Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios Located at 19 Main Street, Ocho Rios, Ocho Rios.
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios
Jamaica
Ocho Rios St. Ann Ocho Rios P.O 19 Main Street, Ocho Rios
88% 178
18.4069783 -77.1069898
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here. It's close to everything you need and the staff are really nice and always there to help with any questions you have. Rooms were spacious and the bar area was always a good place to chill. Everything is in walking distance beach, market, casino, knucksford bus station, local bus station and shopping centres. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, please come again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
7.4

Located in the center of town making it easy to access shops, stores and the beach. Very welcoming at the front desk. I was concerned it would be loud since the town seemed busy but it was set off the main road and the rooms were very quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review ..we are happy that you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.7

Need more security, or lighting outside entrance to hostel. I was almost assualted right putside the door. Otherwise a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and recommendation. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we will definitely pay close attention to your concerns in order to ensure that guests feel secure.

  • anna_christensen1878
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel in a good location with super friendly and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review! We greatly appreciate it!

17th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Jamaica!! Strongly recommend to stay here if you are in Ocho Rios; its very clean, located close to everything (restaurants, super markets and 2 beaches) and the staff is super friendly and welcoming :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon!

  • hielievelyn
  • Peru, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

I was recommended by my friend!!!and now ill highly recommend to my others friends :) Awesomee people ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking time out to give us a review!

  • RumpusWanders
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.1

Beds were comfortable and clean. Up top and downstairs social areas large but not really built for or used for socializing. Great security with high walls and a high metal gate for portion of wall for the downstairs patio. Staff were mostly friendly and wanted to please. Kitchen was disgusting with insects all over, infested, to include getting into the fridge. Didn't feel could use anything w/out washing things and then not setting them down. Horrid. Lots of restaurants around, though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.7

We loved our stay at the Reggae Holstel in Ocho Rios! So much in fact, that we are headed back there before our trip is over. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They will assist you in anything and help get you where you want to go for the day. We were traveling in the off season, so it was a bit quiet, but we still found a fantastic group of travelers to hang out with at this hostel. It was also in a convenient and safe location! Everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time to give us a review we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.