Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice easy place. Small room without window, with air conditioners and fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannahduwald8845
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
6.0

Very basic; vbarhrooms ok an clean; free filtered water dispenser; beds very old and squeaky that rattle a lot when you move; was in a very small two people room without window, but was finde since only wanted to spend the night there... common room is quite empty and feels cold (atmosphere kind of in a way that you feel you cannot even talk in a normal voice to someone). , but obviously this is not a place you go to meet people... Overall value for money was fine for one night layover in kl...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2017
8.0

Credit card machine was not working. Honestly I don't know if they were even trying to fix it so you'll have to pay cash. Dorm Was not air conditioned but the privates were super cold. Bathrooms are shared but individual rooms. Shower and toilet are in the same individual room. Breakfast was only toast and jam but good. Full time woman who clean who was super sweet and attentive. The bar downstairs was nice but the hostel common room itself was super dead. Solid location. Good wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Guests! We are sorry for inconvenient regarding the dorm aircon as the day you check in we're doing maintenance work at the dorm that why i upgraded your room to the private room with the same cost. and regarding about the athmosphere in common area this is a guesthouse and not party hostel. we always maintain the silent and privacy for our guests. and we are NOT ALLOWED anyone to bring outside people inside the room without our permission thats why i asked you leave our guesthouse soon. Our entire guesthouse staff are friendly and helpful to those not arrogant guests. Have a safe trip.

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

Hello, Thank you for staying in your hostel, it was amazing !!!! :-) love you. Sonia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Such amazing nice people here... would stay here again!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Madam. You are amazing too. always take care Madam. :)

19th Apr 2017
9.1

Good staff there, really nice people. The location of the hostel is also perfect to visit KL. Regarding breakfast, it is enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Best of hostel are the Stuffs! Really kind and helpfull :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Serenity, solitude and superb service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing our guesthouse, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, Our guesthouse aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our guesthouse in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Our group was really lucky to be able to find this hostel. It was our first time in KL and Reggae Guesthouse had the perfect location. It was near to Chinatown and Central Market. The staff people were very welcoming. We arrived there at around 3am and they allowed us to stay earlier. The place is quite nice and you get good value for your money. We felt safe and secure. Plus we got to meet a lot of new people and made new friends. That was definitely a plus for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our guesthouse. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Hospitality tray was a most welcomed extra, staff was friendly and hospitable and always helpful. The guesthouse is located in perfect place, a lot of shops nearby and just walking distance to train station. The guesthouse has it own Reggae Bar at the downstair were linked to Reggae Mansion which is too expensive for me. Highly recommended this place for travelers on budget. X

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our guesthouse to other travelers. I'm sure our entire guesthouse staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.