Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

had a very nice stay, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
8.3

Perfect for backpacker budget. Very close to everything. No complaints! No regrets!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Was a nice hostel, has everything you need. Close to everything and the staff are lovely and helpful. Got a kitchen and roof top bar too. Would go there again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.3

Good aircon in rooms Nice hot showers Friendliest staff I have come across Wifi is pretty good Some mattresses better than others Room gets early daylight in Kitchen facilities could be improved But once again the staff their everyone from the front desk, behind the bar and cleaners are so great. Always saying hello and trying to help. I would be happy to stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • icecube
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a superb atmosphere. The staff is friendly, happy and ready to help with anything you need. Sata and Shanaye are hilarious and they always rocking the reception so be sure to hit them up when you arrive Peace and love from Denmark

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
8.6

Good vibe, superb location. Overall good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
8.9

It was our second time at Reggae Hostel. We're delighted with the staffvand the place in general. It is 100% recomendable :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahmill
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.9

I stayed at Reggae hostel for two nights during the Rebel Salute Reggae Festival. It's a nice hostel located perfectly - right near the water and the main strip through Ocho. All the tourist sights are very close - Dunns river falls, Turtle River Park etc... The rooms are basic, but at least there is a lot of room in them so you don't feel cramped. There is a nice rooftop bar and a downstairs garden plaza space to chill in. The staff are very friendly. I would definitely recommend Reggae Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel! The staff are very friendly and helpful, could not ask for more helpful people at a hostel. Two main areas to hang out - ground floor and rooftop patio! Location is great, and only 2 minute walk to a private beach. Definitely worth it, shout out to all the staff at Ochie Reggae Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here. It's close to everything you need and the staff are really nice and always there to help with any questions you have. Rooms were spacious and the bar area was always a good place to chill. Everything is in walking distance beach, market, casino, knucksford bus station, local bus station and shopping centres. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, please come again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.