Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Republika Hostel

  • Rua Porto das Oficinas, 8944, Ponta Negra, Natal., Natal, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Republika Hostel Located at Rua Porto das Oficinas, 8944, Ponta Negra, Natal., , Natal.
Republika Hostel
Brazil
Natal Rio Grande do Norte 59094-300 Rua Porto das Oficinas, 8944, Ponta Negra, Natal.
86% 318
-5.8716297 -35.1841878
Republika Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Awesome hostel located in Ponta Negra just outside of Natal. Super clean, amazing breakfast, great wifi/facilities and close to the beach! Loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

We had a great stay here for three nights - one in a dorm and two in a private. We have been travelling for six months and this was one of our favourite hostels. Really good breakfast, staff helpful, rooms very clean and well kept, cool rooftop area, good value for money - one of the cheaper hostels in Brazil. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.6

Excellent hostel, you need a small walk to the nearest markets, restaurants and beach, but it's not a big deal. Staff was always helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent. Very good price and services and the staff was always super friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.3

Air conditioning in the room which is definitely a plus, lockers in the room. Nice television, movie and books which was good since when I stayed we had a couple of days rain. The staff is really helpful and always ready to help or advice on anything. Breakfast is really good, everything you wish they have it. only minor thing is that the shower was clogged and the water wouldn't always go away and WiFi doesn't reach all the rooms. I would definitely stay there again without a doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gabriellpss9625
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th May 2016
4.9

We do not recommend this hostel for sure. Although we have never stayed in other properties in Natal, compared to elsewhere in Brazil the place is bad. Not good value for money since its rather expensive for what it offers, really really dirty, the bathroom and the whole place had an awful smell in general and a mess also. Staff was ok, tried to be helpful but in general more concerned with following the arrangements than to helping. Not far from central part of the city, so good location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.1

Nice place in a wonderful localization. But the best part: The staff and the people you meet there! Great energy! And the guys are always ready to guide you and give you informations! Hope I get back there,soon hehe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.4

The hostel is located in ponta negra, which is the place to be as a tourist in Natal, there is a bit of a walk to the closest beach but it's maybe 10mins. The main avenue is very close too. The hostel has a very friendly atmosphere and its easy to relax. The rooms have ensuite showers and toilets which is awesome. Breakfast is actually good too, which is rare. Staff can help you with anything you want to know, and I booked several tours through the hostel, all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeffersoncunha924311
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.4

It was a great place to stay, the facilities were really good and clean, also the breakfast was enough regarding what we need, the cleanliness at the room was not so good but it was also enough, I only think that could be better. For whom is travelling alone I've just missed more details of nightlife and things to do at the city, besides this was an awesome stay the hostel is so beautiful and the whole staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • camilacarolinef7639
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at Republika. Staff is super nice, helpful and they all speak English. The rooms are spacious and clean, with private bathroom, individual lamp on each bed and lockers. They serve a good breakfast with a choice or two of fresh juice every morning. The atmosphere is cool and the hang out area is awesome with hammocks and their own bar (!) Perfect to meet other travelers. I'd definetely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.