Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel. Rooms are clean and there is a communal kitchen available for all to use. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a nice outdoor space for meeting other hostel-goers and relaxing at the small bar. The location is in a quiet, residential neighborhood but it is walkable to areas with more shops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere, cool people, irie vibes

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for taking time out to review our property. We look forward to seeing you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

It's a chilled place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for chilling with us and for a nice review!

  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

It's was awesome days that I spent in the Regae hostel,the stuff and Niki manage was Amazing as well. Really recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for making it Reggae Hostel and taking time out to give us a nice review!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.7

Good hostel with great security and central location. Don't expect a pool because it was an inflatable thing that wasn't even setup. The breakfast was nice for the price. The rooms are basic but clean. Overall good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks your review. The pool was down for a few days for maintenance but is now back up.

  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.1

It rained for 3days during my stay there,and the small living space got very crammed especially at mealtimes. It would help to build a roof over the outdoor sitting space ,like the ones made of clear roofing sheets or canvas which still let sunshine in or a few small outdoor parasols which can also add much needed shade when sun is too much 😎

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your review and feedback we greatly appreciate it!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

Nice place to stay if you're in Kingston. The location is good, it's close to the busstation and to some shops. The staff was nice and they can give you great advice for what you should and shouldn't do in Kingston and the rest of Jamaica. The hostel itself was clean, Nice garden where you can hangout, good kitchen and free breakfast! I had a good time in the Reggae Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We look forward to seeing you again!

  • joshamee4827
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2017
9.7

Great place, chill vibe, the best facilities of any hostel I stayed in in Jamaica, really great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • enricoquilico2878
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
9.4

My stay at the Reggae Hostel was excellent!!! I spent an entire week there and it far exceeded my expectations. Nikki, the manager, is one of a kind and will take incredibly good care of you. Thank you for contributing to one of the best vacations I've had. I highly recommend the hostel to anyone visiting Kingston because you cannot go wrong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We greatly appreciate your review and we are so happy you had a great stay!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th May 2017
8.3

Great staff, chill vibes. Nice selection of breakfast when all the items are there. Good location in a residential area, near some parties and places to get good food. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for your review, we greatly appreciate it!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.