Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th May 2017
9.4

We had a great stay at the reggae hostel. The staff are all really lovely people and the location is perfect. The beach is right next to the hotel and there are lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. They clean the room everyday so the place is always spotless and the free breakfast was great. My only comment would be that the bio suggests the staff takes groups out to the markets or to bars etc, but this didn't happen in the 10 days we stayed here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your review. We greatly appreciate your helpful feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Always a pleasure staying at the Reggae Hostel. The staff are very friendly and if your looking to go out somewhere they'll point you to the right place. Will definitely be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking time out to give us a review and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel with friendly staff. Nice and clean and good vibes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We greatly appreciate your review and choosing to stay at Reggae Hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfectly located within walking distance or a $5 max cab ride to all the best attractions - Blue Hole/Dunns Rivers/Mystic Mountain and a gorgeous beach 50m away! International bank, the cheapest shopping, bars and good food all next door! They have a 24 hour bar which is always a plus. Great and friendly staff ready to assist with anything. And the set up of the place is amazing for meeting other travellers. Overall after going to every city, this is THE BEST HOSTEL in Jamaica by a long way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel. It's located in a central area in Ocho Rios, staff is very friendly. The upstairs public area is very nice as well as the picnic benches downstairs. There is a private beach right behind the hostel for 3 USD. Sometimes mosquitoes come out at dusk so bring some bug spray. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate the review!

11th Mar 2017
9.4

Beautiful hostel with great vybes and people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So happy you made it Reggae Hostel and took time out to give us a review!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.9

Perfect for one or two nights to explore ocho rios and the nearby attractions. There's a private beach two minutes away (~2USD) and the hostel has a small free-for-all breakfast (eggs, bread, fruits, tea/coffee) on the rooftop. Staff is friendly, the kitchen is okay, rooms are okay, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We greatly appreciate it!

16th Feb 2017
6.9

Unfortunately this place appears overly commercialized and feels like a cheap hotel. The hostel experience has been lost. Office ran out of keys, our dorm door was open the entire time. Bathroom condition left much to be desired and close to filthy. Shower curtain was too long and covered half the floor, sink was almost off the wall, floor was soiled with just a mop to push dirty water around. No hooks or shelves for clothes or toiletries. Bar is nice, I met some nice backpackers there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, We greatly appreciate the feedback. You're opinion matters and so we have undertaken initiatives to ensure the dorm bathrooms are cleaned more frequently and we are also addressing all the other concerns you noted. We hope you will be back someday to enjoy the improvements including free breakfast and free coffee and tea which we recently introduced.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

had a very nice stay, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come again!

6th Feb 2017
8.3

Perfect for backpacker budget. Very close to everything. No complaints! No regrets!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.