Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Republika Divanga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Republika Divanga Located at Calle 11 no 3-05 Taganga, , Taganga.
Republika Divanga
Colombia
Taganga Calle 11 no 3-05 Taganga
91% 142
11.2691998 -74.1897725
Republika Divanga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.1

Cool place with awesome staff and owner (Lucy). The Friday night party was good fun too. We stayed in a very well priced double room for 4 days while doing our diving course. The internet worked fine, had a small chillout area and a decent kitchen. Also free potable water to drink. Can head up to the sister hostel for a swim too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anna_christensen1878
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.4

Really good hostel, second time at this place. Really good value for money and staff are super friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
8.6

Sweet! Good beds - slept well w/ac! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anna_christensen1878
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Really good place, pool up the road which can used for free. Free water and towels :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Really liked this hostel, it had a good location, clean and great facilities. They had another hostel which you could go to and use the swimming pool and chill at the bar. The owner was so much fun, we really enjoyed our stay here and recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Hostel has another sister hostel 2 blocks away with a pool which we are welcome to use. Real nice food there too. Lucy the owner is a character she has a party every Friday and gets on the wheels of steel till 6am which is fun. Rooms are outragously hot at night but i gather any hostel in town without an A/C is going to have the same problem. Joyce is an absolute angel - real fun girl with an eccentric bubbly attitude. Booked 2 nights stayed longer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Samuel Thank you for your comment. I'm sorry that it was very hot at night but I remind you yhat we offer you to switch your reservation to AC room for only 4.000 pesos per person but you confirmed the room with fan for the cheapest price. Have a nice trip. Lucie

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel in taganga! The staff is so nice and they help you to create the best days there !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

This place is amazing! I would recommend this hostel and the sister hostel "Divanga" to everyone visiting Taganga. The rooms were very clean, the hostel is one of the closest hostels to the beach, the staff was wonderful , and the doggies were great fun! The hostel has a great kitchen and plenty of bathrooms. There is a pool and bar at the sister Hostel which is only 2 blocks away. This hostel has everything you could ever need! Lucie the owner and Joyce the receptionist were both very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel. Clean, good aircon all day. Great value for money. Great dogs. Quiet, which was perfect after diving all day. onky downside is the facilities, although you can use the pool/bar/restaurant at the other hostel. It's only a 2-3 min walk though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.