X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Reiter Hotel Reviews

Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1022 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Although Venice Lido is a boat ride from the mainland, the staff were helpful, friendly & kind. Add the great price to that & I can't see how I could have stayed anywhere better for the money. Only downside was that the wifi was a little inconsistent, but otherwise fab!


80%

Everything was good,but wifi was horrible. Staff was nice and helpful.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. No curfew, which was very convenient. Location is a little out of the way. The boat ride was really nice the first time, but then it just felt inconvenient. The bathroom in our 1st room was pretty sketchy, but one of our beds unfortunately broke (the hotel owner was very kind about it and got us another room) but the 2nd room washroom was much better.

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

A nice place with helpful managers. The distance from Venice proper isn't too much of a hassle so long as you buy a travel card or Rolling Venice pass.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

It was okay for the price. If you´re over 29 you should consider paying 40 euro for a 3 day transport ticket. So maybe then it is better to find a hotel in a more central location and for a little more money, altough I think at least in summer it´s great to stay in lido because of the beach. The staff never really talked with us after paying and I really think they should offer a map of venice and a explanation of the sights! Room was spacious and clean, heater and hot water working.


80%

The room was a bit colder as there was no radiator. The wifi strength was poor.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The owner mr. Luigi was very nice and friendly. He speaks good English. As far it was the cheapest option but it was not bad anyway. Our room heater was not so good but it was manageable. Overall it is a nice one!

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, Jonny was really friendly and helpful with our stay. He gave us a map and all the information we could ever need about how to get to all the sites in Rome, and even upgraded our room for free. We will definitely stay there again if we return to Rome!


94%

Great room in a nice spot! Great for families or people not wanting to be in the centre. Walls were a bit thin, so can imagine it would be a little noisy in summer, but still great value for money! Would recommend,

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Stayed for two nights. The hotel is on a different island called Lido but that's not a problem since we travelled using the Rolling Venice pass which entitled us to a 3-day unlimited travels on public transport around Venice (which was really worth it btw). Hotel within walking distance to Lido station and easy to find. Staff was really friendly, dedicated and very easy to communicate with. Bathroom was spotless and deserves many thumbs up. For the price, the hotel is awesome.


74%

Location was about a 45 minute boat ride from Venice. I didn't realize the extent of that before booking. If I ever return to Venice, which I hope to because it is so incredibly lovely, I'd stay more central. Our room was also freezing. Stayed in my winter gear while in the room, which was unfortunate because it was also freezing outside.


71%

It's really a pain in the butt to get here and back, so I barely stayed, but I guess you get what you pay for.


89%

A nice place, very good for those staying two nights in Venice. It's necessary to ride the water bus everyday, but that's not a problem: the trip is short and enjoyable. The trips may cost a bit of money, but there are two important things to notice: to sail through the main channel of Venice you'll have to buy a ticket anyway; also, if you're a young traveler (younger than 29 years old), you may buy the Rolling Venice Guide + a 72-hour transport ticket for 24 Euro. Older people pay 40 Euro.


71%

Good for the price. Close to the ferry to the main island and back to the airport. The wifi is slow, though, and we didn't have hot water one night we were there.


77%

Good hotel, very clean, quiet and comfortable. But is quite far, and the boats are very very expensive.


74%

A little expensive paying for the boat to get to Venice every day... but beautiful trip though!!

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The wi-fi wasn't good enough. I liked the apartment and the cleanliness. However the hostel is located in a island and you will have to take a bout (7€) to go downtown.


74%

Decent rooms, nice location. Not in central Venice, but easy enough to get there. For the price, very hard to beat.


89%

A wonderful little hotel on the island of Lido! For 15 euros a night I was incredibly happy with our stay. You have to take the waterbus to get to Venice but it was fun and part of the adventure. The waterbuses are really easy to navigate so no problem there! The internet only worked in the lobby but we were out all the time so it didn't really matter that much. The hotel owner was really nice and spoke English very well. Would definitely recommend

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Near the boats, shops, near the beach at Lido. Staff very helpful.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Venice Hotels

Please give us your feedback