Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Republika Hostel

  • Rua Porto das Oficinas, 8944, Ponta Negra, Natal., Natal, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel is quite great, in a good location, very cozy and nice atmosphere. The breakfast is also very nice. My only issue was with the bathroom, with has plastic curtains, so the bathroom gets all wet and messy whenever someone takes a shower. I stayed in a mixed dorm with no air conditionin (but with a fan), but it was not enough, it was still hot. Get the room with air con. Besides that, the hostel is awesome and great for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Had an amazing stay in this Hostel! Good facilities. Owner is a really helpfull & nice guy. Sad i just stayed two nights. One of the best hostel in stayed in Brazil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.0

El hostal estaba muy bien hecho, bien decorado y muy ordenado. Quizás las instalaciones eran muy pequeñas para la cantidad de gente que había en el hostal. El problema que tuvimos fue la falta de aire condicionado, ya que las piezas son semi abiertas a la intérperie, el calor fue horrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Republika is a very nice hostel and a very good option if you want to stay in Ponta Negra. The staff members are all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast ist very tasty and there is a big kitchen which you can use to prepare your own meals. You can reach the beach in about 10 minutes. We ordered a transfer to the airport, unfortunately it didn't come. It is always good to have an uber as a backup.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel with awesome breakfast. A few blocks from ponte negra beach, supermarkets, arms, bus stop and all you need. It has a nice kitchen and terrace. The staff was really helpful. Fully recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
9.4

I had a fantastic stay at Republika hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the fellow guests were awesome too, good hostel to stay at if you're traveling alone. A group of 7 of us even made dinner together. I loved the cold fresh drinking water available in the fridge. There were also super comfortable hammocks in the hangout area. The room did get a little hot at night but the bed was still comfortable. Definitely would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
7.4

Nice staff who were friendly and helpful. Small place that was quiet so hard to talk about atmosphere but a solid place to stay. Good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel with a chill vibe. Everything is kept clean and all the staff are friendly and helpful. A lot of hammocks to relax, a bar and big kitchen. Close to the beach, only downside is the supermarket is a bit far, otherwise great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.