X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rembrandt Park House Reviews

Orteliuskade 57, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
117 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Spent four nights at this beautiful apartment and would recommend it to anyone! It's a 15 minute tram ride to the City Centre but it's worth it for the open space and a bit of peace and quiet after a busy day. The owner of the apartment, Dirk, is so helpful and the apartment is beautifully furnished and spacious. They also supply free alcohol, juices, tea, coffee and a big array of breakfast foods. A hidden gem with no bad points! Thank you Dirk!


77%

Dirk was awesome, full of energy and very accomadating, the beds where amazingly comfy and the location write next to the park is very nice for a quick smoke.

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

La photo sur le site était celle de la chambre du dessus, la nôtre n'avait pas autant de charme. La ventilo fait pas mal de bruit, et ça manque un peu de lumière naturelle. Mais tout le reste est très bien, avec largement de quoi prendre de bons ontbijten, une salle de bains spacieuse et propre, un lit confortable. Il faut une bonne demie heure à pied pour rejoindre le centre, mais au moins le quartier est calme. Les hôtes sont sympas et arrangeants.

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Perfect choice if you will visit Amsterdam in a group of four. Really nice staff, nice area and beautiful and confortable apartment (4 people room).


91%

Dirk, (the owner), went beyond what I expected of him. Very nice and accomodating. The park is lovely. Cental station is only around 20 minutes away by tram. The facilities were lovely. Very nice kitchen area and bedroom. Thanks for the lovely stay Dirk.


100%

Had a brilliant weekend in Rembrandt park will defintily be back again.

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The apartment we stayed in was a good size with excellent basic cooking facilities which we mainly used for cooking breakfast. Dirk the owner was really helpful. We arrived early and he didn't mind us storing our bags regardless of the fact the apartment hadn't been cleaned yet. He spent time going through the hi lights of Amsterdam and even asked what we wanted for breakfast and went out and bought it. The location is great as it's just a short tram ride away from the city centre.


97%

Superbe séjour et accueil très agréable !

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Molto bello, pulito, qualità prezzo imbattibile!ci torneremo sicuramente!

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This place was fabulous and the hosts were wonderful! Best hostel we stayed in out whole trip. We'd definitely be back!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

Wir haben schöne 5Tage im Hostel verbracht und werden beim nächsten Amsterdambesuch dort wieder buchen. Das Frühstücksangebot war gut und reichlich.

  • 1st May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Very cute place. Great value for the money. More like our own little apartment. Situated in a nice and quiet residential area. It looks a little far away from central Amsterdam but very easy 10 min or so tram ride into town! Beautiful views from the windows, overlooking a park. Awesome kitchen included with a fully stocked fridge for breakfast! I wish I could rent it as an apartment for a couple months and continue to explore Amsterdam :)

  • 12th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great apartment. Dirk was wonderful! A little far from the city, but very relaxing (perfect for amsterdam) and easy to take the tram in to town (about 10 minutes). Very large and included a hearty breakfast.


97%

Great accommodation and facilities, Dirk is an awesome host. Breakfast was amazing. Location is out of the city, but the tram is right there so you can explore the city all day and still get a great nights sleep


94%

We booked the accommodation with 7 girls and we did not expected this kind of quality place. It is fantastic, clean and the staff is incredibly kind. I can just recommend Rembrandt Park House for everybody who wants a nice and cheap place to stay.


94%

Un lugar magnifico , el ambiente es perfecto y el personal de verdad muy amable, nos dieron un apartamento para 6 personas totalmente privado , ademas que la refrigeradora estaba llena de productos para nosotros y sin ningun costo alguno, el personal es muy amable, la ubicacion es un poco distante del centro pero la verdad totalmente vale la pena,


77%

Dirk war super. Sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Kann man absolut empfehlen. Und wenn man die Bahnen richtig händelt, kommt man auch schnell in die Stadt und wieder zurück ;-)

  • 8th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

le propriétaire est charmant , souriant et très avenant . Il a exprès chercher de la baguette pour le petit déjeuner. Le frigo était tellement plein , que nous avons pu en profiter pour faire des sandwichs. Au niveau de la localisation , l’arrêt de tram est à 100 mètres , et comptez 10 bonnes minutes pour arriver au centre ville. Un petit bémol pour les places de parking gratuites , on a mis 25 minutes pour revenir à l'appart et non 10 comme indiquées


94%

mein nächster aufenthalt in amsterdam wird auch wieder ein aufenthalt im rembrandt park house sein!! vielen dank..


91%

As a group of 7 people, we booked the whole apartment. It was lovely and home-like. Be prepared to pay the fare in cash. It was convenient enough to get there by tram, but it's too far if you prefer to walk to the city centre.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(91 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback