X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Rembrandt Park House Reviews

Orteliuskade 57, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
163 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

A very nice apartment - big bathroom, ample dining space and absolutely loved the fact that we had a fridge full of food and alcohol to use. Great touch. Location was decent too. Not smack bang in the centre but you're well covered by the tram - only took us 15 mins to get to the main city centre. Initial problem connecting to the WIFI but was sorted out within a few hours. Toaster wasn't working properly, not a big deal for us but annoying. Would definitely use this place again.

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is so much better than a hostel. I'm almost reluctant to recommend it lest it be unavailable next time I visit the Dam. This is more like a private ground floor apartment fronting the park. Quiet and safe, nice neighbours and 2 minutes from shops, restaurants, trams. Owner is charming, meets you at the premises does a handover then leaves you alone. Very good value for your money.

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I would 100% recommend staying at the Rembrandtpark House. My group arrived unaware of what to expect. Dirk was waiting for us, and gave us the quick rundown; he was incredibly helpful. The fridge was fully stocked with food, and the cupboards were fully stocked with snacks; the kitchen was very nice and the beds were great. Anyway I don't feel like writing anymore, but definitely stay here you won't regret it. Also, rent bikes at the place around the corner it is 10 Euros per day and worth it.

  • 15th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Travelled with a group of my friends in the busy ade week, were unsure of how the apartment would work out. However would 100% recommend to anyone travelling in a group to Amsterdam. Takes 15 minutes to travel to the centre on a tram which isn't far away. Dirk was very helpful in explaining also provided us with food for when we arrived. Would book up this apartment again if I was to return!

  • 15th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

非常非常好的住宿体验,住址的对面就是一个公园,环境超赞!Dirk是一个非常nice的房主,在我们抵达之后还准备了红茶和饼干,冰箱里也准备了之后几天的早餐,非常丰富。房子是一个私人住宅,有客厅、厨房、卧室和卫生间,很有家的感觉。下次如果再去阿姆,一定也会选他们家。:D


94%

Really enjoyed the place. Would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Amsterdam.

  • 28th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We enjoyed our stay at the Rembrandt Park House. The accommodation is in a row house opposite the Rembrandt Park. There is an upper apartment with wonderful views and nice kitchen, and a lower apartment with a larger bathroom. The apartment was very clean, nicely decorated, stocked well with supplies and the beds were comfortable. It is not in the city centre, but it is easy to access on a main road by tram, bus or bike. There are grocery stores, laundromats, and bike rentals nearby.


89%

wir haben die tage sehr genossen! gute lage per tram, sehr freundlicher und herzlicher empfang!

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

The house is situated right next to a beautiful park and has a tram close by that will take you right to Dam square and a lot of museums. We booked the 4 bed portion of the house and had plenty of space. The only complaint we had was with the owner. He likes to pop in too often and can be a bit rude. I believe he lives upstairs, and once he came downstairs without knocking or announcing himself so he could grab a bottle of wine. Thankfully no one was naked.


100%

It should be noted that this is NOT a facility or a hostel but someone's home. That said, this may be the best kept secret in Amsterdam. Our stay was wonderful in large part because of the comfort (in fact, luxury) of our accommodations. Our host was charm and thoughtfulness personified. The only problem with posting such a glowing review is that this property won't remain secret for long! An experience we shall never forget, and one not to be missed; reserve the Rembrant Park House today!

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Dirk was a wonderful host! We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Rembrandt Park House hostel. The accommodations were very nice and the location was close to a good number of things (grocery store, ice cream shop and restaurants) and only a tram ride away to the center of the city. Dirk thought of the little things that made all the difference (fresh fruit and other breakfast foods, books, movies and magazines). He made our stay feel like home.


97%

Nice and spacious apartment. Strongly recommended

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Dirk is a wonderful host and was very kind, even staying over three hours past when we agreed to check in because our flight was delayed. The "hostel" is actually an entire apartment you get to yourself, complete with kitchen and food. The house is a little bit of a walking distance from city center (about half an hour), but is a very enjoyable five minute bike ride away from CC and also Vondelpark and the I Amsterdam sign. Very safe, very comfortable. 10/10, will definitely stay there again.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The house is much better than I expect! Highly recommend,


83%

Very nice!Located in a quiet area, not too far from the center, just in front of rembrandt park . the owner is very kind and friendly.

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Dirk was an incredible host. He greeted us immediately upon arrival and explained everything we needed to know and was able to answer and accommodate every request/question we had. It is a great, quiet bed and breakfast right off of Rembrandt Park, and was extremely pleasant in the mornings to go for runs.


89%

O hostel tem um ambiente acolhedor e funciona como um apartamento reservado, o que dá mais liberdade para os hóspedes. O único contra e a distância de uns 10 minutos do centro, mas o transporte em Amsterdam é muito bem servido, o que facilitou muito. Ah! Ele fica localizado em frente ao parque Rembrandt, que por sua vez é lindo.


94%

Super sejour et tres bonne surprise en arrivant (on devait avoir une seule chambre de 5pers, on a eu un petit apart avc deux chambres, cuisine et salle de bain). 10min du centre en tram!, hote accueillant, rien a dire c est parfait pour un sejour entre amis


94%

Siamo stati in 4, proprietario disponibile e cordiale...un po' fuori dal centro ma collegato bene con i mezzi. davanti c'e'un grande parco,dove si possono vedere anche gli gnomi...naturalmente consumando i prodotti tipici olandesi... Grazie!!!


74%

little bit far away to central station and museum area. and difficult to find a flat. anotherthing were o.k


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(124 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback