Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

One of best staff super treatment especially Gilbert

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review..we hope to see you again soon!

14th Feb 2017
7.4

Not a bad place, staff members were mostly pleasant. Staff member on duty when I arrived was unnecessarily rude to the taxi driver. More could be done with literature at the desk or giving guests an idea on where to go or what to do. It is an older hostel, first one ever built in Kingston, expectations should be minimal but a little more attention to cleanliness and maintenance and the place could be better again. Bar area in backyard is great to share a drink and exchange stories at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel to stay in Kingston! It was easy to get to from the airport, even by public buses to Halfway Tree Station which is about a 10 minute walk from the hostel. The space out back is great for hanging out and making new friends. I would recommend staying on a Friday night when they have local live music. Staff are super friendly and helpful. I would come back here if I was to ever stay in Kingston again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy you enjoyed your tsay and for taking time out to give us a review, We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.1

i had a very nice stay, thanks to all, especially to gili ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • max551350
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

레게공연도 하였으며 숙소 또한 매우 깔끔하고 좋았습니다

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
8.6

It's a good hostel with friendly staff and a nice bar but it is very expensive for what you get

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
6.0

It's a nice hostel. There's a kitchen, there's a bar, there's a yard to chill in, there's a giant paddling pool/shallow swimming pool. The room I stayed in was a 6 person dorm, 3 sets of bunk beds. Each bed had a fan on the wall above it, great touch if you visit in summer. Nice vibes from the other guests and friendly staff. In comparison with other 'nice' hostels I've stayed in which offer exactly the same facilities and dorms, I've got to say the reggae hostel is very very expensive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Close to the bus centre with buses to take you all over Kingston (getting the bus there from the airport was surprisingly easy, and cost less than $2 - google maps will show you the route). The guys who work there are fun, plenty of chances to socialise and go out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.4

We had amazing stay at reggae hostel, big garden to hang out with people. the only combine is that the staff should be more informative about everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.3

Sweet location, staff are super friendly. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.