Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Residence Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent place! A bit quiet at the hostel so not too much atmosphere but everything else was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Awesome place and location, helpful and friendly staff. CLean rooms with soap / shampoo, and fruit! not much of a community

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.7

This place was fine but just falls flat in a couple areas. The bathroom situation is interesting, although clean. There is one toilet & one shower which have a weird window thing between them. The place could use a decent common room or something as there is a really good kitchen but nowhere to eat dinner once cooked. The plus sides are that it's very centrally located and the wifi was decent. The staff were very helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Great stay in this hostel. We arrived early and were able to leave bags and relax. A family run hostel who were very friendly and welcoming. Spacious rooms and spotless. Cute living area. Osman and family were lovely helping us with sights to see. We also did the tour with Osman around Sarajevo which was very informative and personal. Loved it. Thanks would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

It was a good time at the Residence Hostel. The Staff is really nice an helpful. We would come back anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent location! Rooms were clean and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

Best hostel in all of Sarajevo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
5.7

Past its prime. I stayed here on recommendation of someone who stayed here two years ago and have since compared notes. They apparently offer this great tour. Well it seems they are not really interested in doing this any more. No atmosphere. Nobody in common area. The owners were on the same floor. It was really weird, their bedroom door was open and you could see them/they could see you as you walked past. Despite advertising ac they are reluctant to give the remote and argued I didn't need it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • onefinedayster7319
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved it. A very comfy and cheap accommodation in Sarajevo's downtown. The owner, mister Saed, is the kindest person I've ever met. He literally stole my heart. Definitely coming back as soon as possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.3

Great location! A walk from the bus station but all the hostels in the old town are. It was quiet when I stayed here but that's what I was looking for. Staff can be a bit unreliable at being available when you need to check in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.