, the least they could do is put the sheets on the bed. One staff member was particularly unhelpful but the rest were really nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear that you had some troubles with the wifi but we have 200 guests when we are busy, so if we give more than one ticket per guest the network becomes very weak, we have to do this for everybody's confort. Our staff will be pleasure to welcome you at another time. Kind regards, Regent Staff

86%

We had another excellent experience at Regent Hostel, and particularly wish to commend Valentin, their desk staff, who was gracious and kindly ran off our boarding pass for us.

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff were super friendly, the only thing to be careful of is leaving your wifi on with a wireless device. The breakfast included was a huge bonus.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

lovely hostel this is our second time at this hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for the comment, all our staff are happy to hear you have enjoyed your second time with us (and we truly hope it will be not the last). Kind regards, Carlos from the reception

80%

This is a good hostel for a weekend in Paris. It is located just a 5-10 minute walk form the Gare du Norde. I definitely recommend purchasing a 2 day metro pass since Paris is more spread out and the metro is the easiest and quickest way to get to the major sites such as the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, etc.


77%

just the staff to be happier and more helpful when being asked for information! happier staff at breakfast!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for the time taken for the feedback, your comments always help us to be better in our job, we will talk with all our staff to try and get better in that point. Kind regards, Valentin from the staff.

97%

The people were wonderful, the breakfast is well worth it, the rooms are nice, location could not get much better, but mostly go for the breakfast. Definitely would recommend this place!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you so much for your feedback, it makes us very happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at another time. Kind regards, Valentin

89%

right by the sacre-coeur and the moulin rouge. tram stations are always near by if u down want to walk to the other sites. pretty cool atmosphere and above all they serve breakfast.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thanks for your comment, we are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you once again at our hostel. Kind regards, Carlos from the staff

57%

We had an overall good experience in the hostel, but we found that it was really expensive for the services provided. We found not nice having to wait until 6 pm in order to enter in our room, considering that in the morning we had to leave it at 11; at breakfast the waitresses were quite unkind; and finally the internet connection was not easy to use; it's non sense that you have to activate it before midnight! But the position was great and the recepcionists quite kind.


89%

This was a nice hostel. I stayed for 4 nights. It's very close to the metro, which is wonderful since it's not particularly close to a ton of major sites. Breakfast was good. Very convenient laundry services (though a little pricey, but that seems to be normal). My only major issue was that the bottom bunks were really short (I couldn't even sit up all the way. Other than that, the room was nice. Stunning views of the Sacre-Coeur, which I would recommend visiting.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your feedback, It is a pleasure for all our staff to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once again. Kind regards, Carlos

71%

Although the room was cleaned well, we did feel that the carpet was very stained and shabby. The first night we were kept awake by some very noisy women in the next room - music, hair driers, loud voices at 2-3am. Otherwise we were happy with our stay.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for the time taken for the comment, we are sorry about some guests who doesn't respect the others, the carpets of all rooms have been cleaned last week and we are doing some changes on the hostel to make better your staying. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at another time. Best regards, Valentin from the staff.

66%

Wifi was very weak. Unable to receive in the rooms. Wifi only last 24 hours or so on. Have numerous problems connecting to the wifi. Staff friendliness and service standards dependent on who the staff is.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Thank you for your comment, Our wifi works perfectly on the ground floor and it depends of the room to can have wifi or not. All our staff were happy to welcome you and we hope to do it again. Best regards, Valentin from the staff

(84 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback