Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reggae Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Reggae Hostel Located at 8 Burlington Ave, Kingston 10, St. Andrew, Kingston.
Reggae Hostel
Jamaica
Kingston 8 Burlington Ave, Kingston 10, St. Andrew
87% 357
18.0155487 -76.8037033
Reggae Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jul 2016
8.3

If you reserve directly on their website, it's half the price of hostel world! So I was a bit annoyed about that, because I initially paid $20 a night for a room and it changed to $13. But the staff is really great and wifi is strong. It's not far from the bus station. Good place to meet people. You can also volunteer for free room and board.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel with even greater staff! The staff were super friendly and helpfull. The hostel was kind of away from a lot of things but kingston is a big city haha. The hostel is very clean and gives you a sense of home. There is ac in the dorms too. I enjoyed my stay at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Reggae Hostel in Kingston was a perfect place to stay when I first arrived in Jamaica. The staff was helpful and the atmosphere was relaxed. There's lot of common area to hang out and to get to know the other travelers. The only negative side was that some of the lockers in my room were broken so I didn't have one of my own at first (I put my passport etc. in a locker of another traveler I met in the hostel). They organize a ride to the Sunday's Dub club in the mountains!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2016
9.7

Amazing staff, feels like home in Jamaica. Stayed here 3 times over our trip, enjoyed it every time. Great location & free dinner on Sunday. Lots of help when you need it & good atmosphere with other guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! the staff is very friendly and helpful: ideas of places to go and meals cooked for affordable price. Very clean, there is someone cleaning basically 24/7. I would definitely recommend and/or go back!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.7

It was very nice!! Big enough, clean and with offer to party at night They try to help you in every single question or doubt that you can have..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

+ Nice place, the staff at the reception, bar and the security as well the cleaning ladies are very friendly. Good vibes and a lot of space. - The kitchenware is very little and the matressess are very very bad - Tourdesk: tours are only organised when there are enough people to join (however, the staff is very helpful to help to organise your own tour) Overall, the great staff and place makes it a very nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.4

I found the location very central to everywhere I wanted to go, staff were helpful and friendly and I was impressed by how clean the place was. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.1

Good Place to stay if you in Kingston. Fantastic staff and you get to meet good people there, at least i did. I strongly reccomend the Dub Club on Sundays. They dont just play dub so i dont know why they call it that but its easily the best view of Kingston at night. The hostel organizes a bus that drops/picks up so its safe. Its a must do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Love it there... Staff very nice and open to help you! All was good... Thank you so much!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.