Hostelworld.com

Republika Divanga

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Republika Divanga Located at Calle 11 no 3-05 Taganga, , Taganga.
Republika Divanga
Colombia
Taganga Calle 11 no 3-05 Taganga
81% 124
11.2699153 -74.1902017
Republika Divanga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel for a good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Booked one night and ended up staying 3! Good location in Taganga, its a small town so you can walk everywhere. Walked to the nearby markets and used the kitchen there to cook everyday. Shared bathroom was clean, room was great. You could hear people talking outside the bedroom but it was never a problem. Host/Owner was so sweet taking care of us. Hostel arranged activities and transportation for us. Wifi works great. plenty of plugs, etc. Room locks and you have a key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

This is my 2nd time in taganga. The reason for coming back here was this hostel. Great staff,clean rooms, great bathrooms, great staff, relaxing atmosphere during the day but with the option to have a great time at the bar or in the private room provided for music and dancing (which is also available as an air conditioned movie room during the day). I was only planning on staying 3 days but now I have been here for a combined total of a month. I will be extending my visa so I can stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Mar 2016
4.3

bathroom was discusting and also the room

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • gonzalezmartinignacio5372
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Mar 2016
3.4

This Divanga is really bad, go to the other one, this one is for the staff of the hostel, we slept with the cook. non the less, the staff was great here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This customers were very bad, sad and complicated. We organized the party for them and they didn't even come. The good news: they won't come back!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
4.9

We got a room next to the outside bar, where the owner and dj had a party till seven in the morning with very loud music and bass. Worst part was that the party itself was bad music and consisted of like 5 local people, so it was not even cool to join. Would not recommend this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
8.0

Great place to chill and meet other backpackers. The staff is very friendly and willing to help you with anything. The owner is lovely and is also a DJ (playing several times a week in the hostel bar) which is pretty cool. The bar is opened almost every night until early in the morning, so if you're looking for a quiet place stay somewhere else. The kitchen and bathrooms are not clean at all unfortunately, but the rooms are. I would still recommend this hostel though for its nice atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jan 2016
6.3

After our pleasant stay in the other Divanga hostel we decided to book a room in Republica Divanga upon our return to taganga, since the other hostel was unavailable. It was quite a disappointment; the facilities are not as nice and we stayed in the room next to the bar. The music was very loud and went on till early in the morning making it impossible to sleep, even wearing earplugs. The rooms and bed were very clean though and the airco is on all day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2016
9.1

Great hostel ... clean, nice beds .. great staff.. very welcoming and helpful ... Top bartender Jennifer ... gets everyone together has great banter and will get the party started. The other divanga great restaurant and pool best place to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2015
10.0

This place es perfecto. The staff was amazing and answered all of our questions, making our trip so easy. The vibe there is amazing. The owner is a DJ so the party and the after party are awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.