Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur Located at 49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur 50000 49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee
87% 3856
3.1482292 101.6972047
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Really lovely hostel. Good mix of privacy and social spaces. The rooms are really nice, though I stayed in the girls dorm and heard they were nicer than the mixed. Though it's a party hostel, the beds are private enough that you sleep well. The included dinner is a bit meh but the rooftop bar has amazing view and the drinks are reasonably priced. This is a great spot to base yourself in KL

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jen121290
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

Awesome people! Good vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels i've been to in terms of value and cleanliness. I felt like I was in a high end hotel. Great place to meet people as there's a bar on the top floor with a great view of the Petronas and KL towers. If there was anything negative some staff were a bit standoffish. I would definitely come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Great stay... wonderful, helpful, friendly front desk staff. Thank you (Beth, Riz and Rubi) for your help and warm welcome. Restaurant staff are very busy chatting to each other especially the men. Rooftop bar was amazing it's a plus for this place. Clean room and comfortable bed. I had a good sleep after few months of traveling. It really feels like home. This place is a combination of home and entertainment combined...2 thumbs up to the owner who visualized this kind of concept.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.9

A really good hostel if you want to meet people and have a good time (i.e get drunk). Nice rooftop bar with views of the KL tower and the Petronas Twin towers. Beers relatively cheap for Malaysia (11 ringgit for a small can) (£2). Good atmosphere and draws a good crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
4.9

Upon check-in receptionist told me bottom bunks were reserved. According to their policy and rules on Hostelworld they are "first come first serve" Some of the guests should be re-schooled for politeness and human decency. Free dinner is as good as it's cost. Breakfasts are better & cheaper elsewhere. Their toast takes like it was wrapped with a dirty rag. Bar drinks are made with refilled alcohol, don't expect anything better than cologne. Gotta love QC in asia. Dirty bathrooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Best hostel I ever stayed in! Great rooms, clean, superb facilities. Also if your not the party-addict type of person then its a great pick. Ended up staying much longer than planned

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place I would def stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Great to get a free dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel and very helpful stuff. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.