Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Best of hostel are the Stuffs! Really kind and helpfull :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Serenity, solitude and superb service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing our guesthouse, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, Our guesthouse aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our guesthouse in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Our group was really lucky to be able to find this hostel. It was our first time in KL and Reggae Guesthouse had the perfect location. It was near to Chinatown and Central Market. The staff people were very welcoming. We arrived there at around 3am and they allowed us to stay earlier. The place is quite nice and you get good value for your money. We felt safe and secure. Plus we got to meet a lot of new people and made new friends. That was definitely a plus for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our guesthouse. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Hospitality tray was a most welcomed extra, staff was friendly and hospitable and always helpful. The guesthouse is located in perfect place, a lot of shops nearby and just walking distance to train station. The guesthouse has it own Reggae Bar at the downstair were linked to Reggae Mansion which is too expensive for me. Highly recommended this place for travelers on budget. X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our guesthouse to other travelers. I'm sure our entire guesthouse staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

I like this calming guesthouse, on arrival - very welcoming and helpful. clean room and bathroom with basic coffee and tea making facilities. Central with easy access to restaurants and shops. Very pleased with the accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
3.1

When I wanted to book I want to book at Reggae Mansion and your site redirected me to this hostel and I expected the quality of it to be similar to the other one and it turned out to be terrible. "Breakfast" was only white bread, and some moldy jam.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
6.3

Location was good, as were the facilities like shower and toilet (kept clean multiple times a day, very nice). However the beds were horrible (very thin) and no sheets to lay under were provided, except for a hairy blanket whic I really dislike. The staff was okay, they answered our questions but did not really try to help us out when we tried to rent a car. Pity!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.1

Really comfy, chilled out guesthouse. Right next to China towns market, with a bar and restaurant downstairs. Enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.