Hostelworld.com

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3,528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3,528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur Located at 49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur 50000 49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee
85% 3528
3.1482292 101.6972047
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place, perfect backpacker location. However if you want a good night's sleep and wake up in the early morning to get your cultural & intellectual fix, this is not the place to be. Most dorms are banging due to the rooftop "club" until around 3 am. That being said, it is a very fun hostel for young travelers like us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tterenceee
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Best hostel in kl. great space (privacy wise) and clean. Easy to get around. Initial stay was only for 1 night but decided to extend because it's that good. Reasonable price too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

great location, nice place and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
6.6

beautifull place, but not a social one. bar upstairs has more of a club feelin g to it. staff very average. i felt more of a nuisance then a guest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

A great stay in a very good location near the main sights of KL and with very good access to public transportation. Not my first time here and I would definitely come back any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel great beds great atmosphere great staff brilliantly located

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

An amazing experience, minus one of the reception staff - namely the long-haired lady at the front desk who is extremely curt with everyone and never smiles. Other than being welcomed so rudely to the hostel, the rest of my experience was awesome - great rooftop bar, amazingly huge and private beds, made some lovely friends as the atmosphere was so open. Change the one reception lady, and maybe make the top bunks a little easier to climb into!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AlyssaJo
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.9

The hostel was nice, but almost had the atmosphere of a hotel rather then a hostel. Not very social for being a "party" hostel. The staff was terrible. Always very surly and rude. When we asked for suggestions all they gave us was stuff going on in the hostel and nothing in the city which is what we asked for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.9

Perfect location. Sociable. Very clean and modern. Perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've stayed at in south east Asia and I've been here 6 months. Wanna tip - stay in the 24 bed room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.