Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reiter Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,412 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Reiter Hotel Located at Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido, , Venice.
Reiter Hotel
Italy
Venice Venice 30126 Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido
80% 1412
45.4159550 12.3724079
Reiter Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Our stay at the Reiter on Lido was fantastic. The room was very large for European standards, and the bathroom was also quite spacious. The room was very clean, and well appointed overlooking the Main Street in Lido. It was a five minute walk to the water bus station, and most areas of Venice took 45-60 minutes, however rides were always very pleasant and very scenic. Lido itself was a welcome reprieve from the bustle of Venice. Hotel staff were never at the desk, which could concern.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Nice hotel, clean bed sheets ; clean bathroom - maybe needs a little refreshment (lamps). The double bed was, in fact, 2 beds of 1 place. Careful of mosquitos, do not open the windows !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Nice Hotel for the money I pay! Clean and on the street with all bars and restaurants, not far from the beach and vaporetto station to Venice.Tipical Italian stile , I was in love with my balcony and the big windows . Better to stay there than a hostel with different people in one room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
7.4

The hotel was perfectly located for exploring Venice and had a clean comfortable bed with ensuite bathroom for the night. The bathroom was dated with mould along base of bathroom walls and it was impossible to prevent water on bathroom floor from the shower. The breakfast was barely adequate for E5 pp-lack of any fruit (fresh or cooked) or the usual continental ham and cheese option was a pity--plenty of nearby cafes however where a far greater choice was available. Staff were lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.7

Hotel is is within easy access of Venice. It was quite but is a little run down but fine if you need somewhere just to sleep. Take your own precaution to avoid mosquito bites

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
4.0

The hotel is very old. The plugger and the door of the bathroom don't work well. The Wifi doesn't work well, we have to go down to lobby to use wifi. The window cannot be closed tightly. Many mosquitos in the room. Unpleasant experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.1

Good hotel on Lido. No atmosphere, but really nice as a quiet cheap getaway from all of the Venice crowds. Rooms are solid, nothing special. Great options for restaurants, no cooking facilities available. Wifi is slow, but manageable. 5 minute walk to the beach. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.1

Nice hotel with great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff !For the price - you really can't complain! I spent a week here with my 2 children -best of both worlds -kids have the beach and its really accessible to Venice without paying a fortune . I wish there were more places like Hotel Reiter around !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice Stay, Clean, and lovely staff, good location on Lido Island-is not on Venice mainland.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.