X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Reiter Hotel Reviews

Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1143 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

I really loved taking the vaporetto each morning and evening to Lido. The walk from the vaporetto station to the hotel is very quick, about 5-10 mins depending on how quickly you walk and it is on a main street, so it's very convenient and felt safe (there is a grocery store about 3 mins away). For Americans, the hotel had a motel kind of feel to it but every thing was very clean! I was on the second floor so my internet worked very well. Definitely a great deal!

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

You essentially get what you pay for with Hotel Reiter. While we surprisingly enjoyed the location on Lido (the beach just down the street is incredible), traveling to and from Venice is both time consuming and expensive. We waited until 2pm to check in, and then another 15 minutes as our 'room was being prepared.' Our room for 3 people contained 2 beds, one bed featuring a cigarette burn hole in the comforter. The walls were weirdly covered with plastic stars and the room was not the best sight

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I got nothing to complain :)


86%

I have only stayed here for two nights and i haven't seen much else other than my room but the general atmosphere seemed nice and quiet. Everything looks a bit old but it's clean and working. Excellent shower with hot water, and toiletries and clean towels provided. Comfortable beds and spacious room, even if on the chilly side (my roommates' opinion, we had a triple room). Great location, easy to find on the main street and close to the beach too. Lots of shops around. Lovely man at the recept

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The room was fine but TV doesn't work, was not kettle. It was problem with hot water in the shower but the stuff are very friendly. Location was extra LIDO - if you use water bus it brilliant to make daily journey to city center.


94%

I just stay a night but totally recommend it.

  • 19th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Though located about 15 minutes by vaporetto from stereotypical Venice, my travel partner and I appreciated the remote location. We got a young person's discount pass which put us at 10€ a day total for unlimited transportation. Lido is a very nice, calm location. When my friend got sick, the staff was very kind, concerned, and helpful. Give yourself an hour to get to/from the Santa Lucia train station. Would definitely stay again!


80%

Hostel in lido island not the main island, transportation is very well but you have to paid 7,50 euro for water bus each time hoatel was very nice but we paid transportation more than stay, so i suggeat you to stay in main island that you can walk everywhere or take bus which cost 1,50


80%

The staff is very helpful and friendly! They helped us opening our bottle of wine every evening by giving us the bottle opener ;) and they gave us all the information we needed. the rooms are spacious and clean! The hotel is only a few stops from San Marco on a very quiet island.

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice hotel and a good deal for someone on a budget. It was very clean. Expect a nice warm room (in winter) and a warm welcome!


66%

Convenient location, clean, but worn down. Price: Well, expensive for what you get but for Venice it's ok.


86%

Though we stayed in the hotel for just one night we were made to feel welcomed by the manager and the receptionist. The rooms were nice and big and warm. Nice washrooms and even an attached TV in the room. Good hotel altogether.

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

As it advertises to the hostel crowd, it would be good if there was a food preparation area as eating out is a little expensive in Italy. Also more information about things to do and see would be good. The map provided had very little detail. It would be also be good to warn people how much the boat in and out of Venice costs as 7.50 euros a trip is a little expensive for budget travellers.


86%

Clean roomsrooms and good value for money. It is around 15 min. From San Marco n had good connections. Overall had a good experience.


54%

I stayed there for 2 nights, the WiFi connection was so poor, there were a lot of ants on the corners of the room even in the bathroom


66%

There's a certain retro charm in this hotel, reminiscent of some hotels found in forgotten seaside towns.


100%

About the hotel itself, we had a great and always clean ensuite with a very very comfortable bed and wi-fi! That, honestly, is everything you need after a whole day walking around Venice! The staff speaks good English, are kind and helpful! The owner is from Sicily and we had time to hear his life story and tips of where to go and eat! (: We highly recommend the staying in Reiter Hotel! If you are travelers like us, that enjoy quality time in a budget, don't think twice! (:

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great little hostel--everything was comfortable and nice. When we went there was only one person working and the man was very nice. The hostel itself was great, but the location was about 40 min away from the center of Venice so we had to plan ahead and make sure we had water boat passes which can be quite expensive.


54%

The shower was a long hard stream and my son wasn't able to have a shower the whole 5 days we were there. The cleanliness could of been better. The picture on the wall had broken glass. The description to get to the hotel could be better.

  • 23rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Our shower head was nasty but everything else was well kept, the staff was very friendly, and it was an easy-to-find location from the Santa Maria Elisabetta boat station. We checked in hours after we had indicated in our booking but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the room for the price. Very nice for very cheap.


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Venice Hotels

Please give us your feedback