Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
7.1

The place is basic, clean, good location, we got to meet some nice travelers. The problams i had: 1) They told us about a 24/7 bar on the roof-top, but it was always closed except for breakfast. 2) We stayed in a shared room, the room is divided for 2 parts. only 1 part has an A/c and a ceiling fan, so us, in the other part, couldn't sleep. I slept that night on the roof-top.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and valuable feedback. We greatly appreciate it!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Thank you to everyone at reggae hostel for making my stay so fun. Special thank you to sata for being so helpful! Will definitely be returning ❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much. We look forward to your return!

  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Greatest hostel, amazing vibes.. close to everything that u want.. high recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is everything you want as a solo backpacker. The staff were amazing; Sata was especially helpful and informative. The rooms were spacious and cleaned more than 4 times a day! There is nothing to fault about this hostel. Would return here in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th May 2017
9.4

We had a great stay at the reggae hostel. The staff are all really lovely people and the location is perfect. The beach is right next to the hotel and there are lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. They clean the room everyday so the place is always spotless and the free breakfast was great. My only comment would be that the bio suggests the staff takes groups out to the markets or to bars etc, but this didn't happen in the 10 days we stayed here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your review. We greatly appreciate your helpful feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Always a pleasure staying at the Reggae Hostel. The staff are very friendly and if your looking to go out somewhere they'll point you to the right place. Will definitely be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking time out to give us a review and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel with friendly staff. Nice and clean and good vibes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We greatly appreciate your review and choosing to stay at Reggae Hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfectly located within walking distance or a $5 max cab ride to all the best attractions - Blue Hole/Dunns Rivers/Mystic Mountain and a gorgeous beach 50m away! International bank, the cheapest shopping, bars and good food all next door! They have a 24 hour bar which is always a plus. Great and friendly staff ready to assist with anything. And the set up of the place is amazing for meeting other travellers. Overall after going to every city, this is THE BEST HOSTEL in Jamaica by a long way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel. It's located in a central area in Ocho Rios, staff is very friendly. The upstairs public area is very nice as well as the picnic benches downstairs. There is a private beach right behind the hostel for 3 USD. Sometimes mosquitoes come out at dusk so bring some bug spray. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate the review!

11th Mar 2017
9.4

Beautiful hostel with great vybes and people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy you made it Reggae Hostel and took time out to give us a review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.