Hostelworld.com

Republika Hostel

  • Rua Porto das Oficinas, 8944, Ponta Negra, Natal., Natal, Brazil
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Republika Hostel Located at Rua Porto das Oficinas, 8944, Ponta Negra, Natal., , Natal.
Republika Hostel
Brazil
Natal Rio Grande do Norte 59094-300 Rua Porto das Oficinas, 8944, Ponta Negra, Natal.
88% 306
-5.8716297 -35.1841878
Republika Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
9.1

Nice place in a wonderful localization. But the best part: The staff and the people you meet there! Great energy! And the guys are always ready to guide you and give you informations! Hope I get back there,soon hehe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.4

The hostel is located in ponta negra, which is the place to be as a tourist in Natal, there is a bit of a walk to the closest beach but it's maybe 10mins. The main avenue is very close too. The hostel has a very friendly atmosphere and its easy to relax. The rooms have ensuite showers and toilets which is awesome. Breakfast is actually good too, which is rare. Staff can help you with anything you want to know, and I booked several tours through the hostel, all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeffersoncunha924311
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.4

It was a great place to stay, the facilities were really good and clean, also the breakfast was enough regarding what we need, the cleanliness at the room was not so good but it was also enough, I only think that could be better. For whom is travelling alone I've just missed more details of nightlife and things to do at the city, besides this was an awesome stay the hostel is so beautiful and the whole staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • camilacarolinef7639
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at Republika. Staff is super nice, helpful and they all speak English. The rooms are spacious and clean, with private bathroom, individual lamp on each bed and lockers. They serve a good breakfast with a choice or two of fresh juice every morning. The atmosphere is cool and the hang out area is awesome with hammocks and their own bar (!) Perfect to meet other travelers. I'd definetely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

Ótimo hostel em Natal!!Super recomendo!!Energia boa,gente legal,é muito espaço pra se curtir!O terraço que eles têm é super legal pra conversar com os amigos,passar o tempo,e tomar umas cervejas!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
12th Feb 2016
6.6

Decent location, you can get to most things with a small amount of walking. Please be aware that only the six bed dorm has air con, the fan rooms get unbearably hot, and some of the fans lack safety cages.They have some cool hammocks to chill in and breakfast was decent enough, just standard hostel fare. Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly however one staff member (a taller Argentine guy) was extremely rude, unhelpful and lacked basic customer service skills. Overall a good place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
9.7

The Hostel has a great atmosphere, mixed of Brazilians and foreigners, good breakfast and very nice and helpful staff, the guy in the reception helped me out to book a literally last minute day tour. The room is nice and clean, they offer Laundry service which was great for me. The location is very near to Ponta Negra Handcraft Market and still walking distance to the beach. Would strongly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Martekhansen
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jan 2016
8.6

Great artsy hostel in perfect location. Staff is very nice and speaks english. It gets VERY hot in the fan rooms (and they should put some safety cages on the fans so people don't injure themselves moving them) but the air-con room is lovely and big. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2016
6.3

Nice hostel, but no atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2016
8.0

Stayed for two nights and met a lot of nice people. It is a nice place, which i can recommend. Nothing bad to say, but did not feel home here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.