Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur Located at 49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur 50000 49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee
86% 3746
3.1482292 101.6972047
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
2.0

My booking cancelled 2 time i go hostel he no booking pleace tack a advan and leave it becouse i am from pakistan hostel write on hostel well Pakistani is not allaow hostelworld pleace take action and tell me why do this my flight 8 aver long i am so tirde but no campromise

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
7.1

Not the best time here. Only the ladies on the front desk seemed happy to help. Yet unfortunately we weren't informed of a major ceremony 3 min walk away. Staff at the restaurant seemed to force you to buy a drink and would just plop food in front of you plus deceptively overcharged for b'fast too. Music from the bar can be heard at the opposite side of the building. However at all times you're safe and security is good and pods are comfy. The place is money driven, don't expect nice touches.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

In general people are really nice. The rooftop bar is great. The location is very good. I definitely recommend this hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

It was an awesome stay :) Room is clean and bigger than what I thought. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. They helped me with finding my ways to tourist spots. Thanks Rose!! And oh, food is nice too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
6.6

I was a bit disappointed by Reggae Mansion, while it is cheap the rooms aren't like the pictures and there are no padlocks for the locks. The free dinner is average, but the staff are lovely and the roof top bar is fun. It's pretty central, but WIFI is also rubbish unless in reception or the restaurant. Only stayed for one night and then moved to another hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel is clean and in a great location - very close to China Town. The rooftop bar is very cheesy but fun if that is what you are in to. However, do not expect to sleep very well due to this rooftop bar and the music being so loud it can be heard throughout the hostel. Lots of travellers to meet. The bunk beds are very high but we moved into a triple room which was very nice and less loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.3

Old and rundown in the inside with freeing rooms!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

Couldn't fault a thing. Hot showers, nice big pods felt comfortable and safe. Amazing value for money. Free food. Roof top bar wish I stayed longer you NEED to stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
5.7

The wifi is not working very well. The location is quite near to Masjid Jamek LRT station but there's no nightlife here compared to Bukit Bintang and Chinatown.Dinner was served without free drinks and thats bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice location and very professional staff. I miss the free breakfast that is now free diner instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.