X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur Reviews

49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2091 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great place, great environment, everyone really friendly. The terrace view is amazing. Dorms are private even shared. Would definatly recommend it!


80%

Its a good hostel, just very bif and loud. If you want to party this is the place for you. Literally in any room on any floor you can hear the rooftop bar. The rooftop bar is pretty good.


86%

Those party dorms are pretty dang loud! But not bad if you've already been out partying! :O

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Our airport transfer was via the hostel but was 35mins late. The only issue we had. Other than that the hostel is amazing

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Overall staff were helpful Clean throughout Very private beds in dorm Top bunk very high, sometimes afraid to fall Hard to sleep prior to 3am because the rooftop bar music pumps till then even with ear plugs in, you can also feel the bass while in bed. Just a personal preference, prefer the music volume to be lower earlier maybe midnight


86%

Reggae Mansion was the perfect place if you are a backpacker by yourself or with a group. There is a rooftop bar and DJ that doesn't shut down until 3am, so if you aren't ready to party you could have some trouble sleeping. I was in the 4 bed mixed dorm on the 3rd floor and heard the music but it wasn't so loud I couldn't sleep. The beds are very clean, toilets and showers are clean too. Very hot water for showers. Excellent security.


97%

One of the best hostels i have ever been!!!

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Hotel is 10 minutes walk from MRT station. Facility there is good. I like the style of the design. It's said it would be extremely noisy at night due to the party. Yes , it was but I still sleep very well. The only part I don't like is that the staff. One of them seems to be not very nice and impatient. Later I just don't ask him qustions and do everything by maself. He's a little fat and speak fast.


91%

Security and facility are good. Have a towel. Toilet and shower is good. Breakfast is nice. Only little noisy in the night if you are not party hard type.


100%

Third time here. Gets better and better. It's as good as any 5 star hotel and you will meet great people here too. There are no faults to the place. Book early people!!


97%

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I like the shower, big water, nice hot water and big bunk bed. It is not like the usual bunk bed. I was shocked when I first saw the room, the bed and the shower. I would definitely stay here again if I go to Malaysia. They have a rooftop party everyday. Even though when I stayed there, there wasnt so many people partying but it was still fun.


80%

I had chance to stay at this hotel just one nigh but it was great experience. I stayed in a mixed-dorm room. The bed was quite private and big enough. The location was great and the breakfast was also good. I was kinda impressed this hostel :)

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic hostel! Great dorms with the pods providing plenty of privacy. The hostel was spotless, the facilities were great and the location was perfect.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

In 8 months of travelling this is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. I'd highly recommend it. Super clean and pods are really spacious giving you that much wanted privacy when you feel like it!


97%

Amazing would recommend to anyone

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best Hostel ever if you want to meet a bunch of new people and have a good time!

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely hotel .

  • 8th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Liked that hostel. "Private" beds are good, breakfast is exellent!! and rooftop bar is something worth to visit


100%

Thank you!

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

This is a good hostel, the dorm room is well-equipped, the shared toilets are nice and the breakfast is OK for the price you pay. The staff is generally courteous, with the exception of the rude staff who works in the reception.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(190 results)


View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback