Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reiter Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Reiter Hotel Located at Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido, , Venice.
Reiter Hotel
Italy
Venice Venice 30126 Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido
81% 1344
45.4159550 12.3724079
Reiter Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Sehr freundlich geführtes Haus in bester Lage zum Strand, zum Supermarkt und zur Fähre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
4.9

There was no room at the inn! We got there and they sent us to another hotel 20 minutes further from Venice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a private room which had everything we needed. The location is great: easy to find, so close to the beach, restaurants and bars and just a short trip away to the other islands. Also has a supermarket just up the road with self service cheap wine which made it that little bit better. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Walking distance to the beach and a short boat ride to the main island. The staff was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room as it's very affordable for Venice. This is a hotel not a hostel so do not expect an atmosphere like you'd get at your typical backpackers hostel. Fantastic location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.9

This was a great hotel to stay at in Venice! I was a solo female traveler when I stayed here and I wanted a nice safe place, and hotel Reiter was just this. It's nothing fancy and definitely no air (they provided a fan so at night it was bareable), but for the price and location it was great! I definitely recommend this hotel if you want something cheap, convienent, and safe. Plus, it's right next to the only beach in Venice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.3

The hotel is located not far away from the waterbus station. There's restaurants, shops, mart and beach around. Basically easy accessible to everywhere in Lido. But it takes 20-25mins to travel from Lido to Venice city centre by waterbus. So transportation fees is not avoidable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

I loved the location on the island of Lido. It was fun taking the waterbus, and I'd imagine it was quieter than in Venice. The hotel had it's pros and cons: our room was cleaned daily, but the lack of AC in July proved to be hard to handle. Also the Wi-Fi kept going on and off, especially during the evenings, and we could hear everything people said in the corridor. But the staff was friendly and flexible with payment. Breakfast was nothing special, but got us full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Lido di Venezia is really the best place to have a hotel when you want to go to Venice. It isn't far from the center and has nice shops and a beach. The Hotel was alright, nothing fancy but it was ok for its price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Location is very good, the hotel is very reachable once you arrive at the lido island ! It is better to take no. 5.2 water bus from piazza Roma to the hotels which is much faster than no.1 ( no.1 takes much longer almost 1 hour. you can wander the main island in San Marco which is only one stop by water bus ! In the late evening you can also enjoy the sea and beach , swim a bit ! And then go to the hotel to take a shower ! It takes less than 5 mins to The beach! Which is really cool !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.