Hostelworld.com

Reggae Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Reggae Hostel Located at 8 Burlington Ave, Kingston 10, St. Andrew, Kingston.
Reggae Hostel
Jamaica
Kingston 8 Burlington Ave, Kingston 10, St. Andrew
89% 341
18.0155487 -76.8037033
Reggae Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

+ Nice place, the staff at the reception, bar and the security as well the cleaning ladies are very friendly. Good vibes and a lot of space. - The kitchenware is very little and the matressess are very very bad - Tourdesk: tours are only organised when there are enough people to join (however, the staff is very helpful to help to organise your own tour) Overall, the great staff and place makes it a very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.4

I found the location very central to everywhere I wanted to go, staff were helpful and friendly and I was impressed by how clean the place was. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Good Place to stay if you in Kingston. Fantastic staff and you get to meet good people there, at least i did. I strongly reccomend the Dub Club on Sundays. They dont just play dub so i dont know why they call it that but its easily the best view of Kingston at night. The hostel organizes a bus that drops/picks up so its safe. Its a must do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Love it there... Staff very nice and open to help you! All was good... Thank you so much!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurencbernstein5291
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.9

This place has an amazing outdoor space with a bar, chairs, and tables. Nikki is the best and it is so nice to be able to get delicious Jamaican breakfast and dinner here for a very reasonable price under $5. Nikki even arranged for us to go out to a reggae party one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
9.1

Reggae hostel was a wonderful place, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and it's a great place to meet other people as well. Definitely stay here if you're in Kingston. Great atmosphere, awesome people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Feb 2016
7.7

That was my second stay at this hostel and I must say it was so perfect asvmy last stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
8.9

Nice place walking distance from Halfway tree station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
10.0

It was an awesome hostel, everyone was so nice, helpful and happy! And the food was so good and cheap! much love :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • petergdanska1
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2016
8.6

Highly recommend this hostel. Great atmosphere, awesome people, good times! Will come back in the future. Enjoy! PEACE!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.