Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur Located at 49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur 50000 49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee
86% 3607
3.1482292 101.6972047
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel. Free dinner is great, the nightly rooftop parties are a laugh and the facilities overall are great. Top location too. Reception staff very knowledgeable and full of great tips for exploring the beautiful city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Great party hostel. The rooftop bar is a fab way to meet people. I would say that the dorm rooms are unsociable as it is easy to stay in the cabin and not do anything. Overall a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • isapinnell1286
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Loved it! Dorm is large, comfortable, clean and curtains give privacy. Other people in the dorm were very friendly and a lot of fun. Free dinners in the evening were much better than expected. Rooftop bar was a ton of fun! Staff were friendly and helped us figure out how to get around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Comfortable, clean, convenient, helpful staff. Couldn't ask for more. Rooftop bar was also very cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
2.0

they canceled my booking at the last day. regardless i paid the deposit fee. they really dont care the importance for the online booking. if you have confirm booking and one of group or person will come their for booking they will cancel your booking and let them allow for stay...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Reggae Mansion has a great location, right between the Merdeka Square / big park area and the City Center. Chinatown is also very close. The rooftop bar is awesome. Getting a view of Menara KL and Petronas Towers for such a low price is a big plus. But some of the staff were unhelpful. I also drank the same beer for three different prices for three days here. Upstairs beds are DEFINITELY dangerous even if you are not drunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.6

thank you for having us. the hostel in general is good and nice atmosphere on the rooftop bar. quite clean. but i didnt like one of their receptionist. they seem didnt like us and we felt bad about their behavior. we left the laundy for a day before we left to singapore then they said they will wash them but they didnt. whats the service? if you are european it would be nicer behavior. maybe!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

If you're going to KL, stay here! Staff are really friendly and helpful, you get a free dinner every night (basic pasta or noodles but still yummy!) so great value for money. Rooms always kept clean, beds comfy. The music does stay on until late so if you can't sleep easy or don't want a party hostel, maybe stay elsewhere! Great place to meet people and have drinks on the roof! Would definitely come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our experience at Reggae Mansion, rooftop bar, free dinner, comfy beds, great showers! We highly recommend and would stay there again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, people are really friendly so it's easy to meet others if travelling alone. Rooftop bar is great but expensive, however Malaysia is an islamic country so no surprise there, and can easily have a good night there. 24 bed dorm is fun and spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.