X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios Reviews

19 Main Street, Ocho Rios, Ocho Rios, Jamaica

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
121 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Was awesome had a great time

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best place ever!!! Amazing staff, huge room, clean private bathroom, excellent location, super fast wifi!!! Def recommend it!!!


80%

Great stay!


74%

The bathroom was very dirty


100%

Perfect! People who work there are great, really jamaican! :D . Location perfect, and all facilities included!

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel is a little bit like a motel, but the location makes it great! Its right next to the downtown area with great restaurants, nightlife and accessibility to the transportation station.


94%

Great hostel, really helpful staff and perfect location!


100%

Best hostel in jamaica

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I loved my stay at the Reggae Hostel! Came there 2 times during my month stay in Jamaica. The staff was awesome, super helpful and fun, and the location couldn't be better! I'll be back!!

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location in the center of the city. Free access to the public beach although it is not the best one


69%

Room was very good, clean and comfortable. The walls a bit thin so you can hear everything going on outside, and this is in the middle of a city so there is a bit of noise.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for staying with us Maayan, we appreciate your review!

94%

It is definitely the TOP 3 hostel I have ever stayed during my previous travel experience. Very very nice staff and wonderful service. The location is unbeatable plus the free access to the private beach within 1 minute walking distance! I loooove sitting in the yard of the hostel chatting with some other tourists and the atmosphere there is very nice. I do Recommend this wonderful hostel to others!:-) You cannot miss the NO.1 hostel you can find in Jamaica!!!!!

  • 14th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was great having you here, many thanks from the team. Have a wonderful day

91%

Great Place and one of the best people and hostel atmosphere I have ever experienced. Respect and Luv to all Reggae hostel staff and peple. tom


89%

Pros: Excellent location (center of town, short walk from all transport, shops, and beach), very friendly staff, large, good mattresses! Cons: I can't recommend the meals that the hostel offers, everyone complained about the tiny portion sizes (most had to go out to find a second dinner after "burger night") and I heard nothing but poor reviews about breakfast. No big deal since there are lots of options around, but worth mentioning. P.S. To staff: Get better/more chairs and hammocks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! We were just at the start of testing a new meal service and appreciate your feedback. It is currently under review as we always strive for excellence! We appreciate all your other useful comments and recommendations!

100%

Had a great time. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended, and defiantly somewhere I'd like to stay again.

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Suriname
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to do a review! We greatly appreciated your presence and look forward to seeing you again some day!

97%

Great atmosphere and the personel is really helpfull!

  • 16th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you, bless up!!

100%

It was a great pleasure to stay in the Reggea Hostel. Staff was amazing; friendly, helpful and always in a good mood. It's great to have free acces to the beach! Can just recommend to stay with you! THANKS

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review, we really appreciated your positive vibes and really look forward to seeing you again!

71%

The stuff was really nice. We slept in a 10 dorm bedroom with only one bathroom. The bathroom was really small and dirty. We had air condishener but the air was terrieble and we couldn't open the windows. One good thing was the roof terrace with a bar and a bbq area. The beach next to the Hostel was really dirty and it was a little bit too loud at night. The wifi was ok but not the best.


100%

Very comfortable, staff super super friendly!!!

  • 6th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking time out to review the hostel, we look forward to seeing you again!

86%

Reggae hostel Ocho was awesome !specialy Andrew is the best staff in Jamaica. He help us kindly,and gave us a kid of information we needed. Please give him credit! We will absolutely come back next year.thank you.

  • 3rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you next year!

« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Ocho Rios Hostels

Please give us your feedback