Hostelworld.com

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.1

The wall is too thin and the noise level is high, so if u plan to sleep, this is not a good place to be. Will not be back here even the environment and room is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Very nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

The staff is really nice and the place looks cool and super clean which is a schoking surprise! I would totally recommend it to everyone not just for party lovers! The food is also delicious in the restaurant! Thanks for the experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved our stay at the Reggae Mansion. Unfortunately it was only for one night, but would happily have stayed longer. Be sure to check out the rooftop bar. Super clean and great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Amberley29
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel, probably the best in KL. Free dinner was great, rooftop bar was great too. We loved it here. We don't have any complaints really... The directions to get to the hostel could be a little more detailed at the end as we got confused of which way to go off the train. ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • austinbirrer2943
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

This is a party hostel so if you are going to just go to sleep this isn't your hostel. I had a great time here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Pros; super clean, organised, amazing staff, rooftop bar and cinema, huge beds with privacy curtains etc, location is second to none Cons; no self catering kitchen, free dinner more of an opportunity for staff to push you to buy super expensive drinks and food, cinema wasn't working (seems for a while...) Overall, easily one of the best places we stayed at. If they added a guest kitchen it'll be perfect

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in, has everything you need, great roof top bar, staff are lovely and free dinner is a bonus!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.9

Reggae mansion has all you need/want. Well located, clean and perfectly equipped! Only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Everything is good in here.. but i think better when we using the lift than stairs, since our luggages so big..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.