Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
8.6

Great hostel in a central location near China Town and close to Masjid Jamek LRT with easy access to the airport The staff are nice and very helpful, while the rooms and facilities are very clean My only slight issue? No optional check-out extensiion so I was charged a full night for checking out 3.5 hour later Its still a wonderful.place and I would have no hesitation in recomending Reggae Mansions for budget accommodation in KL.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
6.0

Staff was beyond rude, wifi barely worked, cinema didn't work, Did laundry and the guy stole my money that I left in my pocket (which yes is my fault), and the free "Malaysian" meal was over cooked friend noodles with 1 small chicken nugget on top, which gave me food poisoning. The staff stole from me at the rooftop bar. I looked over and the worker had my pack of cigarettes he just took off the table and was smoking them. They just want your money. I do not recommend this place to anyone!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.9

This was an awesome hostel! Big huge beds and your own little section in the dorm rooms! Had good hang out spots to meet other people and very close to the historic part of town and close to the train to get else where. Would defiantly stay again! Only down side.... wifi was horrible. Lol. And the people at the front desk were super nice but didn't have very good knowledge of touristy times or locations. Oh well. The free Dinner made up for that! 👍🏻

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel, can't recommend this enough! If you are looking to party in KL then this is the place for you. If not find somewhere else as it is loud until quite late every night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Reggae mansion is one of the best hostels that we have stayed in! The free dinner is a great idea and the roof top bar is cool - we thought we'd go up there for 1 drink... and ended up staying up there until 4am because as it was so good! It's a great place to meet people up there! We stayed in a twin room and it was really quiet at night so you could still get a good sleep. Only downside is the wifi but we just used McDonald round the corner. I have booked to come back to reggae mansion!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
4.9

The front desk were pretty cool staff. However, many of the other employees were not friendly, at all. They try and charge you for everything and make it so you pretty much pay for convienence. They knew nothing of the area and didn't really know how to get from point a to b using public transport. Every amenity they offered that was free, did not work. And it seemed as if the main goal was to make money. This is definitely not a backpackers hostel. Also, saw a lot of older people there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
8.3

Great party hostel! The rooftop bar is great once you get a crowd going :) No wifi in the rooms and it's a little shoddy downstairs but the comfy beds makes up for it. Close to the metro. KFC, McDonalds AND Burger King all around the corner of the hostel... A highly dangerous triple threat to your health after you've had a few drinks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.1

The wall is too thin and the noise level is high, so if u plan to sleep, this is not a good place to be. Will not be back here even the environment and room is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Very nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

The staff is really nice and the place looks cool and super clean which is a schoking surprise! I would totally recommend it to everyone not just for party lovers! The food is also delicious in the restaurant! Thanks for the experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.