Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Mar 2017
9.4

Beautiful hostel with great vybes and people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.9

Perfect for one or two nights to explore ocho rios and the nearby attractions. There's a private beach two minutes away (~2USD) and the hostel has a small free-for-all breakfast (eggs, bread, fruits, tea/coffee) on the rooftop. Staff is friendly, the kitchen is okay, rooms are okay, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We greatly appreciate it!

16th Feb 2017
6.9

Unfortunately this place appears overly commercialized and feels like a cheap hotel. The hostel experience has been lost. Office ran out of keys, our dorm door was open the entire time. Bathroom condition left much to be desired and close to filthy. Shower curtain was too long and covered half the floor, sink was almost off the wall, floor was soiled with just a mop to push dirty water around. No hooks or shelves for clothes or toiletries. Bar is nice, I met some nice backpackers there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, We greatly appreciate the feedback. You're opinion matters and so we have undertaken initiatives to ensure the dorm bathrooms are cleaned more frequently and we are also addressing all the other concerns you noted. We hope you will be back someday to enjoy the improvements including free breakfast and free coffee and tea which we recently introduced.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.4

had a very nice stay, thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come again!

6th Feb 2017
8.3

Perfect for backpacker budget. Very close to everything. No complaints! No regrets!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Was a nice hostel, has everything you need. Close to everything and the staff are lovely and helpful. Got a kitchen and roof top bar too. Would go there again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. So happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.3

Good aircon in rooms Nice hot showers Friendliest staff I have come across Wifi is pretty good Some mattresses better than others Room gets early daylight in Kitchen facilities could be improved But once again the staff their everyone from the front desk, behind the bar and cleaners are so great. Always saying hello and trying to help. I would be happy to stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • icecube
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a superb atmosphere. The staff is friendly, happy and ready to help with anything you need. Sata and Shanaye are hilarious and they always rocking the reception so be sure to hit them up when you arrive Peace and love from Denmark

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.6

Good vibe, superb location. Overall good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
8.9

It was our second time at Reggae Hostel. We're delighted with the staffvand the place in general. It is 100% recomendable :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.