Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur Located at 49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur 50000 49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee
86% 3672
3.1482292 101.6972047
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel! In the 20 bed dorm every person have their own capsule with a curtain and light inside so you feel like your paying for a private room. Drinks at rooftop bar are cheaper than most other bars in KL and a good place to mingle and make friends - and then head to the pub/club street. Overall, the best hostel I stayed at in my 3 weeks in Malaysia :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Had originally booked for 3 nights, after being there half a day we extended it by another two nights because we liked it so much. The hostel is essentially an old mansion which has been renovated and turned into a hostel. It has a 40 seat cinema, a roof top bar which is open till 3am with a resident DJ, beer pong, pool tables and shisha pipes. The hostel is beautiful, clean and comfortable and it is located right within a minute walking distance from the train line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've EVER stayed at. Very welcoming atmosphere that lives to the hype of every single positive review I read prior to attending. They offer free dinner. Ladies & gentleman, let me repeat...FREE dinner everyday from 6:30-9:30pm & it was delicious. Drinks were also amazing & strong enough to get your night started on a good note. The rooftop had a nice view and the DJ played great music & they also serve food & drinks up there. You'll enjoy this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Wow! This hostel was fantastic! It's not super cheap but well worth the money. There's AC, it's clean...lots of toilets... And even in the 10 bed female dorm, I had so much space to myself, the beds don't move when the person above or below moves, you have big storage lockers, free dinner (fried rice is better than the noodles), really close to the train, bar upstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
2.3

Worst place on hostel world. For all the Pakistan's, Indians , Africans and from middle eastern countries this is a heads up for all of you, since this hostel has a racist policy so they will cancel your booking 15 hrs before your arrival and make an excuse of unavailability if room. This happened twice with us, and icing on the top all the staff members on counter will treat you very rudely. This kind of racist and discriminatory behavior was really shocking in a country who welcomes everyone

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

I highly recommend the place for backpackers looking for an awesome hostel in Kuala Lumpur. The place is very clean with good facilities. The location is also very ideal, just a 2-3 min walk from the nearest LRT station. There's a rooftop party every night so you do not have to go out in order to have fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rsmith000
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic place to meet new people! The roof top bar was fab playing really good music. The rooms were cool and the curtains have added privacy. Be aware it is a party hostel and unfortunately we had very drunk and inconsiderate people staying which ruined my stay here but that's not the hostels fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Accommodations were basic but everything was provided for by leaving a deposit for charger, towel, hair dryer, etc. Overall, it was an okay experience. This is a party hostel and as such, there is music playing every night on the rooftop. Great for meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

其实我早先在机场附近已经订了一晚(还不能退),后面看到这家亚洲排名前三的party hostel 果断放弃原先订的。 本打算high一下,但露台的气氛10pm还没有起色,就睡了。 不过论它的装修、设施、地理位置都很棒!下次到其他城市如果还有RM 还会选择!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
7.1

Really clean and great location, however the atmosphere and free dinner is poor! Rice, noodles or pasta that takes five minutes to prepare. Rooftop bar has the worst Dj of all time so I wouldn't bother spending much time up there. The entertainer is rude, not funny! Over all, a little over priced but the location and cleanliness are perfect. Recommend one night here, plenty of other places in the area for half the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.