Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Republika Divanga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ablakiston
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.0

Party hostel, not many people when I was there. Great dogs, good kitchen, can be hot in the rooms. Gets the Alexis stamp of approval.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Mar 2017
4.9

OK for a couple of cheap nights in Taganga. Receptionist seemed confused when we arrived and there was somebody in one of our beds. A bit run down and not the cleanest kitchen and bathroom. There's a security guard at night so felt safe despite the area being a bit sketchy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.1

I think this is a great place to stay!!!! Staff is very friendly, beds are comfy , and the owner is a badass independent lady!! perfect location/atmosphere for your time in Taganga Un lugar muy genial de quedar! Los trabajadores son muy simpáticos, las camas son cómodas, y la dueña es una mujer muy chida!!! Ubicación/ambiente perfectas para tu rato en Taganga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Overal it was a great hostel. Close to the beach, delicious and cheap restaurants close by. Very friendly staff too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.3

Very quiet and relaxing spot. Good kitchen. A little haven in the back blocks of taganga which can be daunting at times, especially after dark.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel close to town and a short walk to the beach. Rooms were an OK size - not a lot of room for bags - and had lockers for valuables. Comfy beds and the common area was a good place to chill out. Definitely recommend visiting the sister hostel for dinner - delicious veggie curry!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome place, super friendly staff and owner. Def recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Stay here if you want to party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Could not fault this place. As soon as we rocked up Lucy and her staff were super helpful and nice. The power was out at republica so they moved us up to divanga until it was sorted. Staff all speak amazing English and are super friendly. We were lucky enough to be around for one of Lucies famous Friday night parties, which was awesome fun (Lucy is also a very good techno DJ, and has a rave cave to match). Overall we were very well looked after which made our time in Tanganga awesome. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
7.4

Terrific staff: helpful and friendly. Location not the greatest; pretty much one of the farthest hostels from the beach. We'd read lots about the legendary owner and her friday night parties but didn't get to see much of her during our 4-night stay and the friday night party was cancelled ... Definitely a good hostel, but not *great*.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.