Hostelworld.com

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3,492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3,492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur Located at 49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur 50000 49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee
85% 3492
3.1482292 101.6972047
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
7.4

Staff are pants, not chatty or friendly at all, on the verge of being rude. The map of KL they give you is awful, obviously a colour map printed in black and white so it's pretty much impossible to read any of the writing on it. When I asked for a good place to eat they circled like half the map. The dorm rooms are cool, not very social though as you natural shut yourself into the pod, especially on the top bunk. Bar on top is really cool, with vue of the towers. :):)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.0

There are much better options at the same price, not impressed at all. Only visit if looking for a partyhostel, if not the loud trash music from the rooftop bar will get to you!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

Pod-style beds were very comfortable and gave lots of privacy, locked cabinets under the bed (bring your own lock!) Bathrooms were plentiful, super clean and single-room style. Reception staff was really helpful planning out travel and giving suggestions. Room rate also includes free dinner. Party on the roof is good for meeting people, but it's not so loud that you can't sleep if you want to. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Loved staying here, great location near the LRT and the staff were so helpful. Just remember it is a party hostel so if you're under the rooftop bar like I was it will be loud till the early hours so difficult to sleep. Also the wifi was very slow. Apart from that it's a great place to stay and if in Kuala Lumpur again I would absolutely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
6.9

Cool building in an ideal location. Could do with some more bathrooms and it wouldn't hurt the lady on reception to try and smile...face of thunder isn't a great first impression! Also being cockblocked buy the security guard when trying to go back to another guests room...we are adults and can make our own decisions!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
5.7

Booked this hostel to splurge a bit after staying In cabins without fans for ages. What a waste of money. Staff are okay initially but then they gave us the wrong type of room and when I went back to query they were up in arms like its my fault. Facilities are broke or you need to pay for them. The dinner was cold pasta, just to give you a heads up if that swayed you. We moved to the 'bird nest hostel' which I would recommend so much for travellers. Great vibe and owner communal food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Great bar and good party hostel with lovely private beds to be hungover in. So glad I had a bottom bunk. Was constantly woken up by people falling out of bed! Super close to metro to get around. Staff were nice but not amazing, but they are always dealing with drunk people so fair enough. Its a bit pricey but free dinner is a nice money saver. Not the place to stay if you want a good nights sleep. Signs in the shower said it would be boiling hot, but was always cold when I had one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
7.4

Not the best location, kind off rude staff and felt like a hotel, not very cozy and united athmosphere. But the price inclouded dinner and place was very fancy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

Amazing place! Super clean, great rooftop bar, very easy to meet people for solo travellers. I loved my time here. Only downside is that it is a bit expensive, but it really is worth the money. I was in the female dorm, far enough from the roof to not hear the music. There are little curtains in front of the bed so total privacy. And everything is sooo clean! One of the best hostels I stayed in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.6

The A/C was slightly terrible, and it was difficult to take naps during the day because it was so hot. Its very secure though and the staff and security guards are very helpful. My mattress had a bunch of nasty stains on it so i gave them a low rating on facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.