Hostelworld.com

Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios Located at 19 Main Street, Ocho Rios, Ocho Rios.
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios
Jamaica
Ocho Rios St. Ann Ocho Rios P.O 19 Main Street, Ocho Rios
90% 139
18.4069783 -77.1069898
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
8.0

We stayed here two nights in a private double room. We were right below the rooftop bar which plays loud music until about 11pm every night. Fortunately we were heavy sleepers so it didn't bother us, but I'd imagine if there were older travelers staying there they wouldn't appreciate it. We also had some bugs in the room, but this is expected in humid Jamaica. Everything else was great, the staff was very nice, the kitchen had everything you needed, and the rooftop bar was a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
4.6

1 / 4 lockers in the dorm room worked. 3 out of 4 staff on the front desk were great, young guy who was there Thursday night, made it feel like I was bothering him when I asked him something. Need hammocks or a properly lit hangout area. Cockroaches in the kitchen, couldn't stomach cooking in there. All of the cheap metal beds in dorms creaked something horrible when someone moved, hard to sleep. Nobody shows up before 8am to get key deposit back. Reinvest some money back into place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your review! We do take guests feedback very seriously and we only regret that we were unable to get feedback from you while you were in-house. Our staff is willing to bend over backwards to ensure that our guests are comfortable. I am confident we could have made your stay better had we known your concerns. We do however, regret that we fell short on your expectations. You will be happy to know that we have addressed the issues with our kitchen, we also have stopped taking key deposits as you rightly pointed out, provisions for returning the deposits were not perfect. We have tightened the metal beds and have a maintenance schedule now in place to keep them from creaking. The hostel is still fairly new so we are upgrading continuously and consistently trying to improve. We just installed a roof lounge and we will be installing a hammock area within a month. We do greatly value your feedback and we hope that you will be back one day to enjoy the improvements that we are continuously making in our quest to make every guest comfortable and happy. Bless!

19th Mar 2016
9.4

The staff where amazing! So fun and welcoming! I felt like I was just at home! It's a little bit of a elk for me, but you get through it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review we really appreciate you taking time our to give us your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again! Bless

16th Mar 2016
9.1

It's quite large for a hostel, but that takes nothing away from it. It's a wonderful environment, the staff are super friendly, and there's plenty to do all around. There's a bar and socializing space up on the roof, and some picnic tables down below. You can also play games like Jenga, dominos and fuzbol.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time do make a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again!

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved this place and people who work there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your feedback! So happy you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.1

Great location, nice place to chill (when not raining!) and very friendly staff - keep it up! A great place to stay! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed your stay...hope to see you again soon!

  • scarcano82103
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Feb 2016
9.4

Pros: -Great location close to everything -Friendly staff -Secure gated parking for your rental -Great atmosphere for backpackers Cons: -Only 2 of 6 lockers functional in dorms -No toiletries/towels provided, bring own

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we have noted your concerns but are also glad you enjoyed your stay! Bless

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

The staff were really friendly and always in a great mood, very cheerful and willing to go out of their way to help out. The location is amazing and the hostel itself is very clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy you enjoyed your stay..we look forward to seeing you again!

4th Feb 2016
10.0

Was awesome had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Happy you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again some day!

2nd Feb 2016
8.9

Great hostel right by the beach (with accessed to the beach included) and very nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review we really appreciate you choosing to stay at Reggae Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.