Hostelworld.com

Reiter Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Reiter Hotel Located at Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido, , Venice.
Reiter Hotel
Italy
Venice Venice 30126 Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido
81% 1219
45.4159550 12.3724079
Reiter Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Rather dated decor,but very clean and comfortable. Great location just 2 minutes walk from Lido waterbus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Booking a ho(s)tel Lido island is a great decision if you plan on staying for a couple of days and you decide on buying the boat pass. For students it's only 28€ for 72H and you can get to any island, anytime. + the boat rides give you a fantastic view of the city that you cannot have from just walking on the inside. Lido island is beautiful, far enough from the center not to be crowded by tourist and it has everything you may need (restaurants, supermarkets) nearby! + only island with beach ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
8.6

The hotel is located on the Island of Lido which requires you to take the boat ferry over, where if you stay on the main island you can walk everywhere. However if this price is still cheaper with the fares (about 28 euro for a 3 day pass or 7.50 per trip) than this is a very nice place to stay. Also there is a free beach a 5 min walk in the other direction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.7

I had two night stay at Reiter on Lido island. It was a good decison to join hustle and bustle Venice and truly relax on the small island. The boats were frequent and running overnight. I had some changes made a week prior to my arrival and staff had dealt with it with some flexibility. There was no shower gel but shampoo in the room but it was easy to borrow the hairdryer from the receptionist working overnight. It was a cheaper stay in two-star Reiter compared with those in mainland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
6.9

It was ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.9

The island Lido was a perfect place to stay when visiting Venice! The beach is beautiful, and the island provides a nice quiet place to relax. The hotel wasn't glamorous, the walls are a bit thin, but overall it was nice. The value is amazing, and the beds were comfortable. Wish we could've gotten fresh towels, but the room was cleaned everyday and staff was pretty accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.7

I loved this place. It's an actual hotel for a very cheap price. It's located on Lido which has an atmosphere that seems to welcome tourists. I was very impressed with the staff's ability to speak Italian, French, and English. Breakfast is not included. The hotel is a five minute walk from the bus/boat stop and in the other direction a 5 minute walk from a public beach. I wish I could have stayed another night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
7.7

A bit annoying that your not on the main island in Venice but it means it's much cheaper. The hotel is on the Main Street on Lido island which has a really awesome beach. The trip to the Venice by boat is only 15minutes and not to expensive if you buy a pass for several days. The hotel itself seems a bit dated and the lights weren't working in one of the rooms when we first arrived but this was a quick fix once we asked the manager. Excluding that everything was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
8.0

The fact that its locates in Lido makes it a bit difficult if you want to take a break during the day. But overall having a room to yourself at this price in Venice is amazing. I would definitely consider coming back here when I visit venice again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.