Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residence Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Residence Rooms Located at s.h.muvekita 1, , Sarajevo.
Residence Rooms
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000 s.h.muvekita 1
93% 674
43.8584515 18.4264943
Residence Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at residence rooms. It is situated in the perfect location, close to everything you will need. The staff are very friendly and were accomodating of all our needs. We liked it so much we even extended our stay! Thank you residence rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Really good, In the center, near from the bars and everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moyabradley1038
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved hostel with kind and helpful staff. Brilliant location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

A real family feel to this hostel. The people running it really look after you. Your dollar certainly goes along way. Wifi could be very hit and miss, other than that loved it and the location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bridgettevelde9025
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel was a home away from home. When i got a stomach bug the host was very kind and caring and did all she could to assist me. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2016
6.0

Not the best. Little or no staff presence on reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Perfect location in the heart of Sarajevo, only a five minute (max) walk to everthing in the Bascarsija neighborhood, and sitting directly above a number of pubs and bars. Nights can be somewhat noisy, but sleep is still more than possible even without ear plugs. Najda and Saed, the elderly couple who run Residence Room (and live on the 3rd floor) are both wonderfully accommodating and very interested in providing the best possible experience and suggestions. Stayed 6 nights after booking 2.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! The rooms are very spacious with high ceilings. The location is perfect--it is a less than 5 minute walk to the Baščaršija, there's a grocery store around the corner, and tram stop close by to get to and from the bus station. Also, the price is incredible. Would recommend to anyone staying in Sarajevo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Clean and tidy, in a good central location right near a whole bunch of pubs and bars. Probably don't stay here over the weekend if you can't deal with a bit of nightlife noise though... Only complaint would be there wasn't someone always at the desk, there were a few questions we had and we could never find anyone to ask... When there was staff around though, they were very freindly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.0

Home atmosphere from other reviews: It's not that good when you arrive to a family argument and have to check in during shouting. Also not very pleasant when a landlady cames in the room in the evening and starts inquiring you about your plans for the next day. On the other hand, at night there was an american party with singing and the staff didnt care. Basically we prefer profesionally managed hostels where you feel like a customer, not like a teenager under your moms surveillance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.