Hostelworld.com

Reiter Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
Reiter Hotel Located at Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido, , Venice.
Reiter Hotel
Italy
Venice Venice 30126 Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido
80% 1304
45.4159550 12.3724079
Reiter Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
7.4

It was located in Lido which is suitable for getting suntan and swimming due to a sand seashore, but if you just want to visit the classic part of Venice, you have to spend 7.5€ to go to the other side of the sea by boat. Since we wanted to visit both sides, the location was great for us. It was a cheap place but acceptable. Just there were no fridges in our room but the rooms were big and cozy, although some beds were too soft and uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
8.0

This hotel wasn't anything special. Just a place for me to lay my head at night. It's about a 30 min boat ride (if you get on the one that doesn't stops a million times) to the main square. But I enjoyed all the boat rides.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
6.3

The boat there from the train station takes 43 minutes, but then the one to the main Piaza is only 16 mins. Looks outdated but everything works so all in all its alright

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
5.4

The whole hotel needs repairs. I'll come back when shower head works, toilet seat does not fall off, when light fixtures look like they will not catch on fire. The lobby could be nice but very dark and dingy. The only good thing it's location in a beautiful island in Venice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was good, located un Lido an Island in front of Venice so you have the opportunity of get there by boat what it's very fascinating. It's also good located very near to the boat station The rooms were clean and spacious The staff was ok but we didn't get any map of the city or a good advice about the places to visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
7.7

Convenient location in Lido. Friendly staff. Good value for money...However our room only had a pedestal fan and no air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
9.1

The location is perfect in Lido, just 10 min boat away to touristy Venice Area (St. Marks, Rialto bridge, Grand Canal). Lido itself is clean and lovely neighbourhood (Stepford ambience) The hotel is clean and vintage, no elevator but he room is very vlean and modern. Overall experience is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
2.6

the people are very unhappy, it shows. the place is old and DIRTY. the key board is left wide open and anyone can come in and take a key or two. they can not give advise for any questions you have..the breakfast is just ok. save your money for a cleaner,safer place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
6.9

Very affordable place to stay. Not a hostel. The building is old and the room was a bit dirty. However the staff there was very friendly and I have no other complaints. You need to take the boat for roughly an hour to get to Venice. The shops around the area are all tourist traps. Do not eat from any place on the main road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
8.3

everything is good except ants in my room good position ,suitable price. we could go to main island with several boats easily

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.