Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 396 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Reggae Hostel Located at 8 Burlington Ave, Kingston 10, St. Andrew, Kingston.
Reggae Hostel
Jamaica
Kingston 8 Burlington Ave, Kingston 10, St. Andrew
87% 396
18.0155487 -76.8037033
Reggae Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Close to the bus centre with buses to take you all over Kingston (getting the bus there from the airport was surprisingly easy, and cost less than $2 - google maps will show you the route). The guys who work there are fun, plenty of chances to socialise and go out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Great facilities with even better vibes. Clean hostel with nice bar in the back. Close to Devon House and Bob Marley museum. Staff is very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

This is hostel is very well located near the main beach in Ocho Rios and close to everything. The staff is really nice and I got to meet some cool travelers in there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Reggae Hostel was a great place to chill and find a group to visit the city with. The staff are super cool and awesome, they are really helpful if you have any questions on how to get around and do things in Kingston. The place looked nice and there's bar in the backyard that is the best (and safest) place to hang out at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Best hostel in kingston !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tamarajane2758
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.4

Easy and comfortable stay at reggae Kingston! Location was ok, in a big city I guess you'll need to take taxis to most places. Communal areas available inside and outside and small kitchen to prepare meals if need be! Rooms ok - some people left food in there for too long which shouldn't be allowed but otherwise all good. Wifi ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.1

For sure the best place to stay in Kingston if you are looking to meet other travellers and have fun. The staff are all really lovely and always willing to help. The place is clean and well designed. It would be nice if they had free coffee in the morning though!! I would most definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review we greatly apprciate it!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.0

The vibe in this hostel is just great :-) I loved the atmosphere in the evenings. The bar is nice and well equipped. Staff is friendly and helpful. The equipment of the rooms is basic, but ok. Same counts for cleanliness. On the side of the cons, it is not really centrally located and it can become quite a challenge to get food in the evening (with the exception of pringles, they don't sell any on the property). To sum up, it's a nice place to stay in Kingston for a couple of days :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we think you will be happy to know that we are adding food options. Bless

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.7

Solid option, great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time to give us a review..we greatly appreciate it!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.