Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Really good hostel, you pretty much get a double bed in the 24 bed dorm. I stayed somewhere cheaper a few days later and it wasn't worth saving the extra £2 per night. The rooftop bar is always lively at night. Metro station 2 minutes away makes getting around very easy and theres solid food and markets nearby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. It's beautiful, clean, and you're able to meet so many people. The rooms are so big and the beds are the most comfortable dorm beds ever. As well, the location is perfect, very close to the subway so travelling around is convenient. Would absolutely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coccorosa
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Best place to stay in KL. The building is amazing and so are all the facilities. Great to party and easy to sleep. Loved the beds and so good for meeting people. Resorption staff aren't very helpful and a bit rude. But when I left some property behind they did hold it for me for almost two weeks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location, big, clean room and awesome shower. Nice touches such as drinking water in the hallway and a great rooftop bar! Beds are clean and good AC & fan. Noisy, but you're at a party hostel so you can expect that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
4.9

Front desk staff are rude . Rather stand there on there phones than actually help you , feels like a big task for them to put there phone and actually do something . Surprised to see the lack of men's toilets.This hostel is well overrated

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Aug 2017
7.7

This hostel is pretty good. The room is great and having a little private room is good. Even when you are in a dorm. The bed is also big. The place is pretty clean. Although there is a lot of hair on the floor. Staff aren't particularly friendly. Especially the woman at the front desk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
7.1

Cons: -In Such a party hostel expect to have a drink but not a clean/fresh shower with facilities as simple as shower gel -expect the everyday party lasts till 3am then the guests gets back to their rooms making loud noises because they are drunk -The atmosphere of guests in general feels like teenager even if they are not -Horrible music -THEY WERE USING A DRILLER AT MIDNIGHT TO FIX SOMETHING Pros: Beautiful big building Huge room and biggest bed area i slept in at a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Really clean, really comfy beds and well-organised rooms. Rooftop bar is great, good to meet people and the view is amazing. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Reggae Mansion is the best hostel I've ever been so far. I stayed in the 24-bedroom dorm and I highly recommend it. The room was quite big and the AC was working all time. The cubicles are much bigger than what we expected from the pictures. The bed was very clean and the toilets too. I only missed some organized activities during the night in the rooftop bar and more kindness from the staff. I would definitively recommend it. Value for your money 100%. Excelent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Good if you are wanting to get drunk every night! Not great if you're wanting a good nights sleep. Roof top bar is good but make sure you get your free drink vouchers each night as they don't allow you to collect them all at once (sneaky!). They provide towels etc with just a deposit charge which is good. The beds have curtains which can sometimes be a little unsociable as it's easy to just shut your curtain and sit in your little area! Great location as it's so near the train station!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.