Hostelworld.com

Reiter Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
Reiter Hotel Located at Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido, , Venice.
Reiter Hotel
Italy
Venice Venice 30126 Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido
80% 1272
45.4159550 12.3724079
Reiter Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
6.9

Very affordable place to stay. Not a hostel. The building is old and the room was a bit dirty. However the staff there was very friendly and I have no other complaints. You need to take the boat for roughly an hour to get to Venice. The shops around the area are all tourist traps. Do not eat from any place on the main road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
8.3

everything is good except ants in my room good position ,suitable price. we could go to main island with several boats easily

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
7.4

The room was just fine for three of us and it was quite big. There were also tv but we didn't even turn it on. The shower was good. The toilet was smelly and there was no cover to close it but when you take shower you can close the door so it just fine. They don't have any kitchen. If you want hot water for drinks, you can ask the receptionist but you must bring your own cups/glass.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Lido is an adorable little island, but it does take some time to take the boats to other places. I found the staff to be friendly and welcoming, and the rooms to be clean and bright. The only thing you should avoid is the breakfast. It's pretty terrible; go to a cafe instead where their coffee doesn't come from a vending machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

Excellent value & location - I would definitly stay again. The hotel was dated but the room was large airy and clean - bed clean and comfortable- extra bedding provided in wardrobe but not required - the ensuite was dated but clean/ fresh white towels - the shower was hot and powerful and there was a hairdryer attached to the wall next to a well lit mirror (hair dryer was a little weak but unexpected bonus) - The Staff were friendly, welcoming and accomodating although saw them more in passing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
5.1

The location was good even if was far from the train station but allowed us to explore more. The staff was ok but the room itself was not in good conditions

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

I came expecting hostel-quality facilities but this hotel surpassed my expectations. I booked a single bed room for the price of a hostel and I was actually upgraded to a king-bed room because they had run out of single beds. Location is on Lido island not on the main Venice island but this was not a problem at all since I used a 3 day traveling card and got around very easily and didnt take too much time either. In fact, I loved coming back to this island because it was just so relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
6.0

Location is good, easy to get to by boat but it is far from central Venice. Good breakfast. Wifi was ok in the rooms. Sound carries a lot - I wore ear plugs for a good night's sleep. Somewhat run-down: tiles in bathrooms cracking, needs a fresh coat of paint, dated décor. Shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor. We had ants crawling around our bathroom and were refused a room change when we complained. Overall the staff/service was lacking. Would generally not recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
7.4

location is perfect

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Hotel for hostel prices essentially. Lido is a bit far from the station but easy to take the vaporetto to St Mark's square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.