Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Reggae Hostel Located at 8 Burlington Ave, Kingston 10, St. Andrew, Kingston.
Reggae Hostel
Jamaica
Kingston 8 Burlington Ave, Kingston 10, St. Andrew
87% 368
18.0155487 -76.8037033
Reggae Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.7

Solid option, great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time to give us a review..we greatly appreciate it!

18th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel is a must see in kingston! You just have to be careful about your stuff because a friend of mine lost his phone but the hostel is really good and there are always a lot of people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time to review our hostel. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you again soon!

8th Jul 2016
8.3

If you reserve directly on their website, it's half the price of hostel world! So I was a bit annoyed about that, because I initially paid $20 a night for a room and it changed to $13. But the staff is really great and wifi is strong. It's not far from the bus station. Good place to meet people. You can also volunteer for free room and board.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time out to provide a review! The rates do fluctuate and that's probably the reason for the misunderstanding. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

10th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel with even greater staff! The staff were super friendly and helpfull. The hostel was kind of away from a lot of things but kingston is a big city haha. The hostel is very clean and gives you a sense of home. There is ac in the dorms too. I enjoyed my stay at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to seeing you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Reggae Hostel in Kingston was a perfect place to stay when I first arrived in Jamaica. The staff was helpful and the atmosphere was relaxed. There's lot of common area to hang out and to get to know the other travelers. The only negative side was that some of the lockers in my room were broken so I didn't have one of my own at first (I put my passport etc. in a locker of another traveler I met in the hostel). They organize a ride to the Sunday's Dub club in the mountains!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the social aspect as that is one of our strengths. We look forward to seeing you again! Bless!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st May 2016
9.7

Amazing staff, feels like home in Jamaica. Stayed here 3 times over our trip, enjoyed it every time. Great location & free dinner on Sunday. Lots of help when you need it & good atmosphere with other guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, we greatly appreciate it!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! the staff is very friendly and helpful: ideas of places to go and meals cooked for affordable price. Very clean, there is someone cleaning basically 24/7. I would definitely recommend and/or go back!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying we hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

It was very nice!! Big enough, clean and with offer to party at night They try to help you in every single question or doubt that you can have..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time to review the hostel. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

+ Nice place, the staff at the reception, bar and the security as well the cleaning ladies are very friendly. Good vibes and a lot of space. - The kitchenware is very little and the matressess are very very bad - Tourdesk: tours are only organised when there are enough people to join (however, the staff is very helpful to help to organise your own tour) Overall, the great staff and place makes it a very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.4

I found the location very central to everywhere I wanted to go, staff were helpful and friendly and I was impressed by how clean the place was. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks greatly for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.