Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.9

The atmosphere here is amazing! The rooftop bar is the best place we've been so far. Drinks are cheap, great view and the staff are really friendly. It's also close to the train station and petronas towers. The free meals are definitely useful too! The only place to stay in KL.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Reggae Mansion is a good place to start your day in Kuala Lumpur but don't expect to have a quite night here because they have a roof top bar which the DJ gonna stop play around 03:00 AM. The beds are pretty comfortable maybe is a little bit hard but is nice. The patio is really nice to hangout and have a chat with fellows travellers and the hostel provide dinner at house own restaurant between 06:00 to 09:30 pm just don't miss it and enjoy your time at Reggae Mansion. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.0

Staff were not overly friendly, rooftop bar staff kind of made you feel like you were an inconvenience. Dinner was good, rooms were big and beds were comfy, location was okay, close to central market and a short taxi from bukit bintang. Not much of a party vibe so okay to sleep but not the best for socialisng, might have just been a quiet few days when I was there though...?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
7.7

Clean and well organized but the staff are not friendly and the vibes are not good. The rooftop bar isn't that cool, they just blast music so people think there's a lot going on up there but it was literally empty when I checked it out. Could be fun to stay there with friends but def not for solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed here for a few nights and had a pleasant time. Bathrooms could use a little more ventilation, but everything was great. Rooftop bar was particularly great, just a bit on the expensive side (25rm for a pint of beer). Beds were super nice and cleaned daily. Never got the chance to try out their free dinner so I can't say anything besides they have free dinner for guests. Would recommend this to travelers who could switch from quiet time to party time in no time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
7.1

Apartheid in 2017? Why are there only white people in this hostel. That was my 1st thought and then I saw the policies online. Of course, they only welcome people from western countries. I would give the property a 10 if it wasn't for the extremely racist staff and the owner who seems to be obsessed with being white (He's not white neither are his staff). Decent dinner, central location and a good rooftop. Pretty sad. I left after day 1. If you travel/respect the world don't go there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Good place to stay. The rooftop bar atmosphere is a must. Hostel also offers competitively priced tours. Negative is the height of the top bunk beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgiae3
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere stayed in the 24 bed dorm really made our stay in KL special and the free dinner was a big plus! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Love this Hostel great place for meeting people when traveling alone. Everything is clean and tidy rooftop bar is awesome but pricey

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

This place is amazing. The whole building is very secure, there's always a friendly guard at the front desk. There's a restaurant and bar on the first floor, both of which are relatively cheap to eat/drink at. There's a rooftop bar with a DJ that opens at 3pm. If your capsule is on the top floor, it can get loud so bring earplugs. There's wifi everywhere, although each floor seems to have a different password for some reason. The owner hangs out on the rooftop sometimes, he's super chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.