Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Residence Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Residence Rooms Located at s.h.muvekita 1, , Sarajevo.
Residence Rooms
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 s.h.muvekita 1
94% 657
43.8584515 18.4264943
Residence Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! The rooms are very spacious with high ceilings. The location is perfect--it is a less than 5 minute walk to the Baščaršija, there's a grocery store around the corner, and tram stop close by to get to and from the bus station. Also, the price is incredible. Would recommend to anyone staying in Sarajevo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Clean and tidy, in a good central location right near a whole bunch of pubs and bars. Probably don't stay here over the weekend if you can't deal with a bit of nightlife noise though... Only complaint would be there wasn't someone always at the desk, there were a few questions we had and we could never find anyone to ask... When there was staff around though, they were very freindly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.0

Home atmosphere from other reviews: It's not that good when you arrive to a family argument and have to check in during shouting. Also not very pleasant when a landlady cames in the room in the evening and starts inquiring you about your plans for the next day. On the other hand, at night there was an american party with singing and the staff didnt care. Basically we prefer profesionally managed hostels where you feel like a customer, not like a teenager under your moms surveillance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Really great place to stay and lovely staff who are super helpful and really interesting, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful--they gladly confirmed bus times and scheduled a taxi (5 mark) for our morning bus out of Sarajevo. The place was very clean, to the point where the staff tidied our room and made our beds :) Nice common room to watch football and chill. Wifi was spotty--otherwise great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mzlam55669205
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely host and fantastic location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.6

This family run hostel is in a central vibrant location. The price is great, and the facilities are everything one needs when travelling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Friendly staff and awesome location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a very nice building. Perfect location and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
8.3

Beautiful old building in very central location, clean, comfy beds and nice lounge facilities. Staff are nice and helpful. The big downside is the noise: despite secondary glazing, the music from the bars and pubs on the same corner is seriously loud and mid week (when I stayed two nights) goes on until 2 am. This is normal, not a special occasion or festival. It would be a great hostel for someone who is planning on going out late every night in Sarajevo, don't expect quiet evenings chilling!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.