Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • louiseepages
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Comfy beds, nice bathrooms- privacy curtains are great. Nice bar too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
7.4

It was ok for two nights. Good for meeting other travelers and party on the rooftop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
8.0

Bloody loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
6.6

Good hostel if you want to do party otherwise not a good one The staff was not smiling, not answering when you say hello. My bedroom was a shared room at the 2nd floor right underneath the bar. There was really loud music until 3 o clock in the morning. As said before, good to do party but not to rest.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
6.9

Party hostel with a social vibe. Could need entertainer to work the bar at night, the bar has a lot of potential but not great now. Found a bed bug in my bed the first night, took a photo and presented it to reception and they switched me to another bed but did not do any further inspection. They only switched bed sheets, so no inspection or cleaning of the mattress or the surrounding bed area. My new bed was ok though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • coreyandlizatkins
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jun 2017
7.4

Our room was nice and big and the A/C worked great, and the free dinner was surprisingly big and tasty! Everything else however was disappointing. The 3 bathrooms on our floor were closed for 90% of our 3 night stay. The movie theater was closed the whole time. The worst part was the staff at the front always seemed rude, unhelpful and unfriendly. No matter who we talked to we had the same feeling. For the price of a private room (or 2 dorm beds) you can get a much nicer place in KL nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel with a great rooftop bar and great dorms. The staff were extremely helpful with advice on trains and what to do in the city. Would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice place to stay in KL, confortable beds, clean communal areas. The free dinner was really good! Beer price its a bit expensive in the terrace bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
7.4

The hostel was in a good spot. Don't worry about it being too loud because of it labeled as a party hostel, our room was below the bar and we didn't hear a thing. Our 4bed mixed dorm was extremely clean but the housekeeping comes in at 9 AM in and would checks if you're in your bed/ try to see past your curtain even if you weren't checking out that day. The staff were not very friendly (in the restaurant and front desk), they were short with you & didn't help with much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice and clean hostel, 24-bed dorm is pretty comfy and spacious, free dinner is tasty but we were still hungry afterwards. There were literally no people when we stayed there, so partying was a bit difficult. The rooftop bar is pretty cool though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.