Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Republika Divanga

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Republika Divanga Located at Calle 11 no 3-05 Taganga, , Taganga.
Republika Divanga
Colombia
Taganga Calle 11 no 3-05 Taganga
83% 130
11.2699153 -74.1902017
Republika Divanga
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel in taganga! The staff is so nice and they help you to create the best days there !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

This place is amazing! I would recommend this hostel and the sister hostel "Divanga" to everyone visiting Taganga. The rooms were very clean, the hostel is one of the closest hostels to the beach, the staff was wonderful , and the doggies were great fun! The hostel has a great kitchen and plenty of bathrooms. There is a pool and bar at the sister Hostel which is only 2 blocks away. This hostel has everything you could ever need! Lucie the owner and Joyce the receptionist were both very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel. Clean, good aircon all day. Great value for money. Great dogs. Quiet, which was perfect after diving all day. onky downside is the facilities, although you can use the pool/bar/restaurant at the other hostel. It's only a 2-3 min walk though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
9.7

Divanga hostels are incredible! They are run by the lovely Lucie, who is a legend (and a great DJ - make sure you stick around for her DJ sets on Friday night at the Divanga B&B). The whole staff team at Republika and B&B were super helpful and friendly all the time. The facilities are great - a very good kitchen at Republika and great restaurant and pool at B&B. We had a great time here (staying 5 nights) and didn't want to leave. Would definitely recommend to all who vist Colombia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel for a good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Booked one night and ended up staying 3! Good location in Taganga, its a small town so you can walk everywhere. Walked to the nearby markets and used the kitchen there to cook everyday. Shared bathroom was clean, room was great. You could hear people talking outside the bedroom but it was never a problem. Host/Owner was so sweet taking care of us. Hostel arranged activities and transportation for us. Wifi works great. plenty of plugs, etc. Room locks and you have a key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

This is my 2nd time in taganga. The reason for coming back here was this hostel. Great staff,clean rooms, great bathrooms, great staff, relaxing atmosphere during the day but with the option to have a great time at the bar or in the private room provided for music and dancing (which is also available as an air conditioned movie room during the day). I was only planning on staying 3 days but now I have been here for a combined total of a month. I will be extending my visa so I can stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Mar 2016
4.3

bathroom was discusting and also the room

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • gonzalezmartinignacio5372
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Mar 2016
3.4

This Divanga is really bad, go to the other one, this one is for the staff of the hostel, we slept with the cook. non the less, the staff was great here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This customers were very bad, sad and complicated. We organized the party for them and they didn't even come. The good news: they won't come back!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.