Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Reggae Hostel Located at 8 Burlington Ave, Kingston 10, St. Andrew, Kingston.
Reggae Hostel
Jamaica
Kingston 8 Burlington Ave, Kingston 10, St. Andrew
86% 381
18.0155487 -76.8037033
Reggae Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Oct 2016
9.1

For sure the best place to stay in Kingston if you are looking to meet other travellers and have fun. The staff are all really lovely and always willing to help. The place is clean and well designed. It would be nice if they had free coffee in the morning though!! I would most definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review we greatly apprciate it!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.0

The vibe in this hostel is just great :-) I loved the atmosphere in the evenings. The bar is nice and well equipped. Staff is friendly and helpful. The equipment of the rooms is basic, but ok. Same counts for cleanliness. On the side of the cons, it is not really centrally located and it can become quite a challenge to get food in the evening (with the exception of pringles, they don't sell any on the property). To sum up, it's a nice place to stay in Kingston for a couple of days :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we think you will be happy to know that we are adding food options. Bless

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.7

Solid option, great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time to give us a review..we greatly appreciate it!

18th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel is a must see in kingston! You just have to be careful about your stuff because a friend of mine lost his phone but the hostel is really good and there are always a lot of people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time to review our hostel. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you again soon!

8th Jul 2016
8.3

If you reserve directly on their website, it's half the price of hostel world! So I was a bit annoyed about that, because I initially paid $20 a night for a room and it changed to $13. But the staff is really great and wifi is strong. It's not far from the bus station. Good place to meet people. You can also volunteer for free room and board.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time out to provide a review! The rates do fluctuate and that's probably the reason for the misunderstanding. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

10th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel with even greater staff! The staff were super friendly and helpfull. The hostel was kind of away from a lot of things but kingston is a big city haha. The hostel is very clean and gives you a sense of home. There is ac in the dorms too. I enjoyed my stay at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to seeing you again!

  • RumpusWanders
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

High outer walls and massive entrance gate and then security at the door as you entered. Kitchen a bit tight and lacking some basics like plates/bowls, but great size fridge and cupboard, well-working range, moderately but not badly clean. Showers were huge and usually wonderfully clean, only warning is they at very most get up to lukewarm. Out back was a social area near the "bar" that folks liked to hang alone or in groups at night. Awesome mural for guests to sign gave neat feeling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Reggae Hostel in Kingston was a perfect place to stay when I first arrived in Jamaica. The staff was helpful and the atmosphere was relaxed. There's lot of common area to hang out and to get to know the other travelers. The only negative side was that some of the lockers in my room were broken so I didn't have one of my own at first (I put my passport etc. in a locker of another traveler I met in the hostel). They organize a ride to the Sunday's Dub club in the mountains!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the social aspect as that is one of our strengths. We look forward to seeing you again! Bless!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.