Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Republika Hostel

  • Rua Porto das Oficinas, 8944, Ponta Negra, Natal., Natal, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Republika Hostel Located at Rua Porto das Oficinas, 8944, Ponta Negra, Natal., , Natal.
Republika Hostel
Brazil
Natal Rio Grande do Norte 59094-300 Rua Porto das Oficinas, 8944, Ponta Negra, Natal.
88% 339
-5.8716297 -35.1841878
Republika Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a chill vibe. Everything is kept clean and all the staff are friendly and helpful. A lot of hammocks to relax, a bar and big kitchen. Close to the beach, only downside is the supermarket is a bit far, otherwise great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Republika was soooo chill. There was nothing really going on, but the vibe was really tranquil. Great breakfast options and okay facilities. The location is kind of off and it was a bit tricky to find but that contributed to the quiet atmosphere. Worth a visit to relax

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.0

Really liked this hostel, great location 5 minutes from main street and 10 minutes from the beach. Staff were super friendly and the hostel was clean with a nice private vibe. When we were there all other guests did not speak english which made it hard to create atmosphere but everyone was very friendly. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Lovely hangout spot with hammocs, couches, tv with plenty of movies to watch in the evening. Huge kitchen. Delicious breakfast. Staff is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Awesome hostel located in Ponta Negra just outside of Natal. Super clean, amazing breakfast, great wifi/facilities and close to the beach! Loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

We had a great stay here for three nights - one in a dorm and two in a private. We have been travelling for six months and this was one of our favourite hostels. Really good breakfast, staff helpful, rooms very clean and well kept, cool rooftop area, good value for money - one of the cheaper hostels in Brazil. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.6

Excellent hostel, you need a small walk to the nearest markets, restaurants and beach, but it's not a big deal. Staff was always helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent. Very good price and services and the staff was always super friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Air conditioning in the room which is definitely a plus, lockers in the room. Nice television, movie and books which was good since when I stayed we had a couple of days rain. The staff is really helpful and always ready to help or advice on anything. Breakfast is really good, everything you wish they have it. only minor thing is that the shower was clogged and the water wouldn't always go away and WiFi doesn't reach all the rooms. I would definitely stay there again without a doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.