Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reiter Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Reiter Hotel Located at Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido, , Venice.
Reiter Hotel
Italy
Venice Venice 30126 Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido
81% 1337
45.4159550 12.3724079
Reiter Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a private room which had everything we needed. The location is great: easy to find, so close to the beach, restaurants and bars and just a short trip away to the other islands. Also has a supermarket just up the road with self service cheap wine which made it that little bit better. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room as it's very affordable for Venice. This is a hotel not a hostel so do not expect an atmosphere like you'd get at your typical backpackers hostel. Fantastic location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.9

This was a great hotel to stay at in Venice! I was a solo female traveler when I stayed here and I wanted a nice safe place, and hotel Reiter was just this. It's nothing fancy and definitely no air (they provided a fan so at night it was bareable), but for the price and location it was great! I definitely recommend this hotel if you want something cheap, convienent, and safe. Plus, it's right next to the only beach in Venice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

I loved the location on the island of Lido. It was fun taking the waterbus, and I'd imagine it was quieter than in Venice. The hotel had it's pros and cons: our room was cleaned daily, but the lack of AC in July proved to be hard to handle. Also the Wi-Fi kept going on and off, especially during the evenings, and we could hear everything people said in the corridor. But the staff was friendly and flexible with payment. Breakfast was nothing special, but got us full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Lido di Venezia is really the best place to have a hotel when you want to go to Venice. It isn't far from the center and has nice shops and a beach. The Hotel was alright, nothing fancy but it was ok for its price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Location is very good, the hotel is very reachable once you arrive at the lido island ! It is better to take no. 5.2 water bus from piazza Roma to the hotels which is much faster than no.1 ( no.1 takes much longer almost 1 hour. you can wander the main island in San Marco which is only one stop by water bus ! In the late evening you can also enjoy the sea and beach , swim a bit ! And then go to the hotel to take a shower ! It takes less than 5 mins to The beach! Which is really cool !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Great location near the beach. Also close to the boat bus station. There's just enough nightlife in the area, but not too much. Room itself was an average hotel room in Europe. I would certainly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

Clean functional friendly place to stay for a short trip in Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

They overbooked us but sent us down the street to a lovely little place for the same price (SO cheap), so no complaints! Staff were helpful and friendly. Lido is a hike by boat but worth it; very laidback compared to the hubbub in Venice and has a great beach/many restaurants. The only swimming you will find in this area! I'd recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Staying in Lido is a good break from the hectic (expensive) main island after a long day. The boat service runs 24/7 and only 15 mins during the day from San Marco to Lido. It's the Venice equivalent of a bus service. Hotel was great for the price and Lido was a nice surprise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.