Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reiter Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
Reiter Hotel Located at Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido, , Venice.
Reiter Hotel
Italy
Venice Venice 30126 Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido
81% 1375
45.4159550 12.3724079
Reiter Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff !For the price - you really can't complain! I spent a week here with my 2 children -best of both worlds -kids have the beach and its really accessible to Venice without paying a fortune . I wish there were more places like Hotel Reiter around !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice Stay, Clean, and lovely staff, good location on Lido Island-is not on Venice mainland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
6.3

The location is a five minute walk from the Lido bus station and a three minute walk from the beach. Getting to the main island is expensive but not difficult. Other than that you get what you pay for. There's no air conditioning although the room had a fan. A lot of things were held together via duct tape--the fan, the sconce above the bed, etc. but the room was clean enough, came with soap and was cleaned daily (although the maid never replaced the toilet paper so I ran out).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.7

It was fine 2* hotel. I didn't expect too much for a price I paid. Room was ok, clean, so was the bathroom. Furniture's older, but I didn't mind that too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent all around, especially the location and view. The only downside that might annoy some sensitive guests is the noise from the street, which I personally enjoy, but some may find it hard to sleep with revving vehicles and shouting teenagers at 2am; however, one can't really fault the hotel for something like that, which they can't do anything about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Definitely a hotel not a hostel, so don't expect a social environment on the trip! It is expensive to get to the main island in Venice, but the water bus station is very nearby, and the only beach in Venice is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Not 24hour reception really. In the room we had 2 fans which was perfect because it was HOT. Would recommend for a couple of nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Great, basic hotel. Lovely staff and the location couldn't be better for the perfect combination of beach holiday and city break.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

Fans rather than AC.Other than that ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Best decision to stay in Lido rather than Venice. 2 minutes to the only beach in venice, 5 minutes to the port to get to san marco square (18 euro for a two way trip). On the main road in Lido. Great for young ppl travelling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
6.6

Well the staff were very nice and I was able to book the place very last minute for very cheap once I realized there's 31 days in July, not 30 for anyone else wondering. My room was so hot I slept on the covers and ate muesli all night. Thanks again. As I pondered my existential dread I looked at the tv that didn't work, and realized I should probably plan in advance so I don't end up in a tourist haven trap of terrors surrounded by yuppies. Thanks again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.