Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.9

Great little hostel. The staff make the stay easy and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katysharkey7143
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.9

A very quiet hostel. There wasn't much socialising between guests (I only bumped into 2 other people during a 2 night stay) the staff were lovely and the place is very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.3

Communal area lacked atmosphere and limited traveller interaction. Location was great and early check in was handy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Perfect location with lots of cheap food around and easy access to public transit. The room was very small and breakfast was just toast but overall it was a good value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
7.1

The hostel, bedroom and bathrooms where clean. The receptionist really nice and available to help you. But details, important things for a traveler, like wifi and air conditioner, where a joke. The wifi never work for more than five minutes. And the AC, i'm not even sure if it was broken but didn't worked once.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FrankieGraham85
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place and location. Staff was polite and respectful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice easy place. Small room without window, with air conditioners and fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannahduwald8845
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
6.0

Very basic; vbarhrooms ok an clean; free filtered water dispenser; beds very old and squeaky that rattle a lot when you move; was in a very small two people room without window, but was finde since only wanted to spend the night there... common room is quite empty and feels cold (atmosphere kind of in a way that you feel you cannot even talk in a normal voice to someone). , but obviously this is not a place you go to meet people... Overall value for money was fine for one night layover in kl...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2017
8.0

Credit card machine was not working. Honestly I don't know if they were even trying to fix it so you'll have to pay cash. Dorm Was not air conditioned but the privates were super cold. Bathrooms are shared but individual rooms. Shower and toilet are in the same individual room. Breakfast was only toast and jam but good. Full time woman who clean who was super sweet and attentive. The bar downstairs was nice but the hostel common room itself was super dead. Solid location. Good wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Guests! We are sorry for inconvenient regarding the dorm aircon as the day you check in we're doing maintenance work at the dorm that why i upgraded your room to the private room with the same cost. and regarding about the athmosphere in common area this is a guesthouse and not party hostel. we always maintain the silent and privacy for our guests. and we are NOT ALLOWED anyone to bring outside people inside the room without our permission thats why i asked you leave our guesthouse soon. Our entire guesthouse staff are friendly and helpful to those not arrogant guests. Have a safe trip.

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

Hello, Thank you for staying in your hostel, it was amazing !!!! :-) love you. Sonia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.